Hostelworld.com

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Siam Journey Guesthouse Located at Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai, , Bangkok.
Siam Journey Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai
89% 464
13.7551163 100.5316239
Siam Journey Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Mar 2016
9.4

THE HOSTEL SEEMS TO BE HIDDEN INTO A DANGEROUS NEIGHBOURHOOD, BUT IT IS NOT DANGEROUS!!! IT IS INTERESTING.... THERE IS A NIGHT MARKET JUST TWO BLOCKS FROM THE HOSTEL... ASK ABOUT IT... WHERE YOU CAN FIND FOOD AND STUFF... THIS PLACE IS CROWDED OF LOCAL PEOPLE, SO IT IS MORE INTERESTING, CHEAP... MORE GENUINE, THAN THE TOURISTIC PLACES FOR EATING. THE HOSTEL IS RREALLYY BEAUTIFUL, AND CLEAN... IT IS TRANQUILE, STAFF IS FRIENDLY, AND THEY WORK NIGHT AND DAY... I WOULD GO BACK HERE.THANKS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel and I really enjoyed my first few nights in Bangkok while staying in the hostel. The location is perfect, it is located in a local neighbourhood where you wont see any tourists, next to a food street with delicious food. Amenities are clean, common rooms and dorm rooms have aircon on all day. It is a rather small hostel, there was not too much going on while I stayed there and the advertised hostel activities did not occur, also some of the staff seemed quite indifferent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.6

I stayed in the 10 bed dorm, and this room had the worst odor problem of any hostel that I have stayed at. I hung out in the common room most of the time to avoid the smell. Most of the staff that work at the hostel seemed to be living in this room as well, so there wasn't much room for my stuff. There seemed to be more staff at this hostel than actual backpackers. The events that were advertised (movie night, etc.) did not happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.4

Really well run guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic little hostel, one of the nicer I've stayed in. The location is perfect, in an authentic Thai neighbourhood with some amazing street food nearby. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, theres a great social area and the staff are very welcoming. Would definitely recommend for Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
8.6

The staff was very helpful and the location is great if you like street food and/or need to catch the airport sky link. The hostel could use a spring cleaning though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The staff really knew the area well and were helpful on ideas of where to go on my visit to southeast Asia. They even went out on the town with us. The food street nearby was very nice. Very close to Phaya Thai station, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
9.7

This is one of my favorite hostels so far. The instructions for finding it was very easy and simple, and really not as complicated as I though I'd be. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were as well. There's a great foodstreet nearby that I just LOVED. great place to stay. People were cautious as of coming back throughout the night and being quiet for those sleeping as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.1

Friendly & social! Would stay again! Volunteer staff invited me to go out, even though I got in right before they left. Stayed in 4 room dorm, which is pretty quiet because it shares the third floor with only one other room. Bunkbeds were noisy/shook. Mine didn't have a working outlet. Room had A/C which was nice. Lockers were one floor down. Bathroom/shower 2 floors down (inconvenient). This hostel has nice hangout areas and a small kitchenette area with a fridge, unusual for Thailand hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
8.3

staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help. also very good english!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.