Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Really liked the location and was a fair price point, however I have stayed in better hostels in Amsterdam for your money. We stayed in a 10 person mixed dorm with one shared bathroom. The shower was small, dark, and dirty. There was one power strip for the entire room so everyone's phones were in one corner and it didnt feel secure. The lounge area was comfy but it wasnt very social. All in all, it was a decent stay but I wouldve stayed at a cleaner, more comfortable place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Location is amazing! Right next to Vondelpark & walking distance to Leidesplein pub area. Hostel is secure & they cleaned the rooms every day. Great staff, u can buy passes for anything for cheaper at the front desk. Bit of an older hostel, and family friendly but there's 3 different buildings and I only saw kids in the lobby. Breakfast is only included if you add €6,50 to your daily price. Overall found the hostel a bit expensive for the quality (being older) but location was perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel was my first time staying in a hostel. It was really clean, good wifi, great location and really nice staff. They have bikes to rent and a bar in the lobby. I'd say it's maybe a little over-priced but overall a really great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel. Friendly staff and very clean accommodation. My only slight criticism is that breakfast was a tad on the underwhelming side. No bacon, beans, sausage or fried egg? It wouldn't be unreasonable to expect these when you are paying $7 per person per meal is it? Overall though, highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review, we will pass your suggestions on to our Food and Beverage department, but maybe good to know that we offer a late English breakfast as well during the weekend! Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

It is a great place to stay with friendly staff , clean and awsome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow a 10 out of 10 score! Many thanks, we really appreciate it!

12th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel is visited by many large groups and families, not the ideal environment for a lone traveler. Great location though! Many things to see within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.6

The location was perfect- just a few minutes' walk from the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. The staff were very helpful in giving directions or advice on what to do and the restaurant/bar was very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel was hard to find through using the hostels own directions but once there, there are very quick routes to the central areas. There are a cluster of restaurants and bars about 5 minute walk away and then another 15 to get to the centre (red light district). The rooms are small and unremarkable but clean. The beds however were uncomfortable and we longed for a matterress instead of a slice of foam. Bar downstairs is good and overall would recommend but I don't think I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

When we first arrived at the hostel, it was very easy to check in and pay for our stay. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms we booked (for 4 people with a private bathroom) were fabulous: clean, with big windows and while not very big, still very comfortable. Also, even though we spent the weekend there, it wasn't too loud during the night. The continental breakfast buffet has a wide variety of bread, cereal, fruit, cheese and cold meat. Excellent value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review, good to know you guys had a good time here!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Best place to stay and travel all around in the Amsterdam. Keeo on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.