Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
River City Inn Located at 33C Hong Kong Street, , Singapore.
River City Inn
Singapore
Singapore 33C Hong Kong Street
87% 1957
1.2874708 103.8472411
River City Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay in River city inn. Very friendly staff, one guy help us tremendously with our planning of our visit to singapore with great tips on where to go and where to eat etc. Good and simple breakfast for a hostel, toast, jam, PB and bannans. Tea, coffee and drinking water always avaible for free! Only negative thing would be that the AC in our dorm was very effective and it was really cold in the night and we couldn't controll it. However, upon request we got a second blanket, so no big prob.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Gonna be back here again for sure!!! Staff r kind n helpful. Very homey atmosphere n most importantly the cleanest hostel I've stayed so far. Location really very good, even though I couldn't really find it at first (the signboard is smaller than I expected). But overall it's just an awesome stay here. Thanks n looking forward to be here again next time I'm in Singapore!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danobana
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The staffs are very accommodating with our needs. One of them even assisted us to get bus tickets to Kuala Lumpur. The place is cozy and a few minutes away with Chinatown and Clarke Quay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice and helpfull staff, good location, very central and quiet - not very social between travelers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place, located in the city center. I could recommend it totally

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel and friendly staff. Comfy pillow and mattress. Great location; close to both of Clark quay and Chinatown MRT Station, 7-11 just opposite the hostel, walking distance to china town, boat quay, many attractions such as National Museum, National Gallery and Merlion Park. Simple breakfast (bread, jam, peanut butter and banana) is okay. Common area is a little bit small compared to the number of guests and quite dark at night but it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Its very accessible to different areas. Shurn, one of the staff is very accommodating. He is very helpful during our trip. Probably improve on the maintenance of the smell of the room, coz sometimes other people's mess gets left there thus leaving behind a smell. The bathroom is very clean and very well maintained.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
7.7

Great Location, and a decent price. The rooms aren't truly 8 person or 10 person (they are separated via a curtain). The other thing is that this hostel seems to lend itself to watching youtube videos in the lobby with your headphone and not trying to communicate with other hostel stayers. It could've been the luck of the draw of who we had with us, but it didn't have great vibes. Breakfast was ok. Just bread/nutella. They usually ran out of bananas by the time I woke up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.3

Definitely not an exciting hostel by any means. Very budget but has everything you need close to the MRT.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
5.4

Lots of ants all through the property, including the shower room. Toilet doors were broken, and woke up covered in ant bites!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Another fellow inconsiderate dorm mate has left food in the dorm hence explaining the prescence of ants in the dorm. It is stated clearly on the doors of all rooms that food and drinks are strictly prohibited in all dorms for the comfort of all guests. We have since cleaned up the room and the room is ants-free. A couple of ants were spotted in the toilet due to the indoor plants that are in place to provide some indoor greenery. We have since removed the plants.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.