X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Reviews

Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3860 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Me and my friend had a pleasant stay at StayOkay Vondelpark. The breakfast is included and has a great variety. The hostel is very well located, in a nice neighborhood, easy to walk around by feet and by tram. The only problem was during the check in, when they mixed our reservation with another group's.


97%

It was our first time to stay in a hostel and I'm converted! It was perfect, we got a private room with a shower. Very clean hostel and modern compared to a lot of hotels around the area. The hostel is right on the edge of Vondelpark which is beautiful!

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thanks for your great review, we are very pleased to know that your first time was a success!!!

91%

A lovely, very professional hostel. Free breakfast is a great extra for the traveller on a budget. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. A great place to stay.


97%

When you go to check in, like most places, they ask to see your passport. It's typically an embarrassing forty to fifty minute ordeal fumbling through your bag that's positioned awkwardly high on the desk or on the ground like an absolute peasant. However, at Stayokay when you're required to present your passport, there's an indentation in the desk at about waist height on which you can place your bag. Technology has peaked. It's simply excellent. Ledgendary.

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were great! I went with 2 other friends and I was originally supposed to be in a different room than my friends because we booked at different times and the front desk staff worked extra hard to get us in the same room without being asked! It was so great!

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's great to hear! We are glad you had such a great time over here;) Have a nice day!

77%

The last floor room's are really cold, there is not enough toilets


89%

well located close to the Van Gogh Museum and the "I Am"stardom sign and other major attractions. quite clean and safe, it would have been even better if there had been a kitchen!


86%

Great for college age. Me a 15 friends stayed there and go our own rooms so it was perfect. Right in the park, 20 minute wak from everything.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

your staff are great!

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hahaha Thanks! That's really nice to hear

80%

Good location in the museum district, friendly staff and decent specials at the bar (loved the 7.50 meal/drink deal). Also liked the fact that you could book attractions at the desk and skip the queue! Only 2 power outlets for a 20 bed room was pretty poor. They need to buy a couple of power boards (preferably those ones you can fit any plug into - it's better if they are on a flat surface as the converter plugs often fall out of the wall due to weight). This is the 21st century after all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you great review! Glad to know you had a good time with us. The power outlets is for sure something we are aware of; there will be more in the near future!

83%

My boyfriend and I booked a private room with two twin beds (it was the only option available) thinking it would be a room with two regular twin beds. However when we got to the room, the twin beds just ended up being two bunk beds. Not the biggest deal in the world, but just something to note. On the other hand, breakfast was great!


91%

We loved it, would highly recommend.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely love this hostel. This was my second stay and I have only great things to say about it. The breakfast is awesome, it's very clean and safe, and the location is excellent. Would recommend and would come back a third time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your great review, we are looking forward to seeing you again! Regards

97%

Fabulous hostel, we loved the two-bed room!


100%

Awesome hostel! The place was really big. Had a great free breakfast every morning. Big bar. Great atmosphere and was a 4 minute walk to the museums in a nice safe area. Security getting in was better than a hotel. Loved my stay. Would definitely go again.


91%

I was very impressed with the hostel. It was nice and modern with comfortable beds and linen. All facilities were very clean and having the breakfast included was a fantastic way to save money and get a great feel for the atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your positive review, we are glad you had a good time with us!

91%

This hostel is great! The staff there is super helpful and the rooms are well organized so everyone has lots of place to put their stuff and it feels safe. Breakfast is included and is quite good with a lot of choice. It's fun to be right next to Vondelpark too as it is a nice place to walk around. Getting around on the trams is very easy from there. Highly recommend this hostel for a comfortable stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and recommendations we are happy that you had an amazing time in Amsterdam!

77%

Too noise at night. All the party goers are staying in the hostel and many having weed at the hostel smoking area. It looks like a druggies place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review and usefull comment, some weekends can be pretty full with party people. Our nightguards are always available in case there is a problem in the middel of the night. We do not allow smoking weed in front of our hostel however, thanks for pointing this out; we will certainly discuss this in our team.

91%

Excellent hostel, such friendly staff willing to help with anything! The most clean hostel I ever stayed in, really nice variety of food for breakfast, perfect location for nightlife, good restaurants and shopping! Overal brilliant!

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were amazing and so helpful. Every time we had a question on how to get somewhere no matter who was on reception we received great customer service with staff going above and beyond to draw on the map and explain where we needed to go. The greeting and explanation of the hostel was amazing.

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(171 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback