Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • luciadehegedus9641
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a very good location. The staff was okay always willing to help you. We had a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • velasquezdaniel861
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2017
6.9

No soap in the bathroom sinks. Upon checkout the front desk person would refuse to store my bag until my flight time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2017
7.7

Great locatuon, easy walking distance to everything. Clean and comfortable forms with ensure bathrooms. The place is currently being renovated so lots of construction noise and communal toilets are portable toilets. Common room wasn't social during our stay and no kitchen facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
5.1

When i arrived i was given my key and room/bed number, when entering the room i was greeted by surprised guests who had the whole room booked. I was left stranded at 1am with no solution but the staff asking me to wait until 3am to see if there is a no show so that they can give me a bed. Never booking here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel, very friendly staff and ready to answer any questions we had, nice rooms and clean facilities. Also, very nice location. Overall a great choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MinhJess
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Nice place, felt very secure and safe. No nasty people or bad atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
7.7

The location is good, the staff is friendly and helpful, nonetheless, the rooms are small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
8.0

A very large and impersonal hostel, but it definitely gets the job done. It's kind of far from the centre of the city but the costs reflects this. The bar is pretty good to get the night going, they have half-price drinks during happy-hour. The front-desk is often busy but is very helpful. They also have cheaper-priced tickets for many of the attractions in the city. Very close to Rijksmuseum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
6.6

The hostel is clean and the location is perfect. Being so near vondelpark is a plus. The problem was the wifi and roaring construction sounding off around 8 every morning. I understand hostels are noisy and I'm the last guy to get pissed about people being loud and having a good time but it really was too much to not warn people beforehand. Part of why i picked the hostel was that it provided wifi... i couldn't load a single page on my computer and everything on my cell just spun.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.1

Stayokay Vondelpark is in a great location close to Leidseplein and Vondelpark. The extensive buffet style breakfast is excellent value for money. Hostel is currently going through significant building works which partially detracts from the atmosphere and convenience. The Hostelworld 'directions' could be improved by recommending Bus No 197 between airport and hostel instead of recommending metro followed by tram. Bus No 197 stops at the end of lane leading to hostel, a 3 minute walk

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×