Hostelworld.com

The White Tulip Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
The White Tulip Hostel Located at Warmoesstraat 87, , Amsterdam.
The White Tulip Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-holland 1012 HZ Warmoesstraat 87
76% 1882
52.3746167 4.8971343
The White Tulip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Cool place right in the middle Of the action. Not recommended if you want a quite night sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.7

The cleaning team stole my towel because they thought it was theirs. At least they provided me with a free one, but it was a bit annoying. Otherwise staff very friendly, best location, and cleanliness is okay. Wear flip flops in the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

The only problem I had was that they didn't provide a locker for my things. Else it was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
5.4

Cramped place, lack of hospitality, particularly the person manning front desk in morning. Very very basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.3

Very helpful and polite staff, not a bad price, but there was so much noise from the street! Also had a very frat-house vibe. Don't stay here if you want to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.7

The location for this hostel is great, almost everything we wanted to do was in walking distance and it was an easy walk from the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. From our room you could hear some noise from the street below but it didn't affect our ability to sleep. The atmosphere of the hostel wasn't as social as I expected but I didn't spend much time in the Irish pub below and at least everyone was very considerate of others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Pretty expensive on the weekends but it had a fun atmosphere with the bar next door that you get 20% off at. Not really a common area to speak of but still a nice hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Reception staff were very friendly! Liked how we got 20% off in the Irish bar. Great location and very clean hostel, had a great time staying there!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erin3301
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2016
5.1

This hostel was in a great location and the staff did their best to accommodate travelers as best they could. The wifi was garbage. Room was clean but very small. Our room was situated next to a church bell that went off every 30 minutes! I know this is not the hostel's fault but it was super annoying!! In summary this place was not worth the money we paid. We thought we would pay the extra money for the location but in hind sight we should have stayed elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jadehinder
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay. Great location, and the rooms were very spacious and had room to store your bags. The staircase was a real worry even before you visit a coffee shop or bar. One particular staff member went out of his way to walk us to the night clubs when he finished work which we really appreciated! Quite good value for money, we would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.