Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Located at Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Netherlands
Amsterdam Zandpad 5, 1054 GA
87% 4309
52.3610431 4.8779940
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

It was the most wonderful hostel I've ever stayed in! The breakfast buffet was incredibly satisfying. The idea of a game room was fun. The bar and the restaurant was great. Th staff was more than sweet. Overall, our stay was exceptional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good place to stay. Location is outstanding, rooms are clean and well-appointed, breakfast was great, staff very helpful. Only warning: there are three Stayokay locations in Amsterdam, and I first headed to a different one that was much less accessible by transit, because when I googled Stayokay, it was this other location that came up; and no address was given in the e-mail from Stayokay, just phone and e-mail; so this was a good chunk of wasted time and frustration. Otherwise, oustanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

Stayed at the top floor, the 4th floor... Elevator only goes to the 3rd floor and can't use it in the morning so have to walk all the way up and down. The massive lights displaying the building from outside were outside our window and made it feel like day time in the middle of the night... Very inconsiderate. Terribly hot and can't open the window more than an inch... Horribly uncomfortable.... And no air conditioning. Lobby was great and reception people were nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review and feedback, we will check out the lights outside, thanks for letting us know. We are glad you liked the location and staff, kind regards and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Rooms had no circulation due to closed Windows/bars on Windows. Other than the lack of airflow - cleanly atmosphere, gorgeous building and very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot! According to a policy by the government the windows are only allowed to open up to a certain level but we totally understand where you're coming from. Thanks again and we hope to see you another time!

18th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location easily accessible in the heart of Amsterdam. Breakfast is top notch, security very good as well. Good discounts on attractions and things to do in Amsterdam! Would definitely stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Very safe, great location in a nice part of Amsterdam. Breakfast is great. Its a big place, so don't expect to get to meet people really easily. Lots of school groups of 13-18 year olds and such. Rooms were variable. Stayed in a 6 person room one night that could have fit like 10 people and then stayed in a 4 person room that should have been 2 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The music in the bar was always very loud so that turned us off a bit since we wanted to have conversations. Otherwise, great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us your review, it's much appreciated. Feel free to ask the bartender to turn down the music a bit if you feel turned off because of it! We hope to see you again soon!

17th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was nice however it was also a very large complex and our group was housed in separate building. Also, although breakfast is included, due to the size of the hostel the dining room becomes quite crowded and you have to wait a while to get food. Other than that, the entire experience was amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you still got to enjoy the provided breakfast and we hope to host you again anytime soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Stayed for the night. Was being kind of irritating because my baggage was mishandled by the airline I flew in. However the staff were very patient. They could assign more staff during the peak hours as you could get to queue for very long to talk to a staff. The bar was good, affordable drinks. I hope the windows could open more during summer as it was quite warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostle is clean and tidy. It is more commercial but it offers the benefit of comfort. There is a washroom in the room with a separate shower which is nice but they fail to offer hand soap so when you come out of the bathroom you are usually rinsing instead of washing. The location is perfect super close to the van gough museum, I Amsterdam sign and a nice open park where people lye down and chill. Hostel staff is friendly and free breakfast is a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your comments! Did you know that you can buy soap and other toiletries at the reception for a small fare? Might be good to know next time you stay with us. Thanks again and kind regards!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.