Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

This place is so amazing! Had the best experience! The location is beautiful and the hostel itself is fantastic! Especially the Jedi huts!! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone travelling in Scotland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

We stayed in the Jedi Huts and loved them. The host was friendly and informative and the supper at the hotel down the street had tasty meals that were great value for the large portion sizes. The bathroom facilities were top notch and newly renovated and immaculately clean. We can see why this hostel has been rated as #1 for so many years in a row!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justinrenerson1859
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Beautiful location. Clean, with excellent views and superb showers. The only downside would be that there is no wifi here. Something I didn't know till I arrived. Not that big of a deal really. It felt good to disconnect for a couple days. Highly recommend the skywalker hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Our second stay here and it just gets better and better. Very friendly atmosphere and spotlessly clean. The staff are very helpful and full of interesting information, but don't tell anybody or we might not be able to get a booking because it's just so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Friendly staff; welcoming atmosphere, great kitchen with masses of equipment, crockery etc. Bedroom had twin. VERY comfy beds , super shower in good sized bathroom. The whole experience was excellent. Will definately go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.7

This was an amazing place to stay. Great staff and a fun environment. Small town, but that's the point. Great local pub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.4

The Skyewalker Hostel is the cleanest and nicest hostel that I ever stayed in. It is lovely decorated, especially the outdoor area and Brian and Lisa were wonderful hosts. The location is amazing for everybody who wants to experience the beauty of Skye or simply to relax. However, guests should be aware that there is little infrastructure around. The village has only one pub (but which serves very tasty meals). A small grocery store is situated 10 minutes away by car. Wi-Fi is not available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Hands down one of the cleanest and most welcoming hostels I have ever stayed in. Hoping to make a return visit in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

10/10 - nothing more to add. One of the best hostels I've everv stayed and there was a lot of them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.