Hostelworld.com

The Northshore Hostel Maui

  • 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
The Northshore Hostel Maui Located at 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
The Northshore Hostel Maui
USA
Maui Hawaii HI/96793 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui
89% 413
20.8892266 -156.5033125
The Northshore Hostel Maui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, the free shuttles were great and public transport is close by!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

Loved this place. People are friendly. In the two days I stayed there met a few people in the hostel even went out with some. Staff is amazing and funny. Oh yeah bring cash!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! The staff is really great and helpful with planning everything you need to see in Maui. Location is close to the airport, and any flights that land after 10am, they will arrange a shuttle to pick you up. There is a 12 hour parking lot if you want to rent any cars to check out the island, which is highly recommended by the way. Very safe, clean, and friendly/family oriented, highly recommended. They even have a TV showing Netflix!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

I spent seven nights there in the female dorm. The bunk beds were sufficient and clean. There were four bathrooms and they were large. In the course of seven days I only had to wait five minutes for a bathroom on my last day. The bathrooms are clean. The building is older so the fixtures are older but they all work properly. I was pleased with the large shared kitchen. The staff was GREAT! Big parking lot to park my rental. Mixed age and background of guest. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.4

I loved my stay, the staff were amazing, the manager guy is the bomb. Such a great vibe, cool common area. The location kinda sucked for me though because I didn't drive. I would love to go back just to visit the people and neighbourhood. Thanks guys. Olivia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
2.9

This place has all the ingredients to make Maui depressing and boring , far away from the beach and lack of spirit And soul without activities or tours , saw 2 more people who also wanted cancel and get a refund on the second day

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jimmy2000dale4226
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

I HAVE BEEN HOSTELING FOR 25 YEARS AND NORTHSHORE STANDS OUT AS ONE OF THE BEST. I HAVE BEEN HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED MY STAY. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, CONSISTENT. THE MANAGER HAS BEEN THERE FOR MANY YEARS. COUCHED UP NOT FAR FROM THE IO VALLEY, THE EVENINGS ARE COOL. THE BREAKFAST ARRANGEMENT IS AWESOME. THE LOCATION IS CENTRAL. MOST IMPORTANT FOR ME IS HOW WELL THIS HOSTEL IS MANAGED. I GO ONCE A YEAR AND WILL CONTINUE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great time!! I wouldn't mind to go there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

I will definitely stay here again if I'm lucky enough to come back to Maui. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place at such an affordable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Micronesia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

The staff we're totally awesome so nice and friendly...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.