X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Reviews

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2403 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

the hostel itself isn't bad, I just didn't like the atmosphere, there were really a lot of school classes on vacation, I got the impression the hostel is more quite and if you want to party/meet travellers it might not be the perfect place to go!

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A highly recommendable place right by the Hard Rock Cafe, 5 minutes walk from the city centre. Breakfast was great and included, the staff very helpful and friendly. The connection to the Vondelpark is awesome, everything is close for going out for dinner or some drinks. Big lockers, toilet and shower in the room is an added plus. Whomever is travelling to beautiful Amsterdam - go to this place!!!


51%

Huge hostel with very anonymous athmosphere. Staff often annoyed and unfriendly. Despite high price you have to pay extra for everything (towel, shampoo, lock that fits the strange lockers, pc, etc.)


80%

AMAZING BREAKFAST!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your ratings and your compliment about our breakfast. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91%

Great Location, fun hostel and nice rooms!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your still with us and liked our location and facilities! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

100%

There is nothing to comment

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your ratings, we are happy that you had a great stay with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

89%

great location near vondelpark and good bikes for rent.


100%

I had a wonderful stay. Couldn't of been cleaner or a more wonderful stay! Thank you

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. You are very welcome. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91%

Great hostel with a very nice breakfast and super friendly staff.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

80%

Overall a good stay for a hostel and the free breakfast was really nice.


80%

Had a good time to stay in this hostel. The staff was very friendly. I had problems with my lugagges which was very heavy and could not go to the fourth floor by stairs. The staff solved my problem in a good way! Just to inform that the Female Dorm was located on the fourth floor without lift and we should go up with stairs. So for those who come with big lugagges please be prepared.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

As far as hostels go this is a clean place to stay and in a very nice location at Vondelpark. I've never stayed in a hostel before but this being the cheapest way to stay in Amsterdam I chose this one as it had good reviews. It is clean and the staff at reception were very helpful. The room is of the most basic design and the beds weren't particularly comfortable but it was just somewhere to lay our heads for the night. I do recommend it based on location, staff and cleanliness

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are glad to hear you liked your stay with us. We always try our very best to deliver the best services to our guests! And of course we are happy to know that you would recommend us. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91%

why there's no wifi in the room but only in the common area?! that's not convenient at all...

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very fun hostel. Lots of people, almost factory-like. Good location (park nearby is gorgeous) but not in downtown craziness. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and lots of options. Good atmosphere with everyone hanging out in common area (mostly because that was only place with WiFi). Overall very good value and would go back.


94%

Hostel was really clean and the staff were very nice. It was not as much of a youth hostel as I had expected and there were plenty of families and children staying there. The discounts and free walking tour that left from the hostel were also very nice perks. The breakfast was also really good! They had fresh warm breads, cereals, hard boiled eggs as well as fruits and stuff to make sandwiches. Overall I was very impressed!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay with us. There were indeed a lot of families stay here during your stay. This was because of the spring holidays for Dutch children. It's always a little busier with families during those holidays. Nonetheless we hope you had a great time in Amsterdam. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

91%

Clean rooms, awesome breakfast and knowledgeable staff. It's a bit of a walk from the city center but it's in a nice area and there's plenty of public transport. I would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. We are only a 5 minute walk from both the nightlife area and the museum district. The red light district and the Royal Palace are indeed a bit further away from us. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

80%

good: breakfast!, location, has a bar inside the hostel bad: its quite expensive, it should have a kitchen

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you review and ratings. We are happy to hear you liked our breakfast and bar. Unfortunately we do not have a kitchen because of the strict Dutch HACCP regulations. Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

83%

The hostel is very well located, in a quiet area of Leidseplen, accross a beautiful park, but still close to everything, including the most popular museums. Breakfast was good (many types of bread, cereals, fruit, juices, cheese, jams etc), the beds were confy (although rooms were tiny and the pillow was a bit thin) and the employees were nice and helpful. Food at the bar was also good & cheap for Amsterdam's standards. The place lacked character though, w/ lots of elementary school trips.


83%

the location is really good, and it's very clean! but the price ins't that nice!!

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review and ratings. We are happy to hear that you liked our location, we are very proud to be in the park as well. We are sorry to hear you thought the price was not nice, but we always do our very best to give our guest the best services and facilities possible during their stay! Frank, Stayokay Vondelpark

97%

This hostel is a gem on the edge of Amsterdam's beautiful Vondelpark! It's close enough to the museums, sites and good pubs/clubs in the city but gives you the chance to have a good nights sleep at the end of a busy day. What more could tou want! It provides discounts for canal tours and some museums, has a bar (perfect for drinks at the start of the night) and its breakfast is extensive and yum!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback