Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
The Mountain House Pokhara Located at Lakeside 6 , Pokhara, , Pokhara.
The Mountain House Pokhara
Nepal
Pokhara 00977 Lakeside 6 , Pokhara
95% 173
28.2124520 83.9592380
The Mountain House Pokhara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

The owners at this place are charming and helped us with everything from planning our trek to suggestions on local sightseeing It is located only 5 mins walking from the Main Street with a really good and cheap restaurant just outside it's main gate The rooms and bathroom were super clean and mattress was just perfect. Also we were allowed to keep our bag at the place while we went Trekkeing Pokhara is an amazing city and The Mountain House is a perfect place to spend your time in Pokhara :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaka5965
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely little place down a quiet street close to all of the action. Room was large and immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. The manager and his wife are absolutely lovely. They not only allowed us to store stuff with them while we went on a trek but also organised bus tickets onwards. I can't recommend this place enough as the managers enthusiasm and charm really makes it stand out from the rest. 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Pokhara, close to everything but not noisy. Staff are very friendly and rooms are nice. The wifi signal is not the best, like most hotels in Nepal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.4

All over it was great ... only little down point was a noisy water pipe ... but in general it was great ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

I need more characters to extoll the virtues. Great bedrooms, views, and locations! Can I give staff a 6/5? Stan and Indira are super sweet, the kind of people you want as neighbors. Stan was really helpful and generous in helping with our trek planning. He set us up with a great guide (ask for Raj!), lent us trekking poles, and set everything up free of charge. He genuinely wants to make sure your time in Nepal is as memorable as it can be. All hosts could take a page from his playbook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

It's perfect. Great location, great rooms, clean, helpful, friendly, great value. I've been to Nepal twice before but this is the best guesthouse I've ever found in the country. Really, no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Very lovely place to stay. Warm hospitality and easy location to move around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.7

What a great place to stay! We stored luggage here while we hiked, and it was so nice knowing we would have a nice clean place to come back to after our trek. The owners were super nice and helpful, giving information about the treks, getting cabs for us, and booking our bus tickets back to Kathmandu. Only downside was that it was pretty warm when the power was out since the fans didn't run on the backup power, but that is pretty inevitable . Thanks for a nice stay in Pokhara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The mountain house was a wonderful experience! The hosts are so wonderful and made me feel safe and taken care of as a female alone! I stayed for a while and they gave me a nice discount which was very sweet as it was peak season. I could not recommend this place more. Excellent location, less than 5 minutes from the main strip. The hosts are thoughtful and make you feel at home and part of their family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

My only complaint about this hotel was that as were were getting into our taxi to leave, the owner ran after us because she forgot to charge us for the laundry. She overcharged us and it bothered me because as budget travelers, every rupee counts. I would just say that the hotel be a little more organized. Other than that, our room was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was in a quiet location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.