Hostelworld.com

River City Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
River City Inn Located at 33C Hong Kong Street, , Singapore.
River City Inn
Singapore
Singapore 33C Hong Kong Street
88% 1928
1.2874708 103.8472411
River City Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.6

Great place! Very friendly staff! The best location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.6

Location is great! Staff were lovely also. Everything else was very basic, not complaining though! A very solid place to stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.6

Staff were very friendly, appreciated the mini tour on arrival as a lot of hostels these days just leave you to it. The location is great, really close to eateries and MRT stations either way. The hostel is pretty snug, but not overly cramped. There are some sofas to chill on as well as the breakfast table. Breakfast is the usual hostel ingredients of toast and spreads plus a banana. Beds were ok, pillows was way too firm and uncomfortable. Overall I would say basic accommodation, over priced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Nice house and people. It's a great place for you whether you are alone or with friends. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

This was the cheapest hostel we could find in expensive Singapore - but didn't disappoint. Free drinking water and tea/coffee. Good amount of showers/toilets. Very good location, right near china town and MRT stations. Dorms were clean and big lockers. Not very social however they do organise bar crawls (for a price). Overall would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

Good hostel and funny staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

This is my 2nd stay in RCI. as my first stayed, it was a great experience to stay there. The comfy bed, clean area, friendly staff and great location (near to Clarke quay MRT station, only 10 minutes by walking). Will be back on my next visit to Spore (^.^) Thank you River City Inn...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved staying at River City Inn! The location was PERFECT - less than a 5 minute walk from Clark Quay, Chinatown, and MRT stations. Lots of great food options in the area as well. The WIFI was a bit shotty at times, but Starbucks is close by. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. They also let me store my luggage all day (until 11pm) which was really helpful. If I find myself back in Singapore, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

A friendly hostel well located between boat & clarke quays. Slightly lacking in atmosphere, but overall a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

I spent 6 nights here and thought it was great. This was the first hostel I lived in and liked it. I slept all but 1 night in the girls dorm which was good. Really quiet at night. The last night I slept in the 10 dorm room which were a bit loud since it was saturday- sunday and alot of partying was going on. But with my earpluggs it was fine. If you had any questions about what to do, or how to get to places or what rules Singapore have the staff happily tried to help you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.