Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
10.0

The couple running Mointain House are incredibly nice and accommodating. They stored our bags for a week while went tripping, offered us tea and we're always so helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The showers were always hot as well. The location is great as well, just a minute up the block from the main drag. This is a great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

The staff was very helpful and kind, rooms were very comfortable and clean, hot showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

We loved our stay here, we got to Pokhara by bus from Kathmandu. When we arrived Stan was there to meet us and arrange a taxi for us to the guest house. On arrive Indira welcomed us with open arms, making us tea etc. The room was great, really spacious, the shower AMAZING! Best shower we have had since we left home, really hot and very powerful, just what you need after a long journey. The hostel is perfect location, just off the Main Street so easy access to everything, but far enough for quiet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing family that runs this location, willing to help arrange anything you may need. The showers are always hot (huge bonus), doors have two locks on them from the inside, noise is always at a minimum in the evenings, and towels/toilet paper is provided. Really great place to stay in Pokhara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Nice staff nice owner and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anon1224
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, great hosts, great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Larsluijkx
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

An amazing couple runs the place. Good location, clean room and nice hot (!) shower. The owners gave us superb travel advice and helped us so good in arranging tickets to go around in Nepal and Pokhara itselfs. The Mountain House made our stay in Pokhara even better and trouble free. Thank you :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a week and loved this place. Hot shower, comfy bed, good wifi and excellent staff. Will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Cozy and Clean place ! It is a managed by a very nice and helpful couple, accepted to keep my backpack during my trek and helped me with many tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly couple running the hotel. Clean and comfy. Nice place to chillout. Only downside is there is no door on the bathroom which means that steam gets into the entire room and soaks everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.