Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

  • PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort Located at PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi.
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort
Fiji
Nadi PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay
77% 740
-17.7607845 177.4305725
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay at Smugglers. Location is not perfect, as is the beach, but it's easy enough to commute into Nadi or the airport form Smugglers. Used it as a base for the rest of my travels in Fiji. It makes no real sense to stay at any of the other Hostels surrounding Smugglers since it seems to be the most social and more properly set up than the others. Originally booked one night, but came back for 2 more nights. Good value for money and tasty fair priced food & cocktails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.0

4 bed dorm was nice, however i stayed in the 16 bed dorm on the first night and it was aweful, the bathrooms were moldy. Pool and beach facilities were nice.. But watch your charges carefuly when staying here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmadyduch
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel with good atmosphere, helpful staff and great evening entertainment. However it is overpriced compared to other hostels in the same area and same quality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.1

It's my go to any time I have to fly in or out of Fiji. Staff and food are amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel breakfast was pretty good and the restaurant provided a great ambiance. However, the restaurant prices were highly overpriced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.9

Really average, not very social if you're alone. Lots of additional extras you had to pay for (WiFi, extra towels, expensive room deposit) but it was comfy enough for me to end my trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

I highly recommend Smuggler's dorms! Compared to other places Istayed in the area, the value was phenomenal and the breakfast was good. The best thing here is the staff (Anesh, Luisa, joe) and the social environment- they have kava circles, fire shows, music right on site. The location is fantastic as its right on the beach- catch the sunsets for amazing photos!. The food at the restaurant was good as well. Staff really work hard and aim to please! Only downfall was occassional cold shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Beautiful place and very friendly and welcoming staff. The only thing I'd strongly suggest changing are the wobbly bunk beds, which make it *impossible* to sleep if the person you're sharing with tosses and turns while sleeping. Please, get some sturdier beds! Other than that it's a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

As others have said, this was a perfect location as a stop-over, but it is not the best way to see Fiji - head to the islands. The hostel, however, is great and I had no issues. Staff was very helpful, room was clean, bathroom adequate. Included breakfast was nice. Free kayaks available, though I didn't use. Easy access to bus into town. Cabs more expensive for Europeans than they should be - Fijian friends said they should all use a meter, but every can arranged by the hostel was a flat rate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Too focused on making money for my taste. Hostel is alright though. Goto nadi for shopping and food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.