Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Siam Journey Guesthouse Located at Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai, , Bangkok.
Siam Journey Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 Soi Nom Chit, Phayathai
91% 501
13.7551163 100.5316239
Siam Journey Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Nov 2016
9.4

I felt very much at home while staying here - outstanding staff, very friendly and quite helpful. When I had some trouble the hostel manager personally went with me to the tourist police to help me resolve it. Should I ever return to Bangkok I will gladly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
5.7

This hostel seemed very different in the photos. It's a dark and slightly dingy place with friendly staff but questionable security..we weren't given keys because people apparently kept losing them so rooms are unlocked all the time. From my understanding, some of the workers there are volunteers that get free stay? The first night we were there, there was a ruckus and one of the workers stole money out of the cash box. I would stay somewhere else next time I visit Bangkok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.1

We expend 2 nights at Siam Journey GH in Bangkok. One we arrive to Thailand and the one before leaving. The accommodation is very well located (

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and an excellent location made our stay here great. Enjoyed it so much we came back a second time. KC knows all there is to know about the local street fare - take a stroll with her to the food street and she won't steer you wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Best atmosphere, staff are really friendly and outgoing. Place is chill and relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great place and wish I had planned a longer stay. Great facilities and staff with very convinient location a 5 minute walk from the sky train airport connection line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

They have it all and a really nice staff. It sits in the middle of a district filled with good food, recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a very cool area of Bangkok. Food street, markets, and shopping nearby, as well as a skytrain station. Wifi is good, dorm room was comfortable, and price is good for Bangkok. Staff are a few fellow travelers, and they are really nice. Hostel has nice common areas - plenty of places to sit and hang out, be on your computer, eat, or whatever else you would want to do. Movies are played on projector screen at night, giving an easy excuse to gather with the others in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.6

This place has a fantastic atmosphere and the greatest staff. So friendly and warm! It's on the end of The trainline that goes from the airport, so it's very convenient. It's also right by the Phaya thai station, so you easily reach the rest of town as well by that line. If you want to experience a more genuine part of town, away from the noise and tourist places, this is the place to go. Just a couple of streets away there's a local food market that runs though several streets. Go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Unexpectedly surprised by this place! Great location for airport sky train, met the coolest people, has a great socializing area and even rooftop and clean and comfy beds. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.