Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Northshore Hostel Maui

  • 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Good value for money and nice staff. A/C in the rooms. No personal lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.7

I only stayed one night and it was a good experience. I used the free shuttle back to the airport and it was an added bonus. The staff was very good and facilities fully satisfactory.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel, very helpful staff, felt super safe and met a lot of lovely people -- very social atmosphere in the living room. Not necessarily the best location if you're not planning on renting a car, only a few things in walking distance but easy accessible for Uber rides and close to bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Cosy place with great staff and comfortable beds! I came with a rental car so I was pleased with the free public car park opposite the hostel. I also love the location. One street block south from the hostel is Main Street with plenty of food options and a Chevron gas station. From Main Street it is a straight road to Iao Valley, Kahului and Hana. One street block east from the hostel (perpendicular to Main Street) is High Street, where it is a straight road to Lahaina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Nice and clean hostel, I just wish there were more bathrooms because checking if one of the four has opened up in the morning every 5 minutes was hard when you need to use it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

North Shore Hostel Maui is clean, quiet and well-managed. If you're looking for a party hostel, this is NOT it. If you're looking for a good night's sleep and a respectful atmosphere, this is THE ONE! The clientele includes families, young international backpackers, as well as middle age and older persons. It was perfect for my 6-night stay with my mum who is 77 years old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebasboleaga
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
7.1

It was a regular hostel but the location could be better, the staff had a lazy attitude and I know its expensive to stay in Maui but this wasn't worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
8.9

Sociable hostel, nice owners or people who work there. A big room for your luggage, clean ensuite bathroom and good kitchen. Mattresses could be more comfortable and internet faster! All in all a very good value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
5.7

Please add some shelves, some chest of drawers or a wardrobe instead of filling the dorms completely with beds. One guest had a huge pile of clothes on the floor, and other guests wouldn't have any space to put luggage or anything else...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.3

A nice funky hostel with great staff. The place is nice and clean too. It's easy to find but the neighbourhood is a little sketchy from what I could tell. Nice enough during the day but not somewhere you'd want to go for an evening stroll. we saw some pretty rough looking locals yelling at each other and acting pretty aggressive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.