Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
83% 2521
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

I guess the social aspects of this hostel make it worth staying at. If sleep is important to you, you'd better inquire as to which side of the building you're room is on, because there's a couple of bars on the ground floor that are far too loud to make it possible. Thankfully, the staff arranged for me to move to the other side on my second night, which made a huge difference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Great spot nice environment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.1

Good time not sure if I would stay again, but it was fun. Would recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

WOW....................what a place to stay !! Friendly staff, more than helpful. I would really recommend this Hostel. Stay there if you can.......It's great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
6.3

Everything was fine except for the smell coming from the bathroom. The drain smelled like mold and you could smell it throughout the entire room. It was the worst I've ever dealt with, but again everything else was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.6

The staff wasn’t good.. The room wasn’t ready 2 hours after check-in time, they mixed up the rooms, one of the staff members used our room to store her stuff..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff were great and super friendly. Great location. Found it difficult to meet other travellers though without a common room. Very clean. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location- short walk to Temple Bar area or Trinity College (ripoff don't do it). Pub crawls don't start here, but that was a perfect way to meet people from other hostels. Seemed like the bar next door was chill at night, and their free wine and cheese on Tues night was a good way to get people meeting each other. Bathrooms and showers in the room was a big plus! (8 person room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Dublin, and pretty quiet even though it's like a block away from the Temple Bar district. They have a common room with a TV and some tables, but it didn't seem like people really drank and hung out much here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scottiedugan
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.1

I always give reasonably good or great reviews, but this hostel was just actually below average. Not a great vibe, dark and weird. Beds super uncomfortable. Bathroom smelt disgusting and was gross. Room smelt horrible. When checking out, at 4am to get to the airport, I couldn't get my groceries from the fridge to have for breakfast due to a sign saying cleaning between 2am-7am, the guy at reception was rude and wouldn't open it for me quickly, his response was a shrug.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.