Hostelworld.com

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Rivoli Cinema Hostel Located at Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor, , Porto.
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto/4000-332 Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor
92% 2339
41.1476299 -8.6100947
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were very helpful, and all very inclusive. Very clean and awesome breakfast, basic but fresh. However the Internet only worked in the common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Goods staffs!!! They make your trip special!! The wifi doesnt work in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I was the victim of a pickpocket and the staff helped me by taking me to the police station in case translation was necessary and with phonecalls and also moral support !!!!!! Great and lovely breakfast presented in an eye pleasing way Thanks again to the staff Liliane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

Super friendly, great breakfast and amazingly decorated. Only stayed a night but would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Really sweet little hostel, facilities are impeccable and the breakfast is plentiful. Loved the themed rooms and common room set up for chilling out. The staff are all so lovely and so willing to offer help and guidance for getting to know Porto :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Clean, good lounge area. Within walking distance to most places. Decent breakfast: cereal, bread, juice, coffee, and apples/oranges always available. Only complaint: the wifi didn't work in my room. Walking tours and pub crawls were a good place to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

This was my favorite hostel I stayed in. The location was great. The facilities were so nice. There's a really cool roof with a great view of the city. And I made a bunch of friends at the pizza night and pub crawl they offer. It was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Tomsoldan91
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.3

Great hostel, friendly staff, clean faculties, no WiFi in our room and the only place that had WiFi (communal area) had terrible connection. Free breakfast was great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
7.1

Some staff were inexperienced and new. Some didn't make any effort to greet or chat with guests. Others did a great job. Staff did not inform us to pay for stay at beginning. Before leaving, to check out they would only accept cash for our stay. Huge pain. Atmosphere of common area is lacking. Breakfast was quite good. Wifi was not working in bedrooms - only in common area which was a huge nuisance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.9

A great little hostel in an Ideal location of Porto. The rooms are great as they are 4 beds so it is not too loud. I got some good night sleeps here which is unusual for a hostel, not too much of a party atmosphere which suited me well. It's a great place to just chill out and relax, watch a movie etc, definitely would come back here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.