X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2675 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Great location, very central. Staff gave average customer service or minimum. I have stayed at another St Christophers and found this property to be disappointing in comparison. Activities are available but as a solo traveller, I think this hostel is more suited to groups. Note, no air conditioning in hallways, lift ect was unbearable. Good security at night times. felt very safe. Also sound and noise within the hostel is louder than the others. Mostly I recommend it to groups.


100%

This is the second time I stay there and I would definitely stay again. The staff is so friendly & helpful. The facilities are great and always kept clean. It's nice that the beds have their own curtain for privacy. It's also great being able to unwind and eat at the bar downstairs. Overall a great place


100%

best location and best facilities

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

AC was great! You can buy a lock to put your luggage in a crate below your bed. Your bed has a curtain, so it feels comfortable. Free wifi.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Saint Christophers is conveniently located off of the Catalunya plaza and walking distance from major metro the beach and restaurants and nightlife. Bring your own lock for the locker or you can purchase one for $4. The atmosphere at the hostel and pregame night life is worth the stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for writing, Great to see you made the most of our free daily welcome meeting - we think it's a great way to meet other travelers :) See you soon,

89%

The biggest hostel i have ever seen! Great atmosphere with a bar on the ground floor and very easy to meet people. Definitely would only recommend staying here if you are in town to party not necessarily a good place to catch up on rest because everyone else is there to party!


100%

Loved having the cricket and rugby league on the TV all day

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Awesome you made the most of our Belushi's bar downstairs. We're all huge sports fans here too and we're glad you joined us for those games : ) Cheers,

83%

Stayed at St Christopher's Barcelona for 3 nights at the end of June. Great location to everything; airport bus, supermarket, restaurants and the sights. Bar downstairs very handy, meals are huge and good value. Power outlet, light and lockable cage per bed plus a curtain for privacy. Rooms air conditioned well. Bathrooms are clean, it just depends on the state that other people leave it in. Push water showers are annoying and a shelf to put toiletries on would be great. Staff not the warmest.


77%

Good hostel, breakfast was good, the bathrooms could have been cleaner. It seems they are cleaned in the evenings but I would recommend cleaning them more than once a day in times of high traffic, as there were many times when there was no toilet paper and other problems. However, after they were cleaned they were spotless! Overall good stay here.


91%

For such a huge hostel, its super clean, activities are organised for you and everything is great. However the staff (particularly one women on the front desk) are rude and unhelpful. When asked basic questions about places in Barcelona they claimed they did not know and just sent you away. Otherwise it was a great stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. It's important for us to follow up on incidents such as the one you mentioned, as we're always trying to improve ourselves for the sake of our future guests, We'll email you privately to try and get to the bottom of this misunderstanding, Sorry about that, Thanks for your time and hope you enjoyed your stay overall : ) Talk soon,

89%

Great location, just off plaza de catalunya. However, I tend to find this place a bit soul-less. But it has awesome facilities, very clean rooms, and great wifi!


89%

My mate and I had a great time at this hostel. It is very easy to meet people and everyone is like minded and just wants to have a good time. Location was perfect in regards to being close to everything in Barcelona. Would recommend!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, We loved your review - we think that's what travelling is all about, Thanks for much for writing!

66%

Aircon didn't work in dorm rooms which made stay rather uncomfortable. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team of hard working housekeeping professionals who work around the clock to try and keep standards closer to what you'd expect from a hotel rather than a hostel. Sorry we didn't quite live up to your expectations this time around and we'll be sure to improve for your next visit, Take care,

100%

St Christopher's Barcelona was clean, right in the city centre and the staff are all friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay their again.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Arrived there in July this year with 3 of my friends. Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the place, always had something planned for the night time. Really good location if your keen on eating and drinking and partying.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, Very cool you made the most of our 2-for-1 drinks deals and discounted food that we offer to all of our guests in our Belushi's bar downstairs, Next ones on us!

94%

Overall excellent hostel. I stayed at another party hostel before St Christophers which was dirty and staffes by mean people. Love the welcome meeting which was suspiciously like speed dating and the privacy curtains on the beds

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great you made the most of the additional private curtains on each of our bunk beds,

77%

Loved this hostel for its location and the great rooms with air conditioning and the curtains on the beds! Only downside is the noise from everyone returning home at 5am every morning. Would've been good to have some sort of noise control in the common areas so that the noise doesn't make it through the thin walls into the dorms. Otherwise this is a great place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We're sorry that some of the other guests were a little considerate. We've just launched a new instant messaging service that will allow you guys to contact our 24-hour reception directly from your beds - we look forward to hearing your feedback on this service and trust it will help in situations like this one, Talk soon,

83%

The actual hostel staff were great - but whoever they have employed as their party planner/organiser is less than useless. Took us an hour and a half to get to the club they had planned because they made us walk/catch metro. I understand we paid €7 but I don't think one person had a satisfactory experience. Everyone was dripping in sweat and left a ridiculously sour taste in my mouth. When we would ask for the address after them telling us to go ahead we were told no you can't have the address.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello again, We're glad that we were able to amend this misunderstanding in our previous correspondence with you, and look forward to seeing you soon, as promised : ) Cheers,

91%

I was shocked at how clean and comfortable the whole stay actually was, considering the low cost of the accommodation - it being my first time in a hostel. The only issue that I had was that the wifi was very unreliable to begin with, and then ceased to work altogether after the first night.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, We're happy to be the ones to welcome you into the wonderful world of hosteling, See you next time,

51%

The staff was really disengaged and it was really loud at nights with usually men yelling in the hallways for a couple of hours. In the toilets only one sink worked . In the showers the hairdryer didn't work but did like to spark and try to catch fire.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for your interesting feedback. We're glad you wrote as we're always looking for new ways to improve our services and facilities. We're sorry to hear that some of the other guests weren't as quiet as you would have liked and we trust you reported this to our helpful 24-hour reception team who are always happy to help, We'll be sure to investigate the issue with the hairdryer - it's a n easy fix and sorry it inconvenienced you during your stay, Thanks again for writing,

(174 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback