Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Clean, great location, plugs right next to beds, beautiful rn suite bathroom, but definitely has a sterile big hostel feel. That said, if you want a hostel like a hotel this is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.6

4 out of 5 stars would poop there again. But really, amazing. Loved it there. I will definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.4

I was stuck for a last minute place on a Saturday night in Dublin and I chose this one for its central location, not its price. I think 90€ for a dorm bed is pretty outrageous don't you? However, the dorm had its own clean bathroom and the kitchen was large and very well appointed. The reception girl was very friendly and welcoming. The street noise in my room was very loud and I used earplugs to sleep. This is the price you pay for being right in the middle of the city centre. Overall, OK.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Staff were friendly & answered all questions. Top bunk bed is close to the bottom bed, so you can't sit up straight (and I'm 5'3"). Rooms are very plain, but each bed has its own outlet & there are lockable cages under the beds. Overall, pretty clean. Wifi could be spotty at times, but worked well enough. Maybe my timing was bad, but there wasn't much atmosphere to be had; the place seemed kind of empty. Large kitchen/dining area, big bathroom, & a social event each weeknight. Great location too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jun 2017
7.7

Great location and security. Was there on a weekend so got stung with their elevated weekend rates which made it feel a bit lower value for money. Good common area, shame more people didn't spend time there but ahh well. Cleanliness wasnt horrible but could have perhaps been improved in bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent location for exploring Dublin. Staff was great-very helpful and always available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Prime location with this hostel. The reception staff were awesome, incredibly friendly and helpful! Our room was very clean, but the beds were not very comfortable. If you're a light sleeper, the noise might be a problem. Didn't have the chance to stay for their beer night, but it seems like they had cool events every night, which would be a great opportunity to meet people. Great experience overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Stayed here for 2 nights in a 4 bed dorm. The beds were comfy and the ensuite bathroom was quite spacious. The location was central to the main part of Dublin with a 5 minute walk to the main strip of bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall a good hostel, one I would stay in again. Nothing too special about the place. The staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was decent. The rooms were secure and clean. The place was a little bit hard to find because it is almost hidden within the block. Otherwise no other complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

I cannot fathom how amazing the hospitality was. I noticed that the staff was really communicative to each other, which was really great. Rooms: clean AF. You can feel the springs of the bed sometimes, but i did not mind it at all if you just slept on top of the blanket. Location: awesome as well since you can walk to anything tourist like. Staff: amazing as well. Esp our receptionist at the time, JAVIER when we were having booking issues. He was SO SWEET. So was the rest of the staff tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.