Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark Located at Zandpad 5, 1054 GA, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Netherlands
Amsterdam Zandpad 5, 1054 GA
87% 4188
52.3610431 4.8779940
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, walking distance to everything or grab a bike and ride everywhere. Great breakfast, comfy beds, decent wifi (drops in and out a bit). Only complaint was the smell of the toilet in our room. Was in an all girl dorm and the ensuite toilet had such a strong, terrible smell. Floors in there need a good scrub with bleach or something. Overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Stay Ok Vondel Park is a very efficient, friendly and welcoming Hostel. It is also very well run and provides plenty of sitting spaces, Wi-FI, TV, bar & meals (breakfast is great!). Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

First time I've ever stayed at a hostel and I'd definitely go back. Staff were very nice and helpful! The location maybe wasn't the best but still within walking distance of sights. All in all very pleased with the stay hopefully be back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and the hostel had most of what someone would need. Great location, helpful and friendly staff, and a good breakfast. This is a big hostel, so if you are looking for an intimate setting where you can meet other travelers, then it may not be the best fit. Besides that, however, only positive feedback. My partner and I met cool people at the bar and loved Amsterdam. Would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review; happy to know that you made some new friends in our bar! Regards and happy travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.4

Excellent staff, really helpful and understanding. The room is tiny and was bunk beds which wasn't ideal for a couple but apparently you can get doubles. one night the people above us had a violent incident-we know Amsterdam and did expect some incidents however this was screaming and throwing furniture, smashing items and we genuinely thought people were being beaten up. an entire school full of 12-15 year olds arrived and filled the hostel which made us uncomfortable knowing what went on there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review and score, we apologize for the disturbance you have encountered with the school group! Our staff did have a serious talk to the teachers about what went on that night to ensure that this would not happen again. Hope to see you again next time to try out our double rooms!

13th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel with awesome atmosphere. Dorms are large a spacious but there are only about 4 outlets in a room for 20 people so there is now way to charge anything. Even the common areas don't have that many outlets. Amazing location with easy access to everything. Bar and restaurant have good beer and ok food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is fantastic! The location is good, in front of the park and really close to the city center. The room and the common areas are clean, the breakfast is very good and is included in the price. They have lockers to put the bags if you need (0,20-1h / 2,00-24h). I definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us that much. Obrigado and kind regards!

  • Saleem_Lewis
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Not bad at all. 10 minute walk from everything Dam to do. Was a bit pricey for a hostel but made up for it with great customer service and facilities such as a games room and hosting the Euro games with food and drink deals. Alot of information provided in terms of it's city and culture and things to do. Perfect for travels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Felt really safe both inside the rooms and out. Amazing location, walkable distance to everywhere in Amsterdam (right on the entrance of Vondelpark). Super friendly staff willing to help with anything. Not the best of atmospheres as lots of kids around and people that weren't interested in socialising. Could have been more washing machines and driers available (only 3 each for the whole hostel). Overall a really nice hostel to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice staff, great breakfast, even had soy milk available and were happy to check all the products for ingredients. Location is awesome, next to the park. I stayed in C building and the rooms were very nice and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving us this amazing review, it's much appreciated! Please come back any time soon and make sure to enjoy Amsterdam once more!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.