Hostelworld.com

The Times Hostel - College Street

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
The Times Hostel - College Street Located at 8, College Street, Dublin, Dublin.
The Times Hostel - College Street
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 2 8, College Street, Dublin
84% 2432
53.3457734 -6.2576794
The Times Hostel - College Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Service is exceptional. Thank you so much for helping me with my luggages. I was carrying 2 backpack and 2 luggages and the staff went all the way to help me out. I stayed a few hostels in dublin before, and this hostel and spire hostel have the best locations. The place is clean too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Location is AWESOME. Stay there for that. Beds were comfy and showers nice. Staff was helpful. Laundry was also super cheap. The place is pretty old and in need of an update and there is no bar/it's hard to meet people, but with so many bars in Dublin you really don't need it. I'll stay there again for the location and price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location, helpful directions to find the hostel, Nice friendly reception staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Best thing about this hostel is the location! Right in the centre of Temple Bar, a 2 minute walk away from the Main Street with all the pubs. Fairly average on cleanliness, facilities and atmosphere. Would stay here again though as ideal if you're going to be out and about most of your time in Dublin!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
5.1

This place was a bit sketchy in terms of location (in a somewhat industrial zone) To get to rooms I was required to leave the building and enter another . Bed felt like it was broken. No cages or storage lockers. Crammed rooms (slept in an 8 bed dorm) would not stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

It was a good place to stay but it tends to be very expensive on Saturday nights. It wasn't the nicest but it seemed clean and is in a great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
7.4

The location was great! So close to trinity college, and just a short walk to Guinness Storehouse. The rooms were just okay, but the bathrooms and rooms weren't cleaned regularly. There was also construction going on in the building that started early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

The place was better than I expected. The common areas aren't kept the cleanest, but they are renovating, and the new rooms are nice! The location is the best part about this place! They also do free things, like beer or ice cream, which is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
9.7

Very comfortable stay in a great location. The staff was very helpful. Usually when I think of mixed dorms, I think of messy rooms and dirty toilet, but even with 12 people sharing a dorm, with me as the only female, I found the room and toilets clean and safe. Everyone was respectful of each other's space and kept noise down. I liked the breakfast buffet options they have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.