Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

  • PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Incredible place. Basically a hotel with hostel prices! Breakfast in the morning was free and also housekeeping as well as air conditioned dorms. Lots of activities to do throughout the day as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.9

I had heard very good things about smugglers, however it's not everything it is cracked up to be. Some of the staff aren't all the friendly (and noisily hang out in the dorm rooms for the AC), the food is tasty but you get better value of money down at bamboo Travelers down the road and the sun loungers need a revamp. However its an alright hostel to stay at, it's clean and you get breakfast included. Im not one to be so picky but after hearing really good things I was alittle disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best places I've ever stayed in more than half a century of hosteling. Three cheers for everything. Great beds, great air con, good showers, good breakfast, decent wifi and a couple of kittens on the beach. This is paradise enow. What more could one ask for? Perhaps a self-catering kitchen, but that would be icing on a terrific cake. Great job Smuggler's Cove. Great job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Lively hostel in a great setting. Good food and drinks, 34 bed dorm fine. Some of the staff are grumpy but otherwise a nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Very clean. Stayed in 34 bed room which was really good actually. All cubicled off in to areas of 4 beds and had really good air conditioning. Food in restaurant was expensicr compared to other nearby hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

An excellent place to stay - the staff are exceptional. It was my first experience of Fiji arriving at smugglers cove and they really did make it special for me. The staff members at the reception all knew my name and really went over and beyond the call of duty to help me (I.e. take my bag to my room / help me use the washing machine / print of a list of fijian words to learn). A wonderful place to chill out and enjoy Fiji - I'd recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Smugglers Cove is outstanding among these cluster of hostels hemming the coastline part I particularly took up; for operations efficiency, recreational activity and personnel attentiveness. For the category of operations efficiency, the place stays clean with dry floors, fresh smelling rooms and detailed provisions of a launderette, milk bar and particularly -- warm blankets. Nightly recreational activities of simple song and dance that warm the heart and embrace culture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Great dorms with A/C. Sun loungers and pool were a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Undoubtedly the best place to stay in Nadi. Beachfront was gorgeous and safe to swim, rooms were clean and adequate for the money, staff were extremely helpful, night-time entertainment was provided, locals were (as expected) friendly but advantageous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

The food and drinks were a little expensive but the staff and location were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.