Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Located at Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Netherlands
Amsterdam Zandpad 5, 1054 GA
86% 4817
52.3610431 4.8779940
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel in a fantastic location! Staff were also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
7.1

Great location. Clean. Warm (we stayed in January). Only downside is a big hostel and people seem to keep to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Localização perfeita, lugar limpo, bom chuveiro, boa cama, café da manhã ótimo. Recepcionista da madrugada muito mal educado, outros horários eram ótimos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

my time in this Hotel was amazing!, the breakfast is the best...I strongly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

In generalmit was a very good experience, the staff is very friendly and nice, the rooms are clean. The only thing i didn't like quite a lot is that you have to pay for the consignation for your luggage, most of the hostels do it for free. But is a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Huge hostel, spacious rooms. Vondelpark is a bit far from the centre but it's a nice area. We walked every day but the trams were straight forward too. Awesome buffet breakfast - go before 9am so you don't end up in a huge line!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiprie
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel was great. The room was really spacious with a private bathroom and shower and only for 4 people so it was really comfortable. The location could be better but it's not too bad, in 15 min you can be at the downtown. The hostel itself is huge and really spacious, which makes it really comfortable. The only cons the hostel has is the people at the reception, they were really slow to help you, that could be better. The price/quality of the hostel is great. It's a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

This Hostel was very nice, felt more like a hotel than anything. The staff was very nice and it's a great location of Amsterdam. The bar was pretty cheap for food and drinks. The rooms were really nice and clean and had showers in the room so that's a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
6.9

I stayed there 3 nights. The girls staff were ok....seemed to feel you were bothering them if you asked them something. And the head guy at front desk is one of the most ignorant and rude person I've ever met. I only rang the bell because I'd just got there.....when I got in he shouted across the room top of his voice......you....you!!!! USE YOUR KEY CARD. You don't get asked to line up. It is........move over there or very Un interested in anything you ask him. I thought it was Hitler!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.9

Though the room was clean and spacious, the lights in the room were not bright enough. The lockers are about the size of a thin locker from high school, so a suitcase or 40L bag will not fit. The shower and toilet are separate (great!) but there is no divider in the shower, so watch where you put your clothes as they will get wet. As well, laundry was cheap and easy to use (free detergent!). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, I had a mixed experience, but in a pinch would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.