Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residencia Blas De Otero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Residencia Blas De Otero Located at C / De Las Cortes, 38, , Bilbao.
Residencia Blas De Otero
Spain
Bilbao Basque Country 48003 C / De Las Cortes, 38
78% 351
43.2563774 -2.9311180
Residencia Blas De Otero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
8.0

The check-in time is 2pm no exceptions, when other places let me check in early if the room is available. As a result of this, a crowd gathered at 2, all waiting to be checked in by the one receptionist. And then it took me 15 minutes just to get checked in, partly because I forced to pay 4 euros for a "membership" card, which of course I'll never use. The maids were really sweet but one of them was rude. Otherwise, it was fine but if I have an early arrival in the future then I'll go elsewh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time reviewing us! We are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, as well, for letting us know where we have failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We would like to apologise for the time spend at your arrival, we take good note to investigate what happened and we’ll try to speed up the whole process. Please, let us inform you that we are open to the university community all year round. But if you are not a member of the Educational or University Community, a membership card by any Hostel Association in the International Youth Hostel Federation (IYHF) must be presented. We sell this card for only € 4 per person (valid for one year). Sorry if you didn’t know it before the check-in, but we reported this information in all websites. You are very welcome to come back on your next visit to Bilbao! Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.3

This hostel is one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at. It's located in the red light district and is really dodgy especially at night. We even had a local old man tell us that we were on the most dangerous street in Bilbao. Approached several times for drugs when we would walk to old town. The staff are less than helpful especially the one with the glasses, he was very rude when we were checking in, which gave us a very unwelcoming vibe. He forced us to buy a YHA hostel card for 4EUROS, wh

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are so sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. We even use online reviews to retrain employees, so rest assured that your valet trouble won't happen in the future. Please, let us inform you that we are open to the university community all year round. But if you are not a member of the Educational or University Community, a membership card by any Hostel Association in the International Youth Hostel Federation (IYHF) must be presented. We sell this card for only € 4 per person (valid for one year). Sorry if you didn’t know it before the check-in, but we reported this information in all websites. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for. Best regards.

  • emzk7089091
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

The room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The area the hostel was in seemed a bit unsafe however nobody ever bothered us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your nice review! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find the room comfortable and functional. We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our staff. We hope to see you soon! Best regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.