Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Located at Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Netherlands
Amsterdam Zandpad 5, 1054 GA
86% 4523
52.3610431 4.8779940
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2016
6.3

I would rather not stay here again coz the price is kinda deceptive... Everything comes at an additional price including tea and towel! No soap or handwash is available in the room. The common toilet downstairs is better to use coz it has handwash! No outside food is allowed, no common kitchen to do your own stuff.... Otherwise, it is just a nice place to sleep for a night, take a shower and have breakfast next morning which isn't great to talk of either...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing breakfast!! Extremely friendly staff, very very clean, perfect location! Good job guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Great location in the city, Amsterdam is so easy to get around. Dorm room had loads of space in which was good, could maybe do with more plug sockets though. Breakfast was great, big selection. Probably needs to be available till 10:30 I reckon based on the queue at 10 to get in! As it's such a large hostel it's not as easy for solo travelers to meet others but the bar was good and good communal areas to hang out in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great secluded spot by a park. Plenty of bikes to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, right by the park. The breakfast was really nice, although it was crowded from when the kitchen opened to when it closed. For two solid days I was trying to wash my clothes but couldn't get a free machine, so that was annoying. But I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.1

Not a bad deal. Amazing breakfast. Best breakfast options I have had in a hostel yet. Very close to everything including I Amsterdam Sign, Van Museum, city center and more. Staff were helpful with trams and directions. Found it a little expensive, but I assume thats because it IS amsterdam, close to everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Great staff who were always happy to help and the buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had! The only thing that would make it better is to add more power sockets to each room.....there were 3 in my 6 bed dorm which wasn't enough for everyone but even with that I'd definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chickabiddybex1756
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great because it's right by the park and it's not a long walk into the city centre either. The staff were nice and the place felt very safe. Breakfast was simple but effective. I would defiitely consider staying here again the next time I visit Amsterdam. The only thing I'd change is there would ideally be more sockets in the rooms. It wasn't a problem for us as we all knew each other but I think it might be awkward if sharing with strangers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Would definitely stay here again! Not so much of a party hostel, which I was a little disappointed about, but is wonderful if you just need a base while doing Amsterdam! Location couldn't have been better and very safe/secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff were very nice and helpful. The room had it's own shower and toilet which was a change from the communal bathrooms. The all you can eat breakfast in the morning was AMAZING! Fresh bread and fruits, catering for gluten free as well. Just amazing and yummy! Only negative thing is the lack of air circulation in the rooms. You could only open the window about 20cm and it was just so hot! Doesn't help being on the top floor, but seriously get some fans in those rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, good nice to know you had an awesome time in Amsterdam! We have fans available at the reception, as it normally is not so hot in Amsterdam we don't have them in the rooms permanently!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.