Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort

  • PO Box 10409, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
8.9

I booked double bed room as me n my partner was staying but they gave us two single bed room. Was not happy bout that but overall beautiful resort lovely staff and loved the location 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.1

This place is definitely a hub for staying if you are heading off to the islands. The food is quite expensive and nothing special, but it's filling and the waiting staff are really nice. I wasn't impressed with the reception staff trying to put me in a room I hadn't booked without informing me- even at check in and it wasn't until I persisted I actually got what I booked. I wouldn't rate the dorms as two coconuts however it was luxury having hot water after the islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

The location was amazing and their sunbeds and pool were nicer than bamboo backpackers. The only thing is that they need better activities and travel desks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
6.3

I stayed at Smugglers on 2 separate occasions in one week. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the 16 bed female dorm and also a 4 bed dorm. Bed in the 4 bed dorm was horribly uncomfortable, with a huge dip in down the middle section of the mattress. I think my biggest issue here was observing housekeeping coming into the room to get the room ready for the next guests, and not changing the sheets!! Simply brushing them off and remaking the bed, which to me is totally unacceptable!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.3

Not bad at all. Overall, completely fine for a few days' stay, especially if you're not looking for anything spectacular. Staff is pretty friendly and, on occasion, super helpful. A couple seem to be grouches and act like they could care less to be there. Pillows feel like you're sleeping on a bag of foam packing peanuts. Otherwise, great environment. Beach is dirty, but sunsets are beautiful. Food is pricey compared to the local food, but you're stuck paying for it unless you venture into town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location for exploring Nadi. Private double room was fairly basic but super spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Can't grumble. Got upgraded the first stay here to a 4 bed dorm and then second booking when I returned from island hopping stayed in the 34 bed dorm which was fine. Warm water in big dorm while smaller dorms has hot water which is needed after island hopping. Fine for one night stay: facilities good but wifi not so great but you should enjoy the weather and keep off this. 'Fiji Time!'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Started and ended my trip here, good for a stop over, has good facilities and right on the beach and has sun loungers. The only thing to pick on is the reception lady, not welcoming at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Having free breakfast is nice, and the free fire dance show is nice. However the hostel just down the beach has a much better atmosphere. But overall good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Couldn't be more helpful if they tried and sort me my island hoping plans aswell! From Alfie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.