Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Skyewalker Hostel Located at The Old School, Portnalong, Isle of Skye.
Skyewalker Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV47 8SL The Old School, Portnalong
94% 2016
57.3260694 -6.4069390
Skyewalker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Comfortable, Clean, Relaxing, Welcoming Staff. Even freshly baked cakes available!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Well planned with thought hostel. Shelves, hooks and power points...yay! Good showers and kitchen facilities. The bunk room was little but we did take the budget option which was good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Was really impressed with this hostel. Nice atmosphere. Very clean. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful place, well-maintained and interestingly set up. Quirky decor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I just found my new favourite hostel! While it was a bit of a shock having no wifi, it was actually a great experience switching off for a few days and actually conversing with people. The staff are also very friendly and extremely helpful. As the property is constantly booked out, we feel incredibly lucky to have been given the opportunity to stay here. Thanks again for the lovely stay!! We will be back ASAP :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Showers are private and individual. There's a pub/restaurant a 5 min walk down the road. No lockers available but complimentary coffee/tea in the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • finiansalter5267
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

A real gem of a hostel. Very homely, comfortable, and astonishingly clean! On top of this, the owners are absolute sweethearts, we felt right at home. Would highly recommend, and am certain I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Skyewalker was a great hostel. they do NOT have WiFi, which i appreciated. it "forced" us to interact with other people staying there. The one thing that drove me crazy were the Midges - and clearly that was not Skyewalker's fault. :-) The only negative is the the fact that I had to put my sheets on my bed and my duvet on the blanket. Since they completely shut down from 11:00-3:00 to clean, I think that can include putting the clean sheets back on the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Beautiful location and loved the interior of this hostel, a little of the beaten track if you don't have a car but perfect location for the Talisker distillery. Also the solardome adds a little something special to the hostel facilities. Also I think these were some of the comfiest beds i've stayed in, in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Cute, kitschy little hostel. A few more signs to the property would have been nice. Showers were good. Kitchen good as well. Love the biodome 'bubble'. Staff was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.