Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • burgejessica
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

One word AWESOME!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel was in a perfect location for touring the city. Every tourist attraction is within walking distance. The staff was fantastic! My friends and I got upgraded from an 8 person room to a private 4 bedroom room with a private bathroom and shower. The rooms were very clean. It did not seem like a party hostel, so if that's what you are looking for you may not find it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Good location & they had what looked like newly renovated facilities like the bathrooms and bedrooms which were really nice. My really only complaint is how steep the stairs were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

The "Times Hostel" location is superb, just behind Trinity College. You are really at the heart of Dublin City Centre, and you will not be wasting any time & money on transport! The reception team is very knowledgeable about Dublin, and all different events / places to go to. My room was very quiet, modern, VERY CLEAN and with a great spacious bathroom. I paid Euro 20 for a 4 Beds Mixed dorm including a fantastic breakfast. The common room, kitchen area is a "Gems" to relax with free events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acb24081389
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Its not a party hostel, therefore it is quieter than others, however there is a social aspect with an opportunity to meet new people and make friends. Also, it is conveniently located, away from a main road, but also close to everything you would want to see in Dublin. Although I thought that the hotel lacks character I did find the en-suite bath rooms convenient and was surprised that they appeared to be cleaned daily. I will warn you that the rooms are stairs only with maze like corridors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
6.9

The location was good. The decor was outdated and felt a bit dated, but the rooms weren't bad and always clean. The kitchen was really nice. There wasn't a common room to meet anyone though, so I wouldn't recommend if traveling by yourself. The staff was nice and answered the questions about the city that I had. Really expensive for the weekend and not sure if it was worth the money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.4

The floors in the shared dorm were very sticky even after washing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean, bright and spacious. The ensuite was very modern and amazing! I had two very good nights sleep here. Atmosphere and decor were not to my taste but overall very grateful, thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Rooms are overwarming, we have to let the window open during all the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

It was a cute place in a great location. The rooms were clean enough but could've been better. My locker was very dusty in the corners and there were some random fibers on my sheets. The bathrooms seemed clean, but not new, like I thought I read. The water in the shower was very hard to adjust and turn off, but it was fine. I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.