X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Savigliano International Hostel Reviews

Pedro B. Palacios 944, Mendoza, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
461 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great location, the hostel has everything you need, nice and quiet . Great for a couple or family wanting to relax. Not a party hostel


91%

Very friendly staff! When the border was closed coming from Chile, they were very kind about helping us with our reservation. Great value.


100%

The nicest place i have been in my travel, quiet, clean and close to everywhere.


100%

Very cosy, super clean and comfortable, i would come back.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place at the heart of the city, close to downtown and the bus station.

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel i have been in my trip, nice atmosphere and close to the station and the main street.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Comfortable, clean, safe, affordable, exactly what i needed.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Un lugar muy calido y acogedor, me sentí muy segura y a pesar de haber reservado solo un día me quedé más, hoy estoy saliendo y espero volver pronto, gracias por todo y saludos.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

Very poor breakfast. No effort. Neighbourhood very dodgy at night. Common areas crappy.


100%

I had a good time in this hostel, thanks to all the staff.


100%

Recommendable place to stay close to the bus station and the city center.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks a lot for a really enjoyable stay. I think maybe the only improvement would have been if the toilets were cleaned more frequently, though perhaps this was more of a problem with some of the other guests! Muchas gracias

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Tom for your review, we take note about the cleanliness!!

77%

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very basic.


100%

Really good option, nice and peaceful, clean and safe. Good attention

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay for the night.


57%

Well locate it. Very expensive for a 12 beds room. Tiny bathroom for 12 people. Good breakfast.


86%

Staff were very helpful and hostel had everything we needed. Even though breakfast wasn't included you could still get a coffee and a croissant in the morning.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly hostel with nice atmosphere, clean and safe, we recommend it.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

fantastic for travelling by Bus, and staff really helpfull.




View all Mendoza Hostels

Please give us your feedback