Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Jade Emu International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
The Jade Emu International Hostel Located at Area 10, West Gate Village, , Dali.
The Jade Emu International Hostel
China
Dali 671003 Area 10, West Gate Village
87% 855
25.6897014 100.1576030
The Jade Emu International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a nice place. The staff is nice and helpful, and its location is great. It's also a good social spot. There are lots of people and the common areas are very nice. The food is good but pricey. The rooms are small, all the locks on the lockers are broken, and the bathrooms are not clean. If something is broken, you may have to wait a day for it to be fixed. It's a nice hostel and i liked it, but it's not incredible either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Slow service. Broken tap in the bathroom, after asking many times per day to repare it nobody came

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.3

Nice common area, great place to meet fellow travelers. But there were lots of little kids around and being very noisy. when u get a dorm without the private bathroom, the showers are very poor. But the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved our stay at the Jade Emu. The owner was very lovely (and amazing at ping pong), and we loved the breakfasts which were very good value. Location was perfect- just on the outside of the Old City, so easier to get to, but also a 5 minute walk from a beautiful town. Room was very nicely decorated, and quite comfortable, although we noticed there was less privacy than we liked: curtain overlooking a laundry site didn't close properly and bathroom roof was thatched so didn't stop sound.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

I had a really good stay at this hostel - good bar and food, nice and helpful staff and always seems busy, so a good place to meet travellers! However the bathroom was really dirty, even after being 'cleaned'. Otherwise though, really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

When I asked for the lock, the male staff talked to other staff that I must bring lots of gold. And when I asked staff for direction to bus terminal, she asked me just take taxi. Feel not helpful of the staff, maybe just to Asian?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Great food served here too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Very nice place, been there for three nights. Good vibes, highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

great staff (especially amazing Nancy that took me to the hospital when i was sick and took care for me 7!! hours). great atmosphere and facilities. the only thing that bottherd me was it was a bit noisy with kids (but it personal pooint of view - other didnt cared) very recomanded!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant place to stay. Such a good vibe, they've really gone to a lot of effort to create their own little world here. Thoroughly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.