X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Full Moon Backpackers Reviews

1North Street, Stokes croft, Bristol, Bristol, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
259 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 68%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

If you're not into toilets that haven't been cleaned, showers with pubes, hair and cotton buds on the floor, extremely terrible loud grungy music underneath you until 3am, staff who are just rude and only want your money, the bar toilets downstairs smelling and flooding, springs in your back from every angel on the bed and odd stares from random people outside ... Then I suggest you DO NOT STAY HERE. IF you love all of the above - then this place is the place to be!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30


43%

The staff didn't look at me once while checking in or out, pretty unpolite. the rooms and bathrooms were in a poor state, the kitchen pretty dirty. the music from the bar downstairs was so loud that it was absolutely impossible to sleep before 2am. won't go again.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very very good location. The Bar is perfect with the cheminee Bathrooms are really basic and there is no cold water

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

the main problem was the lack of lockers to keep valuables in. otherwise it was good.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel is in fact a disco with si she bar and a very nice terrace, nice prices so If you're going to go out is good for sleep one night, if you are drunk you'll sleep with the disco music beating in your room, if you're going to visit the city and stay around is not the enter place for stay,

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Really dirty and not well organised.


89%

Everything is nice,the staff and the room facility.I will consider to come again,


77%

Wish I could give this a higher rating because Patrick in reception is awesome!! Super friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is below average especially for the price. Water was warm, not hot. Wifi was not great. They have a kitchen which is nice. Room was pretty good.


94%

Lively, fun place. Nice staff & guests. Not recommended if you want a quiet night but a great place if you want to have fun and meet people.


40%

I stayed in hostels before, but never seen anything that dirty. Close to the bus station but that's not enough.


51%

The staff was at times not so helpful or polite at reception and we hardly slept at all due to crazy loud music in the bar downstairs and the nearby disco. The toilets and bathrooms are quite dirty, the kitchen is really dirty.


91%

First time staying in a hostel anywhere in the world. We stayed in a double room which was very spacious. We were provided fresh linen on arrival. The facilities all worked fine and the staff were very pleasant. You can't go wrong for the price! Can't comment on noise levels as we didn't get back until 5am ourselves! 5 min walk to Cabot Circus and 10 min walk to O2 Academy/Colston Hall.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good location, clean bed room, clean bathrooms, good common room, kitchen facilities good but unfortinately not kept clean or tidy. Very odd smell I'm the kitchen.


83%

Good for a peaceful night's sleep.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

I never recommend this hostel because there is pub under hostel. loud music in your room all night furthermore I couldn't sleep. also it wasn't clean kitchen, bathroom and wc.


51%

It was terrible, in particular for the very poor cleanliness and disturbing noises during the night. The only good thing was the price payed to stay 4 nights.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

the matercaes need to be changed. Some storage units in the rooms would be good.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
60%

The wifi connection was awful. The mattress as pillow super uncomfortable. Otherwise fairly clean over all.


89%

Had a great stay, thanks

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel is ok. The location is very good, close to the bus station and city centre. We just had a problem with the noise from the streets, which was waking us up until about 5 am and also the bathrooms could have been cleaner. But altogether, it was ok to stay there for 1 night.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(146 results)


View all Bristol Hostels

Please give us your feedback