Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Rivoli Cinema Hostel Located at Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor, , Porto.
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto/4000-332 Rua Dr. Magalhães Lemos 83, 1st Floor
93% 2461
41.1476299 -8.6100947
Rivoli Cinema Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Stayed there 1 night with 2 friends as we were going to the Coliseu for a concert. Really helpful staff, nice clean beds and rooms and decent breakfast. Ideal location for walking around a bit and exploring Porto. We would go again. Thank you guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The common areas are very comfortable and a great place to make friends. Ideally located, very clean and nice ambience with the cinema theme. Unlike in most hostels they provide you with a locker to keep your belongings so you don't need to worry about buying a padlock.. so definitely very secure. Staff here were friendly. Definitely recommend the place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, great staff and great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Hostel incrível, desde a decoração até o atendimento! Localização excelente pra quem procura algo no centro (3 minutos até o metro mais próximo). Limpeza perfeita, funcionários extremamente amigáveis, nenhuma reclamação a ser feita!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.1

If it had better beds it would be the perfect hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

The room was spotless, as was the duvet. The bed was too low (I kept hitting my head on the bunk above me). I also wish I'd known ahead of time that the building has no elevator. Carrying an enormous suitcase up to the 3rd floor is extremely difficult, especially when one of the sets of stairs (between the 2nd and 3rd floors) has no bannister. One of the staff members offered to help me with my bag later in the evening, but he never did. The woman who checked me out the next day was very cranky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.9

Great and welcoming staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I really liked this place, the location is perfect, the staff are brilliant, the place has character, is spotless and has everything you need. Really comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.