Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tres Mundos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Tres Mundos Hostel Located at Calle 6 Norte, Entre Avenida 20 y Avenida 25, Playa del Carmen.
Tres Mundos Hostel
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo 77710 Calle 6 Norte, Entre Avenida 20 y Avenida 25
80% 181
20.6268199 -87.0764994
Tres Mundos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Súper amable staff. Hubiera ir de nuevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

The Best Vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

awesome vibes here highly recommended to any backpackers wanting to chill and met some cool people. People who work here are also very chilled and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

excellent environment, service, good vibes, installations... such a great experience above my expectations to be in Playa del Carmen!! don't even hessitate to stay at Tres Mundos family :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Bueeenaa vibraa en Hostel Tres Mundos! Un Hostel dedicado a mochileros del mundo para conectarse cerca de la playa!! Terraza con hamacas, murales y asador, cuartos amplios y rica agua calientee. Importante traer tu buena onda e ideas para compartir en gran lugar y con muy buena gente!! Muy recomendableee. Hasta la proximaaa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
3.7

The staff were unfriendly and unapproachable. More than once they rudely accused us of not cleaning up our dishes, when they were'nt ours. Meanwhile the staff left their dirty dishes and food out occupying the kitchen for hours at a time. Food went missing from the kitchen a few times and staff were smoking in the kitchen while we were cooking. Would not stay here again, purely because of the terrible vibe the staff send out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I have to stand behind our staff. We are not rude to anybody. The service of shared kitchen depends on respect and understanding. To keep it a service we need your cooperation. There was exactly 3 times that we saw you leaving all your dishes dirty and you always denying having anything to do with it even though it was dead obvious, third time you denied having used a pan which was just seconds ago in your hand, and our 'rude' staff cleanng after you. Its a very bad education to think that denying responsibility will do the job. You only make other people do it for you which is unfair. We don't smoke in the kitchen, it's prohibited. Only one of our staff is a smoker and has never done it in the kitchen.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2016
6.0

Hostel in a good location, with an ok kitchen etc. potential to be a really nice space to chill but lacking any atmosphere at all. No alcohol allowed in the hostel as well - a shame as you don't get to chat to fellow backpackers over a drink

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

it's puzzling that you found that there's no atmosphere when there are always people chatting and drinking in our communal area or a terrace. while we have no alcohol signs because of government inspectors (they fine us when they find you drinking alcohol in the hostel and so forcing us to get a bar licence while they dont want to give us one because of ridiculous rules) we tell every guest to not worry about it just not to be too obvious in case they appear. its sad thet we have to fight it when we obviously believe that you should be allowed to buy your alcohol and have fun. anyway we have movie nights and shared dinners and so on... and we continue to fight for the alcohol licence.

29th Jan 2016
10.0

Un lugar muy agradable. Mi plan era pasar una noche y al final me quedé 3 más. La crew del hostal fueron muy amables y resolvieron todas mis dudas respecto a los tours y lugares que visitar en la zona. El hostal es muy céntrico, a 3 cuadras de la playa y con todas las facilidades a mano. Me encantaron los colores y la terraza con hamacas. Totalmente recomendable para los que busquen un sitio tranquilo y con buena vibra. Un 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.