Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

S&L Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Ante was a great and helpful host. Absolutely spotless accomodation (really spotless). Bit of a walk up the steps or a bus to get there from town which is the only downside, and a bit pricey (everywhere in Dubrovnik in August is though), but would definitely stay again. Thanks Ante!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Simply one of the best places I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Ante, the host, made our trip so much more enjoyable with his amazing insight into the city. The guesthouse itself is Ante's beautiful home. The views are incredible on his terrace, and the location of the guesthouse is ideal. Ante even took us in his car to watch the sunset from the top of the mountain. I had the most amazing time and I cannot express how much I recommend staying with Ante.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
10.0

We drove to the property from the air port. This is straightforward and our google sat nav got us there however it would have been much easier to take up Antes offer of a lift. There was a parking space where we left the car - we took busses because it was easier than finding car parking especially if you just want to do touristy things. There is a supermarket right next door plus a warm welcome from Ante. The studi apartment was fantastic everything you could need. Ante was tremendous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkdavey6873
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

The place is lovely and very clean. i had a communal bathroom but shared with only one other girl so had no problems at all. there's a bus stop very close, and the us station is easy walking distance also. Ante the host was fantastic, even picking me up from another guesthouse that i was leaving, and gave me plenty of local advice. the view was great too! definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Our host, Ante, really made the place. His local knowledge and passion for his business really shone through. There was nothing that he wasn't ready to do for us. A true gentleman, with a kind heart. As for Dubrovnik, you'll really have to see it to believe it. In a word, stunning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Brilliant host, Ante goes out of his way to help. Location is quite a distance from the old town but only five to ten minutes on the bus, which are frequent and cheap and easy to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great stay here! I originally booked for 3 nights, but really liked it, so I ended up staying for 7 nights. I had a chance to see a few of the rooms and all are very nice, clean, and quiet. Ante is a great host that will go out of his way to make your stay great, whether it be giving you a ride somewhere, giving good advice, or calling the post office to see how much it would cost to send things back home :). Also, all the other guests seemed really nice. I really hope to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Ante is an amazing host! He responds to emails quickly, is always willing to help, and even collected us from the airport after our flight was delayed. Ante's recommendations for restaurants and attractions were spot on. Old Town is a bit of a walk, 25 mins, but there is quick access to the bus and only a 5 min ride. Rooms are spotless. It was a wonderful stay and we would recommend S&L Guesthouse to any of our friends travelling to Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, quiet and comfortable. Ante the owner was very nice and drove me to get cream for my mosquito bites! Very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, facilities are perfect and very clean, Ante the owner is a passionate local who will do whatever it takes to help and is very knowledgeable about Dubrovnik. Food & transport are all close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.