Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The White Tulip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
The White Tulip Hostel Located at Warmoesstraat 87, , Amsterdam.
The White Tulip Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-holland 1012 HZ Warmoesstraat 87
75% 2053
52.3746167 4.8971343
The White Tulip Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.0

Too expensive for what it gives, the location is great but 0 for the atmosphere, the wifi is so slow, the toilets are not always clean and it's very expensive

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Perfect location but it comes with a lot of noise from the street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
5.7

This Hostel is simply a bed to sleep in. I would not recommend staying here especially for the high prices. Really no place to hang out, No air conditioning or even fans for a dorm with 12 beds? Not comfortable, and the room keys are so noisy. Located right in the Red Light District, but so close to a church bells that go off every 15 minutes, and because you have to leave the window open or else you'll be stuffy, it is not a good rest. Left in the am and would come back till bed time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a great location, right in the heart of everything but that does mean it is noisy. The church bells go off every half an hour from around 6/6.30am. It was clean. It has lockers under the bunk beds for your stuff. The staff are nice. Went with my friend & stayed in a mixed 14 bed dorm, we were the only girls but we met some great people and had an incredible time. It's probably less than a 10 minute walk from the train station, near shops, restaurants, bars, coffee shops etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
6.0

This hostel was ok to stay at but expensive for what we paid for. You have to walk up all these tiny winding steps with your luggage to get to your room which can be a struggle. The room itself was great though. The hostel also had a funny smell most the time and it was really hot. It also has no common room and no atmosphere. The Irish pub next door basically acts as a common room and you get a 20% discount there but you still don't meet a lot of other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

I was very happy with my stay. The stairs are very steep, and there is a bell tower which is constantly ringing. The view from my room was fantastic. I didn't learn until the second night that it was situated pretty much directly within the red light district. But the staff was nice and I was upgraded to a 4 person private which was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

This hostel is great if all you're looking for is a place to crash, but with no common room, kitchen, or much space, don't plan to hang around too much. Location is also awesome IF you're planning to take advantage of being in the red light district and staying up late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.3

Distinctly less than average hostel. Is very cramped in the dorms, it gets stiflingly hot like a sauna and it is very loud at night. Location wise it is perfect but Amsterdam is small enough that you can take a hostel further out and that's what I'd recommend. This place is incredibly expensive for what it is. Toilets are really tight, only a hanger in the shower so all your stuff gets wet. Really good massive lockers though and the staff are super friendly. Everything is on your doorstep here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Awesome location but very very pricey for what it offers. It has lots of showers, but there is no real communal space for people to hang out, so expect it to be a place to go to sleep only. Also, the bells from the church on the back of the hostel are constantly making extreme noise (every half an hour or more) starting very early in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.3

The rooms were realy small but staff was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.