Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Skyewalker Hostel Located at The Old School, Portnalong, Isle of Skye.
Skyewalker Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV47 8SL The Old School, Portnalong
95% 1871
57.3260694 -6.4069390
Skyewalker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing location near Fairy Pools and Cuilins. Best to visit with a car for flexibility but there is a bus stop at the end of the road. Welcoming and helpful staff. Felt safe and comfortable there - hardly a high crime area but there are codes for each room. Pub nearby and The Old Inn only a few minute drive away - great atmosphere. Hostel has great garden and dome is lovely to relax in. Breakfast options would have been nice but you just have to be prepared :) Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel, I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Everything was great, loved the Jedi Huts where we stayed, although it would have been even greater with wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Skywalker was a fantastic hostel for being remote, quiet, and having a peaceful, fun time. The hostel is eclectically and humorously decorated, clean and roomy. Fantastically, there was NO WIFI and guests were encouraged to play games, make music, socialize and have fun. We went on a long walk through the stunning countryside and enjoyed the views, fresh air and breezes from the sea. The hosts, Brian and Lisa, were friendly, took time to talk and share their vision of the hostel and its history.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely fine. A nice sanctuary to retreat to on the isle of Skye with a little community spirit. A few options for dinner and food nearby(which is probably a luxury on Skye). Close to some of the main natural attractions and some other attractions such as Talisker distillery. Would recommend this place happily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

We loved everything about our stay at Skyewalker Hostel and about the Isle of Skye! We had nice, comfortable rooms, clean shared showers and toilets, big & well-equipped kitchen, friendly atmosphere, great decorations, great views, lovely dome outside perfect for chilling out after a day of trekking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Probably the beat hotel in the world. Designed well, cleaner than my own home, friendly staff. Incredible...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostal with beautiful decoration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant in every way - My son and I both want to live at Skyewalker Hostel! Brian, Lisa, and their daughter Georgia are the most friendly, generous, knowledgeable people. The decorations are hilarious, everything is immaculately clean, and the location is the stuff of dreams. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable, and the ambience is superb. During rainy spells, there are loads of board games and instruments. We will be back - without a doubt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.