Hostelworld.com

The Mountain House Pokhara

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing family that runs this location, willing to help arrange anything you may need. The showers are always hot (huge bonus), doors have two locks on them from the inside, noise is always at a minimum in the evenings, and towels/toilet paper is provided. Really great place to stay in Pokhara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Nice staff nice owner and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anon1224
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, great hosts, great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Larsluijkx
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

An amazing couple runs the place. Good location, clean room and nice hot (!) shower. The owners gave us superb travel advice and helped us so good in arranging tickets to go around in Nepal and Pokhara itselfs. The Mountain House made our stay in Pokhara even better and trouble free. Thank you :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a week and loved this place. Hot shower, comfy bed, good wifi and excellent staff. Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Cozy and Clean place ! It is a managed by a very nice and helpful couple, accepted to keep my backpack during my trek and helped me with many tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly couple running the hotel. Clean and comfy. Nice place to chillout. Only downside is there is no door on the bathroom which means that steam gets into the entire room and soaks everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Dec 2016
10.0

We had a great stay in this wonderful place. Rooms are very clean, hot shower with great pressure and incredibly helpful staff. They kept our stuff locked while we were trekking for 2 weeks, with no extra charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.1

My stay at the mountain house was really pleasant. I travelled a bit around Nepal and always came back to stay here when in Pokhara. The shower is hot and everything is super clean and welcoming. Just the wifi is not working in the rooms - but in the front house...but that I don't see as a big problem. Stan also helped me organizing a trek which was absolutely wonderful ( if you looking for a guide I have to recommend my guide Hari). I would def stay here again and can recommend a stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.4

The owners are super friendly and welcoming and are happy to help organize anything for you. Rooms are nice and big and good value. Location is great - 2 mins from OR2K and Lakeside. Beds were super stiff and a little uncomfortable (kinda felt like a box spring).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.