Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Siam Journey Guesthouse Located at Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai, , Bangkok.
Siam Journey Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai
89% 486
13.7551163 100.5316239
Siam Journey Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great place and wish I had planned a longer stay. Great facilities and staff with very convinient location a 5 minute walk from the sky train airport connection line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

They have it all and a really nice staff. It sits in the middle of a district filled with good food, recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a very cool area of Bangkok. Food street, markets, and shopping nearby, as well as a skytrain station. Wifi is good, dorm room was comfortable, and price is good for Bangkok. Staff are a few fellow travelers, and they are really nice. Hostel has nice common areas - plenty of places to sit and hang out, be on your computer, eat, or whatever else you would want to do. Movies are played on projector screen at night, giving an easy excuse to gather with the others in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.6

This place has a fantastic atmosphere and the greatest staff. So friendly and warm! It's on the end of The trainline that goes from the airport, so it's very convenient. It's also right by the Phaya thai station, so you easily reach the rest of town as well by that line. If you want to experience a more genuine part of town, away from the noise and tourist places, this is the place to go. Just a couple of streets away there's a local food market that runs though several streets. Go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Unexpectedly surprised by this place! Great location for airport sky train, met the coolest people, has a great socializing area and even rooftop and clean and comfy beds. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
10.0

Located just north of the new city and quite accessible by public transit. Old city is about 45 min walk west, though tuk tuks, taxis or bikes are farily cheap when they arnt giving you an exponentially higher forign price. Overall accomodations were nice, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
5.7

I stayed in four hostels near the PhayaThai train station (rapid link to airport) - the other three hostels cost a little more but they were much better value.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

THE HOSTEL SEEMS TO BE HIDDEN INTO A DANGEROUS NEIGHBOURHOOD, BUT IT IS NOT DANGEROUS!!! IT IS INTERESTING.... THERE IS A NIGHT MARKET JUST TWO BLOCKS FROM THE HOSTEL... ASK ABOUT IT... WHERE YOU CAN FIND FOOD AND STUFF... THIS PLACE IS CROWDED OF LOCAL PEOPLE, SO IT IS MORE INTERESTING, CHEAP... MORE GENUINE, THAN THE TOURISTIC PLACES FOR EATING. THE HOSTEL IS RREALLYY BEAUTIFUL, AND CLEAN... IT IS TRANQUILE, STAFF IS FRIENDLY, AND THEY WORK NIGHT AND DAY... I WOULD GO BACK HERE.THANKS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel and I really enjoyed my first few nights in Bangkok while staying in the hostel. The location is perfect, it is located in a local neighbourhood where you wont see any tourists, next to a food street with delicious food. Amenities are clean, common rooms and dorm rooms have aircon on all day. It is a rather small hostel, there was not too much going on while I stayed there and the advertised hostel activities did not occur, also some of the staff seemed quite indifferent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.6

I stayed in the 10 bed dorm, and this room had the worst odor problem of any hostel that I have stayed at. I hung out in the common room most of the time to avoid the smell. Most of the staff that work at the hostel seemed to be living in this room as well, so there wasn't much room for my stuff. There seemed to be more staff at this hostel than actual backpackers. The events that were advertised (movie night, etc.) did not happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.