Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was okay, walking distance to the main areas, nice location next to Vondelpark. Didn't get to explore the hostel much as I was only here for one night. The room was pretty basic and there didn't seem to be much of an atmosphere through the hostel for solo travelers. Would recommend stayokay if you're traveling with other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
4.3

Absolutely terrible. The staff is de biggest problem among anything else though. If, and when, they decide to look up and give you the time of day, they are extremly rude. They were doing construction and it sounded like someone was right above drilling the ground, so sleeping wasn't an option- the beds were bad anyways and you can feel the medal bars when you lay dow. There's no soap in the bathrooms.. and this only touches the surface about everything that's aweful about this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

Place was loud when we stayed there. Rooms were small compared to other place I have loved at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.6

Kinda a blah atmosphere. A place that gets all types but never seems to get them to mesh well. Beds and showers are fine, it's very typical, nothing exceptional. The lockers are very annoying. The bar they have is a very strange place of anti socialness. But if you're wanting to see the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum it's the perfect location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.0

Have to pay for luggage storage, there were loads of renovations going on at the time and beds were tiny. Would only go here if it was cheap cheap. Staff were okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tregear678942
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Stayokay Vodelpark. Great place for my Son and I. It is everything I am looking for in a hostel: clean, friendly, well maintained, great place from which to see this Gem of a City. Staff are great and friendly and helpful. Next time im in Amsterdam, this is the Hostel im using , no question!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
4.9

too commercial.. but good location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Excellent hostel with friendly staff. There was a lot of families when I stayed there which killed the atmosphere a bit as barely anyone was in the bar. Quite hard to meet people if travelling alone so definitely do the walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.1

All the nights that I spend in this hostel were really good. The place is in general very clean and organized and there are big areas to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location - very central and close to almost everything you might want to see in the city but also since it's next to a park it felt very secluded and cozy. Very nice view from my room. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and spacious, with two bathrooms and toilet inside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.