Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka Located at 39, Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka, Melaka.
Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka
Malaysia
Melaka 75200 39, Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka
88% 861
2.1969309 102.2490584
Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel and really nice staff, can totally recommend! Location is perfect too..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Chill place good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
4.3

To begin with the room was extremly smelly, I m sure it was mold so not only disgusting but also a real health risky. And in the bathrooms (toilet at the same time) you could see mold everywhere. In Addition to that there were ants in the bathroom and other insects in the whole house as well. Furthermore the bedsheets were dirty, had stains and were smelly as well. When we uncovert the bed the matress was even worse. We didnt sleep all night. I wouldnt recommen this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

I had booked a 4 bed dorm but I ended up sharing a 2 person double with another girl. Sweeet! Theres free cake in the kitchen so make sure you try it. Locations brilliant, its basically behind the dutch square. Security is top notch, private lockers, good air con. The only cons for me were the small toilet shower combo and lack of atmosphere. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel but lacks atmosphere with limited facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.7

It is a quite nice place for you to have a short time stay. Staffs are very friendly, even the foreigners that stay in the guest house are also kind and friendly. We have a short time chit chat and well, it is a good experience. Good suggestion for you to stay there. I will definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
5.7

The dorm room is crawling with bed bugs. They are everywhere. You could see dead ones laying on top of light fixtures. All stages of their life cycle were on display. I had booked for two nights but left after one. They didn't give me a refund for the second night. So if you want a lesson in bed bugs - come here! Otherwise, the hostel seemed ok. The roof top garden shower was pretty sweet. Very cheap, so i didn't really mind losing the second nights money. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

We stayed in a twin room. The beds were huge and comfortable. The room was big and the whole place was clean. The aircon didn't seem to work/only worked as a fan(?) but don't know how responsive the staff would be to that as we didn't bother asking about it. The staff were nice and helpful but often hard to find in the middle of the day. Don't put food in your room as there are ants (but they seem to be a fact of life in Malaysia so far). There is a communal frigde to keep your food ants fre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the cleanest and most aesthetically pleasing hostels I have stayed in in Malaysia. Because it has only one dorm, meeting quality backpackers was easy. You won't find many cliques here. The price was affordable for the this kind of quality. Definitely recommended. Stay for the weekend because Melaka can be pretty sleepy on weekdays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.