Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The White Tulip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pikatoust
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.0

Probably the hostel with the worst quality/price ratio I've ever stayed in. To top it all, after my second night there I woke up with a couple of what I believed were mosquito or spider bites. Nope, they were bedbug bites. On the day of my departure the bites amounted to a couple of dozens and today I still can count 30+ bites in my arms and legs (2 days after I left). So not only a mediocre experience, but an aweful farewell present from the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff were amazing and helpful, the facilities were more than we expected and so were really really good. The hostel is on a busy street for nightlife, so therefore the noise was to be expected but really didn't bother us at all. Location was perfect as was close to nightlife and tourist attractions. Room was clean and spacious and the Irish pub downstairs was amazing as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

In an excellent location, very much a party hostel but that was to be expected, earplugs recommended as it's a very loud street. Larger common rooms would have been nicer, rooms were a bit messy but only from other guests. Good that you get discount on food and drinks in the pub next door which is also good quality. Pad locked boxes for personal belongings in room but there wasn't enough per beds. I would recommend this to a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place to stay for younger people. Staff is helpful, dorms are good. Location is perfect for the airport as well as bars etc. Highly recommend it for students. Only thing to keep in mind is the toilet stalls are very small and might be uncomfortable for tall people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.9

Great location. Clean and comfortable beds. Lockers fit a large bag. It doesn't have much of a lounge, but it's connected to the bar next door which gives a discount!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.1

Great location and really nice and helpful staff. Paid 60$ CAD per night, I wouldn't say it was totally worth it. The beds were mediocre and the washrooms were basic, no kitchen or common room so harder to meet people. Would do again for more like $30/night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

Location is good in that it's central and close to the station BUT because it's in the Red Light District, the whole place smells of weed! It's not the hostel's fault, obviously, just something to bare in mind! Wifi works fairly well and the showers are good. It's very small but that didn't matter. I was the only female in a mixed dorm which was slightly intimidating but other than that it was an okay stay. Street noise also an issue but that's the location for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexander3010924896
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.0

We arrived at 11pm The receptionist (male) said he can't check us in because he was finishing his shift in half an hour and If we checked in it he would have to recount his cashing up. We then were told to wait in bar after 45/50 minutes another staff member showed up. Staff very unhelpful on where to go and what to do. Most of the time they were high. Poor facilities bathrooms very unclean. Hire a cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
4.6

This hostel was sooooooo overpriced, disgusting and noisy! I love a good party but this was not worth it at all. The bathrooms smelled horrid, the streets below were noisy, and there's just not much good here. Wish I would've listened to the reviews before mine.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

My go to hostel in amsterdam, its well located, the prices are what you would expect from the region and it even has a bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.