Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.9

This facility is in absolute apple pie order, with everything as clean and neat as can be. It's a little far from town center - not too much in easy walking distance, but no problem as we had a car. The kitchen facilities were excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. I heartily recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Enjoyed our Autumn stay. Manager and Administrator were really friendly, helpful and welcoming but night wardens could.have been friendlier. Would.recommend the hostel, Buncrana and the Inishowen peninsula which is really beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.3

Very enjoyable. Clear communication before and during stay. Kristina very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean, Showers were brilliant Kitchen big and clean very convenient place to stay and best of all cheep. would i stay again ? Yes in a hart beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Had an awesome stay here. Two people in the 14 bed dorm!! Beds were super comfortable and kitchen was amazing. The staff member wasn't the most helpful with local information, but wifi works well in kitchen (temperamental in dorm room) so you can work out all the tourist stuff with that. Plenty of car-parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good to see you rated your stay as awesome! Since we have upgraded our kitchen, we have another positive comment saying it is amazing. We will talk to the staff regarding the knowledge of local information. The Wi-Fi hotspot is in the kitchen area, some guests can get a signal in the rooms but this is not guaranteed. Thanks for the review.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

A little bit hidden from Buncrana Town.But I really enjoyed my stay in Tullyarvan Mill Hostel.It's definitely first class.The beds are comfortable,the dorm is spacious,the kitchen and eating area is huge and has a television,and there is a really nice atmosphere there.And the staff are really friendly and helpful.This place is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for rating us as first class. From your comments we can see you enjoyed your stay. We have recently added new tables and chairs to our kitchen to enhance this area and make it more comfortable for our guests. We like to make our guests feel welcome and staff appreciate when their efforts are complimented on. Many thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Tullyarvan mill was a great location for us to stay . If you love Donegal and Inishowen then this is a great place to base yourself as everywhere is accessible. Despite it's proximity to Buncrana there was no interuptions due to traffic noise and we had disturbance free nights while there. The facilities were clean and sufficient for our needs . Great value .Only one concern is access to and from particulalry exiting from the hostel onto the public road , visibility is not very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for recommending us a base to tour the beautiful Inishowen Peninsula on the Wild Atlantic Way. We work hard and its great when someone takes time to review our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

I had an excellent nights sleep and the facilities were very good indeed .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We get quite a few comments on how comfortable our beds are, hopefully this contributed to your excellent nights sleep. Thanks for the feedback.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.