Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Uggggg this is the second time here and again never wanted to leave. This is the best hostel ever!! Atmosphere is amazing and the staff is friendly. Facilities are by far the best I've seen around. When you travel a lot you realize and good shower and toilet stall are all you really need :-). Looking to work in a hostel next year and this is the place I'd love to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.6

The private twin was adorable. Decorated with a colorful fun theme. En suite with towels included. Lots of rooms for socializing. Major downside was no wifi. Good location for exploring west side of Skye.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Well run hostel. Nice staff. Good vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

We loved our stay here, perfect for a base to explore Skye. The kitchen is well stocked, bathrooms were very clean and had good showers, the beds were very comfortable. Like any place in these rural areas, there's no wifi but loads of card/board games to play. Might be not as fun for a solo traveller..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Our experience at Skyewalker Hostel has been a true highlight on our 5 week journey. Gorgeous setting and location, clean as a whistle, great traveller ethos among all, host Brian and his crew ensure a lively, heart- filled experience with other travelers. One of the finest hostels ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Love love love this place! It is vibrant and eclectic, clean, safe, and quiet. Meeting people is easy because you're way out in the middle of nowhere together. Really the only downside of this place is that it is out in the middle of nowhere and the busses, while reliable, are NOT frequent enough to allow for sightseeing flexibility (as was my purpose). If you have a car, this is no problem at all, but be sure to stop at a coop in Kyle or Portree before heading in so that you have food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

A wonderfully quirky hostel with friendly staff! Extremely clean and safe! Free tea and coffee ect which is a nice touch! Excellent location! Oh and not forgetting you get some of the best views in the world from the glass dome! Beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Fabulous space with wonderful energy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Everything was great at Skyewalker hostel ! People were friendly, the hostel was super clean and well organized. We spent 4 amazing nights at this hostel and i would recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed the stay; hands-down the best hostel experience I've had so far. The place was extremely clean, the facilities superb, and there was a great sense of community. The staff were friendly and always ready to help whenever needed, and the rooms were secure and comfortable. The only drawback would be the remote location and possibly the lack of Wifi, but that really isn't the hostel's fault. Would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.