Hostelworld.com

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia Located at Freser,5, , Barcelona.
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08026 Freser,5
92% 4098
41.4098080 2.1790480
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
9.1

I've stayed in this hostel just for one day, but it was enough to see that is pretty good. The location is not the best, but you can get to a metro station pretty easily. The facilities are good, but I did have a problem with the door locker of my room (wasn't able to locked it properly). The staff seems nice, specially the girl that cames from the same city than me (Porto Alegre). Overall, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel experience! Very clean and safe environment. The staff was amazing! And, I loved the nightly group dinners and bar crawls! Definitely # 1 hostel on my list! And, I think that I'm in love with Victoria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel put us in a separate building, inside an apartment. The apartment was ok but was just a common apartment, disconnected the overall hostel, the room was very unconfortable, too small for 4 people with noisy doors, noisy locker and noisy beds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Just fantastic! ! Everyone there is extremely friendly and welcoming. The common dinners are great and make it very easy to meet other travellers.. Overall, the hostel itself is great but the staff is really what makes it memorable! Nothing negative to say, book this without hesitation :) Hvala za sve Giovanni, Chris and Rafa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed 4 nights at Sant Jordi and it was absolutely amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel was in a great location and was only a 10 minute walk to Sagrada Familia. At night, they had a 4 Euro dinner and then you could go out to a club with other people from the hostel and get in for free. It was a lot of fun and everyone was so friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Also, the kitchen and hangout areas were pretty neat! I highly sugges

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The hostel was located in one of the safer areas of town, within walking distance of the Sagrada Familia, and near various metro stations and bus stops. I felt that my things were secure and I did not worry about my safety. However, the dormitories and bathrooms weren't very clean. I doubt the shower area was cleaned once over the four nights I stayed there and there was rarely toilet paper in the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is very good. The sttaf is very friendly and they really care about what you ask, if you have any problems. There´s breakfast for a really good price, and all you can eat. And the dinners are also cheap and very nice. I totally recommend this hostel, and i´ll definitly would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

St Jordi has the nicest staff. My first night I stayed in an 8 bed dorm, which was about what I expected. The next two nights I booked a 4 bedroom- which was actually like an apartment! It had its own balcony, kitchen, living room and everything! Beyond that, the people that stayed there while I was checked in felt more like flatmates than random hostel people. Great experience and I would definitely book again. Unfortunately though, the hostel ran out of rooms, so book ahead!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice youth hostel, the meals for the evening are great. Sometimes a bit noisy during the night, but this is Barcelona and a youth hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mosakha
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

This is by far one of the the best Hostel experience.. The staff at San jordi was super cool.. The facility is well managed and clean.. They organise daily pub crawls which r super fun.. Highly recommend all travellers heading to Barcelona.. Davi at the desk was really friendly and the others were awesome too.. Sorry can't recall everyone's name... See you guys again soon... It truly was more than a hostel!! Thanks to the whole team..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.