Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
84% 2572
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location, staff were friendly and really easy to get to/from the airport. Lacked a bit in atmosphere and I guess it didn't help that I was on my own in a 10 bed dorm for the two nights. In fairness I did stay on a tues/wed and so understandably it wasn't the busiest of nights and in fairness the hostel did lay on a free dinner which was decent. Did the backpacker pub crawl and free walking tour recommended by the hostel, both good. In short, great hostel for a group, bit lonesome for solo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
5.7

I was freezing since the blankets are really narrow and it was quite cold on the upper bunk next to the window. The rooms and bathroms were not clean in comparison to other hostels, breakfast isn't included, and on my last night a drunk homeless made it to the kitchen and started eating other people's food and make a mess in the middle of the night. Other than that, the staff were lovely and the location is excellent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

My favorite of the 3 hostels I stayed in in Dublin. Maybe could have done with a larger/quieter space to chill in, but otherwise it was very good and has laundry machines and awesome showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is perfect. Good located and good staff. Except that they don't have neither lift nor escalator, there's only stairs. So if u have a big/heavy luggage you'll need a few time and strength to get in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Overall highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel, it is my favorite of the 10 other hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

Front desk staff was very nice, i got a free upgrade upon arrival. Kitchen and lounge area very comfortable. Heater in bedroom worked very well. I would highly recommend they invest in bathmats in the bathrooms, when multiple people have showers in the mornings the bathroom floor can end up covered in water. Their are "events" every night, but I think the staff could do more to facilitate them. The free dinner seemed to be the most successful. However I was there at a weird time, so some leeway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is my soul home! I cannot praise them enough. Perfectly located in the city centre. Look around Grafton street, O' Connell street and college street all meters away! Free nights- ice cream and cookies, beer , sangria, wine and cheese, dinner. Every night, all free and so much fun. The staff- more beautiful than the Dublin surroundings, so helpful and the manager Javier goes above and beyond his duty to make life as easy as possible. I love this place and come back all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
8.9

This was my second time staying at the Times Hostel in Dublin, and it was excellent both times. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the kitchen is well-equipped and the breakfast is decent. The location is wonderful - right across from Trinity and a few blocks from the Temple Bar area. The staff are very helpful and friendly and really work to ensure guests have a good stay. I would absolutely recommend the Times to anyone looking to stay in Dublin and meet new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant The staff are real friendly too 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.