Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal Located at 358 rue St-Pierre, , Montreal.
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2Y 2M1 358 rue St-Pierre
87% 161
45.5010380 -73.5559772
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Coffee! Nice hostel in a good location. Staff very helpful and the place has a rustic feel like how hostels used to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Where to start... I got advised to get there because it's different and it is. You feel at home as soon as you step in. Love the atmosphere and the overall cleanliness and organisation. Stayed in the pink room, a 6 bed female dorm, a great place to hang out too. Didn't get the breakfast as I got my own. A second sink would be good otherwise I wish you all the best. The best address in Montreal so far !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Great atmosphere. Minor point of diacomfort: the four bed dorm was hotter than the sun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Loved the friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a great place, one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean (and they put effort in to give the place character)... definitely recommend! The only small downside was that the room I was in opens to the street and occasionally there was some noise from passersby. But not a big deal, it's a great place for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place, great staff, chill environment but could use some air conditioning. Heat made it very uncomfortable to sleep in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, as always! The big dormitory has really high ceilings, which even in this heat wave mean that there is adequate air circulation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • batgirlwonder
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.6

I was only really in Montreal for Osheaga so getting there was very easy but nothing close for late night eats and with 20 people to a floor and only two bathrooms and two showers (one that had both so only 3 facilities each) it was an annoying wait. Otherwise a decent place to stay in Old Montreal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.3

A really nice hostel, with a great atmosphere. Excellent kitchen facilities and clean bathrooms. The only downside is the lack of AC in the bedrooms (I was in the pink one). This meant it was impossible to sleep as the heat was incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel in a fantastic location. Bedrooms are very basic. Great common room and very helpful staff. Full kitchen and free WIFi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.