Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
84% 2458
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Good atmosphere. Great location. Great staff. Beds were fine. Pricey over weekends and when concerts or other festivities are on in town, so be aware.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Cool place to stay. Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.3

The staff at the Times Hostel were wonderful. They were helpful and very kind. Our major issue that we ran into with our stay was our mixed dorm. As two young women we were quite uncomfortable with the some of the other people in the room. Not to mention their inability to flush the toilet or even make it all the way in the toilet. If we had been able to afford a more private room, I think our stay would have been much better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location. The place is a bit shabby and dark, and my mattress was uncomfortable with springs coming through it, but the people were great and the kitchen was nice and big, a great place to meet new people. Overall fine for the price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.3

Better value elsewhere for money but there was three of us in a 4 bedroom stairs were a pain when you leave your room don't forget anything you need ...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

A very excellent hostel right next to the temple bar area, the kitchen was very nice and clean and the showers were cleaned ever day. The staff was very friendly and told me where groceries stores and fun attractions were. Fun hostel for meeting people also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I enjoyed the Hostel, and I loved the events they had going on each night. It helped me to meet other people, which is nice since I was traveling alone. The room was nice and spacious too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The Times Hostel was not only a great place to stay, but also was an integral part of my wonderful Dublin experience. This hostel offers one free activity a day (free dinner, free beer, etc.) which is such a nice thing to have when you are backpacking for weeks on end. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations, directions, and general suggestions. The rooms were extremely roomy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Hostel is in a fantastic location, it's about 2 minutes from temple bar area. Originally stayed in a 6 bed female dorms, which was really nice and clean. Second time we stayed we were in a 6 bed mixed dorm, this wasn't as nice, but it was still relatively clean. Staff were excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Wow! What a great hostel! I picked this one for its price and location. Its right in the city centre and very close to temple bar area where there's loads of nightlife (less than 5 minute walk) & far enough that its quiet and can get good sleep throughout the night. The rooms and beds were very clean and each room has a private bathroom which is a huge plus. The kitchen is massive and staff are super friendly and I will definitely be returning to this place next time I go to Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.