Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The White Tulip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
The White Tulip Hostel Located at Warmoesstraat 87, , Amsterdam.
The White Tulip Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-holland 1012 HZ Warmoesstraat 87
75% 2006
52.3746167 4.8971343
The White Tulip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Definitely my favorite hostel to date. It was clean, comfortable and the environment is amazing. Although there is no common room there is so much life in this hostel! Staff was also super polite and helpful. I would definitely return and also recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Hostel is better than some others in Amsterdam (namely Damrak Inn) but is still sub par. Carpet is filthy and showers are very impractical with no spot to put your clothes so that they stay dry. Otherwise, bedroom facilities are adequate and the security at the door is appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved our stay here, right in the thick of everything. Staff get to know you quickly & are always very helpful. Atmosphere is very lively & everyone wanted to have fun. Only issue was the cleaner coming in early in the morning and hoovering and throwing away anything left out over night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location, but poor atmosphere. There is one little common room that serves as a place to meet people and not many people go to the bar connected to the hostel. I don't think the atmosphere is the hostel's fault though because many people seem to be visiting Amsterdam in groups or just looking to sit around and smoke weed. Lockers under the bed were perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, great location and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see next time you are in the Dam;) Cheers, Reception Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
7.7

it's pretty much a bed for the night, there's no social aspect within the rooms so if you're travelling alone don't expect much from the hostel environment, the staff at reception were amazing even if you stumble home drunk at 4am trying to make conversation with them hahaha

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

I definitely recommend the hostel. The location couldnt be better, staff was nice and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, I appreciate the big lockers. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review:) We are glad you had such a good time. Hope next time you can stay longer then just a night;) Cheers, Reception Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent room you get quite a lot of space although theres 12 to a room. You get your own locker under the bed but need to provide your own padlock. Only complaint was the guy who was on reception when I went to check in was really slow and left me sitting in the bar for ages. The bar area is okay didn't seem quite as social as some of the other bars in other hostels id stayed in in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kajsafelicia
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Good basic hostel at a really good location. Staff really flexible and got the beds already at 10am, after no sleep the night before it was really what we needed. No common area, that sucks. All and all a good hostel, but not on the top list of hostels I've visited!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Although we do not have a great common area in the hostel, we do have a great bar to mingle and meet other travellers. Hope to see you next time when you are in Amsterdam! With kind regards, Timon Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

hostel has no common area and no kitchen or laundry. Laundry is just down the road and you can eat at the pub which isn't to expensive. Pretty good showers and toilets Hostel is clean There is some vertical stairs to walk up beware Hostel is in a really good location right in the middle of the red light district. Is loud though so you will need earplugs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.