Hostelworld.com

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Room007 Ventura Hostel Located at Ventura de la Vega, 5, , Madrid.
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28014 Ventura de la Vega, 5
88% 1338
40.4158444 -3.6988466
Room007 Ventura Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jun 2016
6.6

My stay at room007 was fun and uneventful. The beds are small and rickety aluminum but they have chargers for each bed. The restaurant connected to the hostel seemed popular and had live music every night. Lots of noise at night because this is in a very central area in Madrid. The terrace was a fun place to meet other travelers. The front desk always seemed too busy to help anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Centrally located with helpful and kind staff, big and clean rooms (with lockers and bathrooms en suite) and a good vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.9

The room and bathroom were super clean and there is also locker with the key in the room. Staff was nice and helpful. Wifi worked really good and can use inside the room. Location is ok, can walk from Sol (main square) about 5-10 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

It was a very good hostel, they have lockers and free towels. They also have individual lights which is very helpful when you come home late. They also have a common area on the top floor. Overall it was a very good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.0

Overall a welcoming place. Enjoyed the location right in the middle of everything. The beds were comfortable too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

Wonderful experience! The hostel was hip, clean, and felt very safe. My only complaint was the speed of the wifi, and I wasn't sure whether there was complimentary breakfast. Other than that, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

This hostel is like a hotel-it is beautiful! And SO centrally located! I was a solo backpacker and fell in love w/this place the minute I got there. Super easy to find, nice staff, great facilities, beds were comfy, lockers in room, shower & bathroom all great. I stayed in an 8-bed room and met some great people while still finding time to escape and hang out on my own haha. Also some great restaurants nearby! Super random, but Pang Pang had some of the best dim sum I've had lol. Def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

I was early and was very well received by a guy by the name of Sergio, who was very helpful and considerate. A real asset to the Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.7

Staff was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel. Only a 5 minute walk to the main city centre. Don't buy the metro pass as you can walk to all the main sites in Madrid. Definitely would recommend the free walking tour, and pub crawl! Breakfast could've been better but it was pretty cheap anyways. Overall I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.