Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zoezhang1988
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
10.0

The room is clean and the location is good! The staff is good English speaker and very helpful to give tips about where to go. Aslo they give us a good discount and advanced room since is not the peak tourist season. Very nice living experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely staff - so helpful and kind - they sorted everything out for us trekking wise, really quickly. Great location near many nice shops and restaurants and the lake. Was a little quiet when we went but it was expected due to off-season. More like a lovely home stay than a hostel with a lively atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

A nice peaceful place to relax before or after a trek! The owners are really friendly and there is a delicious and cheap local place nearby for a filling breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

The owner and his family is very very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and at a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanpk9164197
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

A great place to stay - quiet and clean. The hosts couldn't be more helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely, helpful couple run this guest house. Clean and comfortable. Quiet whilst still being central to the main parts of Pokhara. He sorted out of trek and got us in contact with a great porter called Chubby (you need to have him on your trip!!). He made the 4 days the best experience. He taught us Nepalese language, culture and geography. Can't recommend him enough...the ask host for his details. Also, turn left, about 100m and you can get delicious samosa for super cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Great place with lovely couple that run it and can help book trips and buses if you need. Super clean hotel, one of the best I've seen in Nepal! Great location near all shops and restaurants but also quiet on a side street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Wonderful guest house. The family there is very kind and gave me a free upgrade to my room when I arrived. Warm shower and probably the most comfortable bed I've experienced in Nepal. Just a couple minute walk from lakeside, making it conveniently located but quiet at night. My only small gripes are that it's not a very good place to meet people if you're a solo backpacker (little common area), and the internet was spotty and the power occasionally went out. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

A good stay in Pokhara. The location is perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. I'd recommend to stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×