Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skyewalker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Skyewalker Hostel Located at The Old School, Portnalong, Isle of Skye.
Skyewalker Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV47 8SL The Old School, Portnalong
94% 1963
57.3260694 -6.4069390
Skyewalker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel in itself is great, very clean and easy to find. However, there's not much around it never mind that many food options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This is an amazing indapendant hostel which we were so pleased to find. Skye is very busy and the hostel is off the beaten track in an idyllic spot. We were given a warm welcome by the hostel and had really comfortable en-suite twin-bedded accommodation. The hostel was quiet and in a very pretty location near mountains, sea lochs and sea. There are two local hotel/ inns nearby which do excellent food and drinks. The hostel was very tastefully decorated and had a friendly ambience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved this hostel. Brian and Lisa are great hosts. They're so welcoming and friendly. Their advice was perfect too. They listened to our likes, dislikes and schedule and were able to make great recommendations. The hostel itself is in a great location for visiting the Cuillins and Fairy Pools, which were both stunning. It's really clean, had comfy beds, is well organised with plenty of kitchen space, and full on quirky nick nacks that made the stay more interesting and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel! Only thing to note is that there is no wifi. It turned out to be pretty nice to disconnect... But good to know ahead of time! Really nice place with clean facilities, good kitchen and great outdoor areas to hang out if it's nice outside. Would recommend having a car to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel i ve ever been. The staff are sooooo nice, they show their love on working there and this is so cool!!! The hostel has an amazing peace and love vibe, just loved it!! All the guests were so comfortable and happy to be there.. Rly, no one needs wifi there!! What I liked the most was the silence and being in contact with nature in the morning, just listening to the birds out there! Thank you guys, it was amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

My friends & I (a group of 7 backpackers) had a great stay at Skyewalker! Would highly recommend to use this hostel as your landing pad to see Isle of Skye: 1) For the remoteness of this hostel, it was no trouble to find. GPS can route you directly to the address as listed 2) Cleanest/best hostel showers EVER 3) My friends got engaged (!) during our stay & one of the staff was kind enough to round up a bottle of champagne for us 4) Great meals at the nearby Old Inn & Murdo's Bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Awesome friendly & chilled vibe. Perfect location for getting around Isle of skye, new bathrooms, clean facilities. We wanted to extend our stay, but they were all booked up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

Better than sleeping in the car

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic time at the Skyewalker hostel. We stayed in the twin bed room and had our own bath room. The shared locations were all clean and very well maintained. The decoration was amazing and added a fun factor to our stay. Upon arriving there was a really bad storm which cut off the power. However, the owners brought candles and whiskey over - we all had a fantastic evening!!! Next time on Skye I will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Was at Skyewalker for only 1 night, but wished we had more! The owners were the friendliest of people and the facilities very clean, modern and comfortable. The hostel was full of character, charm and humour in the decor that we really appreciated. Really unique and well run place, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.