Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

  • PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort Located at PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi.
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort
Fiji
Nadi PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay
77% 752
-17.7607845 177.4305725
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Alright for a one night stay. Expensive for what it is. Food is expensive there as well. Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, ok no complaints. Beware the heavy drinkers in the 34 bed dorm though...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff enter the dorm at any moment (like 23.30 or 7am) and make noise disturbing people who are still sleeping. Also during the afternoon they enter to "hide" themselves and laugh and talk in the big dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
6.9

This is NOT A HOSTEL and should not be listed as one! This is a dormroom in a hotel. Which means: NO KITCHEN, NO MEALS AT DEMOCRATIC PRICES!! It becomes a lot more expensive if you have to buy two meals a day (breakfast is included) in the restaurant! My budget was not cut out for that! AND DESPITE OF WHAT EVERYONE THINKS: Fiji is NOT CHEAP!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.1

You get what you paid, do not expect fancy hostel like in cities. Felt very unconfortable when we had to ask the staff after 4 days to clean our room finally. Just one thing to the staff PLEASE!!!: if you are checking the rooms just make sure that your are knocking on the door before and YELL HOUSEKEEPING. Happened several times that I was wearing underwear or just a towel when they opened the door to check the beds. Beach and restaurant are nice, food has a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.7

No room available on arrival due to repairs (? Overbooked), relocated to Horizon next door and was refunded cost. Basic room for $87 FJD, nice stag, relaxed and I was able to go to smugglers to enjoy the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay at Smugglers. Location is not perfect, as is the beach, but it's easy enough to commute into Nadi or the airport form Smugglers. Used it as a base for the rest of my travels in Fiji. It makes no real sense to stay at any of the other Hostels surrounding Smugglers since it seems to be the most social and more properly set up than the others. Originally booked one night, but came back for 2 more nights. Good value for money and tasty fair priced food & cocktails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.0

4 bed dorm was nice, however i stayed in the 16 bed dorm on the first night and it was aweful, the bathrooms were moldy. Pool and beach facilities were nice.. But watch your charges carefuly when staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmadyduch
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel with good atmosphere, helpful staff and great evening entertainment. However it is overpriced compared to other hostels in the same area and same quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.1

It's my go to any time I have to fly in or out of Fiji. Staff and food are amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel breakfast was pretty good and the restaurant provided a great ambiance. However, the restaurant prices were highly overpriced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.