Hostelworld.com

Room007 Ventura Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Room007 Ventura Hostel Located at Ventura de la Vega, 5, , Madrid.
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28014 Ventura de la Vega, 5
87% 1264
40.4158444 -3.6988466
Room007 Ventura Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great location and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff are nice. The only negative was the staff member that told me where to get the airport bus wasn't clear so I missed it and they only come every 35 mins early in the morning so then I had to get an uber as the metro doesn't open until 6 as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location! Walking distance to Prado Museum, Parque del Retiro, great restaurants, plazas and shopping. Friendly staff and overall very positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

I just stayed for one night and flew out of Madrid early the next morning. The stay was very easy, convenient, and pleasant. Location is excellent! And in Madrid, this place was a wonderful deal. The staff is super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Cool hostel, not a really social vibe as the only communal space isn't used much. Good location, very new and clean. Staff were friendly. Was very expensive over weekend so only stayed one night to find a cheaper place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
5.7

We booked 2 nights in a 4 bedroom dorm. At the check-in we were told that the computer had made a mistake. So we had to stay in an 8 bedroom dorm. As we protested, they offered us breakfast for free. Which made us happy until we saw that "breakfast": there were apples (dented) and tangerines with a weird taste and tiny doughnuts and nothing else. The nights in the dorm were very painful. The noise from the street (pubs and bars) kept us up until about 5 in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

A very friendly, helpful staff. Upon arrival, I discovered a FREE walking tour which helped orient me to the major attractions, restaurants, cafes, nightclubs. The location could not be better, between the Prado and Sol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in! Great location, super clean, fantastic, knowledgeable staff that answered my food questions (thanks Adi!) :D Met some great people there as well. Loved the fact that we could leave messages on the walls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well located. Beds are confortable and clean. People at the reception are very nice and welcoming. The breakfast is not included. It costs 3 euros and it doesn't include many things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Maria is the best! Enough said. *mic drop*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel was pretty good but noisy. But there wasn't much of an atmosphere when I stayed ( probably because it was April). Biggest problem was the room can be really noisy, it backs on to a bar strip ( so it depends on the room).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.