Hostelworld.com

The Northshore Hostel Maui

  • 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
The Northshore Hostel Maui Located at 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
The Northshore Hostel Maui
USA
Maui Hawaii HI/96793 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui
88% 402
20.8892266 -156.5033125
The Northshore Hostel Maui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great time!! I wouldn't mind to go there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I will definitely stay here again if I'm lucky enough to come back to Maui. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place at such an affordable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Micronesia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

The staff we're totally awesome so nice and friendly...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

I needed a short term stay and the hostel was a wonderful solution! Super grateful for the shuttle ride to the hostel from the airport! Also front desk clerk was extremely helpful in helping me to figure out the bus line for my trip in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

North Shore Hostel is near a bus stop that enables you to get to Lahainia and other parts of the island in about 45 minutes. This is not much longer then driving a car. There is Safeway not far away. The beach is not to close. No tours. Shortage of bathrooms in the morning due to showering going on. They need one with no shower. They should invest in stackable dishes more forks and some glass glasses not plastic. Staff are great. You get a real local vibe I enjoined it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.0

Appreciate the shuttles to the airport. Also found the staff very helpful expecially Scott.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.7

We only stayed here one night because it was close to the airport after we arrived in Maui, but wish we could have stayed longer! Rooms and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the hostel was in a pretty good location near the airport and walking distance from stores and coffee shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great stay here! I instantly felt comfortable and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Never felt uncomfortable. Airport pickup is great--- saves you almost 30 dollars. The rooms were nice and clean. 5 min walk to bus stop that will take you anywhere. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
8.6

Overall we had a good experience, and the rooms were good. Also the staff was AMAZING!!! Something we absolutely did NOT like was that they threw out our food the day we were checking out. We left our last name and date like they told us to on our food. They also said we could hangout until it was time for us to go to the airport. When we got back shopping and running errands around 2 all our food had been thrown away, so we were disappointed that we didn't have anything to eat when we came back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2016
9.7

Scott was awesome! Helpful and friendly! I met a lot of new friends and we had a good time together. It's very clean, safe, and I'd definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.