X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1973 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Location and price are good, but the facilities are somewhat lacking. The ladders to the top beds are difficult to climb up and down, especially in the dark. The bathrooms are quite filthy (even for hostel standards), and the the noise is a big problem with drunks coming in at all hours - an expected problem in a hostel this big.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review. We apologize if you found the bathrooms filthy, we do clean it many time per day but we are going to increase the audits to make sure all standards are on top. Also we are really sorry if you had noisy roommates, for sure if you report this to reception our staff would be willing to help on time. Sorry again and we hope to see you next time

86%

Great hostel but be prepared for a lively atmosphere-can be hard to get a decent night sleep if you need it.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

best hostel ive stayed in barcelona and ive stayed in a few such as equity point and BCN GO but this one has everything you need

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel! Great beds with curtains and huge lockers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thank you very much we hope to see you back here very soon!!!

77%

Good location, clean rooms with ac. But impersonal hostel, and little value for the money (29 € per person in a room for eight people). The staff is generally pretty unimpressed, and a girl at the breakfast pure nasty and bad behavior. The breakfast is pretty poor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review we do really care about our customers feedback to help us improve our service, we apologize about the problems that you found in our staff, that's not the way we've trained then, we are definitely look after this to make sure everything it's on top. Sorry again and thank you very much

91%

Fabulous hostel right in the heart of Barcelona. Really fun energy and love the little curtains you have on your bunk for privacy.


91%

I havfe bneen to several St Christopher's now around Europe and they never disappoint. The staff, facilities and overall value for what you are paying is exceptional. Sometimes there were issues with internet connectivity; but that ight be down to my device. Thanks as always

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review and thank you for keep choosing us, we won't disappoint you never! We hope to have you back in any of our sites as soon as possible! see you next time!

80%

Very nice and huge hostel in the city centre, right next to plaza catalunya. Good facilities, comfortable beds and a huge common room with a cool bar! Lockers are very secure if you have a good padlock with you, all in all felt very comfortable at this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks a lot for your review it's really nice to know that you had a great time and enjoyed your time here in Barcelona with us! We hope to see you again soon!!!

89%

This was our first st christophers to stay in. we expected really good things. yes, the facilities and location were above excellent and above any hostel standard but we found, unfortunately due to the size of the hostel, the friendly vibe was lost, in comparison to smaller hostels we had stayed at. it was almost like a hotel as there were so many people, you only really got to know the people in your room.


69%

Nice rooms with curtained bunks. Always with the dirty cereal bowls.


91%

Great location, great staff and great vibe. The only complaint I have would be having to pay for a locker if you arrive earlier than the designated check-in time....and there is a lot of hair in the showers. Definitely the place to stay though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review, it's really nice to know that you had a great time with us! We apologize if you didn't like our lockers system, it's the best we found that provides a secure storage and a full insurance for all the items left inside. Sorry about the hair in the showers we do clean it many many times per day, but we are going to increase the audits to prevent this things to happen. Thank you again and see you next time!

100%

Amazing place, stay here every time i go to barcelona, a little bit more pricey than some, only a a few but well worth it!! Great chill out area great bar food is amazing eat there every morning an night lol

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only stayed one night before catching a flight to Florence- the rooms were clean and the under-bed storage was great for keeping all your stuff.. And good for keeping everyone's stuff off the floor. Only complaint is that the shower smelled like pee... so strongly that I couldn't even shower there.


83%

The positives: The hostel appeared mostly clean. The staff was nice. The breakfast was decent for being included. The negatives: We stayed in a 12 bed female dorm. The lockers were sufficient size to fit all your baggage. But the space was sooooo limited in the room. Therefore, only one person could pull their locker out at a time. So you had to wait for one person to get done before you could access your stuff. The rooms were super hot. And the showers were tiny, push button, no hot water

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

As a solo traveler i found st. Christopher's a little overwhelming. It was mostly full of groups of friends looking to party. As a solo traveler looking to meet others this wasn't ideal. However it is clean, safe, air conditioned, has wifi, a bar, and restaurant. A good hostel overall. Would go back if i was travelling with a friend.


91%

Loved the curtains

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your review, it's really nice to know that you enjoyed our place and facility's. We do have curtains in all our locations, we know that extra point of privacy means a lot for our customers, it's really nice to know that you've enjoy it! See you soon!

100%

Air conditioning. Free breakfast. Awesome cubby style beds. Stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes!!!, We hope to see you very very soon, and bring all your friends!!!

94%

Awesome hostel with a great environment, the bar and restaurant downstairs are really well priced too.


94%

The vibe was more like a hotel rather than a hostel. The facilities were really great - the rooms were very clean and the curtains on the beds were incredible! We also had reading lights and outlets with each bed. The staff was helpful enough, but it was hard to get to know them very well as they had so many guests. The bar was good next store - but also a little less personal as it was open to the public. Excellent location and good vibe.


91%

This was my first hostel that I ever stayed at EVER and it was AWESOME. I met so many great people, the rooms give you a large area for your stuff underneath the bunks and you even have a curtain for privacy across your bed. The bar was fairly priced, and there was ample room to hang out. Great party vibe! When showering, make sure to wear flip flops as those weren't the cleanest, but not disgusting don't worry! As a first time female solo traveller, this hostel made my trip a smooth fun one!


(193 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback