Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 515 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Siam Journey Guesthouse Located at Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai, , Bangkok.
Siam Journey Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai
90% 515
13.7551163 100.5316239
Siam Journey Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

This we definitely my favorite hostel I stayed in while in Thailand. Cool people and soft beds were my favorite things about this place. Free drinking water and location were also pluses. When I stayed, the 10 bed dorm had the soft beds but the 8 bed dorm did not, so if that's something that matters to you, you can take that into consideration.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Very easy to get to and from the airport and around the city on the Skytrain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.4

i have mixed feeling bout this place i like the location bcz is in the midle of a tipical thai neighborhood so is quite unique and next to the only street food i like in tailand but stares are just akaward and things loook old staff is weird i dont know bathrooms are uncomfortable just weird

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.1

I loved it! Staff was super friendly and have me great tips on where to eat how to get around. All around great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sac1309
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Enjoyed Siam journey, it was my first stop in Bangkok after being recommended from a friend. Difficult to find but it's a decent place with a nice social area to meet others and lockers are provided to keep your stuff safe. 2min walk to phaya Thai to get BTS to airport for ongoing flight. Very much recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Good location. Right next to the train, which is convenient. Had a little kitchen, so you could make your own food. Played movies in the common room most nights, but not much room to sit. Had communal computers to use. Wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel has great common areas, which makes it easy to make new friends. The staff are outgoing and helpful. The location is the best part; tucked away in a quiet neighborhood of locals, with great street food and BTS access just a few minutes walk either way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

I felt very much at home while staying here - outstanding staff, very friendly and quite helpful. When I had some trouble the hostel manager personally went with me to the tourist police to help me resolve it. Should I ever return to Bangkok I will gladly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Good location close to PhayaThai station (train to airport) and reasonably close to centrum. Other than that, decent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.