Hostelworld.com

The Jade Emu International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 9.0
The Jade Emu International Hostel Located at Area 10, West Gate Village, , Dali.
The Jade Emu International Hostel
China
Dali 671003 Area 10, West Gate Village
87% 846
25.6897014 100.1576030
The Jade Emu International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

I had a really good stay at this hostel - good bar and food, nice and helpful staff and always seems busy, so a good place to meet travellers! However the bathroom was really dirty, even after being 'cleaned'. Otherwise though, really nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.3

When I asked for the lock, the male staff talked to other staff that I must bring lots of gold. And when I asked staff for direction to bus terminal, she asked me just take taxi. Feel not helpful of the staff, maybe just to Asian?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Very nice place, been there for three nights. Good vibes, highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

great staff (especially amazing Nancy that took me to the hospital when i was sick and took care for me 7!! hours). great atmosphere and facilities. the only thing that bottherd me was it was a bit noisy with kids (but it personal pooint of view - other didnt cared) very recomanded!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant place to stay. Such a good vibe, they've really gone to a lot of effort to create their own little world here. Thoroughly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel if you are looking to make contacts on your way and have lively evenings with fellow travellers and the staff and their families. Very good travel advice and good food on offer, especially when you're there to have the barbecue. While just outside the old town, the hostel is right next to a cafe and bookshop, as well as an Italian restaurant, run by the same people as the hostel. Security could be better as not all lockers work and doors are sometimes left open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Jade emu is an excellent, busy, comfortable international hostel in a good location. Courtyard is fantastic with pool table, football, ping pong, VPN WiFi, movie room. Rooms really nice and spacious. Only qualms are floors sometimes a bit dirty. Staff although very friendly and helpful but don't always know things you'd expect them to like directions to train station. Very pleasant environment though with good food. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Incredible hostel, possibly the best I have ever stayed in in years of backpacking. Everything you could possibly want, good location/ambience/rooms/staff/guests. Song the manager-ess was incredibly accommodating, helpful and nice to us once and we hope to stay in touch long into the future and return. The rooms are good. The highest end room is incredible, a 3 bedroom suite with stunning views, 4poster beds, a beautiful bathtub. I highly recommend this place, sadly I have run out of space now x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

It was nothing special, but a good base for a weekend in Dali/the area. Some of the facilities were a little old - especially the doors, which really need new locks - but the beds were very clean and comfortable, and the hot water worked fine - so what else do you really need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Room are very comfy, nice atmosphere. Staff are a nice bunch but a bit disoriented at times and lack in English. Hostel can be a bit noisy at night, for good and worse

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.