Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Rivoli Cinema Hostel Located at Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor, , Porto.
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto/4000-332 Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor
92% 2430
41.1476299 -8.6100947
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I really liked this place, the location is perfect, the staff are brilliant, the place has character, is spotless and has everything you need. Really comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.9

At the end of November in the middle of the week, the hostel was very quiet, which I won't complain about. The room and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast for a hostel. My only complaint would be about the temperature of the room during this period of the year. It was a bit cold during the night and the blanket was not warm enough. For most of the year I guess this is not a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, would 100% stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff. Friendly and extremely helpful with suggestions..... even for trip planning outside of Porto! Close to the train station. Large rooms and locking closet. Wifi in rooms. Everything you need and breakfast is included. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a lovely time here. Not the same vibe as my last hostel - a bit more quiet and reserved but that's ok. Breakfast was very basic - rolls, coffee, juice and jams. Beds super comfy and sheets and pillows very nice. Nice to have electronic locking lockers that were very large. Very clean place. Great location. Just walk out the door and you're just minutes from the main square, the Metro and tons of things to do. Thanks Cinema Rivoli!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, amazing common rooms and good breakfast. Only criticism would be the small number of toilets on each floor. would definitely come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

Highly recommend this hosEl!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at this awesome hostel. We were greeted by the friendliest, most genuine staff who went out of their way to help us at any time. Kitchen was fabulous and well stocked and the breakfast was lovely. Our room was "ice age" themed which was super cute. Wish we could have stayed longer! Shout out to Joao who is an absolute legend,made our stay so much fun :) would defs stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

If you haven't chosen where to stay in Porto yet, this should be your choice! The staff is so polite and friendly. They offered themselves to help us find a good place to eat, what to see and they were available for whatever we needed. The room was excellent. Everything was clean, the design was amazing too..just wonderful. If I ever come back to Porto, I would definitely stay here. No doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

A great place to stay in Porto - lovely, helpful staff and great atmosphere, great location and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.