Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • clarazeta
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

I felt like at home! Really silent at night, I couldn't hear the terrible traffic of the city, so perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! Great people and fantastic atmosphere! The bads are very comfy. And it's 5 min walk from the skytrain. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.9

An average hostel. Small locker available for valuables. Near Phaya Thai station which is good for access to the airport. Would recommend this hostel for those on their last night in Bangkok and need to get to the airport for their flight in the morning. (Airport Rail Link starts at 6am).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Very Friendly and very clean! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location a minute away from the BTS station, and a minute away from a food market. Very chilled hostel with the best communal area I've seen yet. Comfortable sofas, table that everyone eats around, and even a projector you can watch movies on if you just want to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
2.0

Siam canceled my booking 6 hours prior to arrival because of a "glitch". Moved our booking to a new hostel, which was closed upon arrival, leaving us stranded in bangkok with no place to stay. Totally unacceptable. Only after calling the owner and a long back-and-forth did they open the second hostel for us to check in, an hour later. The amount of anxiety this caused us after a long day of traveling was something we could have all done without.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Great authentic feel. Cozy atmosphere. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilybovill
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.7

Was only here for one night before I went to Cambodia over land. It was pretty good - atmosphere was chilled but not dead, everyone sat around having a few beers before going out. Staff were good with information about how to get around Bangkok, but didn't know anything about going to Cambodia by bus - I had to ask fellow travelers for advice about it! Location is AMAZING, super close to a BTS station, in a tiny little neighborhood off the main road where it's quieter. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

It s a great place - good people, really nice staff, modern bathrooms that are cleaned daily. I really appreciated that it was close to the different train systems (BTS especially) which made it easy to get to interesting parts of the city. You have to take a tuk tuk/taxi if you want to get to the old quarter to see some of the sights, so its less convenient that just staying in those areas if you're short on time. That said, I liked the hostel, the neighborhood & appreciated the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • celinac98
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

Brilliant friendly staff who arrange hostel outings! There's always something going on and it's a great place to socialise. Would definitely recommend:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.