Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

River View Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
River View Guesthouse and Hostel Located at 94 & 96, Jalan Kampong Pantai, , Melaka.
River View Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Melaka 75200 94 & 96, Jalan Kampong Pantai
84% 1147
2.1976277 102.2483180
River View Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Okay hostel but not very appealing. We were received by a boy that was a bit too arrogant for his age. For any difficult questions or requests, They refer you to another hostel called discovery cafe,which has a really friendly owner and is great. We moved to that hostel after 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Perhaps a little pricey yet the room was massive and very clean and comfortable, with incredible views from the back veranda. The bathrooms were nothing fantastic though, my shower was cold because I couldn't work out the tap. Location was excellent right around the corner from Chinatown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.9

The wifi is a little poor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful riverside location Amazing staff. Carson, Raymond, they guy from India and Nepal I Wish I could remember everyone's name but of all the hostels/guesthouses I've stayed in this one has stood out clearly thanks to the friendliness and helpfulness of the people who work there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, centrally located, good value for money with free coffee and cakes!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

No complaints about anything, pretty basic, helpful staff, nice location, shower good, for cheap... Def recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
5.4

The rooms seem damp and there is no atmosphere or anywhere comfortable to sit in the common areas!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

A lovely old house , in tune with what i was looking for in malacca, though a bit rundown . I have seen reviews complaining about staff not being around , which i dont see why is such a big problem because they're mostly there at the cafe ( which is also very nice with great food and a bohemian ambience) next door , instantly available just a call away on the intercom. Great location, nice staff and charming ambiance with all basic facilities . The map they give is quite helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matstry2589
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

What more can I say, a great hostel in a beautifully preserved old world town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

The staff was great and very helpful, the view from the second story beautiful, and the location conveniently close to everything but also quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.