Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rivoli Cinema Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

It was a great hostel, few minutes walking from the cool stuff in Porto. Facilities were clean and bed was comfy. They had a crepe night when I went and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location. Stayed in the week and it didn't seem to busy so was easy to access toilets, showers and the kitchen. A good free breakfast and very close to Aliados metro station. Rooms are spacious and the decor is cinema related with some nice design touches- there are some very cool lamps.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great all round hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and have an organized dinner every night, for €7 (which includes a drink too) which was very nice - on my third night we had bbq on the roof terrace. It's clean and tidy, beds were comfy, there are big lockers in the rooms so you can fit your whole backpack in if you wanted and there's also a luggage room. Location is perfect - close to everything. Also the atmosphere is lovely, not too big a hostel, very friendly feel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmtmckenzie
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

We only stayed overnight but I can't fault anything. They had some of the best in-room lockers I've seen and everything was spotless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

A wonderful hostel with perfect location and nice staff and good vibe! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.4

It was good, but they started playing loud music around midnight which made it impossible to sleep without ear plugs. The breakfast was good and the atmosphere friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

It was the best hostel ever Easy to communicate with other people Helpful and friendly staff. Close to everywhere. Their breakfast was really satisfying. I would just go to porto again because of the hostel Its on the main street so a bit noisy but still ok . They have events for every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfast! Couldn't ask for anything more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.9

We stayed three nights and we had a wonderful time. The staff is very nice and friendly, they make you feel at home. The common Areas like the Lobby, Terrace and Kitchen are perfect to chill, meet new people, watch movies or even play games. The Location is absolutely perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.1

Super convenient location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.