Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
7.1

It was an okay stay for what it is! Nothing horrible, nothing fantastic. Some guests aren't too considerate, but I mean, what do you expect? Hostel life. Clean enough, good location, and Singapore is incredible anyway! Spend as much time as you can out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location and reasonably clean, though the toilets area can get pretty wet. I didn't like the set up with the sinks facing the common areas, as it is awkward for everyone who is hanging out on the couch to watch you while you are washing up for bed. Also note that it takes at least an hour to get to and from the airport on public transit, and although not too difficult, it requires two transfers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

We stayed in the 4 person private room. It was a quiet hostel, not the place to go to meet people but the showers and toilets were clean and it felt very safe. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • assafa
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff soooooooooo friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Really good location. 2 mins for MRT station which gets you all over Singapore. Half an hour walk to marina bay and walkable distance to most attractions. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but good and free water and hot drinks 24/7. also some cooking facilities (microwave/fridge). Good security at main door but lockers were flimsy and very open beds. staff friendly and helpful just a bit bossy sometimes. overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.1

Large enough lockers. The dorm I was in was separated from another by a fake wall and was really one larger room. The staff wasn't the most friendly I've encountered. They were only ok. Just be aware that in their terms and conditions they state that they will charge you credit card upon arrival when booked through hostelworld. I realize it was my error thinking I could pay in cash but I wish the hostel offered the option. Location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Yes, it has been stated clearly in the T&C that full payment is chargeable to your card prior to arrival. We want all guests to have a pleasant stay with us. Hence, please help by reading the T&C before booking.

8th Jul 2017
8.9

comfortable and clean. OK atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephdltesta
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

AC did not circulate around the dorm to the top bunk. There is some street noise. Understand that you must walk barefoot in the familyroom/kitchen and bedroom. There is no AC in the bathroom and the AC is off in the common area during non busy times. It cost $8 (Singaporean dollar) to use the wash. Place is located on 4th floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

AC is turned on from 8pm to 10am daily continuously. It has been stated in the terms and conditions of your booking no shoes are allowed indoor to upkeep the cleanliness in the hostel. Guests can wear socks if they are not comfortable to walk bear footed indoors. The AC is turned on continuously in the day in the common area in the day and ventilated with fans at night. Yes, we provide wash and dry laundry service as a value-added service for our guests. We are located on the 4th floor without lift.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.3

Really rude staff but clean hostel and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There might be some misunderstanding. We have a no cooking policy in the hostel and we informed the guest nicely when they brought out their cooker to cook in the pantry. We do however provide toaster, microwave and free flow hot water for simple meals preparations. We did make an exception for the guest to cook their grains since they had food allergy. They were clearly unappreciative of our kind gestures.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

had a good stay here, nice staff, comfy bed but the ac only turn on at night. nice location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.