Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Jade Emu International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. Right outside the old city. Came back after 5 years and it is even nicer then before. Clear that it is cared about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

I can't recommend this place enough. I first stayed here in a dorm in 2013, and when I came back again last week it did not disappoint. We had booked two twin rooms, and on arrival were told they unfortunately only had doubles. Normally this would be an an issue in China, but without batting an eyelid we were upgraded into the boutique twin rooms which were great. On top of that the staff are all helpful and friendly, as is the owner. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Verry nice ambiance and location, in front officiel the oldtown!! Expat living in the city go chill there and you can finds lot of nice people. Nice staff too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Definitely one of my best stays in china so far. Eva and the staff were so friendly, and they have lots of very fun and interactive people staying there! Beds and facilities are fantastic too! Highly recommended, thanks for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

The Jade Emu was a lovely place and was located right across from Old Town. The common area was always lively which was both positive and negative at times. Being in a dorm right beside the common area, it was sometimes difficult to sleep with the loud music right outside the door. This definitely didn't detract from my stay! The staff were excellent and always willing to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maloukeylon2142
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2017
8.6

Pool table dart place ping pong table ... prety much all you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Probably the best place we stayed in, in our trip around Japan,Vietnam and China. A perfect 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

A wonderful find - I love this place, great traditional Bai architecture house close to the West gate. Only two small complaints - 1) the coffee was very small and not really worth the Y20 - please develop your coffee making skills! 2) the shower floor was really slippery and on a slight slope so a bit dangerous (there was a warning notice, but it might be worth putting on a non-slip surface to avoid the inevitable happening). I'll give it a 10 anyway - I'm definitely coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Second time we stayed here. Really cool place close to the center of the old city and even closer to the bus coming from the railway station. Good food as well, especially the BBQ buffet last time. About 250(+?) really good and recent movies available on the local network that can be downloaded too. Only down part is the unannounced electricity shutdown that occurs from time to time because of the construction works in the area. Would definitely recommend this place to other backpackers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.