Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.6
Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus Located at Moenchsberg 19c, , Salzburg.
Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus
Austria
Salzburg Salzburg 5020 Moenchsberg 19c
80% 238
47.7995497 13.0361366
Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great Hostel if you don't mind to walk everytime on top of the hill (you will get rewarded with the amazing view) and don't need to cook anything (cause there is no kitchen). The wifi was only accessible in the first floor and there should be a common room. But I still enjoyed staying there. Especially the free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Very small hostel, difficult to find at first. Above a nice Austrian restaurant with great views, not many plug sockets in the room, but still I enjoyed my stay here and although I won't rush back to Salzburg i would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CamilleBenslimane
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
5.1

The staff were very unhelpful when I rang for directions, it was very unclear where to go and where to check in. We had dinner there and found the staff quite rude. For the location and the staff I feel like I paid too much

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
7.4

The view is amazing, but getting up here is legitimately a hike. Be prepared, you will be climbing up about 10 flights of stairs or you can take the elevator for a few euros if you prefer. This place seems first to be a restaurant and then a hostel. There isn't really a common room, wifi never worked for me, and in my room with 6 beds there were only three outlets so that was a challenge. However, if you're just looking for a bed to crash in and pretty views it's a good option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a great stay here! It's located up the hill and in the trees, so there's a great view of the city. It's also within walking distance of everything you'd want to see. My only compliant is that the hostel is initially hard to fine. Google Maps does not take you the whole way there. The hostel is also a restaurant and it's in a fortress. Look for "Burgerwehr" on the fortress walls. Also, be prepared to walk up many flights of stairs with your luggage to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

This is the perfect place to stay if you want incredible views over the city and to be surrounded by nature, as it's a great escape from the city down below. This has a really nice mountain lodge feeling to it, and is not the place to stay if you want a "party hostel." Also, unless you want to pay for the funicular every time, you should probably enjoy hiking up/down moderately steep terrain to get to/from this place. Would stay again and would recommend to certain outdoorsy friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.1

This place has an amazing view - I loved it. It's cool that it is located above a restaurant. It doesn't have a common room etc, but was still super easy to meet fellow travelers. Breakfast was terrible though. Overall, I recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.4

was bad except perfect view

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jolene92
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Location was beautiful there was only one plug socket in our room as other 2 were blocked The food was great Lovely free morning breakfast Well worth the money for the view and authentic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is great except the wifi connection is too slow and only available in the common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.