Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Rivoli Cinema Hostel Located at Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor, , Porto.
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto/4000-332 Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor
92% 2378
41.1476299 -8.6100947
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

The Rivoli hostel is super clean and tidy it just a shame it has the personality of a dead door nail. Considering this hostel was meant to be virtually fully booked there was very little vibe where you can meet people and there just seemed to be slightly overpriced for water and basics. It's a great hostel just maybe living off those Hoscar awards it won a few years ago. Also, we were there in August, what I would consider summer. The pool wasn't there as apparently it's ink there in the summer?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my second stay at Rivoli Cinema Hostel (first stay was 4 yrs ago), and everything positive about the first experience was repeated! Incredibly helpful staff, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and there was always a shower available. LOVE the rooftop terrace - such a great place to hang out and take in the view of the city. Only downside was the AC was off in our room, but was turned on as soon as we asked. And the halls / doors slamming can be loud - but hey, that's expected!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great experience in this hostel. There's a great environment thanks to the personal and guests. Besides, the hostel has a lovely terrace with nice views (great for improvised guitar sessions).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful place, very friendly staff. They are really helpful to give suggestions of where to visit, what to do and directions. The location is great and convenient. Definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel to stay at during your visit to Porto! They provide a free breakfast which is always fun, and they have many activities set up for their guests! The location is great, everything is at a maximum of 10min walk! We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I think this is my first number 10 rating on hostelworld - that tells a lot. Everything was just great here. Big lockers for everyone in a dorm, really good breakfast, nice atmosphere, excellent location... They organised some event every night, which is super nice especially for solo travellers, although this time I didn't participate myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Loved the movie theme throughout the building especially the artwork in the kitchen/dining area! Plus it has a beautiful rooftop terrace looking out over the city. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique hostel when visiting Port .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is great. Ideally situated in the city centre and very friendly staff. Widescreen tv with a great selection of movies for guests to watch together in the evening. Would highly recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sallyduffy6681
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

We stayed here for one night before flying home from Porto and it was just right. A great location (the big screen for the EUROs final was literally around the corner!) with a sunny roof terrace and good facilities. It's also really easy to get to the airport on the Metro- lovely when it's 7am!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is great! It is in a great location within walking distance of every major downtown attraction. It is super close to 3 different metro stops. The staff are great! They were so helpful. There is a 24-hour reception so you can find someone at any time. (I checked out at 5:30 am to catch a flight so this was super convenient for me.) The only thing I would mention is that because it is an old building, there is no elevator. Not a problem for most hostelers though. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.