Hostelworld.com

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

  • PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort Located at PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi.
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort
Fiji
Nadi PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay
81% 700
-17.7607845 177.4305725
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night but I really enjoyed the place and food/cocktails were fabulous. Pool is lovely and beach is nice. Not many beach loungers but didn't expect loads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • triathleteluke
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Great job guys!!! Vinaka. I really recommend this over others I stayed at. Absolutely amazing. They also were super nice letting me change a booking without a penalty due to the weather. Don't normally write reviews but you won't be disappointed with this hostel/resort

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

I loved it. It is all a bit tired the decking is perilous to walk on and the bed mattresses stuck to ur body. But it really has a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.9

This is a great place to stop off when passing from the airport. I stayed in a dorm it was a bit cramped but the air con was amazing. And it offered free WiFi. It was a great place to chill near the beach, had a pool and sunbeds and hammocks. If your on a budget stay here and eat down the road at bamboo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
3.1

Location: Close to the airport but so far from the city... The bus will pick you up but it doesn't come back, you are forced to use taxis. The hostel only provides pick ups from the airport, no drop offs, you have to take their taxi. Staff: Completely useless, they give you partial information and they don't even try to help. They are there to do their job (get rid of you) Atmosphere: The bar is expensive, the pool is unclean. Cleanliness: Not clean. Facilities: No facilities whatsoever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

I stayed in several of the Hostels in this area and this one is by far the best. The shared dorm, although big, is sectioned to give you some privacy. It was well Air Conditioned and kept very clean. There were separate toilet/shower rooms for mails and females. With your refundable key deposit (which at $50fjd is slightly steep) you get a locker key and a towel which is great. They do have a bit of a bed bug issue though, but staff were more than happy to change my bedding when asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.9

Had a great stay here at Smugglers, it's a really good hostel. Food is great and it's a good way to meet other travellers. Only issue we had was that we booked and paid for a 4 bed dorm and we was put in the 32 bed dorm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.3

A hostel/hotel feel with an over priced restaurant (Go to bamboo, prices are better). Got upgraded to a hotel room because they were all booked up. Good location, staff is friendly. Night time is more relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.3

It was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.0

Only for sleeping. Staff were the unfriendliest persons I met in whole Fiji. Breakfast ok, all you can eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.