Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, clean, good facilities and very nice staff. No Wi-Fi could be a problem for some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Pros: Friendly staff Very clean kitchen & bathroom facilities Cons: Paper thin walls - Someone closes a door anywhere in this large building & you'll hear the thud like it's happening in the center of your eardrum. Squeaky doors - Good luck trying to sleep when people keep coming in and out of the room at all hrs. Must vacate for cleaning - from 11am-3pm you must be gone from the building, whether the Scottish rain is pouring or not. No wifi - And no phone reception. No lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evepriya88
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect in every way :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff so welcoming and decorating funky fun. The cleanses hostel I've stayed at. Atomosphere very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed. Kitchen was miraculously clean and somehow stayed like it, rooms were quiet (there were also signs asking people to be quiet at night), garden was lovely and all the staff was a joy to meet. They were also helpful, knowledgeable, nice and relaxed. And they have cool stones in the hostel! Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

My family of 6 adults recently stayed at the Skywalker Hostel. The staff were very friendly and the entire facility was very clean and well organized. We enjoyed the friendly and personal atmosphere as well as the lively conversation! While not easy to find, the little green signs seemed to be posted in just the right places. If you are looking for a great place to stay on the Isle of Skye don't hesitate to book the Skywalker Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

It was just perfect! We had an amazing time on Skye and the staff was excellent! They helped us with any questions we had... Not only the location of this lovely hostel is stunning, but also the hostel it self. We weren't able to find the smallest thing that wasn't perfect! We will recommend this place and we will be back as soon as possible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcnaugke
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome accommodation and hosts. We stayed in one of Jedi Huts which was warm and comfortable (we even had hot water bottles!!). The kitchen and bathroom were both clean and well equipped. The social areas are prefect for dinner and socializing. This is by far the best hostel we have stayed at and I hope we will be back again sometime soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Scottish hospitality at its best.Lovely hostel with good facilities,new modern toilets and showers.Glamping pods and dome a big plus.Staff couldn't be nicer,very helpful and easy to talk too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
10.0

What a magical beautiful kind hearted space! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.