Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The White Tulip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
The White Tulip Hostel Located at Warmoesstraat 87, , Amsterdam.
The White Tulip Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-holland 1012 HZ Warmoesstraat 87
74% 2228
52.3746167 4.8971343
The White Tulip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Hilarious, friendly welcome by staff! The shared bathrooms didn't bother me at all, showers had hot water and you got towels given to you for free if you ask. (Bonus) Good sized trunks underneath your bunk for your possessions but bring a padlock to lock it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

The vibe and the people are really nice, you get discounts in near by places and it's literally in the center of Amsterdam, the red light distric is just around the corner and there are some many restaurants, coffeshops, souvenir stores. Probably the only bad couple of things we experienced was that a 14 people bedroom is not a good idea because the air conditioner is not so good so all the smells stay in the room and the last day we were there, there was no hot water but I guess it was bad luck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, friendly staff who are very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

It's a good hostel if you want to explore Amsterdam from the heart without the usual price tag. I think I had a good run with roommates but the room was hot, the ceiling right next to the top bunk and the bathrooms shared between many people. Staff were friendly and even let me store my bag on the checkout day however it's obvious that they are quite busy...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
5.4

It was very conjested though location was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
6.0

Location is perfect. Room is so small for 8 persons to stay in. No facilities or shared area to stay in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
5.7

This place should be considered only for the fantastic location. Otherwise, the hostel was pretty disappointing. Our private 4 person room was incredibly small, the blankets and sheets were dirty, and there is no common space or kitchen whatsoever. There are very small steep stairs, and every fifteen minutes the loud bells go off at the church just behind the hostel. only consider this hostel if you won't be spending too much time in the hostel, and need an amazingly location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.1

The staffs are so nice. Less clean than picture. Good location, regarding the centre station and red light district. But apart from that, it is not good to go around Amsterdam in more local way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • CMoreno
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Arrived on New Year's Day. When we arrive to the hostel we paid but 15 minutes later when we were trying to go explore the city they told us they were missing money and we didn't pay. After rewind the cameras for 20 minutes they saw we paid and the clerk who checked us in may have taken the money that was missing. If you are staying here always ask for a receipt if you are paying cash otherwise it should show on your credit card or debit card. We arrive by 2pm the bathrooms were already dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.3

Hostel is well located from centre station and inside the city to catch all destination very easily. I stayed in 3rd floor, might be because of that the wifi strength was very poor. Most of the time it was not connecting. Overall experience is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.