Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River City Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.3

Really rude staff but clean hostel and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There might be some misunderstanding. We have a no cooking policy in the hostel and we informed the guest nicely when they brought out their cooker to cook in the pantry. We do however provide toaster, microwave and free flow hot water for simple meals preparations. We did make an exception for the guest to cook their grains since they had food allergy. They were clearly unappreciative of our kind gestures.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean and nice hostel. Wifi works in the whole hostel. Location of the hostel is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Very clean place, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sujintara
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

No towel provided, you ahve to bring yoir own or rent or 3$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, close to chinatown and 2 train stops. Close to the clarke quay area where there is good night life. The staff is super friendly and the hostel is kept clean. The breakfast is basic and there are 2 good breakfast places across the street. The place is kept clean and organized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

Was clean, basic breakfast of toast. Does what you need if you need somewhere to sleep. Apart from that wouldnt say staff were overly nice sometimes felt a hinderence to them. The place also has no atmosphere so is not a great place to meet others. Wouldn't stay again if had the choice, would rather a more social hostel with inviting staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is located in center but far from MRT. It is at level 4 in a building without elevator. Inside the hostel is too hot. There are many customers but have only 1 air-con. Anyway, it's clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_lal89
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location for Clarke Quay and chinatown, not too far from marina bay either. It is up 4 flights of stairs so bare this in mind when booking. Security is good and have large lockers, plenty of showers an never had to wait. Can't complain, would recommend... And you get free breakfast included which was toast and tea/coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice location, grateful we didn't have large bags to take up the 4 flights, but it's really not that bad. Calm, quiet atmosphere both nights, no issues with internal noise at all. As with any hostel, being ear plugs and an eye mask and you'll be all set.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location, with lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.