Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana Located at Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal, Donegal.
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
Ireland
Donegal Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal
91% 181
55.1439990 -7.4527718
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Had an awesome stay here. Two people in the 14 bed dorm!! Beds were super comfortable and kitchen was amazing. The staff member wasn't the most helpful with local information, but wifi works well in kitchen (temperamental in dorm room) so you can work out all the tourist stuff with that. Plenty of car-parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

A little bit hidden from Buncrana Town.But I really enjoyed my stay in Tullyarvan Mill Hostel.It's definitely first class.The beds are comfortable,the dorm is spacious,the kitchen and eating area is huge and has a television,and there is a really nice atmosphere there.And the staff are really friendly and helpful.This place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Tullyarvan mill was a great location for us to stay . If you love Donegal and Inishowen then this is a great place to base yourself as everywhere is accessible. Despite it's proximity to Buncrana there was no interuptions due to traffic noise and we had disturbance free nights while there. The facilities were clean and sufficient for our needs . Great value .Only one concern is access to and from particulalry exiting from the hostel onto the public road , visibility is not very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

I had an excellent nights sleep and the facilities were very good indeed .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Thank you so much for all your help. They even suggested a lovely drive for us which was the best surprise. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good accommodation in Donegal but near Derry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is pretty good, especially the kitchen is amazing. Everything is very clean and the room was big but it really seemed like it had been a hospital once which was not best for the atmosphere but we felt fine anyway. Will come back for exploring the north.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here with a friend for 5 nights during the quadrathon event. We found it to be perfect for our needs; great location for exploring the inishowen peninsula, friendly and helpful staff, a well large, equipped kitchen/common area. We booked a twin ensuite room, which had a double bed and bunk bed, all of which was clean and we could control the heating ourselves. There were large lockers in the room, and adequate power points. I would recommend hostel if travelling around Donegal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a fantastic place to stay and we were just sorry we couldn't stay longer. Our double/family room was airy,quiet and comfortable, the shower excellent. The kitchen had all mod cons. and the whole facility was very clean and secure. We enjoyed a riverside walk through the forest down to the beach with amazing views over the lough. The staff were amazing and went well beyond the basics to be helpful and friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

FABULOUS!! for mu first stay at a hostel I wished i had tried it years ago. I,ve stayed in hotels all over and have never seen a happier bunch of staff. Nothing too much trouble for them and happy at their work, you couldnt help to smile back. Outsides beauty was enhanced with plants and greenery with not one stray leaf or one bit of rubbish in the car park. Internally the floors esp under the beds was shining not a pick of dust we are going back this year.Thanks You made our trip 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.