Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden Located at Stigbergsliden 10, , Gothenburg.
STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden
Sweden
Gothenburg vastra gotaland 414 63 Stigbergsliden 10
77% 431
57.6992285 11.9368171
STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

This is quite a small and reasonably well located hostel. It is not far from Haga which is a nice area and is pretty much next to a team stop which is good for getting to the station or going to visit the archipelago. The 4 bed dorms are very small indeed which is annoying is you have a slightly noisy neighbour. The shower wasn't great - it was one you have to constantly turn on. I also don't think the breakfast is worth what it costs. However the hostel is very clean and the stadd are helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.0

Just 220 kr worth quality. Quite old and far from the city center but you can easily get here by city bike. Better to feel real life of Gothenborg

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Has everything you need in a hostel. Not much of an atmosphere but maybe that was dependant on the time of the day/week. A short tram journey from the central station, about 15 minutes, not walkable if you are carrying heavy gear! The staff were very helpful when I arrived and left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Pretty expensive for a hostel. You also have to pay extra for alot of things. They charge you extra for sheets, if you are not a member of thier club and for breakfast (maybe even more things). You don't get a locker to put your things in. Atmosphere is kind of dead. It's an okey place you can use to survive the night but not alot more then that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

A great location near the tram stop ( it's on a hill so not suitable for all) , rooms were spacious and the beds are very good . Good selection of breakfast and lots of info about what to do. Bedding and breakfast and room cleaning extra???? Good range of guests, singles,families and all age ranges, pity about the phone obsessed teenagers I got ! The staff were excellent !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

It was okay, rooms were average but the wifi was amazing and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I came late without notice in advance but there was still phone hotline support me to check in. 100m from tram stop. Took me 10 mins by tram from central station to this tram stop. There is TV in dining room where i enjoyed Euro2016 match with new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
6.3

I have stayed in a lot of hostels until now and this was not one of the greatest. You pay around 25€ for a bed and you don't even get sheets!! The whole sense of a hostel is that you do not have to carry around sleeping stuff. And if you want to rent sheets they charge you 7€. You can buy sheets for 7€!!! Thats not okay for a hostel! There was only one toilet on the entire floor and only 3 showers (i don't even know how many beds where on that floor) and you don't have a locker in your room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
7.4

Very clean and friendly staff. Great location and lovely terrace. Only small issue was with paying for bedding and lack of lockers. Not much atmosphere but overall a nice hostel. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Quiet and pleasant. Staff are very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.