Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal Located at 358 rue St-Pierre, , Montreal.
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2Y 2M1 358 rue St-Pierre
88% 176
45.5010380 -73.5559772
The Alternative Hostel of Old Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel in Old Montreal. The common space is warm and comfortable, but unfortunately it's not open all night. If, like me, you're something of a night owl, there's really no place to work on your laptop or read a book other than your room (where others are sleeping) or a narrow dim hallway at the top of the stairs. Also, there is no secure luggage storage for big bags. Though I left my bag in the common area the day I checked out, and it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed there for a night. Wonderful location, nice people, cute room. Good overall experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing environment, clean beds and rooms, great people! I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Wonderful place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and the common area was super fun!!! cooking with people we just met was a blast. The staff were hilarious and wonderful. My only problem was that it was a long walk from places I was visiting like McGill, the mountain, and Moksha yoga studio. But old Montreal was beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

I highly recommend this is hostel is a great area of Old Montreal. It is very convenient to the Metro and walking distance to many restaurants, shops. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The staff keeps the common areas and bathrooms clean. The best way to describe the atmosphere is "good vibes". Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Really a great place to stay. One of the best Hotels I've ever been in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.4

I would recommend this hostel. Great location, very friendly atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Very small room for 4 beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Coffee! Nice hostel in a good location. Staff very helpful and the place has a rustic feel like how hostels used to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.