Hostelworld.com

The Hostel Paulista

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
The Hostel Paulista Located at Rua Pamplona, 793, Jardins, Sao Paulo.
The Hostel Paulista
Brazil
Sao Paulo SP/ 01405001 Rua Pamplona, 793, Jardins
85% 204
-23.5650246 -46.6549487
The Hostel Paulista
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

I had a great time there, the staff was super nice. The bathroom could be cleaner, but was ok. The location is amazing, and because of that, I want to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel in SP

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel overall in a central location, kitchen, breakfast and social areas are well equipped! Would definitely recommend to fellow travellers my only recommendation for the hostel to make it extra perfect is plugs in bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff are good and helpfull. Place is closs to metre, shop MASP , overall very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

Location was brilliant. The people on reception were really nice, with Angela being especially knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing Staff, great location and confortable facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
8.0

Great location and nice staff. However bar was closed the two days I was here! Unlike other reviews WiFi has been good, but could do with more bathroooms and aircon in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KelliDee
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Mar 2016
7.4

I wasn't impressed with the bathroom. The one bathroom was shared between 2 large dorms. The large garbage was almost overflowing and seemed to only be changed in the morning. The bed was super uncomfortable and squeaked every time you moved on it. Also the door to the dorm was noisey to open so every time someone came in and out of the room, it woke me up. For the cost, I would have rather stayed somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

The staff is always great and I love the location of this hostel, but all the days I stayed there the internet wasn't working at all. Also there aren't enough bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Isadora. Thanks for your review. We are very sorry about the internet. We and some other people (using their own 3G) also had some problems from the same companie that took 3 days to fix it up. We count with 10 bathrooms in the hostel, maybe the closest to your room was too busy these days. We hope to guest you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.7

Great hostel, I loved it. The rooms were spacious enough, there was a good ventilator. Bathrooms were quite clean. The kitchen was big and there was a lot of space to hang out or to work. The staff was very very friendly and welcoming. There were lots of common spaces and a very nice bar. The atmosphere was amazing, I really had a great time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Bianca. Thanks for your review. We are very glad to know that you had great time here! We hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.