Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
The Mountain House Pokhara Located at Lakeside 6 , Pokhara, , Pokhara.
The Mountain House Pokhara
Nepal
Pokhara 00977 Lakeside 6 , Pokhara
96% 182
28.2124520 83.9592380
The Mountain House Pokhara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a week and loved this place. Hot shower, comfy bed, good wifi and excellent staff. Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Cozy and Clean place ! It is a managed by a very nice and helpful couple, accepted to keep my backpack during my trek and helped me with many tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly couple running the hotel. Clean and comfy. Nice place to chillout. Only downside is there is no door on the bathroom which means that steam gets into the entire room and soaks everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

We had a great stay in this wonderful place. Rooms are very clean, hot shower with great pressure and incredibly helpful staff. They kept our stuff locked while we were trekking for 2 weeks, with no extra charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.1

My stay at the mountain house was really pleasant. I travelled a bit around Nepal and always came back to stay here when in Pokhara. The shower is hot and everything is super clean and welcoming. Just the wifi is not working in the rooms - but in the front house...but that I don't see as a big problem. Stan also helped me organizing a trek which was absolutely wonderful ( if you looking for a guide I have to recommend my guide Hari). I would def stay here again and can recommend a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.4

The owners are super friendly and welcoming and are happy to help organize anything for you. Rooms are nice and big and good value. Location is great - 2 mins from OR2K and Lakeside. Beds were super stiff and a little uncomfortable (kinda felt like a box spring).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

The owners at this place are charming and helped us with everything from planning our trek to suggestions on local sightseeing It is located only 5 mins walking from the Main Street with a really good and cheap restaurant just outside it's main gate The rooms and bathroom were super clean and mattress was just perfect. Also we were allowed to keep our bag at the place while we went Trekkeing Pokhara is an amazing city and The Mountain House is a perfect place to spend your time in Pokhara :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaka5965
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely little place down a quiet street close to all of the action. Room was large and immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. The manager and his wife are absolutely lovely. They not only allowed us to store stuff with them while we went on a trek but also organised bus tickets onwards. I can't recommend this place enough as the managers enthusiasm and charm really makes it stand out from the rest. 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Pokhara, close to everything but not noisy. Staff are very friendly and rooms are nice. The wifi signal is not the best, like most hotels in Nepal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved this little guest house in Pokhara! It was perfect after our gruelling trek to relax here for a couple of days and really explore Pokhara. The family that runs the guest house are absolutely delightful and are very kind and generous with their time to help out with anything we needed! The rooms are basic but comfortable with hot running water in the bathrooms. We would happily stay here again and recommend this guest house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.