Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2017
6.6

The hostel was in a great location and fairly priced. What scored low was the restaurant that was attached had absolutely no barrier from the hostel itself and restaurant guests could get into the hostel and onto the roof area that was supposed to be a hostel hang out area. The doors to the room are keycard access but our handle was broken so all it would have taken was a drunk taking the handle and we wouldn't have been able to get in. I will say that the hostel was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

It was the perfect stay, close to one of the main city centers yet not a busy street that you can't sleep. Close to metros and supermarkets. All the shopping and site seeing just a walk away. Great breakfast and the staff was very helpful for all of our needs and questions. Highly recommended place. only down side was finding the place, its down a side street we got sort of lost, and the washrooms would need shower shoes but the ensuite was nice to have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.4

great value for money, great location walking distance to all major madrid spots, rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. a bit noisy on the street at night. terrace is a fun spot to chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.6

great location,friendly staff will recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

Cool hostel with good location. The bathroom is in the room, which is nice, but there was no soap to use at the sink. The beds were very nice and comfortable, but the wifi sometimes didn't work very well. Overall, I had a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.1

Good place to stay will come there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.4

There were 9 people sleeping in my 8 person room- one on the floor because she didn't want to stay in the mixed room. There are no curtains or anything on the beds so you are at the mercy of your room companions if you are trying to sleep at all before 1 am. The wifi works. We ran out of toilet paper in the bathroom quite often. It was fine but I will look for other accommodations the next time I'm in Madrid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

The location is great, one does not need to use the Metro at all. The only issue we had was the internet which was not working at all, it was impossible to check e-mails or even tripadvisor - especially in the evening. Furthermore one had to log in with facebook...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Great time here ! Stayed in female form with ensuite. Decor and showers modern. Staff friendly and mostly helpful. Common area on top floor which is nice in day time (outside area) but not much happening in the evening. Hostel has lots of recommendations/ walk tours/ pub crawl etc which is great to meet people. The ensuite seems to have a leak from above but staff were aware and good with dealing with it. Beds ok comfort and lockers good size. I would recommend! Location good and easy to get to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel- loved the feel of it! Amazing location, I could get everywhere by foot! Friendly and helpful staff! The wifi was a bit slow and at times didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.