X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3375 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

the hostel is well-situated and the rooms are clean. You cannot open the windows!!! The kitchen consits only of three microwaves. There are no fridges who works!!! The only two small ones are off and full of old food. Therefore there smell a lot. This is a very negative point!!!

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved how there were curtains around the beds and a private light and power outlet. The room was very quiet and the atmosphere was great. No complaints!


83%

Great location. Modern hostel. Attracts nice enough people of a variety of ages but mainly 20-30. Free sangria/tapas every night to get people chatting. Unfortunately beer pong is heavily encouraged to ensure the bar is used. Annoying that 2 guys come round to pressure you into going to the club night. If you want a quiet night ask for room above level 2. Bad area gets very hot in the evenings and they refuse to open the door (because music is too loud, but equally won't turn down) or put AC on.


80%

The greatest benefit of this place is its supreme location right next to Pl. Catalunya, short walking distance from barrio gotico, Raval and other central points of interest. as far as staff goes, was one of my least amazing hostels of the last 3 years. You can say they're pretty much did their job- quickly and efficiently, like in a factory. Good thing that the city itself, the amazing people we've met and the sweet staff of the next hostel, in Malaga, made up for that estranged vibe.


97%

easy to access and clean


100%

Our stay at St. Christopher's was amazing! The staff were all very nice, the place had a fun atmosphere. Everyone was very informed and the place was SO CLEAN! By far my best hostel expirence yet!

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Go ahead and book your beds :) Pros: Perfect location. Great staff. Events held every night. Good beds with power points in all beds. Cons: Poor wifi connections. The beds could have been cleaner


57%

Was a little disappointed with this place. The staff seemed unprofessional and unhelpful - a girl had lost her passport and they were unwilling to help. Also my room smelt so strongly of weed - pretty sure people had been smoking it inside the room. Maybe not the hostels fault but they should have a better policy on drugs.

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

My friend and I had an amazing stay herel! Everything was perfect, from the friendly staff, awesome bar/restaurant (the recovery roll saved my life!), the location, clean beds... Thank you! Will definitely recommend St Christophers Barcelona to anyone visiting Barcelona


97%

My best hostel experience so far..comfortable rooms, unbelievably economical, great location and some lipsmacking items on the food menu!! But don't forget to get your own towels

  • 4th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is clean, centrally located to major attractions and public transportations. A gentleman by the name on Adrian checked me in. He was very helpful and courteous without over foing it throughout my stay. In addition, he was genuinely helpful not because he had to but because he was sincerely helpful. I regret not saying goodbye prior my departure!


97%

Great hostel clean and lovely staff,dorm rooms and bathrooms.. , kitchen facility does not allow for cooking only for microwave.


100%

👍👍👍


94%

Everything was perfect except for the internet connection, it was so bad

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Location was prime. Staff were generally friendly, the guys more so than the girls. Rooms were good, loved that each bunk had a curtain and outlet. NOT a place to get some sleep though as people were in and out at all hours of the morning and not very respectful about being quiet or keeping the lights off. Also female showers on the 5th floor never had any hot water, ended up using the male shower which was fine, though annoying to constantly press the button. Free breakfast was sparse.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good place. Excellent location. The staff was very nice and relaxed. Easy place to sleep, not many noises, even though being over a pub. Good pub in the hostel, so it is a good place to relax, grab a beer and meet people from the hostel itself and outside. Good security, people in front of the door during the night to check who is coming in and locked doors around each floor and room.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location of hostel very lose to alas Ramblas. Lively for backpackers and very social. Rooms good size handy having extra room in 8 bed dorm. Window only opened by cleaner once a day,would've been better if we could've opened it for fresh air- rooms can get stuffy. Breakfast standard not exciting but overall good stay.


91%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in! It is a large hostel- but this means it had all facilietes: kitchen/many bathrooms /showers. The bar downstairs was great: try the Mexican burrito! The Englishman who worked there was nice and friendly. They also had a great free breakfast! But unfortunately I wasn't told about it at check in so I missed the first two days. The curtains and lockers under the bed were great! That was the reason I chose this place. Location was perfect! Top of Las Rambla!


83%

I actually spent some bad nights there: bed are old and not comfortable, I had the light of the room flashing ahead my head which was really bad. The roomThe is too hot, showers a bit dirty and not easy to use, laundry/bike/lockers are stupidly expensive... and this is not the hostel fault but a guest in my room was so invlcredibly noisy while snoring that I couldn't sleep at all. But the staff is the best: they are super nice and very helpful. And the breakfast is great!

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I love St Christopher's hostel chain and in Barcelona wasn 't different. Exellent hostel, great located, very kindy staff, good structure, confortable rooms and beds which has cortains and own power plug. I would come back for sure


(237 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback