Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Northshore Hostel Maui

  • 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
The Northshore Hostel Maui Located at 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
The Northshore Hostel Maui
USA
Maui Hawaii HI/96793 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui
86% 434
20.8892266 -156.5033125
The Northshore Hostel Maui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel has great bathrooms & kitchen facilities,always kept telling tidy.Wifi connection is decent.Well set up to make it easy to meet people, however they are insanely strict about their quiet after 10pm rule.Literally anything above a whisper will get you told of.So if you want a party hostel go elsewhere,if you want to sleep early, stay here.Location is also a bit useless,you need a car to go anywhere (there are some buses, & a morning shuttle to the beach) but inMaui you need a car anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night so I didn't really get to use the facilities. The hostel isn't in the greatest area but there is easy access to public transport and a free shuttle to and from the airport. There weren't any lockers in the dorms. The staff were very helpful and I would have easily stayed a few more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
3.7

No shops,bars or restraunts . Was vary cramped in space in the hostel. Did feel that it was a safe area. Cars been broken into in car park out side. When i asked to cancel my etay was charged an extra two days.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Could be better but could be a lot worse. The hostel is a mix of people under 20 and people over 40. It's strange. There is no nightlife around but that's not the hostel's fault. The free parking across the street is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hoorsolya349
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
9.4

We booked two single beds in a male and a female dorm but when they realized we were a couple we received a private room complimentary. That was a great surprise! Thanks again!!! Friendly and peaceful atmosphere, silent in the evening, free pancakes and coffee. Everything was clean. The Northshore Hostel was better for us than the other hostel where we stayed in Maui.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.0

I went to take a shower on the day I was leaving and there was at least 4 inches of dirty water in the bottom of the tub. It was only 6:30 am so there was no one to tell. This was very disappointing. I decided to wait until I got to my destination on the big island to shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

I'm happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, the free shuttles were great and public transport is close by!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Loved this place. People are friendly. In the two days I stayed there met a few people in the hostel even went out with some. Staff is amazing and funny. Oh yeah bring cash!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The staff is really great and helpful with planning everything you need to see in Maui. Location is close to the airport, and any flights that land after 10am, they will arrange a shuttle to pick you up. There is a 12 hour parking lot if you want to rent any cars to check out the island, which is highly recommended by the way. Very safe, clean, and friendly/family oriented, highly recommended. They even have a TV showing Netflix!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.