Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.7
The Mountain House Pokhara Located at Lakeside 6 , Pokhara, , Pokhara.
The Mountain House Pokhara
Nepal
Pokhara 00977 Lakeside 6 , Pokhara
95% 152
28.2124520 83.9592380
The Mountain House Pokhara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

What a lovely guest house!! The owners are lovely and it is in the perfect location- 5 minute walk from the main strip of Pokhara. I wish my partner and I were here for longer so we could have enjoyed the guest house and seen more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

The Mountain House was the perfect place to stay! The family were so welcoming and helped us arrange a bus back to katmandu, paragliding and gave us tips on seeing the sights including the peace pagoda. They made us feel at home and were like a second family! I would definitely recommend staying here- couldn't fault it one bit! Thanks for having us Mountain House!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a tremendous time at The Mountain House. I traveled in northern India and Nepal for three weeks, and this was definitely the best hostel/guest house that I stayed at. Stan was incredibly friendly and helpful in arranging activities, and the guest house is ideally located- easily walkable to the lake and main Lakeside area, but separated enough for some peace and quiet. I'll definitely stay at The Mountain House if I'm back in Pokhara and would highly recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Great little spot to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and of course a magnificent city to be in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Beautiful guest house, with the perfect location! The owners we're just so sweet and accomdaiting, that we changed our plans to stay one more night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Great stay with a very friendly Nepalese family. They really made us feel part of their home. Would highly recommened this place during your visit to Pokhara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

We stayed in Nepal for 5 weeks, and this was our favorite place. The family was very friendly, the room/bathroom was spacious and clean, and it was a great value for money. We would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Our stay at the Mountain House Hotel was (is still!) a pleasure. We originally booked for 3 nights to get the lay of the land around Lakeside, and perhaps find a better option later on; we have stayed nearly 2 weeks now! The staff are diligent, helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, & if you are lucky afford fantastic views of the countryside. The web connection could be better, but this is a minor gripe and not the fault of MHH. Lovely place, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Lakeside! Perfect location, great staff! Very spacious rooms with clean attached bathroom, good wifi. Drinking water refills available at small cost. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel, not primarily backpackers staying here and no real common area so not necessarily the place for you if you are looking to meet fellow travellers... Otherewise lovely place and good value for money, I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurahikawai3158
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

What a great little house! it was excellent value for money and always clean!! probably the best accommodation in Pokhara. I stayed at a few places in Pokhara and this was by far the best!! its a family run place and they are so accommodating. no breakfast included, but what do you expect for $8 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.