X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2043 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Everything was amazing except for the people that kept shagging in my room.


91%

Lockers under the beds, light and plugs for each bed, security in different doors, elevators, internet in the rooms, bar, receptionists were polite. etc. It is very similar to the one in Paris near Gare du Nord. Recommended!! The shuttle bus from the airport has it's last stop one block away from the hostel!


74%

Hostel is in a great location to see everything but also be able to get to the airport quickly and easily. Toilets and showers weren't very clean and smelt horrible but asides from that it's a good hostel. Breakfast is also free but wouldn't bother going to it

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review it's really nice to know that you enjoyed our time here with us. We apologize about the cleanliness in the showers and the toilets, we do clean it several times per day, but we will increase the daily audits to keep all standards on top. Thanks again and see you soon!

100%

Great hostel!! My original booking was for three nights which turned into 6! The first few nights I was in the female dorm with an ensuite and was then moved to a mixed dorm with shared bathroom. No issues with either setup!! I have no negative comments about this hostel!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thanks a lot for your kind review it makes us really happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed both of the dorms that you slept in. Yes it happens quiet often, this site and this place have something that makes people to stay always around. Thanks again and see you soon!

100%

This place was awesome! Great location, just around the corner from La Rambla and the metro. The rooms are nice, bunks have curtains, outlets, and lamp. Also, there are lockers in the rooms! The bathrooms/showers were nice, always clean. The restaurant downstairs is great, all the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.


94%

Very clean hostel, awesome that it has Belushi's bar right in it. Great little breakfast. Nice location just above the old town, staff were very friendly. Had problems with the wifi though and noticed a lot of other people struggling as well, also the dorms have bunk beds with their own curtains which is really cool.... unless you're on the top bunk in which case you're literally 3 feet under the light and that curtain doesn't do anything for you.


83%

Staff need to be more approachable And friendly. Great beds and rooms very clean and good lockers!


86%

Great rooms and communal areas-staff let the place down a little but worth booking. Clean rooms with a party vibe. Short walk to la rambla

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review. we are so sorry to heard about the staff let the place down, that's definitely not the way that they been trained, actually it's the other way around. We apologize if you had a bad experience with any of them. we are going to look after this to prevent this kind of experiences for future customers. Thanks again and see you next time!

77%

Great location, but the bathrooms were quite dirty. They smelled bad and looked dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review, We are so sorry to read about the cleanliness in the bathrooms, we do clean it many times per day, We are looking forward to meet with our housekeepers to increase the audits and fix this situation, Thanks again and see you soon!

74%

Hostel is great !!! But the really need to work on the wifi-internet because that sucks !!! I didn't had internet in my room, and i was not the only one. But I will probably stay there again.. great location !!!!


80%

Kitchen isn't really a kitchen, just a series of microwaves.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review!, it's true kitchen isn't really a kitchen that's why we don't offer kitchen facility's on any of our web sites, we just set up a couple of fridges and microwaves so our guests can have quick snacks. thanks again and see you soon!

80%

It is a great hostal well located... the staff was not as friendly as another St Christopher's I had stayed


97%

Great location staff were helpful. The curtains were a great idea and made it easier when other roommates returned at different hours. Would happily stay again only issue was the wifi which barely worked

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your review it make us really happy to know that you had a great time with us! We apologize about the wifi situation we are aware and working to fix this as soon as possible! Thanks again and see you soon!

86%

Fun environment. Would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

91%

Amazing location, friendly staff, and privacy curtains in our female dorm!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your review it's really nice to know that you had a great time! We hope to see you again really really soon!

100%

This hostel is absolutely fantastic. The staff are such amazing people. They're so welcoming and friendly. We stayed here for a week and we have nothing but great things to say. It is situated about 10mins away from the main street (La Ramba). B'fast is free everyday at 800am-1000am which is great for travellers who are on a budget. The atmosphere at night is always lively and fun even if you're travelling by yourself. If you don't stay here, you're missing out big time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for such a kind review, you just make our day!!! It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the services that we had to offer you. We hope to see you and your friends back in Barcelona very soon!

80%

super location. not the most friendly staff and the occasional wrong direction but overall pretty helpful. nice atmosphere.


83%

Great big hostel. Does lose the home feeling that smaller hostels have. Reception staff was quiet rude, stood there for 5 minutes and still wasn't acknowledged. Nice clean rooms. Can be quiet overwhelming for a solo traveller

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review we do really care about our customers feedback to help us to improve our service. We apologize if you found our reception staff quite rude, we do understand that it is a pretty busy reception but they should acknowledged and great you ass soon as you stand in front of the desk, we are going to look after this to improve the experience of new customers. Sorry again and we hope to see you soon!

97%

It's was a really nice hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much! See you soon!

91%

Great hostel definitely would be back. Would be good if the cooked breakfast options were available earlier like other St Chrsitopher's

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review, it's really nice to know that you would be back! We are definitely going to talk about the pre-praid breakfast start time on our next meeting, to improve this service for our customers. Thanks again and see you soon!

(191 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback