Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

  • PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Having free breakfast is nice, and the free fire dance show is nice. However the hostel just down the beach has a much better atmosphere. But overall good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Couldn't be more helpful if they tried and sort me my island hoping plans aswell! From Alfie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.6

Super unorganised staff - booked a 4 bed room and was put in a 16 bed room. Spit up from my friend as they couldn't find a room for us together ... she had 2 empty beds in her room. However, right on the beach, good food and bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
7.4

Hello, It was a nice place to spend for specific nights. The staff were overwhelmed with guests. In Check in they were impatient and a bit rude. Some staff were but there exist a lot on the other way. Just smiling does not help. Anyway for the price it was ok but this is a point to mention. On 01 June 2017 at 08:30 I left my Che Guavera hat just outside the reception. From Whales Tale they call you but then on no feedback is given even though talked the daily manager etc. No more 2 say Thnx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
2.9

This place has a habit of "upgrading" reservations. I booked a superior 4 bed dorm and had to sleep in a 16 bed dorm. The staff were rude about it, told me I got the same standard and that it is an upgrade (apparently because it is a 16 bed female only dorm). First night the told me they cannot change it, because they were fully booked. Happened to 3 people. Next day they told they could have changed it, if I had complained. What a joke. I complained the day before. Also my Adapter got stolen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.0

Perfect location for 1st or last night as it's very close to the airport and they do pickups. The tourist desk is very helpful for organising the island hopping. The wifi is slow and only in reception area but really good if you buy the fast one for $5/day. Only downside was food was expensive for what you got compared to restaurants at the top of the road e.g. The awesome grill and the grace kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.9

Excellent stay at smugglers this time only staff are friendly activities are plentiful along with talented staff, nice swimming pool, kayak use, continental breakfast is included which makes good value. Vinaka

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.6

Great clean room, nice pool, delicious food at the restaurant. Staff was very helpful. The AC in the room didn't seem to work very well, but the fan did, so it wasn't too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

It was a good place to stay... the only thing is that the island packages that they offer are really pricey. Thank Got another girl told where to book the reasonables one. The white party was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Good place to stay for one or two nights. The rooms are not particularly impressive, but the bar downstairs is really nice and has a large terrace on the beach. You can also grab a kayak for free if you feel like paddling. The staff is friendly and the restaurant has a good range of food options. Free decent wi-fi at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.