Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
River City Inn Located at 33C Hong Kong Street, , Singapore.
River City Inn
Singapore
Singapore 33C Hong Kong Street
86% 2016
1.2874708 103.8472411
River City Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff and a perfect location to explore the city. MRT is close, also several shops around to buy anything you need. The hostel is clean, beds are comfortable. I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Great hostel in a great bar area. Only complaint is weak wifi but, overall would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.9

I had a nice stay at the hostel made comfortable by the vey helpful and attentive staff. All enquiries were answered with a very friendly manner. Only point is the 14 bed room can get a bit too warm during the night... Highly recommended hostel for staff and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Good, clean hostel. Close to all bars, restaurants and 2 train stations that link to the rest of Singapore. Staff can do your washing here too (for a small fee). I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The staff went above and beyond to make the atmosphere feel like home! I felt safe leaving my phone to charge in another room. The free breakfast was also a great addition! The dorms had air con and a fan and the beds were comfortable. The area is very buzzy at night and the hostel can offer cheaper tickets for attractions such as the Night Zoo! If I return to Singapore I will return to this hostel! I truly recommend staying here for a hassle free booking and stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Perfect location! Staff very welcoming. Facilities clean and comfortable. After reading reviews about the 10 bed dorm being like a 24 bed dorm due to dorms being separated by a curtain we didn't know what to expect. However it never bothered us. There is a wall separating the two and a curtain where the door would be, so made it feel like separate dorms. There were separate lights and air con for both dorms. Breakfast was always out ready early and was sufficient. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice location, within walking distance to Clarke Quay / Boat Quay. Also near bus stop in front of Central and Clarke Quay MRT. The staffs are kind. Nice breakfast with bananas (fortunately my boyfriend loves banana). The only minus point just the mattress that a bit hard and blanket that not long enough to cover from shoulder to my feet (I am 155cm). Good for young people that wouldn't mind climb up to 3rd floor. Overall OK. Would like to be back for next time. Thanks River City Inn

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

It was a nice hostel, but not the most fun in terms of meeting other people. The location is good. The rooms could be better. They turn the aircon all day starting from about 9am so there is no sleeping in after a long night. This also makes the whole hostel hot, so no one is there hanging out during the day, which has its pros and cons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

This is a comfy hostel walking distance to Chinatown (5 mins) and the Marina Bay sands area (20 mins). There is also a MRT station across the road. Hostel was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.