Hostelworld.com

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Rivoli Cinema Hostel Located at Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor, , Porto.
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto/4000-332 Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor
93% 2294
41.1476299 -8.6100947
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I was the only Portuguese guest and I felt like home, so the location was perfect (city centre), the room was clean so the entire hostel was. Breakfast was included, there was a different dinner every night. Great atmosphere and the staff was very helpful: Nuno, Armando and Marisa are some of the lovely people that will make sure that you have the best stay in Porto! I will comeback, and I definitely recommend this hostel for your stay in Porto! PORTUGAL HAS THE BEST HOSTELS IN THE WORLD!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanya_prat7863
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

Only wifi in my rooom not working & dryer machine did not work well, the rest is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

It was excellent experience. There's cultural activities everyday, and I had dinner with staff and other guests together, which was interesting. The only thing I want to complain is that it was pretty cold in the showering room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

A great hostel amazing staff Excellent central position Being so close to Aliodas made it very easy to locate while I was getting used to finding my was around. Could not have wished for anything more Best Hostel ever!! Congratulations to all the staff. Had a wonderful time there ! What more can I say. Just thankyou for everything 41 plus does not best describe 83 years old was not made to feel out of place by staff , room mates or other hostellers. I felt at home there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.0

The beds were really comfortable with nice duvets. The internet didn't work in rooms so it was a hassle trying to make a connection. There were also no hand towels in the toilets. Everything else was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manuelcasares236950
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is well located close to main sites and bars. They offer free walking tours and pub-crawls, and they always do different activities every night. The staff was very helpful and kind. The bathrooms were always clean and the rooms were nice. The only problem is that the wifi only worked on the common area and kitchen. Hopefully they can fix that soon. Overall, this is an excellent hostel and would definitely stay here again if I return to Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Very beautiful hostel.Living room is to die for!! Great location...and I had two great roomates.Breakfast...one of the better ones.And the blond girl who works on reception is fantastic!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Very good hostel at an excellent location. Needed to use public transport only for getting to and from the airport, everything else was within walkable distance. The hostel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room could have been a bit warmer, but that's a very minor complaint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Rivoli Cinema Hostel in Porto. The Staff was helpful and very friendly. The hostel is located just some meters away from the metro, bus stops and some major sight-seeing spots. Had a good stay with you. And we'll back (hopefully) soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.