X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2783 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I like the place!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place if you're looking to meet a few people and head out into Barcelona. A bit of a hike to good food places, but the Metro is right down the street. Only problem is they shut down a lot of the hang out areas at 12, and they have security who can be pretty uptight (don't let people wait outside before the club). Overall a great hostel


83%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in in Europe! The cafe food is amazing compliments to san the chef! There is however only one washing machine but can't fault the rest of the place it's a great vibe and friendly atmosphere. Stayed at this hostel earlier in my trip and returned again

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

loved this hostel and it's got amazing air conditioning


83%

Good hostel! Perfect location to La Rambla St & the metro. Free breakfast is substantial. Rooms spacious and clean. Bathrooms good - always someone cleaning them. Only downside was there was only one washing and dryer machine for everyone! We were unable to do ours due to the amount of people waiting. Also the day we checked out all the lockers were full in the storage, so maybe need more lockers to accommodate the high numbers of people coming & going. Bar area seemed good! Staff seemed helpful


91%

There is really no other hostel in Barcelona I know with a better location than this. St Christopher's hostels around Europe never dissapoint me


86%

I informed staff upon checkout but there was the worst smell in my room the whole time was there, made it more difficult to get ride of or lessen as the windows were locked all the time.


83%

I loved this hostel with one exception. We went to Barcelona in the summer and this hostel has NO air conditioning. They do have fans in the room but no one would plug it in since the only plugs were located beneath other people's beds. Our group, among others woke up in a sweat and felt very ill.


77%

Great location, very central. Staff gave average customer service or minimum. I have stayed at another St Christophers and found this property to be disappointing in comparison. Activities are available but as a solo traveller, I think this hostel is more suited to groups. Note, no air conditioning in hallways, lift ect was unbearable. Good security at night times. felt very safe. Also sound and noise within the hostel is louder than the others. Mostly I recommend it to groups.


100%

This is the second time I stay there and I would definitely stay again. The staff is so friendly & helpful. The facilities are great and always kept clean. It's nice that the beds have their own curtain for privacy. It's also great being able to unwind and eat at the bar downstairs. Overall a great place


100%

best location and best facilities

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

AC was great! You can buy a lock to put your luggage in a crate below your bed. Your bed has a curtain, so it feels comfortable. Free wifi.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Saint Christophers is conveniently located off of the Catalunya plaza and walking distance from major metro the beach and restaurants and nightlife. Bring your own lock for the locker or you can purchase one for $4. The atmosphere at the hostel and pregame night life is worth the stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for writing, Great to see you made the most of our free daily welcome meeting - we think it's a great way to meet other travelers :) See you soon,

89%

The biggest hostel i have ever seen! Great atmosphere with a bar on the ground floor and very easy to meet people. Definitely would only recommend staying here if you are in town to party not necessarily a good place to catch up on rest because everyone else is there to party!


100%

Loved having the cricket and rugby league on the TV all day

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Awesome you made the most of our Belushi's bar downstairs. We're all huge sports fans here too and we're glad you joined us for those games : ) Cheers,

83%

Stayed at St Christopher's Barcelona for 3 nights at the end of June. Great location to everything; airport bus, supermarket, restaurants and the sights. Bar downstairs very handy, meals are huge and good value. Power outlet, light and lockable cage per bed plus a curtain for privacy. Rooms air conditioned well. Bathrooms are clean, it just depends on the state that other people leave it in. Push water showers are annoying and a shelf to put toiletries on would be great. Staff not the warmest.


77%

Good hostel, breakfast was good, the bathrooms could have been cleaner. It seems they are cleaned in the evenings but I would recommend cleaning them more than once a day in times of high traffic, as there were many times when there was no toilet paper and other problems. However, after they were cleaned they were spotless! Overall good stay here.


91%

For such a huge hostel, its super clean, activities are organised for you and everything is great. However the staff (particularly one women on the front desk) are rude and unhelpful. When asked basic questions about places in Barcelona they claimed they did not know and just sent you away. Otherwise it was a great stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your feedback. It's important for us to follow up on incidents such as the one you mentioned, as we're always trying to improve ourselves for the sake of our future guests, We'll email you privately to try and get to the bottom of this misunderstanding, Sorry about that, Thanks for your time and hope you enjoyed your stay overall : ) Talk soon,

94%

Everything was really good!!! But the restaurant downstairs you had to wait so long for food we waited 40mins for sandwiches :/


89%

Great location, just off plaza de catalunya. However, I tend to find this place a bit soul-less. But it has awesome facilities, very clean rooms, and great wifi!


(208 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback