Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Cool hostel, neat facility and terrace. Okay location, not the closest to main attractions but it's doable with the metro. Washrooms were a little dirty and used. Decent beds and linens. Awesome security lockers, good size. The staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast isn't bad for the price. Annoying you can't adjust the temperature in the rooms, you have to ask them to adjust it. I also think they block Netflix and some streaming websites however the Wifi was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a very lovely stay, the whole staff is really nice and patient. My bed was a bit messy when I came and they managed it in about 20 minutes. Meanwhile I was enjoying the awesome top deck, which is just badass! the girl at the bar was so nice (Finnish, I dont remember her name), she recommended me a lovely salsa place, gave me all the directions.. perfect! I will recommend this place to anyone who goes to BCN and next time Im staying there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Only problem was the bar opening up at late times. Ending up just buying beers from the supermarket which didn't seem to be a problem from the staff. Otherwise a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Location is very good. Walking to Las Ramlas and Metro. Communal areas often too small for the number of guests. Ok if you picked the right time for the kitchen, breakfast or checkout. Otherwise very crowded and confusing. The dorm had two showers only one had a loo. Extra loos were three floors down. Showers were a bit tired and flakey, needed a good sandblast and paint job. Bar sold delicious pizza, great value. Lift out of order when I arrived 3am. Fixed next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.3

Stayed here for 2 days in June, in a 16 bed mixed dorm which have 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. Pros: - Clean rooms - Each bed has an outlet + lamp - Bedroom facilities are clean - Air conditioning - Given that the rooms have lots of people in them, great way to meet others and plan events for a night out Cons: - Location isn't bad, but its not ideal. Best place to stay imo is in the gothic quarter - 16 people for 2 showers can make it busy, but it was still reasonable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel to meet new people! The Terrace on the top is awesome too, the pool was perfect on a hot day. Bedrooms are nice however the bathrooms were quite small! Kitchen facility was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel. The Vibe was always great. So easy to meet new people and make friends. The walking tour was so good too. Could mingle with people from other hostels which was great! I also thought there was great variety with the breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, very safe facilities and friendly staff. The sleeping areas were average, but each bunk has a (relatively small) locker and several outlets supporting different countries' electrical sockets. The breakfast was below average, so I wouldn't recommend that albeit inexpensive, but you should absolutely enjoy a sangria from the bar! I was also pleased to have the option to put a deposit down to use a blow dryer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
6.9

Perfect location - we didn't think you could get much better Security wise great with the key cards for everything. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm, and on the 1st night it was just the two of us and it was cramped then. Then when two other people arrived there was no space at all to do anything. As soon as you pulled out any drawers all the space was gone. Cleanliness wise, beds were fine. Showers were a bit grim but you could deal with them. Probably a little more expensive than it should be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall a comfortable stay despite being in a 16 person room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.