Hostelworld.com

Skyewalker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
Skyewalker Hostel Located at The Old School, Portnalong, Isle of Skye.
Skyewalker Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV47 8SL The Old School, Portnalong
95% 1817
57.3260694 -6.4069390
Skyewalker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel to stay at. Fantastic facillities, very clean and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

We really loved this hostel! By far our favorite one! The staff was excellent, welcoming, and extremely helpful. It was so clean and had a wonderful atmosphere and feel about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

I'm in Love with this wonderful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Had the best time in Skye. Brian and Lisa and Georgia were so warm and friendly, offering great advice on places to go and keeping an upbeat energy to the place. Fantastic place to get away from any sort of stress as its so beautiful and there is no wifi or cell reception. Great hikes in the area. Would recommend having a car. Using the buses was inconvenient at times. Other than that my stay at skyewalker was simply awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.6

The Hostel is in a very good position and is very clean and well presented with an extra added touch! Also very good outdoor facilities not found at other Hostels. Let down by awful push button showers (water flows for 30 -60 seconds then stops) with no temperature control. Also push button taps on all wash room sinks. Bunk beds are very low with little space to move which gives a claustrophobic feeling. ( Like being in a submarine)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Very welcoming. Possible to take a bus from portree square to hostel but very little people does that. Timing of bus is strict.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

We haven't met such warm and energetic hosts in a while. Georgia greeted and warmly welcomed us with so much enthusiasm and sincerity. She gave us a tour of the place, patiently shared with us the sights to visit and restaurants to try and helpfully searched out an address we needed. Toilets are top notch - clean, well lit, well equipped and designed. The same in the kitchen. Will definitely recommend and someday hope to revisit! Wish we had some lockers in the room for our baggage. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Skywalker Hostel is a truly beautiful and peaceful place. We truly did enjoy our stay. The only trouble was that we did not have a car, and we were not really prepared for how difficult that would be. The closest place to eat is a good 40-minute walk away, and we never ended ip finding a good grocery. Unfortunately we were unprepared for this and ended up not eating much. Additionally, the lack of wifi proved inconvenient for us in being able to plan the next step of our journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! Skye is gorgeous and so are most people there! Lovely and sweet. The location is a bit inconvenient if you depend on the public transport. The people who met me there know about my 4-hour-walk adventure, when I tried reaching Portree hiking, because I'd missed the bus... fun at first, until the cold starts hitting you hard! I loved Skye and plan on going back, hopefully, this hostel will be available by then!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Ideal location - spectacular sun sets from the garden. Hosts were pleasant and informative. We stayed in an onsuite room, which was clean and comfortable. Loads to see and do on the island and staff are eager to make suggestions of the best places to visit. The walk to Tallisker Bay and beach is a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.