Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
River City Inn Located at 33C Hong Kong Street, , Singapore.
River City Inn
Singapore
Singapore 33C Hong Kong Street
86% 1975
1.2874708 103.8472411
River City Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall it was an awesome stay! It was very homey and comfortable. I love the staff and the ambiance allowed for great conversations and friendships amongst the people that stay in the place. I myself gained quite a few new friendships that I will surely treasure forever! I will definitely come back to visit again. Kudos to the staff!!! 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

the common area was lovely with tea, coffee and water available. Not a place to stay if you like any bit of sleep in the morning, there is a boxing gym right over the hostel with classes starting at 7. A/c turned off one night of our stay and pillows like rocks so not a great night sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful. The place was exceptionally clean. They provided free breakfast and the hostel is well secured.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice small hostel in good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xHoai
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

It was my first time travelling solo to Singapore and I could not ask for anything more. The location is great and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Good internet, nice atmosphere, very clean, 5 minute walk from the subway station. To get to the showers and toilets you had to walk through the lobby though, which was a little annoying in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Spent 5 nights here on a stop-over and loved the hostel. Perfect location for exploring all parts of the city. It's a rather small hostel which I prefer because it makes it less anonymous, good for meeting people to party or do sight-seeing together. Staff were super friendly, gave you a small tour in the hostel and gave you loads of tips what to do in the city. On my next visit I would definitely stay here again. Only downside: very basic breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay in River city inn. Very friendly staff, one guy help us tremendously with our planning of our visit to singapore with great tips on where to go and where to eat etc. Good and simple breakfast for a hostel, toast, jam, PB and bannans. Tea, coffee and drinking water always avaible for free! Only negative thing would be that the AC in our dorm was very effective and it was really cold in the night and we couldn't controll it. However, upon request we got a second blanket, so no big prob.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect hostel! From the outside it looks like a mistake! And the furniture inside is maybe not super modern, you brush your teeth i the living room, but it all somehow fits! The atmosphere is super, nice people and the staff is great too. It's a no shoes hostel, which keeps the place clean. The showers and toilets are in good condition and clean - which is important to me. It's near the MRT. Also an important criteria for me. There are a few good and cheap places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Gonna be back here again for sure!!! Staff r kind n helpful. Very homey atmosphere n most importantly the cleanest hostel I've stayed so far. Location really very good, even though I couldn't really find it at first (the signboard is smaller than I expected). But overall it's just an awesome stay here. Thanks n looking forward to be here again next time I'm in Singapore!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.