Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
85% 2593
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Overall a nice stay! Staff were very friendly and it was clean,excellent location. The communal dinner/beer night is a great idea but it would be nice if more people had shown up so more people can meet eachother, if anything I would encourage the hostel to advertise it more and possibly make a public announcement. The only complaint I would have is my locker drawer got stuck under bed when someone slept on it, so unfortunately had to wake him to get my stuff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Pretty standard hostel. Central location was probably the best part. That and the shower, it was newly renovated and probably the best shower I've had in a hostel. The kitchen is also huge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome reception. Immediate upgrade to a sweet 6 bed with fat mattresses and 'cages' to lock up my stuff. Secure. Location close to everything. Great Free nights - one Dinner! Another Beer! For free!!! Only complaint some dude took my top bed when I was out in the day and bottom bunks are not low enough so you can sit up and read, etc. Take a top one! :-) And kick out whoever takes yours. Lovely kitchen. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.1

fun and welcoming atmosphere. a great place to make new friends, the Central location and Doyles pub make it the best, thanks Mrty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.9

this hostel is central and walking distance to everything you want to see in dublin, 15min walk from a main train station. They have nice rooms, comfortable beds, big clean wahsrooms. The kitchen is well stocked if you want to cook for yourself and they have nightly activities so its easy to meet people in the common room. The only thing I would caution is that there is no elevator and lots of stairs, so if you're not good with stairs you might have an issue. Otherwise a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
7.4

Great location, staff were friendly and really easy to get to/from the airport. Lacked a bit in atmosphere and I guess it didn't help that I was on my own in a 10 bed dorm for the two nights. In fairness I did stay on a tues/wed and so understandably it wasn't the busiest of nights and in fairness the hostel did lay on a free dinner which was decent. Did the backpacker pub crawl and free walking tour recommended by the hostel, both good. In short, great hostel for a group, bit lonesome for solo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
5.7

I was freezing since the blankets are really narrow and it was quite cold on the upper bunk next to the window. The rooms and bathroms were not clean in comparison to other hostels, breakfast isn't included, and on my last night a drunk homeless made it to the kitchen and started eating other people's food and make a mess in the middle of the night. Other than that, the staff were lovely and the location is excellent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

My favorite of the 3 hostels I stayed in in Dublin. Maybe could have done with a larger/quieter space to chill in, but otherwise it was very good and has laundry machines and awesome showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel is perfect. Good located and good staff. Except that they don't have neither lift nor escalator, there's only stairs. So if u have a big/heavy luggage you'll need a few time and strength to get in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.