Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana Located at Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal, Donegal.
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
Ireland
Donegal Mill Lane, Buncrana, Inishowen, Co. Donegal
92% 171
55.1439990 -7.4527718
Tullyarvan Mill Hostel Buncrana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

I had an excellent nights sleep and the facilities were very good indeed .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good accommodation in Donegal but near Derry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is pretty good, especially the kitchen is amazing. Everything is very clean and the room was big but it really seemed like it had been a hospital once which was not best for the atmosphere but we felt fine anyway. Will come back for exploring the north.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here with a friend for 5 nights during the quadrathon event. We found it to be perfect for our needs; great location for exploring the inishowen peninsula, friendly and helpful staff, a well large, equipped kitchen/common area. We booked a twin ensuite room, which had a double bed and bunk bed, all of which was clean and we could control the heating ourselves. There were large lockers in the room, and adequate power points. I would recommend hostel if travelling around Donegal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a fantastic place to stay and we were just sorry we couldn't stay longer. Our double/family room was airy,quiet and comfortable, the shower excellent. The kitchen had all mod cons. and the whole facility was very clean and secure. We enjoyed a riverside walk through the forest down to the beach with amazing views over the lough. The staff were amazing and went well beyond the basics to be helpful and friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

FABULOUS!! for mu first stay at a hostel I wished i had tried it years ago. I,ve stayed in hotels all over and have never seen a happier bunch of staff. Nothing too much trouble for them and happy at their work, you couldnt help to smile back. Outsides beauty was enhanced with plants and greenery with not one stray leaf or one bit of rubbish in the car park. Internally the floors esp under the beds was shining not a pick of dust we are going back this year.Thanks You made our trip 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

First time to stay in hostel with our kids, will be doing it again. Tullyarvan mill was fab, couldn't recommend it highly enough. Very clean, great place to stay and the kids loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments, really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Mill. Even better as this was your first time to stay in a hostel. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks again!!

28th May 2016
9.7

Really great and friendly and safe for my bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

This is a wonderful place for a stay! Bunk rooms very roomy. FULL SIZED lockers! Chargers by bunks. Very clean/nice ensuite shower/toilet/sink. Could use a bit more light at the sinks. Kitchen clean and well equipped. Roomy as well. Common room is part of the kitchen/eating area. Not much there, couch/tv. About a 15 minute walk into town. But a beautiful park/trail system on the way about 5 minutes out. Don't expect much atmosphere. But if you need good/clean accommodations I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
7.7

Everything very nice and clean and staff were helpful. Very large dorm and well equipped kitchen. everything you need. maybe just lacking a bit of character? but cannot complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we welcome your positive feedback and comments on cleanliness and staff. Again another review commenting on our well equipped kitchen thank you. We will have to see if we can do something about the character! So glad that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.