Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

We stayed in a Jedi Hut and it was darling! Absolutely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hosts. Make you feel right at home the moment you walk in. Showers are indescribably awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Best hostel ever! The bathrooms are cleaner than in my actual house and the place in general is great... the dome is something completely different. The only thing is to get there without a car is a little difficult. (Not having wifi is a pro more than a con)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in, by far! Amazing atmosphere, superb location relative to everything on the island, and and incredibly welcoming, heartwarming family that runs it all. Very clean rooms and lots of different options for beds (private or shared rooms). Our stay on Skye would not have been nearly as amazing as it was if it wasn't for Brian, Lisa, Georgia, and Tim.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Wonderfully comfortably surroundings, extremely helpful and welcoming staff, great facilities (kitchen / common area / bathrooms) and immaculately clean. Even a free Easter egg to welcome me! Perfect. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel run by good people. Innovative and new - even the incredibly cheesy Star wars theme grows on you. Brian was helpful and is always eager to share all of his knowledge on Skye. There is a drying room which is very useful in Skye cause you invariably end up hill walking and getting your shoes and clothes wet. The best feature - what I always dread in hostels - are the washrooms. There are separate ones (M/F) and have multiple toilets/bathrooms attached. Not to forget the music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

I have stayed in over 100 hostels, and this one is probably the best! Simply a great location, a great atmosphere and awesome owners with lots of great advice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

amazing hostel - instantly made to feel welcome, and told to make ourselves at home - the hostel instantly feels like a home from home. We had a twin room with own bathroom - room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great - plenty of room to cook, keep food, and easy to prepare a full meal. Lush pub 5 mins away serving amazing food and drink A gardens were a lovely feature and loved the glass dome to sit in in the evening. If I was in Skye, would happily stay here. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.