Hostelworld.com

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Security: everyone gets their own personal locker Location: 5 minute walk from Phaya Thai BTS and also located in a very authentic Thai neighbordhood with a lot going on Atmosphere: not a lot of people hanging out in the common area, more of a quiet place but staff made attempts to have guests do things together Cleanliness: mostly very clean, bathroom area a little bit dirty but not disgusting Value for money: very cheap for everything offered and no deposit required Facilities: pretty gooo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • usandeepbaliga3122
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
5.7

Central location of city very near it MRT station, not even single toilet doors are proper . but good they will allow you to get refresh with bath as soon as you arrivals even before your check in and thanks to biggest lobby with bed you can sleep outside till your check in start .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

This we definitely my favorite hostel I stayed in while in Thailand. Cool people and soft beds were my favorite things about this place. Free drinking water and location were also pluses. When I stayed, the 10 bed dorm had the soft beds but the 8 bed dorm did not, so if that's something that matters to you, you can take that into consideration.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Very chilled environment, location is fantastic as it is right by a food market and sky train stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Very easy to get to and from the airport and around the city on the Skytrain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.4

i have mixed feeling bout this place i like the location bcz is in the midle of a tipical thai neighborhood so is quite unique and next to the only street food i like in tailand but stares are just akaward and things loook old staff is weird i dont know bathrooms are uncomfortable just weird

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.1

I loved it! Staff was super friendly and have me great tips on where to eat how to get around. All around great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sac1309
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Enjoyed Siam journey, it was my first stop in Bangkok after being recommended from a friend. Difficult to find but it's a decent place with a nice social area to meet others and lockers are provided to keep your stuff safe. 2min walk to phaya Thai to get BTS to airport for ongoing flight. Very much recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.9

Good location. Right next to the train, which is convenient. Had a little kitchen, so you could make your own food. Played movies in the common room most nights, but not much room to sit. Had communal computers to use. Wifi was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.