Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Jade Emu International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.8
The Jade Emu International Hostel Located at Area 10, West Gate Village, , Dali.
The Jade Emu International Hostel
China
Dali 671003 Area 10, West Gate Village
87% 875
25.6897014 100.1576030
The Jade Emu International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Good location near ancient city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice, well operated hostel with good location right by the old town and Cangshan. Staff very helpful and food was good (if pricy). Only complaints were no keys provided to use the lockers in dorms, and our dorm bathroom was a bit mouldy as it had no fan. Otherwise everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed for two nights in a double room. The beds were the best in China. So comfy and spacious. Food was really nice and affordable and the common area was big enough but needed more chairs. It's across the road from old town which is good for food and shopping. If you go to have a shower late at night there might be no hot water left, so get in early! Staff were friendly and helped organise a car to the train station. Directions from train station were vague when it came to how far to walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Best Hostel in 8 weeks China. Pool table, Ping Pong, darts, foosball, Nice community area with good food and local beer for 20¥. The beds in the 6 bed dorm are huge. When you beat the owner in ping pong you stay one night for free...but he is good ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels Ive stayed in. Great beds (nearly double bed sized) good common area with pool table etc. Where there was always people to socialise with. Good wifi with vpn. Very reasonably priced drinks. The best breakfast (scrambled eggs on toast) I've had in China, and for just ¥15 too. Also the building itself is beautiful, and th staff have very good English and are very friendly but also professional. I stayed here for longer than intended because it was so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice hostel very close to the old town. It's kind of a trick to find, especially in the dark, but the staff is warm and the western breakfast is excellent! My room however did not have any lockers which I found odd, otherwise great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Roperayrlington
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Honestly can't fault anything. Owner let me use his PERSONAL phone to call OVERSEAS when I had a banking problem that could've sent me back to London two weeks prematurely- cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, near old Dali, friendly staff, very helpful and available, great service. Had to ask for my room to be cleaned after 2 days, room nice but a little small. Great food at the hotel restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place. Caters to westerners well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Top hostel, nice clean rooms, great communal space with relaxed atmosphere. Good location just outside the old city walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.