Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • acb24081389
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Its not a party hostel, therefore it is quieter than others, however there is a social aspect with an opportunity to meet new people and make friends. Also, it is conveniently located, away from a main road, but also close to everything you would want to see in Dublin. Although I thought that the hotel lacks character I did find the en-suite bath rooms convenient and was surprised that they appeared to be cleaned daily. I will warn you that the rooms are stairs only with maze like corridors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.4

The floors in the shared dorm were very sticky even after washing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean, bright and spacious. The ensuite was very modern and amazing! I had two very good nights sleep here. Atmosphere and decor were not to my taste but overall very grateful, thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Rooms are overwarming, we have to let the window open during all the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

It was a cute place in a great location. The rooms were clean enough but could've been better. My locker was very dusty in the corners and there were some random fibers on my sheets. The bathrooms seemed clean, but not new, like I thought I read. The water in the shower was very hard to adjust and turn off, but it was fine. I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel right in the centre! Got upgraded from a 10 bed dorm to a 4 bed 😊!! I stayed for one night on a Wednesday so had the free dinner which was lovely and great atmosphere. Plugs by all the beds. You need a code to get through the door to the bedrooms so good security. The room was cold though even with the heating coming on (maybe increase the timings?). Staff were friendly. Big cages for belongings and you can store things in their locked cupboard before and after checking in/out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kettlebasher641
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Overall a nice stay! Staff were very friendly and it was clean,excellent location. The communal dinner/beer night is a great idea but it would be nice if more people had shown up so more people can meet eachother, if anything I would encourage the hostel to advertise it more and possibly make a public announcement. The only complaint I would have is my locker drawer got stuck under bed when someone slept on it, so unfortunately had to wake him to get my stuff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Pretty standard hostel. Central location was probably the best part. That and the shower, it was newly renovated and probably the best shower I've had in a hostel. The kitchen is also huge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome reception. Immediate upgrade to a sweet 6 bed with fat mattresses and 'cages' to lock up my stuff. Secure. Location close to everything. Great Free nights - one Dinner! Another Beer! For free!!! Only complaint some dude took my top bed when I was out in the day and bottom bunks are not low enough so you can sit up and read, etc. Take a top one! :-) And kick out whoever takes yours. Lovely kitchen. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.