X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1824 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Bathrooms can´t be used after 16.00 pm. Really dirty!!!


89%

Great location -- was very easy to get to from the airport and a good place to start from to see the various sights of Barcelona. The staff was friendly. Our dorm room was very clean.Some of the people coming in and out of the room were a bit noisy the first night, but it wasn't an issue the next two nights. At times, the bathrooms weren't the cleanest -- but I suppose that happens when there are lots of people using them throughout the day. Nice space downstairs to relax.


100%

GREAT HOSTEL!!!


86%

The hostel was very well situated to explore Barcelona. The staff of the hostel and especially the bar were friendly and a lot of fun to be around.


97%

Really fun hostel with great common areas that make it easy to meet new people, I would definitely recommend it to friends :)


71%

I stayed only one night, it was nice, but nothing special. I didn't like that there was no proper hot water, and I had to push the buton in every 10 seconds for the water. For this much money it was ok. The location was so good!

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Wasn't particularly impressed with my stay here. Generally staff attitude isn't something that bothers me while staying at hostels but the staff here were horrendous. With the exception of one guy, they just seemed like they could not be arsed. I Found a pair of dirty pants down the side of my bed (pink and black thong if anyone wants to claim them). Good location though.


86%

One of the best hostels in Barcelona The Bad - Kitchen - no kitchen/cooker facilities Lockers - they charge for holding bags on checkout day. Tax - city tax not included in the price


97%

Feels like a hotel & located in a great spot! With the active bar in the evening & the large breakfast room in the morning, it was SO easy to meet other people. The bed curtains added privacy too :]

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your review, it make us really happy to know that you had a great time! So nice to know that you met new people at our place, that's the all point!!!! thanks again and see you next time!

94%

Best hostel I ever been. Well located, good atmosphere and all the facilities provided make your stay nice and easy.


83%

Positive - The bar and the location are great! Really good for who is traveling alone. Negative - The showers were bad and the room wasnt clean.


74%

Nice, clean hostel with a nice location. Not far from Pl. Catalunya, La Rambla, Portal d'angel with all the shops etc. During breakfast it was a bit chaos with too much people in a too small area. Otherwise it was a good hostel breakfast.


80%

good for young people looking to party

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It is a good hostal, Very good location, staff is friendly and helpfull. Good atmosphere, you will meet other travellers!

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thanks a lot for your review, it's really nice to know that you had a good time here in Barcelona and you enjoyed our place! See you later and good luck in all your travels!

80%

We checked into our rooms and the floors were clearly not cleaned after the previous users.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Its a good please, have all you need, good internet a bar with cheep prices, exelent brakefast, it has a very good location , i have a very good time there, is just that some times been in the please, give me the feeling that you are just a number thers no real caring for the traveler, it seams to be a very well take care bussines , i will defaind this please like an exelent hostel. With an absence of a real traveler spirit, very fun for jung pleople. Not very real barcelona expirience,

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review, we do really care about our customers feedback to help us improve our service. It's really nice to know that you had a good time in our hostel, we are really sorry about that feeling that you had, for sure that's NOT the image that we show to our guests, sorry if you felt that way. See you later and good luck in your travels.

71%

It was good except women staff. They were not kind, didn't explain anything and didn't fair treatment. They were awful. Also there wasn't free storage for the luggage before check in and check out, and the kichen wasn't good(facilities, dirty dish and stuff) I don't recommend this hostel.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we are really sorry about your experience. We will go throw and talk with the girls to know what happened. It's true we don't have free storage for before check in and after, we only provide free storage for guests during the stay. But our digital lockers system have the same price rate as any other lockers in the city, we are so sorry if it wasn't what you expect. About the kitchen, we don't offer kitchen facility's in any of our web pages, that's why it's so simple. See you later.

89%

I stayed on a 8 beds rooms. There's a secure locker for large luggage inside the room, curtains in all beds and light spots in all beds. Bathrooms and showers are in different places so it's hard to be overcrowded. Bellucci's bar also offers good promotions for guests. And the locations is great: one block from Catalunya Square, so near the metro and Ramblas.


77%

Due to last minute cancellation, I had to book in St Christopher's Barcelona. Bathrooms and showers could be cleanier. Not always hot water, especially when several persons are having shower at the same time. Breakfast was quite poor quality, and coffee machine was often out of order. Otherwise, very well located near Barri Gotic. Near metro and buses. Several restaurants and shops (Mango, Topshop, Desigual, etc.).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review, thanks for pointing all this, we make sure to take action and fix all this details Thanks again and see you later!

94%

Really good hostel at great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks for your review! Yes we are right in the city center!!!! See you later!

(147 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback