Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Room007 Ventura Hostel Located at Ventura de la Vega, 5, , Madrid.
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28014 Ventura de la Vega, 5
88% 1431
40.4158444 -3.6988466
Room007 Ventura Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place and comfy beds. A bit quiet at times, but I guess that depends on the flow of people. The staff were always friendly, it was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Pros: - bathroom inside the room, very clean and with a reasonable size - very close to the main subway station and also very close to the main tourist points - there is a restaurant almost inside the hostel very convenient - rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Cons - There ISN'T a kitchen to prepare your meals. All you have is a fridge and a microwave.. which doesn't give you a lot of options - Very few plates, forks, etc - Common area not as good as it could be Go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Review by highly experienced female youth hosteller and former Madrid resident. Great location. Nice rooms. Cleanliness was very good. Just a little bit better in cleaning the shower, and I would give it a perfect 10 in cleanliness. Right now I'd give it 9, so still very good. Price when I stayed averaged 16 euros per night, which is excellent for what you get. Luggage storage (2€), is locked, but is in one common room, so anyone getting their luggage could take yours, so don't leave valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was really nice and clean however good luck trying to get any sleep. The windows are not double glazed so you can hear every single bit of noise from the street. Outside the hostel is a bunch of bars, restaurant and shisha places so you need to either join in or say good bye to sleeping from 2am till 6am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

not bad...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Solid place, good people and fun environment. The only downside I had was that the room I stayed in did not have A/C.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, it's expensive but is in a great location and very comfortable. Took a very long time to check in, but apart from this the staff was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

great location, really near to the city centre and really nice staff. Would definitely reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.0

It's a young persons hostel but even when I was young I wouldn't like to stay here because of the decor and atmosphere. It's not homely at all. The security is too much. Basic kitchen. Noisy street of party revellers that you heard all night. I stayed in another part of Madrid other nights that had better atmosphere. If you like to party and not sleep it's the place for you. Cleanliness fine. Not worth the cheaper price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.