Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
84% 2483
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels ever! Clean, organised, helpful, and has everything you need. Great kitchen, location and good sized bedroom lockers! Also, the staff provide some kind of free food or drinks every night to bring people in to meet, giving it one of most social, fun vibes we've experienced in a hostel. Staff are AMAZING, the guy at reception even upgraded us to a private simply because it happened to be available one of the days we stayed. Can't say enough about it, have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.6

I booked expecting a good hostel atmosphere, being that it was just off temple bar. The hostel and staff were excellent! Having nights where they give out free food and other times even beer/wine. Only disappointment was I found there were a couple full families as well as many occupants over 35. Which i felt was quite weird, and off putting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madmadmad816214
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

- I always hit my head cuz i slept on the bottom bunk bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

The best thing about this hostel was how quiet it was at night. I liked that there wasn't a huge common room culture because it really encouraged me to go out into the city. The central location beside Trinity College was ideal for the first few days of my visit. Highly recommended for people who are looking more for adventure than socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Staff was amazing. Location was ideally within an easy walk to city center with busses and taxis right at the door. Lots of cool conversation with cool people. The kitchen is big and has a family feel. Some rooms are on higher floors so be prepared for stairs. Rates can go way up depending upon the day or events. They would be my first choice upon return. Very safe and central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, just make sure your room is away from the elevator, because you can hear everyone heading to the stairs or elevator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff, great location, good value, and conveniently located pub adjacent. It was also very kind if them to let me use their luggage storage and hang out in thr hostel after I checked out and was waiting for my train. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.3

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Times hostel. While it's not the cleanest place in the world- the bathroom smelled terrible especially in the mornings and the shower didn't drain properly- it has a great atmosphere. I never went up to the kitchen or any of the shared spaces but I met some really great people in my mixed room. The hostel is also very well-located near Trinity College where the Book of Kells is held, the GPO, and the Temple Bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I had a great stay at the hostel. From the minute I walked in Clare helped me with all my queries and questions in a friendly, knowledgeable and down to earth way. A great hostel. Thanks Clare

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Good atmosphere. Great location. Great staff. Beds were fine. Pricey over weekends and when concerts or other festivities are on in town, so be aware.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.