Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stadtalm Naturfreundehaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
5.4

When we reached we were told there might be a mistake and they might not have space for us. Very unhelpful receptionist. On the day of checkout, we had a train to take and had to leave by 8 AM. Their reception was supposed to open at 8; however, I waited till 8:15, and still nobody came to help us check out. In the process, we lost the EUR 30 deposit. Located on a beautiful hill-top overlooking the city which is beautiful, but the service is terrible. More like a B&B so not a hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
6.6

It really is on top of a mountain and it's quite a walk which might be difficult if you have a heavy backpack or luggage. There's an elevator you can take from a museum nearby for a small fee. And you can take a taxi. The staff is friendly but they focus more on the restaurant which is quite popular in the city. The restaurant has good food though. I would recommend eating at the restaurant and enjoying the view but I would not stay here again. The rooms were way too cramped and unclean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.1

It was difficult to find this hotel but the views from there is worth for climbing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • viniciuscaribe
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.0

Staff so rude! They have also a restaurant and it seems that they don't care about the hostel, only the restaurant. Staff totally unpolite. The view is amazing, this hostel should be the best if the staff was cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
5.1

This place was really hard to find but has an amazing view. There were ants everywhere and they crammed way too many beds into the room. There was no staff and they were too busy trying to run the restaurant then worry about hostel guest. Nothing was really explained and there wasn't a kitchen or even a common area to relax. Also the wi fi barely worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

The location and views are amazing, the rooms are incredibly crampte though, me and other people in my room where given no information at all, check out times etc? Some Asian girls where trying to leave there key and get there deposit back, with the hostel manager early in the morning and she went crazy at the girls for waking her up? This could of been avoided with more information and communication..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • VitorJTeixeira
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.3

Location have a pretty good view, breakfast nothing so good and you need to walking a lot or spend money with the lift to come at hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The place is quite hard to find and takes a while to get to (it's on top of the mountain), but the view is amazing. There is no kitchen. Overall it's quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.