Hostelworld.com

The Jade Emu International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
The Jade Emu International Hostel Located at Area 10, West Gate Village, , Dali.
The Jade Emu International Hostel
China
Dali 671003 Area 10, West Gate Village
90% 835
25.6897014 100.1576030
The Jade Emu International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Jade emu is an excellent, busy, comfortable international hostel in a good location. Courtyard is fantastic with pool table, football, ping pong, VPN WiFi, movie room. Rooms really nice and spacious. Only qualms are floors sometimes a bit dirty. Staff although very friendly and helpful but don't always know things you'd expect them to like directions to train station. Very pleasant environment though with good food. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel, possibly the best I have ever stayed in in years of backpacking. Everything you could possibly want, good location/ambience/rooms/staff/guests. Song the manager-ess was incredibly accommodating, helpful and nice to us once and we hope to stay in touch long into the future and return. The rooms are good. The highest end room is incredible, a 3 bedroom suite with stunning views, 4poster beds, a beautiful bathtub. I highly recommend this place, sadly I have run out of space now x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

It was nothing special, but a good base for a weekend in Dali/the area. Some of the facilities were a little old - especially the doors, which really need new locks - but the beds were very clean and comfortable, and the hot water worked fine - so what else do you really need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Room are very comfy, nice atmosphere. Staff are a nice bunch but a bit disoriented at times and lack in English. Hostel can be a bit noisy at night, for good and worse

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.0

Cool place. Wifi and Vpn that worked! Buffet on Saturday night was really good (if pricey). Comfortable beds. Just a couple of issues - toilet was filthy when I arrived and wasn't cleaned for days. People smoking in the dorm. And they have really loud music going right outside the rooms until after midnight every night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel is brilliant, one of the best in China for sure. My only only criticsm is the gate key we were given did not work and they did not manage to fix it during out stay. This meant that we had to call the guard every time we came back after midnight and we could not get out from the inside once they were locked. Apart from this Gate-gate it was amazing. They even found my purse and sent it to my next destination with nothing missing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent spot for visiting old town and the three pagodas, they have a huge variety of tours on offer and a great atmosphere, I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you,best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel had a very good atmosphere and the staff were able to communicate in English well. The Internet was very good too. Would have loved to stay longer if not for my tight schedule. They were very willing to provide explanations for my queries. There was adequate blankets provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot,best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Awesome location, very close to old town. Mix between backpackers hostel and Chinese family hostel. Staff is okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
9.4

Jade Emu was very closely located to the Old Town. It was very convenient to walk there from the hostel. Also the Three Pagodas is accessible by a 20-minute walk. The hostel staff provided great travel advice as well. A great hostel if you are visiting Dali for several days. It is located about a 40 minute taxi ride from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much,best wishes!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.