X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2040 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

This was our first st christophers to stay in. we expected really good things. yes, the facilities and location were above excellent and above any hostel standard but we found, unfortunately due to the size of the hostel, the friendly vibe was lost, in comparison to smaller hostels we had stayed at. it was almost like a hotel as there were so many people, you only really got to know the people in your room.


69%

Nice rooms with curtained bunks. Always with the dirty cereal bowls.


91%

Great location, great staff and great vibe. The only complaint I have would be having to pay for a locker if you arrive earlier than the designated check-in time....and there is a lot of hair in the showers. Definitely the place to stay though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review, it's really nice to know that you had a great time with us! We apologize if you didn't like our lockers system, it's the best we found that provides a secure storage and a full insurance for all the items left inside. Sorry about the hair in the showers we do clean it many many times per day, but we are going to increase the audits to prevent this things to happen. Thank you again and see you next time!

100%

Amazing place, stay here every time i go to barcelona, a little bit more pricey than some, only a a few but well worth it!! Great chill out area great bar food is amazing eat there every morning an night lol

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only stayed one night before catching a flight to Florence- the rooms were clean and the under-bed storage was great for keeping all your stuff.. And good for keeping everyone's stuff off the floor. Only complaint is that the shower smelled like pee... so strongly that I couldn't even shower there.


83%

The positives: The hostel appeared mostly clean. The staff was nice. The breakfast was decent for being included. The negatives: We stayed in a 12 bed female dorm. The lockers were sufficient size to fit all your baggage. But the space was sooooo limited in the room. Therefore, only one person could pull their locker out at a time. So you had to wait for one person to get done before you could access your stuff. The rooms were super hot. And the showers were tiny, push button, no hot water

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

As a solo traveler i found st. Christopher's a little overwhelming. It was mostly full of groups of friends looking to party. As a solo traveler looking to meet others this wasn't ideal. However it is clean, safe, air conditioned, has wifi, a bar, and restaurant. A good hostel overall. Would go back if i was travelling with a friend.


91%

Loved the curtains

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your review, it's really nice to know that you enjoyed our place and facility's. We do have curtains in all our locations, we know that extra point of privacy means a lot for our customers, it's really nice to know that you've enjoy it! See you soon!

100%

Air conditioning. Free breakfast. Awesome cubby style beds. Stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes!!!, We hope to see you very very soon, and bring all your friends!!!

94%

Awesome hostel with a great environment, the bar and restaurant downstairs are really well priced too.


94%

The vibe was more like a hotel rather than a hostel. The facilities were really great - the rooms were very clean and the curtains on the beds were incredible! We also had reading lights and outlets with each bed. The staff was helpful enough, but it was hard to get to know them very well as they had so many guests. The bar was good next store - but also a little less personal as it was open to the public. Excellent location and good vibe.


86%

I spent quite a while here at this hostel while in Barcelona, and it was fantastic. One of the more expensive hostels in the city but you will understand why when you get there. Centrally located on one of Barcelona's most famous streets La Rambla! 10 minute walk to the beach and markets as a metro station right outside the front door. Beds are extremely comfortable, each equipped with a curtain for privacy and a light and powerpoint next to each bed.


91%

This was my first hostel that I ever stayed at EVER and it was AWESOME. I met so many great people, the rooms give you a large area for your stuff underneath the bunks and you even have a curtain for privacy across your bed. The bar was fairly priced, and there was ample room to hang out. Great party vibe! When showering, make sure to wear flip flops as those weren't the cleanest, but not disgusting don't worry! As a first time female solo traveller, this hostel made my trip a smooth fun one!


86%

Could do with more washing machines. All round sweet atmosphere


86%

The location was great, right by a couple metro stops and la rambla. The hostel was very conducive to meeting people, especially the bar, with great drink specials. The rooms were spacious and clean, with large lockers right under the beds and curtains for privacy. The only annoying thing was the showers, where you have to push a button every 10 seconds to get water. But the rest of the stay was fantastic and I met a lot of cool people in a great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey thanks a lot for your review it's really nice to know that you had a good time with us! We apologize about the showers, we are looking after this with our maintenance crew to find a solution and improve our customers services. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Greetings from Barcelona

100%

Its an Amazing place to stay!! Right from checking in to the hostel to finding our dorms clean, getting guided around the city, chilling at the inhouse bar to clean showers - Everything was just awesome! It felt like a home away from home. Its located near to the Metro, Bus Stops n the Famous Las Ramblas street. Would recommend this place, you ll have a comfortable stay for sure!!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your kind words, it makes us really happy to know that you enjoyed your time here and found everything that you need in our hostel! Quoting you: " It felt like a home away from home"... this is great, it makes us really proud to know that our customers feel like home! Thanks again and see you soon!

86%

St Christopher's is a great hostel. I stayed in the one in Paris too and was pleased with both experiences!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy thanks a lot for your review it's really nice to know that you enjoy our place at any location!!! Please come back we hope to see you again soon!!!

86%

A really modern hostel, but in my opinion a little bit too big and impersonal. However, it is clean and the bar serves good and cheap food.


91%

Great great hostel. I can't fault it. Single female traveller and it was exactly what I was looking for, easy to get to, good security, lockers, great atmosphere, easy to meet other travellers and heaps of assistance finding places to head out. Free breakfast. Showers are unusual but they still get you clean!! Would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks a lot for your review it makes us really happy to know that you had a great time here with us and you found in our place everything that you need. We hope to see you back here! greetings from Barcelona team!

60%

Excellent location, the washing machine was not working right, and the cleaning of the bathrooms was poor. Great staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review we do really care about our customers comments to help us improve. We were aware that the washing machine was not working, we already fix it with our maintenance crew and now we can say it works good. About the bathrooms we do clean it many times per day, sorry if you found it in poor conditions we will increase our daily audits to keep our standards on top. thanks again and see you next time!

(193 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback