Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1725 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.3

In terms of atmosphere, they decided to put a restaurant in the space that's normally reserved for a common room in any other hostel on the first floor, and the common room is on the fourth floor. The common room's location isn't communicated upon check-in, and also the internet doesn't extend to the fourth floor so people don't hang out there. Not a great hostel for people trying to meet others as a solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Absolutely loved it, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed this hostel! Stayed there for 5 nights in the 8 bed shared dorm and everyone was extremely friendly and we never had any issues! Very close to both the newer parts of Madrid and the older parts of Madrid so the location was perfect for no matter what we wanted to do! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent, location, staff, and very clean hostel. The only complaint is that it is very noisy since it is located in a populated, busy area. I would recommend bringing ear buds or something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Overall, our stay was great. We basically had a room to ourselves but aside from that, the whole place had a private vibe to it. Probably only saw 5 different people the entire time we were there. I would have loved a little more of a community atmosphere. Other than that, the location was perfect, 5 minute walk to Sól, and staff were very friendly. I recommend a stay at Room007

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
5.4

The hostel was dirty and there were cockroaches. The water automatically turning off in the shower and at the sink was extremely annoying

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Second time in Madrid fist time in this hostel, it was great! inexpensive breakfast and amazing location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a great experience at this hostel. The staff were more friends than staff. They taught me some Spanish, helped with finding local spots and were extremely accommodating with planning my next travels. My advice is.. If you're coming here with a friend.. Make sure they're comfortable with the whole multiple people in one room thing.. As mine wasn't.. (Although he did have some bad news and needed some space).. and I could have stayed the whole period and longer! I will be coming back here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Really great location with friendly staff. Wifi was a bit of a nightmare but great when it worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice place, clean and friendly staffs.. value for the money.. had a good 4 days in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.