X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Reviews

Freser,5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3702 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I had a great stay!excellent kitchen,excellent facilities,excellent staff!it's not exactly in the city center,but with the underground you can get there in 15 minutes. I can definitely recommend this hostel!


100%

Super clean hostel... I love this hostel lovely time there...


89%

This hostel was awesome. Excellent architecture, the staff was so friendly. The room was comfortable. The only negative thing is, the toilet can is average, but can be maintained good. The shower facility is awesome. On the whole its really worth for a money.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

good place, great people. thank you.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant and welcoming front of house staff. Good facilities.


91%

AMAZING STAFFS & kickass hostel! Probably one of the best I've ever stayed. Location wise it was pretty far but being near to two metros was definitely a plus. Rooms were extra clean and everything else was on point. The only thing I can complain about is the wifi, wish they'll just stick to one router or something and not having us to log in every 20 minutes or whenever we're in a different floor/room/toilet. That was kinda annoying. But I love you guys! and regards to Noberto!


94%

My stay at Sant Jordi's was excellent. The facilities were better than any hostel I've ever stayed in, the staff were friendly, open, and fun, and the communal dinners were a great way to meet fellow travelers. I have nothing but good things to stay about the whole chain!

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time in here!!! I really enjoyed... it was very clean!!! Thanks rafa for all the recomendations!!! I see you next month!!!!

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I slept one night and I enjoyed so much!!! Thanks Norbi and Rafa for the advise!!!

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

excellent hostel, despite the fact is quite far from the centre the area is really quiet so you can rest and sleep nicely, staff is really nice and helpful, always trying to solve any problem you may have. for the price i truly recommend this hostel, you cannot find a cheaper one for that quality.


100%

The staff here go above and beyond to accommodate guests and ensure that your stay is perfect. From Norberto and the reception staff to Jay and Victoria for night life the whole team was great.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sant Jordi was a great hostel with a great staff. Had a ton of fun and went on multiple pub crawls with the staff. Norbi is awesome and helped us with everything from a tour of the building to finding all of the hidden gems in the city. I will definitely be coming back


89%

Clean and cosy place. Staff very kind.


100%

Great place! I've been here before, but some years ago. The hostel changed a lot. Not it has a brand new reception, a great place to meet new people. A super fashioned skater hall faces a very innovative kitchen/common area. The staff is great, especially the crazy guy named Norberto. Highly recommended!


97%

The people behind the reception are really nice and easy going. Rooms are very clean and there is a safe for every bed which is really great. The Gaudi cathedral is near the hostel and the metro is easy to reach. So it's a really good hostel, but more for partypeople :-)


100%

i stayed at Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia for one night in private room, everything was awesome. there's heater inside. showers are right next door and work perfectly. Staffs are super friendly. Norbie is fun and helpful. Victoria is super nice she made some very delicious grill vegetables. don't miss the pub crawl every night. had a great time there. ;-)

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel with some really cool guests and a social atmosphere. The common room is lush and the pub crawls are probably the best organised pub crawls I've been to in Europe. Shout out the Frida, Victoria, Monica and the rest of the fitties on the front desk!

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Sant Jordi was a very cool / well-located hostel that i visited in the off season. A longer walk can get you into the heart of the city, or you can hop on the metro which is super easy to navigate. I really like the apartment style rooms with shared living spaces, and the kitchen / common areas were a great place to hang out. Also, the staff were amazing...especially Luis cooking up a storm, and Norbi and Frida rockin the front desk. All great vibes all around.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had such a great stay. The hostel was clean and pleasant. The staff were so helpful and made you feel like you were at home. Norberto was so nice and gave so much helpful information about Barcelona. Highly suggest to check this hostel out you wont regret it!


97%

Was a good experience, the facilities always was clean, and the staff was so good, always with the intention to help you.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(196 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback