Hostelworld.com

Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Located at Jl. Raya Legian 131, , Kuta.
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Indonesia
Kuta Bali Bali Jl. Raya Legian 131
92% 812
-8.7130715 115.1732531
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

This place felt like a 5 star hotel, not a hostel. The room was beautiful and clean. Nothing bad to say at all. However if you are looking for a social place or party hostel, this isn't it. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.4

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included. The location was convenient. The only things I didn't like were that the air conditioning was poor and the shower water smelt odd. However, the other people I traveled with did not have the same problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

This was a nice place. The beach is 15 minutes away from the location, easy to get to, just ask them. There were no choices for breakfast, there was a set menu everyday sooo this part caught me by surprise. The noodles, fried rice could only go so far. I was hoping for banana pancakes, omelettes etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
7.4

Place is in a great spot, with a short walk to downtown Kuta and the beach. Was travelling in a group and one of the rooms had a very strong odour that made it unpleasant to stay in. The staff accommodated us and moved them to a new room. A nice place to stay for a few days in Bali.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
7.4

The two best things about Tanaya are the breakfast and having a private room. The location on a main road makes it easy to walk to restaurants, bars and souvenir shopping. The downside of the location is that the road becomes very busy during evenings and weekends, so it is difficult for a taxi to stop at the hotel during busy periods. The noise from the road can't be heard in the rooms. My room was very clean but the air conditioner was mediocre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean and the outside deck on the second floor had a good atmosphere. The free breakfast that they offer was also good. The location was decent, it was about a 15 minute walk to the beach but their are plenty of restaurants and shops all around. The hostel is on a popular street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heystephie
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Second time here and great service as usual. Wifi was a bit wonky in my room but you can access wifi in the lobby for sure. Staff were attentive and friendly, location is excellent. I'll always stay here when im in Bali.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2015
10.0

Great place to stay while in Kuta, Bali. The location is close to the bars and clubs. And also close to laundry and plenty of restaurants as well. Staff is friendly and are easy to communicate with. The rooms are really great and stay cool. The place overall is very quiet as I didn't experience any noise issues at all. Great value and location while in Kuta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2015
10.0

Great location in Kuya. Great Breakfast. Location is right on Legion Street. Lots of restaurants and activities to do within the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Nov 2015
8.9

Definitely not a hostel, just a lovely hotel. I had a wonderfully relaxing nights sleep in my room - got a free upgrade thanks so much! Recommend for some time to yourself as it is not a social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.