Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

The owner and his family is very very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and at a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanpk9164197
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

A great place to stay - quiet and clean. The hosts couldn't be more helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely, helpful couple run this guest house. Clean and comfortable. Quiet whilst still being central to the main parts of Pokhara. He sorted out of trek and got us in contact with a great porter called Chubby (you need to have him on your trip!!). He made the 4 days the best experience. He taught us Nepalese language, culture and geography. Can't recommend him enough...the ask host for his details. Also, turn left, about 100m and you can get delicious samosa for super cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Great place with lovely couple that run it and can help book trips and buses if you need. Super clean hotel, one of the best I've seen in Nepal! Great location near all shops and restaurants but also quiet on a side street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Wonderful guest house. The family there is very kind and gave me a free upgrade to my room when I arrived. Warm shower and probably the most comfortable bed I've experienced in Nepal. Just a couple minute walk from lakeside, making it conveniently located but quiet at night. My only small gripes are that it's not a very good place to meet people if you're a solo backpacker (little common area), and the internet was spotty and the power occasionally went out. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

A good stay in Pokhara. The location is perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. I'd recommend to stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.4

"Stan" and his wife were nice and friendly. the room was clean with comfortable. Hot Water was running all the time with very good water pressure. i did not like Stan's approach to services he provided where he charged a hidden fee on everything and not being honest about some issues. For example, i could hear the water pump sound in my room which was loud and when i told him about it he said its not his pump but i checked and it was. Also he charged 3$ for calling a taxi & expensive laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MichaelPachal
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

The Mountain House makes you feel at home. The owners are so very kind and make you feel at home. They want to make sure your experience in Pokhara is a good one. They offer very good prices for arranging activities such as paragliding and massages. The room I had was very clean and comfortable with a wonderful hot shower. The location is just a short walk away from the main road in Lakeside. The WiFi is a little spotty but gets the job done. Thank you for a very pleasant stay in Pokhara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

The perfect hotel! If you're in a budget or have money, it doesn't matter- just stay here. It has the best hot shower in Nepal, an amazing view of the mountains, and is run by the friendliest, most accommodating couple in the world! It is 100m from the Main Street but great cafes, the supermarket and ATMs are close, and it's near the bus stop and bike hire stores. The owners will also give you itineraries to maximize your time in pokhara. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.