X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Gracia Reviews

c/ Terol 35, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1110 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

everything is just perfect here, despite it's not exactly near the city center, but located in a small residential local area, which is more safe at night and quiet during the day. took me 10-15min of walk to either 2metro station only. the staffs is so helpful and willing to help you out and talk to you always with smile on, and most of the guests here are from english speaking countries and all of the people I met here are just awesome! they offers dinner and pubcrawl for a fair price


89%

The facilities of the hostel are very nice and the dorms are well designed, the only negative thing about the building is that the boys bathroom is in the 3rd floor and the girls in the 2nd. For everything else is a lovely place to stay in


94%

I really enjoyed my time at this hostel! Facilities were really good and it's located in a very cool area. Best thing about this hostel is how easy it is to meet other travellers. Really great atmosphere :) Good balance between party and relaxing/exploring the city by day. A bit noisy around 11:30 pm before the pub crawl leaves, which is annoying if you're trying to rest but not a big deal because the pub crawls are lots of fun if you go! (You should go). Would definitely recommend this hostel


100%

Great hoste and great staff. everything was perfect, 100 recommended!


100%

This hostel is amazing! The hostel is safe, clean and an extremely fun hostel. The staff are awesome, especially Ronnie who is hilarious and makes every night outrageously fun. The common area is very inviting and everyone is welcoming and easy to talk to. This hostel is the best one we've ever stayed at and we recommend it to anyone traveling to Barcelona.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We've been to 12 different countries thus far and this has been by far the best hostel! The atmosphere was fun, facilities were great, but most of all the staff was awesome! Ronnie Fortes in particular made sure we had an awesome time and made the whole experience a blast. Real genuine dude that did a great job organizing events and helping everyone out however he could. We really can't say enough good things about Ronnie and the entire staff. Highly recommend this hostel

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel at great location. Clean and funny place. recommended! :)

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel in a typical neighbourhood! Great service, clean, good breakfast close to restaurants and two metro stations! Close to some nice bars to go out at night and they will take you out for the pub crawl with the other hostels! Special thanks for the amazing staff Linda, Mathieu, Ronnie and Paolo! Ill be back soon!!


97%

Really great hostel with an excellent staff. Really comfortable and inviting atmosphere and the facilities were well decorated and useful. Beautiful terrace and rooftop to relax on as well.


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Loved the awesome staff too!


77%

Rooms were very very cold. Although i said that it is very cold and asked if there is a way to increase temperature or close the climate at all, the staff did not get interested in that and only said they couldn't close it or decrease fan level. I freezed in 40 degree summer night because of that central climate.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very Clean, Good WiFi, Great Air Conditioning, great staff (shout out to Ronnie), organised pub crawls each night, easy to meet people, beds were comfy, storage was slightly more than normal for a hostel. I would stay here again without a doubt, the only negative is it's a bit further from town then some others but it's easy with the metro.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The pub crawl is a really fun way to meet people, I really liked how friendly the atmosphere was. Lots of young travelers interested in making new friends. The staff helped a lot in helping us prep for the next leg of our trip (booking a flight, finding the best rates, etc). The AC is a GOD SEND. In Granada, Seville, and Paris I had none and in the July heat it really makes a big difference. The neighborhood was also great since it felt very local instead of being at the city's center.


100%

One of the most fun hostel experiences I've had. All the guests were friendly and cool, not to mention the awesome staff. There is always someone at the desk to help you with whatever you need, and they always have a good attitude. The Gracia area in which the hostel is located is wonderful, with many cool shops, cafes, fruit markets and restaurant, but I also always enjoyed hanging out in the hostel itself, cooking dinner and talking. Gustavo was soo helpful when I lost my phone! Thank youuu


94%

When you're traveling alone and/if you are looking for a hostel with a great atmosphere, look no further. From day 1 i felt very welcome in this hostel: the staff was superfriendly, asked me to join the pub crawl (which they organize every night). The rooms are nice (with good airconditioning), showers were clean as well! Location is top of the bill as well: Gracia is one of the nicest parts in Barcelona to live (At least, that's what the locals say :) ) Would strongly recommend this hostel!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing hostel! the staff is amazing, the place is great, location is great. There is nothing, I can say about this place except for it exceeded all my expectations.


94%

Awesome hostel, and there was a night out organised by the staff EVERY night which was just the icing on the cake. :)

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hostel.

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

They have a pub crawl every night which is so much fun! They also have a lot of fun activities going on. It was my first time in a hostel and it was an amazing experience and everyone was super friendly

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Despite the good reviews, I just didn't like the vibe here. It didn't feel like home, or a place where you could hang on the couch meeting people for hours. Like Sant Jordi Alberg (which I visited), it felt quite sterile, lots of grey and white and metal. Bathrooms unimpressive - small, nowhere to leave stuff or change, and 'mediclinic' brand everything which made the place seem impersonal. 4 bed dorm was large and light, with big lockers. Free pub crawl (get taken places, buy your drinks).


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback