X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Monkeys in the Trees Reviews

49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
701 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 66%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Location was kind of out of the way. Very friendly staff.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

Very dirty. A total of 12 lockers available to store valuables even though they sleep around 100 people. The kitchen has pots but no stove/hob to cook. No hooks for towels in the ladies bathroom. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
In regards to this review. You are purely upset because you tried to scam the hostel and did not get away with it, you complained about getting separate rooms to your friend even though you both booked online separate room types and wanted to be upgraded for free so you could be together and was refused a full refund that you demanded after sleeping a night in the hostel. We have 2 sets of 8 big lockers placed literally side by side with a set of 24 metal ones which shows this review is biased.

69%

This hostel isn't extraordinary, but not bad : the staff is cute, the place is quite enjoyable, the beers are tasty and no too expensive. I didn't like : the beds are not comfortable because of their thick mattress, the breakfast could be more diversified (fruits and yoghourts for example). Especially, toilets and bathrooms are too small ... and quite dirty.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(43 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback