Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.6

What you pay for here is your location. So easy to get to anything in the heart of Dublin, and close to public transport. But, it is WAY overpriced for what you get. My room was dirty and smelly. I have stayed in a lot of hostels that were monumentally cheaper and MUCH cleaner. I just think for the high price of this hostel, it should be at the very least been clean. People at the front were nice, but really didnt know much about how to get to places. It wasn't awful, but it just wasn't great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kingalex
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.7

Key to get in main door after 10pm, and your room, plus a pincode to get to the stairs. Cage lockers under the beds. Bunks in my room were really short so couldn't sit up fully while sitting on the bottom bunk, had to be hunched. Only one of the two bunk sets had the panels with USB chargers and lights. Room was only cleaned when someone left, this included our ensuite. The place is like a maze, signs are easy to follow but expect to go up and down staircases and halls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Fun place. Night time activities every night which made it easy to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinamulligan20149093
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Overall good stay at Times Hostel! Beautiful location close to everything, great having free events/food in the evenings. Staircases and signage were very confusing, also had motion detector lights. Hangout area wasn't super fun/inviting/busy, as a solo traveler didn't meet anyone (lucky to have some great roommates). Bathroom to your own room is key and it was all fairly clean (floors could have been more but still good). If you're visiting Dublin with a group and not staying in much, great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
6.3

Be prepared for the beds they are so uncomfortable. I went with two other friends and after three nights staying here our backs were in agony. The room itself was spacious which was nice but the noise from construction and the pubs below made it really hard to sleep. If you closed the windows as well the rooms got very hot. Great location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.6

Times hostel has a great location in the heart of Dublin. It is more on the pricy side, however, and while the rooms are not anything particularly exotic the bathrooms are clean and spacious (which is something I've really grown to appreciate over my trip). Overall, I had an enjoyable experience here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel staff we're friendly and informative. This hostel was cleaner than most hotels I'd stayed in. The staff were very thorough in ensuring the upkeep of the hostel , the only thing that lets the hostel down is the patrons whom don't use waste / rubbish bins and leave it for others to clean up which is no fault of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great for solo travelers. The common area is always full of people willing to adopt a solo backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.3

I am a first time traveler, luckily this hostel I had a friend otherwise it was a little hard to get to know other people despite their free services at night. Breakfast was 3 euros wasn't much but wasn't bad for the price. Location was fantastic, walking distance to everything. The reception wasn't the best, but I thought overall the hostel was great.....our last night they did mix up our all female dorm for a mixed but it was quickly fixed once someone said something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jwmachalek1721
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Very secure place to stay. Room was larger than most other hostels in the area. Bathroom was big and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.