Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Northshore Hostel Maui

  • 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
The Northshore Hostel Maui Located at 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
The Northshore Hostel Maui
USA
Maui Hawaii HI/96793 2080 Vineyard St., Wailuku, Maui
84% 487
20.8892266 -156.5033125
The Northshore Hostel Maui
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Hi, I was really impressed with the staff! Thanks Scott, Janine! You made my stay there really enjoyable! The room was clean and the atmosphere friendly . The BIG kitchen, made cooking nice and smooth. All of the free pancakes you can eat and coffee you can drink made the mornings easy. Also, Really happy with the ease of getting to the airport Thanks again for having a clean, nice Hostel that made it really easy to cook and relax! Thanks everyone for making my stay there AWESOME! ROnda

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Great Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location very close to the airport, with a large car park for anyone with rental cars. Large, clean comfortable rooms, with multiple charging points to charge up various electronics - even for those on a top bunk! Numerous, clean, large bathrooms - with hairdryers available to borrow. Staff ok - one was a bit abrupt and moody, no lock on the large female dorm - bit unsecure? Keypad on main door outside which felt safe. Close to Paia and Baldwin Beach Park. Free pancake breakfast any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was really helpful and friendly and all my needs were met. I also slept well most nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Very clean, price is worthless and I met very nice people, and the staff great they even pick u up from airport for free, i highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.0

The shared rooms are ok. The shared restrooms are quite clean. Rooms are small but thats ok. They have free pancakes for breakfast. Its Ok to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

This was our first stay in a hostel and we really enjoyed it! The staff was great & really helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
5.7

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The property was not clean and the tub drained very slowly. Our room was very noisy since it was close to the entry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Location is very bad without a car. Staff is friendly. Hostel is clean. Easy to meet other people. Just 4 bathroom for the hostel but I've never had a long waiting time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

Janine was the staff member on duty during my stay and she was amazing: helpful and more like a friend than staff. Only private rooms had locks so most rooms were always open but the hostel door had a code and the place felt safe. There were little ants around the kitchen. It doesn't seem to be very close to anything so have a car or plan what you're going to do in advance so you can arrange transport. If I was back in Maui I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.