Hostelworld.com

River City Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
River City Inn Located at 33C Hong Kong Street, , Singapore.
River City Inn
Singapore
Singapore 33C Hong Kong Street
88% 1912
1.2874708 103.8472411
River City Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

This is my 2nd stay in RCI. as my first stayed, it was a great experience to stay there. The comfy bed, clean area, friendly staff and great location (near to Clarke quay MRT station, only 10 minutes by walking). Will be back on my next visit to Spore (^.^) Thank you River City Inn...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved staying at River City Inn! The location was PERFECT - less than a 5 minute walk from Clark Quay, Chinatown, and MRT stations. Lots of great food options in the area as well. The WIFI was a bit shotty at times, but Starbucks is close by. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. They also let me store my luggage all day (until 11pm) which was really helpful. If I find myself back in Singapore, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

A friendly hostel well located between boat & clarke quays. Slightly lacking in atmosphere, but overall a good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

I spent 6 nights here and thought it was great. This was the first hostel I lived in and liked it. I slept all but 1 night in the girls dorm which was good. Really quiet at night. The last night I slept in the 10 dorm room which were a bit loud since it was saturday- sunday and alot of partying was going on. But with my earpluggs it was fine. If you had any questions about what to do, or how to get to places or what rules Singapore have the staff happily tried to help you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

Was clean,affordable and conveniently located in the city. Close to train stations (Clarke Quay and Chinatown), lots of shops and easy access to all that Singapore offers. Rooms were well equipped (having a powerpoint and a light next to each bed was a bonus!) The only downsides were: 1. The aircon in my room was leaking and my stuff got a bit wet (although not necessarily the hostel's fault) 2. The stairs are a bit of an issue but are ok to deal with 3. Events and social meetings are needed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.0

I am travelling alone and didn't find this hostel great for meeting people. The location was brilliant though. Close to the MRT and China Town. Would definitely recommend to people staying in groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.3

Conveniently location.. Clean with friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
2.0

What was not stated is that when you check-in it requires an additional $20 deposit. Nowhere on the description does it state a deposit is required. I had to catch a flight at 5am and the only to get my deposit back was to check out at 11pm the night before and leave. Therefore I lost a night just because they required a deposit, thanks for taking my money and then kicking me out to sleep at the airport.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Little small. Staff was helpful and friendly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice clean hostel but not much activity in the common room. The only thing I didn't like was having to walk through the common room between the dorms and the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.