Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Room007 Ventura Hostel Located at Ventura de la Vega, 5, , Madrid.
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28014 Ventura de la Vega, 5
88% 1370
40.4158444 -3.6988466
Room007 Ventura Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

good location and friendly staffs but all locks for doors on toilets and shower room were broken so you can't lock while you are havine a shower. However they have air conditioner so I was very happy with that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, nice rooms, good facilities (kitchen could be bigger and better organized). Staff were incredibly helpful and gave great recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice, easy to find hostel. Extremely central. Friendly staff, loving the €3 breakfast! Clean rooms, my only criticism is that the toilets in our room were a little smelly but nothing unbareable. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was clean and in a great location - close to everything ! Staff were very helpful friendly but a bit disorganized - when I was ready to leave I was told that I hadn't paid for my stay (I paid upon arrival). I was also awoken at 1am one night to a staff member opening my locker for a random guest - I think this was just some confusion but it was a little worrying . Overall chilled atmosphere and nice vibe to the hostel and area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive comments regarding location and how clean the hostel is; we are really sorry for the inconveninces at ckeck out; everything was ok, it just took as a bit to figure out the error we had. Hope to have you back soon!

  • janaya_rs
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay, the staff were super friendly and very helpful on things to do in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the positive review! Will be looking forward to welcome you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

enjoyed my stay here and close to the town square

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay. The staff was so helpful and welcoming. They gave us recommendations on restaurants and bars in the area. The checkin process was quick too! We had 7 people in our group and they gave us a room to ourselves. The room itself was very clean and up to date. They gave us clean sheets and pillow cases when we arrived. The hostel had a great terrace that was used at night...live music and drinks! It was also in a great location. Close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
5.1

Pros: great location, not so far from metro station, air conditioning is perfect, bed sheets and pillows are comfortable and clean, nice staff. Cons: not very clean, bathroom doors would not close, toilet flush didn't work properly, really poor breakfast. I made a reservation for a 4 bed dorm and when I arrived I was told that the 4 bed dorms were all full and I would have to stay on the 8 bed dorm. As an apology, they gave me a free breakfast, which was really poor. I didn't like it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Room 007 is a perfect hostel for a stay in Madrid ! It's right at the center, 2mins walk from Plaza del Sol. There is possibility to go on a walking tour with them, which I did, and it was awesome ! The facilities are also very nice, with a roof terrasse and shared-rooms with a private bathroom + lockers, which is super safe. The staff was really nice and helpful, they told me all the sightseeing and districts I should see and why! Really good value for money! I totally recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

007 Ventura is in a central touristy location, has a rooftop and clean rooms with good bathrooms. However, the atmosphere is lacking despite the rooftop area which could do with a few couches or a bar area. The kitchen is just a microwave and a sink and a tiny fridge. I found it weird they let school groups (10-year olds) stay in the hostel as I stayed in the Chueca one which was full of young travellers and had a better vibe. Still it is comfortable and not too expensive for Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.