Hostelworld.com

The Full Moon Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
The Full Moon Backpackers Located at 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol.
The Full Moon Backpackers
England
Bristol BS1 3PR 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR
78% 438
51.4602909 -2.5904989
The Full Moon Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.7

Newly renovated kitchen and bathrooms are a massive improvement and the hostel is much cleaner than the last time I stayed. Only complaint is that the lockers were in the common rooms which I was a little uneasy about leaving my laptop in. Had a really nice stay and am looking forward to coming back again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

This hostel had very nice facilities: bathrooms and rooms were quite comfortable. However, the bar below was quite loud late at night. The bar was dirty and unpleasant, but the hostel was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
7.7

Dorms and toilets / showers are absolutely spotless, the place is kept very clean overall. There's a bar downstairs, which is fairly busy at the weekends, and it's located in the fashionable part of Bristol. Bear in mind there's a mandatory £20 deposit, which can be a bit annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, the pub downstairs was busy all day so great atmosphere. Not ideal for people who are planning on going to sleep early as the club downstairs is open till 2 but if you're going out its perfect! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Good basic hostel! It's over a very loud bar so don't stay here if you want to get too much sleep but otherwise the atmosphere is great, staff are cool and it's really close to the centre of town. My only complaint would be that the toilets needed checking a little more often- only half of the toilets at any one time had toilet roll in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff was really nice and the room and toilet were clean enough. However the window in my room was broken and the heater wasn't working, so I felt very very cold during the night. Plus there is a 20 pounds deposit for the key is absurd it is really expensive. I don't think this hostel is worth the money. Since there is lots of noise from the pub and the atmosphere is decadent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel itself has a great atmosphere. The rooms are nice & big & the toilets/showers were really clean & smelled fresh! The common room is nice with a TV, games and lockers. The area is not the best though. When I arrived a club next door had insanely loud music blasting all day & all night. I couldn't close the window properly that didn't help. The staff was alright but tbh didn't seem to be enjoying their job. There are no proper bowls in the kitchen so I could not eat soup or cereals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
3.7

Staff were negligent, rude, arrogant, and lazy, definitely the worst hostel staff I've come across in years. Bathrooms were dirty throughout our stay. The pub is not that loud downstairs but guests are not told about the nite club across the road that's open until 6am and is so loud you feel like you're sleeping in the club. The place is a hole.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Seriously one of the best hostel I've stayed in. Of course there is some noise during the evening - its a youth hostel, full of living people, meeting each other, enjoying their evening. Yet, you can sleep as tight as you want, the rooms are amazing (spacious, so Well decorated - and those beds!). It was perfectly clean, the staff was very helpful and the atmosphere was perfect. Thank you so much guys !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Couldn't have stayed in a better situated place ..excellent staff and place ..no noise after 2am as everything shuts but didn't bother us anyway as we were away to enjoy ourselves. ..good value will stay again thx :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.