X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2563 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Very good breakfast. Didn´t like the room. Too many people and you couldn´t open the window, so, very stinky!


91%

Congratulations. This is a very nice hostal with amazing people. starting my list with Adriano, Mas and Zeta. shei a very hard worker always smiling for for everybody and step by step she is inmprovig her spanish. The unique thing that i woul like to that i expect that change a little bit is interaction with diferents groups. maybe they could have a a * animation* departament for register the activits and offer more envolviment with another costumers.


60%

Awesome location and comfy beds. Staff need a serious attitude adjustment; often made us feel like we were inconveniencing them and gave no explanation of where the facilities were in the hostel.


91%

Wifi is generally very good in all the rooms. Free breakfast is a definite plus especially after a night of partying in Barcelona.


91%

The staff went out of their way to help me. I needed help communicating back home and they were so understanding. When I had questions about booking tickets they called to get me the I do. Overall a very pleasant experience. The breakfast was great too.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Pros: table tennis table, big storage lockers, reasonably priced and good food at restaurant, staff willing to help Cons: noisy people in dorm, annoying wifi which take numerous attempts to connect, poor showers and smelly bathrooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for leaving us such a balanced review. It's great to know what we're doing wrong, as much as what we're doing right, as it's how we grow and change for the better for our future guests : ) We're pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and table tennis, but a little disappointed to see we didn't seem to live up to your expectations with regards to our bathroom facilities. We'll certainly be looking into it further to see what improvements we can make, Thanks

63%

Staff wasn't helpfull and kind so it was ok for just staying

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for writing. We can learn a lot from you guys and this review really worried us. It's a real shame you didn't hit it off with our staff. Our team love their jobs, and love helping others too. We're going to write to you privately to see if we can get to the bottom of this. Talk to you soon, and thanks again for taking the time to write to us,

97%

The location is perfect- right around the corner of Las Ramblas, but quiet enough to have a good night sleep. Rooms and bathrooms were clean during my stay, saw cleaning ladies in very different times of day/night. Yes- balcony doors are only opened when room is being cleaned, i hope it is different in the summer. Beds are comfortable and spacious, curtains give you privacy even in dorm rooms. All in all- if you like these big kind of hostels- it's your place to stay!

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, It was great to see that you made the most of our central location. We know how important it is to be right in the heart of all the action in the city. Bye for now,

89%

Great location. Nice dorms. Charging point by the bed with light and curtain. Showers sucked. Free breakfast was good. Average wifi. Helpful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for writing, It seems that you have made the most of our awesome NEW free breakfast. Based on you guys' previous reviews we decided that it was time for a change, and we've have just upgraded our breakfast buffet to include a range of additional new free products, Keep writing and we'll keep getting better guys ; ) Cheers,

97%

staff is super friendly, which i think determines your trip. i was worried a lot about this hostel after reading a few bad comments on here. i wanna answer some of those comments based on my experience. a. a shared bathroom sucks: partly agree. the shower flow is weak and temp control is not easy. b. breakfast sucks: i disagree. it is average. and you can eat all-you-want. c. security sucks. : i disagree. get good, strong locks then you are on the safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Our guys love their jobs and it really makes their day to know that they're made a difference to somebody's visit, or just left a lasting impression on one of our guests : ) Thanks for writing,

83%

It was in a really central area of Barcelona. I only stayed one night but there didn't seem to be that much of a social atmosphere. The breakfast was good with bread, cheese, ham, cereal, and fresh fruit. I also ate at the restaurant which was pretty good and the discount was nice. You do have to pay to store your stuff before/after checkin/out. They also really want to keep your key deposit. I had to ask for mine explicitly. Overall a nice place but nothing special.


100%

Awesome hostel! Would definitely recommend! Very central in the middle of where everything is happening but not as close to beach but easy to reach by train or taxi, which is right outside the door! Great staff with great food and security containers for all your important gear under the beds which is great! As well as pretty good wifi! would definitely stay here again when I visit Barcelona next!

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The security was good, facilities were also good as they have an elevator in hostel, and curtains for all beds. However the showers and toilets were terrible. A little bit smelly but I can endure it, but the shower water was really weak, it just flows over my head. It was terrible. And only one toilet for an ensuit room, we should wait for people coming out. And the staffs were not very familiar. Anyway the location is quite nice, very close to Catalunya square, la ramblas(?) and the metro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, It was good of you to leave us such a detailed review. There is a lot in here for us to take into consideration, We're sorry that our shower facilities didn't seem to live up to your expectations. We feel that one bathroom for an en suite room is sufficient, but we can appreciate that often people may need to use it at the same time, and it's something that we will not overlook for future developments, We're glad you seemed to enjoy yourself overall though, Thanks again

91%

Excellant hostel! Great location- near the metro. I especially choose it because it is the nearest hostel near the bus stop for the night bus to the airport.It is quite big hostel with multiple floors. Beds have an outlet next to each bed and a curtain for privacy. Only drawback is the bathrooms/ showers are separated and like public stalls. The common room is huge with a restaurant attached which offers delicious meals. Laundry services were not working. Staff seemed quite busy to answer ques


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » last »
(134 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback