Hostelworld.com

Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana Located at Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal, Donegal.
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
Ireland
Donegal Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal
93% 151
55.1439990 -7.4527718
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd May 2016
7.7

Everything very nice and clean and staff were helpful. Very large dorm and well equipped kitchen. everything you need. maybe just lacking a bit of character? but cannot complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

I booked a family room for a long weekend for our family: 2 adults, a 6 year old and a 4 year old. The hostel was perfect for a budget family break - we definitely will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Quite possibly the best of all the hostels I have visited. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting in the area. Just the incredibly clean kitchen alone is enough, but the rooms with heat, the hot showers, and the top-notch staff all combine to make this the level many other fail to even try for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

We stayed for one night and felt very welcome. Our room was nice and clean and comfy. The kitchen was simply sublime - spacious, clean, enough utensils to use. Thanks to both ladies at the reception who were absolutely friendly and charming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Couldn't ask for more, Angela at reception is absolutely brilliant, so friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent and the place is super clean. Such a brilliant base for anyone wanting to explore the beautiful Buncrana and surrounding areas. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind comments, always good when someone takes time to appreciate the hostel and staff. A good time had by all, hope to see you again. We enjoyed chatting to you and your group as you were also very friendly.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, great facilities and great area. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, glad to hear you would return to stay again in the future, you will be more than welcome

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Great stay, thank you very much. Best shower!! Amazing after a cold day in the hills! Will be back soon Jo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for the great comment, glad you enjoyed your stay and you will more than welcome to return to our hostel and the hills of Donegal. We have had a good few positive comments on the showers, always good to come back to a nice hot shower. Thanks again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.