Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

River View Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
River View Guesthouse and Hostel Located at 94 & 96, Jalan Kampong Pantai, , Melaka.
River View Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Melaka 75200 94 & 96, Jalan Kampong Pantai
83% 1159
2.1976277 102.2483180
River View Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Lush riverside location with gorgeous balcony. Old house but very clean with quiet atmosphere. Staff always in the cafe a few doors down but volunteers available to help. Handy maps given and free cake in the kitchen! Really clean and good location, not too far from main centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel - nice location not too far from the centre, pretty place with nice rooms, the member of staff at reception was great - booking taxis, recommending things to do and giving directions. However there was absolutely no atmosphere at all, definitely not somewhere to go if you want to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is very good and accessible. Staff were okay. Common areas especially the balcony were quite good and clean. Shared bathrooms were clean too. A/C wasn't working when I was there so I had to use the ceiling fan. Room smelled like sick grandma's room and the bed linens were super old, stinky and dirty that I wasn't able to sleep well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.9

Okay hostel but not very appealing. We were received by a boy that was a bit too arrogant for his age. For any difficult questions or requests, They refer you to another hostel called discovery cafe,which has a really friendly owner and is great. We moved to that hostel after 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Perhaps a little pricey yet the room was massive and very clean and comfortable, with incredible views from the back veranda. The bathrooms were nothing fantastic though, my shower was cold because I couldn't work out the tap. Location was excellent right around the corner from Chinatown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.9

The wifi is a little poor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful riverside location Amazing staff. Carson, Raymond, they guy from India and Nepal I Wish I could remember everyone's name but of all the hostels/guesthouses I've stayed in this one has stood out clearly thanks to the friendliness and helpfulness of the people who work there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

good location, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, centrally located, good value for money with free coffee and cakes!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

No complaints about anything, pretty basic, helpful staff, nice location, shower good, for cheap... Def recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.