Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka Located at 39, Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka, Melaka.
Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka
Malaysia
Melaka 75200 39, Jalan Kampong Pantai, Melaka
88% 881
2.1969309 102.2490584
Roof Top Guest House and Hostel Melaka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Convenient location to Malacca city attractions. Comfortable stay, quiet, clean and pleasant environment. Parking space (public) usually available nearby too. Wouldn't mind going back there for my future visits to Malacca. Definite thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

The space is a good value for the price. The owner also has a hostel and cafe across the street that opens to the river front. All Chinatown and colonial sites are an easy walk as are bars and restaurants. There are 2 rooftop garden terraces but no view real view. The only draw back was when we found one single recently fed bed bug. We checked the room before we moved in and as soon as we found one and couldn't find any other signs of infestation. The staff said they spray for bugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

A great atmosphere.Looks nice inside, tile floors, cleaned daily, great rooftop patio to enjoy.Excellent location.Kind hosts.We got room #5 on lvl 2.The room has a double sized bed, dresser, computer table and a stool. The number one complaint about this room was very uncomfortable bed. It's way past overdue for a replacement. Lucky we had airmats! But the overall experience combined with the price made it worth while. Minor issues. The hot showers didnt always work, but i think downstairs did!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.4

Overall not too bad, location wise is great and for what you pay its not bad for Malaysia. Atmosphere; well there isn't any so don't stay here if that's what your after, completely dead. Rooftop is nice didn't use it, given a map for food places on arrival which was nice touch. Couple of days and that will do you for mellaka! Oh and there's a kitchen for use too,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Everything is good there All the staff are good with sweet smilling My gf and I like there very much ‼️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay, relax, and sleep. I didn't meet other travelers for chilling out when i stayed here for 3 days. The place is so quite. The building is not at riverside so we need to walk about 5 minutes to main street, jongker, and riverside. The kitchen is good. They provide refrigerator microwave water tea coffee but no stove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Enjoyable stay at Roof Top Guest House..especially liked the shower cubicle and sinks for laundry in the two small but pleasant gardens. Need not have worried about shared bathroom facilities, as these were kept spotless and we're never busy. We would happily stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel and really nice staff, can totally recommend! Location is perfect too..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Chill place good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
4.3

To begin with the room was extremly smelly, I m sure it was mold so not only disgusting but also a real health risky. And in the bathrooms (toilet at the same time) you could see mold everywhere. In Addition to that there were ants in the bathroom and other insects in the whole house as well. Furthermore the bedsheets were dirty, had stains and were smelly as well. When we uncovert the bed the matress was even worse. We didnt sleep all night. I wouldnt recommen this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.