Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Skyewalker Hostel Located at The Old School, Portnalong, Isle of Skye.
Skyewalker Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV47 8SL The Old School, Portnalong
94% 2036
57.3260694 -6.4069390
Skyewalker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, very comforting and a happy place to be, wish we stayed more than one night. Would happily recommend or stay again if I return to Skye.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Comfortable, Clean, Relaxing, Welcoming Staff. Even freshly baked cakes available!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Very clean and cozy. Excellent kitchen facilities and a cool dome structure to hang out in. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the owner walked around giving drams of whisky later in the evening to those who wanted a taste. Set up for a community feel but away from town, which I like. And just a couple of miles from Talisker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The kitchen is well equipped, the showers and toilets are really nice and the beds are super comfy. The staff and other guests were all really friendly; Brian even donated an old tank for his e-cig after my friend dropped and smashed hers! We will definitely be staying here next time we're in the area and will be recommending it to anyone who's heading across to Skye!! Awesome hostel, awesome people, Skye is awesome - stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Well planned with thought hostel. Shelves, hooks and power points...yay! Good showers and kitchen facilities. The bunk room was little but we did take the budget option which was good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Was really impressed with this hostel. Nice atmosphere. Very clean. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, loved the geodome. A little out of the way but totally worth it. A must stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, well-maintained and interestingly set up. Quirky decor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I just found my new favourite hostel! While it was a bit of a shock having no wifi, it was actually a great experience switching off for a few days and actually conversing with people. The staff are also very friendly and extremely helpful. As the property is constantly booked out, we feel incredibly lucky to have been given the opportunity to stay here. Thanks again for the lovely stay!! We will be back ASAP :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Showers are private and individual. There's a pub/restaurant a 5 min walk down the road. No lockers available but complimentary coffee/tea in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.