Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice staff, good location and comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugobla4557
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

A great place to be. Loved it there. More of a laid back vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Value for money, good location, clean. The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the showers/bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Very nice Hostel in the city centre! The rooms are pretty and everything is clean. The breakfast was the best I have got so far in Portugal. However, there is just two toilets for the whole floor. That was sometimes a bit annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in. What I like about this hostel that provides different kinds of activities, so you will never be born. Stuff is briliant, I will give credit espicially to Thiago, who gave me informations how should I plann my trip in Portugal. Other stuff were also very friendly, open-minded people. + is also spacious lockers, location and general atmosphere. If u want u can chill, if u want u can go for party. And it's rooftop;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wngowen376
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

FANTASTIC HOSTEL. GREAT ROOF TERRACE. CLEAN. AWESOME SHOWER. GREAT VIBES. LOCATION COULDN'T REALLY BE BETTER. I'LL BE BACK!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

I love this hostel. Everything is good except no outlet on the upper bed. Staff is kind, helpful and nice. Facilities are clean and under staff's care. It's near Metro station, São Bento railway station and other famous attractions. Hostels in Porto are the best I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.7

Was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

very friendly, helpful, relaxed, organized team. the hostel appears to be newly renovated. clean comfortable rooms, bathrooms are modern and clean. large living room and kitchen have nice atmosphere. rooftop bar and mini-swimming pool are off the charts. perfect location in the city center, in walking distance to all sights, the river and clubs/ bars. perfect value for money. will stay there again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

The location was perfect.. it seemed that staff.were tired and just going through the motions. very noisy in the morning, with people closing doors loudly and shouting..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.