Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.9

The culture of this hostel is unbelievable. The staff was like a family, so much so that former staff members and staff that were off duty would come to the hostel, hang out with and help its residents. One staff member in particular named Danielo was incredible. Outside of being a friendly and cool this guy was super helpful. For example, when I lost my passport during the bar crawl he called into the bar and had it delivered to the hostel the next morning. Big ups to St Jordi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Very close to La Sagrada familia and convenient walk to metro stations. A bit far from city centre but public transport is great in Barcelona. Night out with the hostel was alright, they didn't wait for our entire group before walking to the beach club from the bar, we were a little upset about that. As the hostel was very busy, staff weren't as friendly as my experience in other hostels. Overall it was a decent place to stay in! Facilities were great, good opportunity to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff is really friendly and helpful! Great location next to couple of metrostops and supermarkets. You can rent longboards for 5euro a day which i highly recommend to discover the whole city cuz it's just build to for longboards, they even got maps in the hostel with best places to go for skating. They organise things in the evening, so great if you want to meet other travellers. Common room was awesome. Negative thing was the wifi: bad connection, to difficult to login (was via fb,inst,mail).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is amazing! So much fun. Great facility. I am definitely coming back to Barcelona, maybe for good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
6.9

Overall good experience. Location is a bit far away from the main attractions but the room was quiet facing the backyard. Please be aware that if you book a 'basic dorm' it is not shown on the hostel pictures (with the green bathrooms), quite misleading. It should be more clear from the website/pictures what you can expect when you book a bed in a basic dorm vs. a standard dorm. Otherwise fine common areas with kitchen, living room and balcony.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
7.1

Wifi was absolutely terrible and unable to connect to anyone's phone in our room for longer than 2 minutes. It's ridiculous to dedicate an entire room to a half pipe. Nobody used it for the entire time I was there. Beds also have no curtain so there was no privacy. Staff couldn't remember when we were to check out. Had to remind them on 3 different occasions. They let us keep our bags in their storage after checkout which was appreciated. Other than that, it was an average stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Average hostel. The only two main issues I had was that on the website it says it has air conditioning and when I arrive I realized that there was no AC. I had a fan that went a so so speed but not fast enough obviously to make it super cold in the room. Thus, I resorted to opening my window and just dealing with it. I specifically looked for a hostel wit AC because it's Barcelona in June. Then, my door had big issues locking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Honestly could not fault a thing. Everything was perfect and lovely. I would definitely recommend and go again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.1

I lived in "Single private Shared bathroom" room. Room was very small and there was not enough light. No air-conditioner, just a fan. Can't recommend this kind of room to live. Towel is provided for 2 euro. Supermarket "Bonpreu" is really close to the hostel. Check-in before 2PM is impossible, but you can store the luggage and use all of the facilities until that time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Good stay in beautiful Barcelona. Staff was awesome. Great guys. Room a little bit stuffy, but tidy and clean. Internet was a bit of an issue. Didn't quite work throughout the building, but Rafa and Fernanda really helped me out to get stuff done. Thanks, guys. See you next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.