X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Skyewalker Hostel Reviews

The Old School, Portnalong, Isle of Skye, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1225 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Don't often leave reviews but these guys deserve one. Really nice experience. Family who run the place are lovely and super helpful. Rooms and facilities very good. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend. Wish my wife was more open to staying in hostels as opposed to hotels.... we'd save a fortune and also have more interesting trips I think, especially if they were all like this.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel.


91%

simply fantastic! one of the best hostels where I never stayed... maybe really the best one!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel in Scotland from all we have been to!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

in my opinion there are too many rules....backpackers maybe prefer more freedom..


94%

This is the best hostel in Scotland! We had a great stay, I truly recommend it.


100%

We had a amazing stay in your remarkable hostel :-) Thanx for the friendly and handy tips to explore Skye. I`ll definitely come back! Greets Constanze

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

A great place to stay, very friendly staff ! Good location.


83%

We had a very good stay at Skyewalker hostel. It´s a great location to visit Skye and it´s very easy to meet people and talk about all the things to visit on the island!

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect hostel!! very nice and helpful staffs, plenty of space in the kitchen and pretty decoration in the garden! We really enjoyed hostel theme :) will definitely go back again!


91%

Very nice Hostel in the middle of everything. Anyway in a good position for daily visit of the island.


89%

I really enjoyed staying at Skyewalker, it is clean, comfy and the atmosphere of its location is astonishing. The only problem was the ventilation of the 8 bed mixed room that we slept in.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Although this hostel is a bit off the beaten track, we had a car so it wasn't a problem. The hostel was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and we loved the board games available in the lounge area. We would have liked to stay longer in this beautiful location.


100%

We had an amazing stay at Skyewalker hostel! Incredibly friendly owners! It felt like a home away from home. We stayed in one of their new Jedi huts. It was so beautiful and comfortable. Loved all of the little personal touches. Hope to be able to visit again one day!


80%

The bedroom was very small for 6 people but it was a nice atmosphere and everytheing war really clean and well kept.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place to stay, quiet and family oriented, good base for visiting skye.


91%

The atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly. Excellent value for money!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was surprised to find this hostel to be in pristine cleanliness and freshness for such a out of way location Staff friendly and informative Was a pleasure to stay


100%

Can't say enough good things about this place, it really is the best hostel I've stayed in. Full of character and set in the beautiful Skye hills, I wish I could have stayed longer! Excellent kitchen and bath facilities, cozy rooms, and a picturesque garden make this place a delight.


100%

Best hostel I have stayed at! Fantastic!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(92 results)


View all Isle of Skye Hostels

Please give us your feedback