Hostelworld.com

The Mountain House Pokhara

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.8
The Mountain House Pokhara Located at Lakeside 6 , Pokhara, , Pokhara.
The Mountain House Pokhara
Nepal
Pokhara 00977 Lakeside 6 , Pokhara
95% 142
28.2124520 83.9592380
The Mountain House Pokhara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Beautiful guest house, with the perfect location! The owners we're just so sweet and accomdaiting, that we changed our plans to stay one more night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Great stay with a very friendly Nepalese family. They really made us feel part of their home. Would highly recommened this place during your visit to Pokhara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Our stay at the Mountain House Hotel was (is still!) a pleasure. We originally booked for 3 nights to get the lay of the land around Lakeside, and perhaps find a better option later on; we have stayed nearly 2 weeks now! The staff are diligent, helpful and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, & if you are lucky afford fantastic views of the countryside. The web connection could be better, but this is a minor gripe and not the fault of MHH. Lovely place, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Lakeside! Perfect location, great staff! Very spacious rooms with clean attached bathroom, good wifi. Drinking water refills available at small cost. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel, not primarily backpackers staying here and no real common area so not necessarily the place for you if you are looking to meet fellow travellers... Otherewise lovely place and good value for money, I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurahikawai3158
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

What a great little house! it was excellent value for money and always clean!! probably the best accommodation in Pokhara. I stayed at a few places in Pokhara and this was by far the best!! its a family run place and they are so accommodating. no breakfast included, but what do you expect for $8 a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Every thing was great except having electricity cut off long time of the day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Great place! Clean and an excellent service Worth any cent! I wish I could stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel was excellent for the price. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The private bathroom with a hot shower was wonderful too. The family was very welcoming. Its in a quiet neighbourhood with many other hotels and hostels. Its very close to the lake and easy to reach. I only wouldnt recommend the bus company that they recommend but thats all. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laxenator
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Stan and his wife were really friendly. Very clean rooms and for a really good price. Located just off the main street and about 5 minutes from the lake made it the perfect location. Would reccomend to anyone for a comfy night in Pokhara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

The Mountain House is a great place to stay. The family who runs it is amazing, very welcoming and more than happy to help you to have pleasant stay. The pancakes for breakfast are a real deal. The house is quite with very clean rooms, hot showers and wifi every time, even during long daily power-cuts. I was happy to spend a week here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.