Hostelworld.com

STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden Located at Stigbergsliden 10, , Gothenburg.
STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden
Sweden
Gothenburg vastra gotaland 414 63 Stigbergsliden 10
79% 410
57.6992285 11.9368171
STF Vandrarhem Stigbergsliden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I came late without notice in advance but there was still phone hotline support me to check in. 100m from tram stop. Took me 10 mins by tram from central station to this tram stop. There is TV in dining room where i enjoyed Euro2016 match with new friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
6.3

I have stayed in a lot of hostels until now and this was not one of the greatest. You pay around 25€ for a bed and you don't even get sheets!! The whole sense of a hostel is that you do not have to carry around sleeping stuff. And if you want to rent sheets they charge you 7€. You can buy sheets for 7€!!! Thats not okay for a hostel! There was only one toilet on the entire floor and only 3 showers (i don't even know how many beds where on that floor) and you don't have a locker in your room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Quiet and pleasant. Staff are very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Very basic Hostel but the price certainly reflects this. It wasn't the cleanest place but with one staff member on this is to be expected. You have to clean up after yourself in the room (unless you want to pay extra) so I found there was still a bit of dirt on the floor. One toilet was blocked for my entire stay and another was 1 cm deep in water. The communal area is simple but there was rubbish left out and dish not put away. Overall it was a decent stay and peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
3.7

Wonder why there are so many old people even though we stayed during easter holiday. They were staying inside the hostel the whole time. We lost some of our things so weren't satisfied. The kitchen was always dirty as if no one did their dishes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
9.1

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Always clean. Good beds and facilities. Breakfast could have been better for the price but the self-catering facilities were very solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
8.6

Everything was great, very friendly people and nice atmosphere. Just didnt appreciate paying for sheets/towel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2016
8.3

I was very welcomed at the hostel, and the staff was very helpful, answering to all my questions. The overall atmosphere at the hostel was a bit odd, but that's due mainly to the architecture of the building. I was a bit surprised to have to rent the sheets and pay an extra fee for that, since I never had to do that at any hostel I have stayed before. Still I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.