Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Northshore Hostel Maui

  • 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
The Northshore Hostel Maui Located at 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
The Northshore Hostel Maui
USA
Maui Hawaii HI/96793 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui
86% 457
20.8892266 -156.5033125
The Northshore Hostel Maui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

This was our first stay in a hostel and we really enjoyed it! The staff was great & really helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is very bad without a car. Staff is friendly. Hostel is clean. Easy to meet other people. Just 4 bathroom for the hostel but I've never had a long waiting time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

Janine was the staff member on duty during my stay and she was amazing: helpful and more like a friend than staff. Only private rooms had locks so most rooms were always open but the hostel door had a code and the place felt safe. There were little ants around the kitchen. It doesn't seem to be very close to anything so have a car or plan what you're going to do in advance so you can arrange transport. If I was back in Maui I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a great experience at this hostel. The staff was great. It was very clean and they also provided free shuttle service to some places like Iao Valley and beaches. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahrcraig8640
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Very cosy homey feel to this hostel. Everyone that was there were very friendly. Made some good friends to adventure with. My room was shared with 7 other very respectful girls. A.C and fan to keep it cool. Free coffee and pancakes. Great large single room shower/toilet areas. The area is not so great. Nothing around, buses and shuttle though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.3

I just chose this place for the shuttle. It ended up being the cheapest option but I was really happy with this place. It was really comfortable, it nicely offered soap to use, and the bed was more comfortable than you'd expect for a hostel. Mostly, however, the best thing is the staff. They're all awesome. They like to joke around and really seem to make a community for the hostel. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jessyjames4343233
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel with really quiet ambiance. If you want to have parties, it is not the right place! The staff was nice to us but rigid with the rules. They closed the TV in the middle of an olympic soccer game! We were sligtly disapointed. Futhermore they was ants in the kitchen. Rooms and bathroom are pretty clean and confortable. The staff was funny and nice to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Experience I'll treasure for a lifetime💓

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel has great bathrooms & kitchen facilities,always kept telling tidy.Wifi connection is decent.Well set up to make it easy to meet people, however they are insanely strict about their quiet after 10pm rule.Literally anything above a whisper will get you told of.So if you want a party hostel go elsewhere,if you want to sleep early, stay here.Location is also a bit useless,you need a car to go anywhere (there are some buses, & a morning shuttle to the beach) but inMaui you need a car anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night so I didn't really get to use the facilities. The hostel isn't in the greatest area but there is easy access to public transport and a free shuttle to and from the airport. There weren't any lockers in the dorms. The staff were very helpful and I would have easily stayed a few more nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.