Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Room007 Ventura Hostel Located at Ventura de la Vega, 5, , Madrid.
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28014 Ventura de la Vega, 5
88% 1486
40.4158444 -3.6988466
Room007 Ventura Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
7.4

Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dwgibbs14
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location. The beds were very comfortable, great shower as well apart from having to continuously push the button to keep the water running (no big deal though). Nice layout to the whole place. Wifi was average though, it worked, just had trouble staying connected to it despite being well in range. Would recommend to anyone going to Madrid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel with great location! Staff were great, however on our last night one of the staff came into our room twice at around 1am and turned the main light on checking who was in the beds as the cleaner hadn't changed the right bed for a change over

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

Es ging bei der Auswahl der Einrichtungsgegenstände mehr um gutes Aussehen als darum ob sie tatsächlich praktikabel sind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.6

Not too impressed. Staff was inflexible and not the friendliest. It was very unclean and I found a cockroach (I can show a pic). I wouldn't stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Everything was good. Room clean. Staff members helpful and friendly, though a bit overworked, so not much time for chatting or recommendations. Free walking tour was great. Key card took three tries to work and wifi a little iffy. Location good. Very close to museums, but a bit too expensive for going out at night. That being said, you are within walking distance of La Latina and other good neighborhoods for going out if you don't mind walking fifteen minutes to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location, friendly staff, clean and quiet. However, the wi-fi was really weak (almost non-existent) in our room and we often couldn't get connected unless we went downstairs to the lobby. Pretty decent stay overall though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Room007 Hostel, the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The location couldn´t be more central in the city. The best part of my experience was the pub crawl on my first night with Katherine from Venezuela, she was super friendly and showed me some of the best bars and clubs in Madrid! I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to party in one of the coolest cities in the world. I am definitely going back to this hostel when I make it back to Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
7.4

The bad thing first - My locker never worked. I wish they gave breakfast for free. But this is not a big deal, since there are lots of great places to eat in the area. Some people on the staff are very helpful. It just needs a little figuring out when the most helpful and knowledgeable fellow comes on duty so that you get a lot of help from him. The location of the hostel was just perfect for me since it was walkable to the Prado, Reina Sofia and the Thyssen - the three main Madrid museums.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.