Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

It's very good place to stay - close to the center, to the metro and 2 supermarkets - nice and clean. What more can you ask for :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ggeremia4899
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.1

The location is perfect: close to the Sagrada Família and to the metro. The dinner and the breakfast were great value for money. Most of the staff were friendly, but sometimes it took way too long to solve simple problems. It took me more than 15 minutes to pay for dinner! Internet SUCKS. If you need Wi-fi for anything important, do not go to this hostel. It simply did not work about 70% of time in the room. Even in the reception it did not work most of the time. The corridors were too loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

This was my first time in a hostel. The girl at the desk was really nice and helpful and gave me some useful tips. I had a private room with a shared bathroom and thought the it was really nice and spacious. It definitely exceeded my expectations. One of my problems, though, was that there was a lot of noise the first day I was there and the bedrooms were unbelievably hot, even with the ceiling fan on. The wifi worked the first night, but the second night, not at all. Overall, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place to stay and really close to the Sagrada familia, Rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, excellent vibe!!! Frida, Fernanda and all the other staff are so welcoming! The hostel is clean and they organize every night pub crawl for free!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great accommodations. Love balcony. Wifi didn't work half the time. That was the only problem. Met cool people that we shared space with. Staff was accommodating n kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
6.0

Not the prettiest hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The staff were all amazing and so helpful and the organised events were fab. Everything was spotless and the hostel was in a great location -we will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

It wasn't my first stay at the hostel and i think the fact i've chosen it for the second time already means something.The atmosphere of this place makes you willing to stay in all the time:D The hostel is very clean,easy to reach by public transport,but above all what makes Sant Jordi so special is the staff-always ready to help.I am very grateful for your help Refael, Frida and Giovanni! Also-each day there are different events organized by the hostel to entertain the guests. Wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely incredible time there! Atmosphere is amazing as the staff go above and beyond their duties making it a wonderful and entertaining place to stay while visiting Barcelona. Also a really big shout out to Giovanni and Bruna!.really enjoyed my time with you guys and thanks for everything!..best hostel in Barcelona by far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.