Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Located at C/Gran Via, 563, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona Spain 08004 Bar C/Gran Via, 563
84% 1774
41.3844939 2.1612872
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

The check-in time is wrongly advertised in hostelworld. They mention it's at 1pm and at arrival found out it is at 2pm. At arrival staff did not apologise for this mistake and they were very unpleasant. I have stayed at a hostal across the street which was far better valur than this. Very student oriented, noisy and not the best hostal in the area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed in three hostels during my time in Barcelona, and this was by far my favorite one. There were many kids staying there at the same time I was too, but it honestly shouldn't bother your time in the city because you probably aren't spending a lot of time in the lounge area at the hostel anyways. The rooms were the best I've seen. The facilities are very nice and accommodating! The 4 euro breakfast was a waste in my opinion and not very good either. But everything else was such a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The best possible experience in Barcelona. All of the staff were amazing and I met some of the finest travellers from around the world. The facilities and rooms are great. Best thing is the party bus however which leaves to BCN's best clubs every night. For €4 to get a shot, party bus and entrance to a club is incredible! Will be back here soon for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviamckeon92
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place with really friendly staff. They have a bus that takes you to a different club every night. They have aircon which is super important. Biggest issue for me was they had a block on netflix so couldn't watch anything on my chill day. Rooftop area and pool were super cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

A great stay in the perfect location. There is nothing negative I can say. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.3

The fluorescent lighting in the hallway is quite funny, it feels as though you're in a laboratory getting ready for some sort of injection. However, in saying that, the bedrooms are fantastic. Great security. People nice too. Although, there wasn't too much of a hostel vibe there. I thought it was a bit of a hostel run purely for business reasons rather than for the great sense of cultural embracement. In saying that though, the staff were friendly. All the best big dogs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josheborall
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff amazing smiling and friendly and have great sense of humour. Awesome local knowledge which I love. The facilities are top notch chill areas, spa pool, games room, bar. Rooms spotless with great security draws. Awesome part of the city to be in too. Only things I would change is bar open every night all night even if groups are in and less big groups but being a solo backpacker that's normal requests. Defiantly book again when I come back 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel, great location, friendly staff clean rooms and a good atmosphere if anyone is looking for a good spot to stay I would highly reccomend it,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

The floor was dirty in the room. The breakfast was not worth the 4 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.