Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

This was my first time staying at a hostel and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was in a great location. Although the stairs may be a bit of a challenge for those with a lot of luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff is very friendly and helpful, it's clean, plenty of bathrooms, and there are events some nights. The location is in old Montreal, which is very pretty and close to transportation, but not too much nightlife, though nightlife is just a 20 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.3

I only stayed here 1 night to catch an early flight the next day but I wish I had stayed longer to enjoy the atmosphere a bit more. I feel like it would be a place I would go back to stay with a few friends. Cool setup and I loved the decor and all the clear instructions printed out and posted everywhere. A lot of rules but necessary I think.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
8.0

You get what you pay for it!! Decent hostel for reasonable price in Montreal!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Love this place. Even my friend I took there the first time to a hostel love the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sketterhagen
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Overall we had a great stay. The hostel is in a nice area and the facilities were cleaned regularly. The staff could be difficult to locate at times, there wasn't always someone at the front desk. However they were helpful and friendly to us. I would recommend this hostel if you are looking for something relatively relaxing, I wouldn't call it a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.1

It was a really loud place. I was there on a Saturday night and the music was booming all the way until midnight or later - I can't tell if there was a club downstairs or it was the hostel itself, but it was extremely noisy and very hard to fall asleep. Would not recommend if you are a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Apr 2017
5.7

Nice enough hostel. Rooms are comfy although hostel lacks atmosphere. Staff and volunteers aren't very welcoming either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.7

great place to stay! located in the old town of Montreal, very nicely done up, with colors and pictures of artists, very pleasant atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gracievoo222
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Very beautiful inside. In the common room: Comfy sofas with colorful pillows, colorful tables and chairs for dining or just hanging out, big windows that let in a lot of light, art on the walls, and a kitchen with cooking supplies, spices, coffee, and milk all free while you stay there! Women's dormitory is very comfortable. The pillows are lumpy but surprisingly comfortable. Free parking around the corner on Place d'Youville on the weekends. Near metro Place d'armes, very convenient. Nice peopl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.