Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.7

NO KITCHEN=No atmosphere. And i think maybe add some hot water pot will be nice. The staff are very nice and helpful. Beds are comfortable and room was really clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel, all facilities that you could possibly need - very functional atmosphere rather than social, but would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.7

The staff were infuriatingly unhelpful. I was not able to book nonconsecutive nights through Hostelworld so we ended up booking in person, but not before the receptionist told us to come back in the morning because his till was closed. He told us this three times before suggesting that his colleague (standing a foot away) could help us at his computer. We were given wrong and/or incomplete information about the Keukenhof tour pickup, and half the staff answers were "I don't know."

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
3.1

Little kids running around and screaming the entire time. Extremely bad dorm situation. Staff did nothing to fix either problem. Highly suggest not booking with StayOkay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel, so sorry to hear that your stay got interrupted by a lot of screaming kids. We hope the rest of your holiday here was goo. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

it's nothing fancy but covers all our basic needs and very convenient location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.6

Very well located

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Awesome: the breakfast, location, staff , it is clean. Down vote: there are no plugs in every bed(you need to leave your phone charging in the table), floor is squeaking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.1

StayOkay was OK! The location was great, really close to everything you could walk. The hostel is literally right next to a big park that you can walk through. Bathrooms I would say needs updating. Nowhere to put your clothes when you're taking a shower and the water wouldn't drain very well. Beds were uncomfortable but hey it's a hostel. The really nice thing was the big locker that you got with your bed. It had two hangers to hang your clothes. Plugs right near the bed too. Staff was nice!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and comments, we are happy to know that you had a nice stay here with us and we will take your thoughts about the shower area's into account, they will soon be refurbished. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.6

I particularly liked this hostel as it was very close to Museumplein and public transportation! Also enjoyed being able to buy museum tickets from reception! The area is nice and quiet as it is right next to Vondelpaark and a few minutes walk to Leidsplein. Other than that, downtown Amsterdam is about a 30 minute walk. They provide bed linens in the room, as well as storage space. Everything else is sold through reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, glad to know you had a nice time here in Amsterdam!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel! In a very nice spot, rooms were clean, staff were nice and overall a great stay. Would recommend to anyone lookin for a fun hostel to stay for a couple of nights (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your support, good to know you guys had a great time here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.