Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Savigliano International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Savigliano International Hostel Located at Pedro B. Palacios 944, , Mendoza.
Savigliano International Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza 5500 Pedro B. Palacios 944
82% 535
-32.8935158 -68.8321995
Savigliano International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is a very welcoming place with comfy rooms, showers, kitchen, dining and relaxing areas. All members of the staff are fantastic, they know the city and have plenty of good advice to share with people. Location is very good, just a couple of meters from the bus station and a couple of blocks from the main city core. Breakfast is abundant and good: bread, coffee, marmalade and dulce de leche. There are excursions on offer, a barbecue place to share an asado with others, free wifi, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
2.9

The room I payed for was way over priced 80 dollars for two nights on a room that was in a dangerous zone of mendoza. My room had no towels, no shampoo, no soap, nothing to be able.to take a shower with. My room didn't get any service at all, the so called breakfast was just toast and hit water for tea. Working for a hotel company this was the worst service I've ever gotten. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody who wants to visit mendoza. Ps they couldn't even book us a trip of the cit

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Unfortunately there was no social room. The kitchen is not that nice, I didn't want to cook there. The rooms were very cold during the day and night. Good located near de terminal, but one night was enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Fab location, right next to the bus terminal for tours etc, but a 15min walk from town centre. Lockers in room but some were broken. Staff were excellent; real friendly and helpful with planning trips/tours. Even though it doesnt say breakfast, there was a standard simple breakfast of bread, cakes, jam and dulche leche with tea & coffee available all day. The bedrooms were warm when the door was not left open but the beds were not the most comfortable we have stayed in, quite thin mattress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

I felt very at home in this hostal and it's about the best value you could hope to find. The staff were very helpful especially Juan Pablo and Rodrigo who gave me lots of advice on trekking and wine excursions I could do on my own. All in all this place is super chill, and I would absolutely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Across the road from the bus terminal which was very convenient for the early morning buses we took! Very helpful owner. Large kitchen with basic utensils. Warm showers, heater in the room for winter. Basic free breakfast provided which was great as it was not stated in the description on hostel world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

The rooms were nice and clean, the hostel was pretty empty due to it being low season, but the staff and patrons were all very friendly and helpful when giving turistic information. It's located just a block away from the bus terminal and is very easy to find. There are many stores around and its quite close to the center of town where there are bars and restaurants. Overall we really enjoyed our stay in savigliano hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff gave great recommendations on things to do independently - didn't try to sell tours for commission. Got stuck for an extra three nights due to border issues and the staff were amazing and incredibly helpful. Great hostel, 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent. Genuinely couldn't fault it. Decent price, very close to bus station and extremely friendly staff throughout, very accommodating when I had to return for breakfast after missing my bus. Well recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

we had a very nice time at this hostel. staff were extremely kind and helpful. the location near the bus station was really good for us and saved us a lot of time. would definitely recommend this hostel and come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.