Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.0

I spent a very nice time there. I really liked there were organised programs like pub crawl and free walking tour, i especially liked the latter. Also very nice to have a communal area where people from the hostel could get together. The only thing which came up as a slight negative is that there wasn't hot water in the bathroom for 2 days, although later it got fixed, and the air-condition didn't work. Overall i think it was a good place to stay at and spend 4 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location and great staff! I felt very safe there and got good value for my money. The hallways smelled a little weird sometimes and it would've been nice to have a little mini fridge in the room. However those are tiny details, I had a great time and was able to walk to every spot I wanted to see in Madrid :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Comfortable stay just for one night, the beds were a little shaky and there is a nice small area upstairs to hangout. The restaurant on the bottom floor was a nice perk and the location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.6

I couldn't wait to check out of this place as soon as we got there. I am traveling with my husband, so we stayed in a mixed room. the way the facilities are set up is so awkward for showering and getting ready. There's just not enough space to change privately. The room was also not that clean. Also, I didn't like that one morning we were all sleeping, the cleaning staff just came into our room and didn't leave when they saw we were still in bed. That made me feel very uneasy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location! good size of room. Terrible air conditioner. Spoke to staff about this 3 times and nothing was changed. Good size shower but needed to press the button to turn it on approximately every 7 seconds which was quite inconvientent. Overall, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aaroneseo9728
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Very good place to stay. Met a lot of people during my time. The terrace was perfect as a lot of people gathered there at night. The only downside is that the washrooms do not lock but it was not too much of a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
5.7

The hostel was clean and located very centrally. The front desk staff were friendly and provided great suggestions on places to visit in the city. The common area did not have many dishes for eating purchased food, and was not often populated by many people for socializing. There were no hostel activities organized despite the advertising on the website. There was also no soap provided in the ensuite bathroom despite multiple requests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.9

great hostel in the center of Madrid. staff is very friendly and the room's are clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect perfect perfect!! Such a great location and the building has such good vibes!! The only flaw is the kitchen is only a microwave.... other than that it is an amazing choice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Very good location. Very spacious and clean rooms. Was impressed with how good condition the bathrooms in the rooms where. Especially impressed with the roof area, made for a great relaxing and hanging out area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.