Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Located at Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Netherlands
Amsterdam Zandpad 5, 1054 GA
86% 4420
52.3610431 4.8779940
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

good location, clean and good breakfast. Not much of an atmosphere though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel violated the 1-day free cancellation policy and charged me. It should have been free according to the policy. Don't know if they do that all the time. :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

easy to find clean nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean, comfortable beds, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Best breakfast ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Great spot next to the park. Main thing I didn't like was the size of the lockers both in the rooms and in the bag storage area. I have a normal sized bag checked in early. Can only fit a back pack in the luggage lockers so I had to wait around until 2pm so I could put my bag in my room before leaving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Generally speaking it's a pretty good hostel and I had good stay there. The personal were extremely kind and very helpful. However, there're 2 things that I don't understand. 1, we have to buy a lock in the hostel for our lockers. It's very unusual. 2, we have to stand in a queue for 15-30 to get the breakfast and I find it pretty annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Not a bad hostel. Would stay at again. Pros: Decent-ish location with proximity to vondelpark which is nice. Free picnic papers too. Somewhat walk-able to all the major sights and nightlife (20-40 min maybe) but also very nearby a tram stop so you're never really far away. 12 person dorm had 2 showers/sinks/toilets so not a problem Cons: Outlets! Really not great at all. Only 6 for 12 people, and none near beds. Became an issue. Can't count on breakfast, line too long anywhere past 9.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your fabulous review and score, happy to know you had a great time in Amsterdam. We currently have a power plug next to every bed in 2/3 of the hostel, and hopefully next to every bed by the end of the year! In case you are in a dorm with less power points you can always charge you device at the reception! Kind regards

  • eshaw10
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

We were in a dorm room of 10 and they only offered 3 plugs, it virtually led to a queue of waiting to charge your phone! They also don't offer any kitchen facilities at all, no where to store food, no kettle to have a tea, nothing to cook with. So the only times you can eat are when they serve you breakfast where you have access to a microwave or toaster and the food provided or at the bar where you pay to eat! So if your on a budget and want to cook food to keep costs low, it's difficult here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Sikkkkk place such good location vondelpark is beautiful and so easy to get around everywhere. Only thing is that it's quite expensive especially to book last minute but that's like anywhere in Amsterdam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.