Hostelworld.com

The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal Located at 358 rue St-Pierre, , Montreal.
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2Y 2M1 358 rue St-Pierre
87% 128
45.5010380 -73.5559772
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

The staff was very helpful and courteous. Friendly atmosphere. Someone showed up with a guitar and entertained

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

I can't say enough great things about this hostel. The common room area is so inviting, clean, spacious, and interesting that I was tempted to spend the whole day there! The location is awesome, and the value for the price is really excellent. I was in a female private dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.0

Stayed in the hostel and Montreal for less than 24 hours, so this review can only reflect that. We stayed in the 10 mixed dorm, there was no door, just a curtain separating you from the hallway. Very loud, in most part because the people we we're staying with were very inconsiderate, but also you could hear everything outside. All in all we wouldn't stay there again, but it's mostly a matter of circumstance, I think ours just didn't end up being great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Loved our stay at the hostel in Montreal. Very unique place located in the old (think 1700's Europe) city - all the building were stone, including the building the hostel is located in. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the amenities offered were great. Walking distance to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful location and staff. Met a lot of very nice people. Small dorm was very secure and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.0

Great open common room to hang out and cook in, helpful staff, and delicious Montreal bagels if you get the breakfast!! The yellow room next to the common room can be a bit difficult to sleep in with music playing from the common room, so like all hostels bring earplugs just in case!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Great little hostel in the heart of Old Montreal. Nothing super fancy, but met my basic needs for a night in town. Stayed here prior to a conference at the convention center, which was only a few blocks away. Pack light because lugging a suitcase up those steps to the top floor was a workout! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.6

This was a great place to stay! The hostel has many unique touches and a full kitchen! The only concern we had was that we booked a 10 person room and when we got there we had no door... Therefore anyone in the hostel could walk in and out of our room at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.