Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana Located at Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal, Donegal.
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
Ireland
Donegal Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal
93% 161
55.1439990 -7.4527718
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a fantastic place to stay and we were just sorry we couldn't stay longer. Our double/family room was airy,quiet and comfortable, the shower excellent. The kitchen had all mod cons. and the whole facility was very clean and secure. We enjoyed a riverside walk through the forest down to the beach with amazing views over the lough. The staff were amazing and went well beyond the basics to be helpful and friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

FABULOUS!! for mu first stay at a hostel I wished i had tried it years ago. I,ve stayed in hotels all over and have never seen a happier bunch of staff. Nothing too much trouble for them and happy at their work, you couldnt help to smile back. Outsides beauty was enhanced with plants and greenery with not one stray leaf or one bit of rubbish in the car park. Internally the floors esp under the beds was shining not a pick of dust we are going back this year.Thanks You made our trip 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

First time to stay in hostel with our kids, will be doing it again. Tullyarvan mill was fab, couldn't recommend it highly enough. Very clean, great place to stay and the kids loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.7

Really great and friendly and safe for my bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

This is a wonderful place for a stay! Bunk rooms very roomy. FULL SIZED lockers! Chargers by bunks. Very clean/nice ensuite shower/toilet/sink. Could use a bit more light at the sinks. Kitchen clean and well equipped. Roomy as well. Common room is part of the kitchen/eating area. Not much there, couch/tv. About a 15 minute walk into town. But a beautiful park/trail system on the way about 5 minutes out. Don't expect much atmosphere. But if you need good/clean accommodations I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.7

Everything very nice and clean and staff were helpful. Very large dorm and well equipped kitchen. everything you need. maybe just lacking a bit of character? but cannot complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we welcome your positive feedback and comments on cleanliness and staff. Again another review commenting on our well equipped kitchen thank you. We will have to see if we can do something about the character! So glad that overall you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I booked a family room for a long weekend for our family: 2 adults, a 6 year old and a 4 year old. The hostel was perfect for a budget family break - we definitely will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Quite possibly the best of all the hostels I have visited. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting in the area. Just the incredibly clean kitchen alone is enough, but the rooms with heat, the hot showers, and the top-notch staff all combine to make this the level many other fail to even try for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What an opening line!! that you have rated us as possibly the best hostel you have visited and that you would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Thank you so much. I am overwhelmed with your comments on the kitchen cleanliness, rooms, showers and the staff. Our endeavours to keep the hostel at a high standard throughout, is rewarded when we get such a positive review. Thank you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

We stayed for one night and felt very welcome. Our room was nice and clean and comfy. The kitchen was simply sublime - spacious, clean, enough utensils to use. Thanks to both ladies at the reception who were absolutely friendly and charming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review and great comments. We are getting a lot of positive feedback on the cleanliness being of a high standard, we work hard and it is worthwhile when someone awards us with a good review. Our staff aim to please! Many thanks. Hope you will visit us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.