Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

I definitely recommend to stay ay this hostel ha a great atmosphere and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was so nice and was always available. The location is great because its in the center of Porto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

I would stay here again and I recommend it to anyone. The location was perfect, everything we needed was around the corner from the hostel (meeting point for the walking tour, night bus to the airport, etc.). Super clean and breakfast was nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was charming, unique, and in an incredible, central location. My only real issue was the cleanliness of the bathrooms, especially the day that I arrived. Also, the few female staff members that I saw there seemed to do anything possible to not interact with customers, and one of them even came off as extremely cranky and rude (the vast majority of staff members were guys and they were all fun, helpful and seemed to enjoy interacting with us).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.3

Comfortable beds, friendly staff. Huge common area, a bit dominated by a large TV; as you might expect at a Cinema hostel. Very quiet when i was visiting, so not very social. Probably livier at weekends/summer. Great location near the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.0

Not sure why this place has such a good rating. When we arrived the door was open and there was no one at reception. My room smelt of cigarettes and there was a ball of someone else's hair in my bed. Not to mention there were only 4 plugs in our 4 bed room and they were being used for the lamps so we had to decide between a lamp or a charger each. Also my lamp didn't even have a bulb when I arrived.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Comfy beds and strong wifi. Nicely decorated. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. It lacks a bit of atmosphere except on pizza night. Would not recommend the free walking tour. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

hostel was quite dead when we were there. When we checked in there were two amazing staff members. The 2. day there were 2 other staff members. The girl was rude and unfriendly to us and other travellers, in the evening there was a group of ca. 5 portuguese people which seemed to be friends of the ones working. they were very loud watching stuff in portuguese in the common room which was very annoying. No surprise not one traveller was there... Apart from that, great kitchen, breakfast, rooms :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff made us feels welcome and catered to our every need. Great sense of community! Wish I didn't have to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Seriously the best hostel I have ever stayed at! The staff went above and beyond to ensure all guests were included in dinner and chill time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed there 1 night with 2 friends as we were going to the Coliseu for a concert. Really helpful staff, nice clean beds and rooms and decent breakfast. Ideal location for walking around a bit and exploring Porto. We would go again. Thank you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.