Hostelworld.com

The Times Hostel - College Street

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
87% 2360
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
8.0

The room and toilet smelled quite musty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.4

We loved staying here. It was a great location, easy to walk to tourist attractions but a nice quiet night. We made frequent use of the kitchen for cooking meals. Very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Prime location, really easy to get to and from the airport and the city center! Everything is very walkable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel was very clean and very well located. The night receptionist, Martynas, was very helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel, but way more expensive than in any other city Ive been too. Not sure if it was worth the extra money, but it was a clean safe hostel with a fun atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.1

I stayed in a 10 bed room with an ensuite bathroom. There was 10 people using that bathroom and I don't think it was cleaned. However, the other facilities were quite nice! The staff were very kind and helpful, the atmosphere was GREAT, and the location was PERFECT! I'd definitely stay there again, I'd just bring my flip flops this time. :) They also host free events every night! (The free dinner night was my favourite!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
4.6

Two staff members were in an argument as I arrived and took little time to help me. There was a strong, unpleasant smell throughout the building and the ladies dorm bathroom was filthy. Location was great, but I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel took a real liberty over the price much to expensive!!! Will avoid staying there in future because it was outrageous price to stay in a hostel!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

we arrived at the hostel to find out that we had been upgraded to a smaller dorm which was a great way to start off our time in Dublin! The staff was really nice and could give us some good tips on what to do! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2016
7.1

The fellow on the front desk is the times hostels best asset he is a delight the rest were only so so. There cleanliness was sub standard I don't wish to say anymore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.