X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2677 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, loved it here and wanted to stay longer. The only thing I can fault is the kitchen facilities, would've been good to have a cook top to make meals but can't complain. The hostel restaurant is pretty cheap and a great place to hang out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Great feedback and definitely some stuff in there were discussing for us. Unfortunately its just not realistic to offer full kitchen facilities for a hostel our size, but we hope that we make up for this with our fantastic discounts from our full menu in our bar and restaurant downstairs, which services food until 01.30am in the morning, Thanks again for writing,

80%

Great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and space available. We stayed in a 12 bed dorm, the curtains around each bed gave a little privacy and the roll cages under the bunks were secure. Would stay here again.


94%

Staff very efficient and helpful, the location is fantastic, and the beds actually very comfortable considering we only paid €15 for a night in June!! When returning to Barcelona I would definitely book this hostel If coming with friends.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for your detailed feedback. Some good info in there : ) We're really pleased that you made the most of our central location. As travelers ourselves we know from experience just how important it is to be right in the heart of the city's best actions and most popular sites - less time in transit and more time on the beach, Thanks again,

89%

It was very easy to find the hostel and once you find it you never wanna leave. The city itself is amazing and St Christopher's makes it even better. You have everything you need. A clean room, nice beds with privacy, a bar, good location, nice staff. Especially the morning team when you check in :) I will totally stay here again because 2 night weren't enough!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, What a great review! We're really pleased that you met lots of new friends in our awesome bar attached as well, You're welcome back anytime

97%

This hostel was great. Perfect location. Topped the St. Christopher's in Paris. The welcome meeting each night is the perfect way to meet people once you arrive in the city.


86%

Very much known for partying, but it is a good place to get to know other travellers. Barcelona is a big city so you can't always walk everywhere, but this location was good. Nearby was the Placa Catalunya and Las Rambles. Really enjoyed this place.


86%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Everything was very clean and I loved how each bed had its own curtain. The bar downstairs was awesome as well, very easy to meet people.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, So nice the took note of the fantastic job done by our professional housekeeping team who literally work around the clock to ensure that standards are kept closer to what you'd imagine from a posh hotel than a laid back friendly hostel like ours : ) Thanks for getting back to us,

100%

Really good hostel clean,friendly,good price good breakfast


97%

Great stay in Barcelona! Marc Anthony was awesome and created an inclusive and fun environment!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your short but hilarious review, We'll be sure to tell our nightly welcome meeting host who he reminds you of. He has a great sense of humor and we're sure he'll see the funny side, Come back any time ok,

74%

Great location, although a bit noisy if you're not interested in partying. Most people in our room would arrive around 3am or 4am every day. Breakfast is included and it's a good breakfast, but they should improve the cleanliness of the plates, knives and forks: they looked super dirty, with dirt and food attached to them. It was gross.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks for your constructive criticism. We trust to asked our staff to move to another room, as they always do their best to accommodate room changes for any reason : ) We'll be sure to pass on your reports to our breakfast team too, It's good to see that you didn't let these small issues from stopping you from having a great time here in our awesome city! Take care,

100%

Amazing!! Worth staying at any St. Christopher's Inns.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your kind words and we'll see you on the road somewhere

86%

Wifi wont work. Never. At any place.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We're sorry to hear about the connectivity issues that you having during your stay - we are constantly upgrading and improving all of our facilities and services, including our WiFi and aim to have the best connection in town when these system changes are complete, We're pleased to see that it didn't effect your holiday too much though, as it looks like you had a great time here in our hostel and in Barcelona, Thanks for writing,

83%

Loved the location, especially if you don't know Barcelona well! Bar downstairs is great for meeting people, made some good friends at this hostel!! Great if you want to party but also found it respectful if you want an early night for sightseeing


94%

Amazing hostel! Couldn't fault anything. It's in a really great central location, the rooms and bathrooms are kept clean, the under the bed lockers make you feel safe about your stuff and the curtains on the beds for added privacy were an excellent touch. We especially liked the bar/restaurant next door, great food for great prices and a really good place for people in the hostel to hang out and meet each other. Would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We're really pleased you made the most of our awesome Belushi's bar attached. It's a great place to meet locals, expats and fellow travelers, and we trust you showed your hostel security card to our friendly bar staff to get guest only 2-for-1 drinks deals and discounted food, All the best,

97%

This place is great! The beds are great, the bar is great, right next to Plaza Catalunya, all around great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for getting back to us regarding your experiences here in our hostel and in Barcelona, We loved your review and it ticks all the boxes for us, Couldn't ask for anything more, Take care,

97%

Great hostel. The atmosphere is awesome. Met loads of great people during my stay. The food is good in the restaurant also. beds are cool too with the little cubby holes. definitelystay here if you are going to Barcelona.location is ideal too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We'll be sure to pass on your feedback about our fantastic food to our chef. He'll be very pleased by the abundance of compliments that we've be getting in from you guys over the past few weeks especially, Next time dinner on us!

77%

PROS: Amazing location. Friendly and very welcoming staff! Free sangria with a meet and greet (very handy when traveling alone). I met lots of people! Great atmosphere in the bar! Cheap food downstairs, very yummy and always good portions! CONS: No wifi for anyone in my room. Gross dirty bathrooms, unclean and smelly rooms. No aircon in the room, was SO hot that I got a blood nose! Horrible showers set on a timer. Too much pressure to go on the pub crawls - ended up at a club?


91%

Overall experience was great as the hostel was in an amazing location with a bar/restaurant connected to it that was fantastic for meeting other travelers! Rooms and bathrooms were clean and the curtains over each bed were much appreciated. WiFi was terrible in the rooms but good downstairs in the lobby. Loved my stay at St. Christopher's and would definitely go back!!


97%

Very nice and modern hostel, not to far from the city center and where all the activities are going one, so do not expect a calm hostel! Lots of young students ready to party, it was really nice


80%

It was good but sometimes bad smell in my room .

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(176 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback