Hostelworld.com

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Located at C/Gran Via, 563, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona Spain 08004 Bar C/Gran Via, 563
85% 1627
41.3844939 2.1612872
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Margaso
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Been staying here for 3 nights and i really agreed the room where i stayed was brilliant. And the Recepsionist was very kindly to show me how i get a transport to get to the place where i want to visit. And last friday night the one of those ppl who work with Urbany Hostel BCN GO! She bring us to chill out to the One nightclub it's called Shôko Barcelona woww that was amazing night. Thanks for the one bring us to there xxxx Will love to come back sooner........

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location if you plan to visit most sites and bar hop. Kinda far from the major clubs, but the hostel provides one-way transportation and entrance to the clubs at an extremely discounted price. The staff was extremely helpful and kind! Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
2.6

I have read some negative reviews of that hostel but as usual I always give a second chance till I see myself (Wrong). I should have listened to negative reviews. It's one of the worst ever I experienced in my life. I couldn't find a single positive thing (beside the location), Rooms are so small, ventilation really bad, stink, bathroom is disgusting. Breakfast sucks. Most probably you will have to change rooms many times if you are staying more than 2 days. AVOID AVOID, I've warned you

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

Good place. Really central. Room was really cold at night and one of the showers was too hot. Really busy and crowded. Dorms don't allow you good sleep due to people coming in late but that's not the hostel's fault. Friendly staff, up for giving advice and help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our adventure in Barcelona at this Hostel. It was everything we expected and more! We really liked the fact that it is centrally located, with easy access to most of the prime Barcelona locations. We had a great time here for 2 weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
5.7

I booked a 4 bed private room but when we got there they said they didnt have it and we would have to share. The room we were sent to had no free beds and 1 was covered in blood stains. They refunded me the balance I had paid but not the deposit and I had to find a mew hotel for twice the price on Easter weekend. I'm not at all happy with the service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
6.0

Great hostel but very dirty and the sheets were not clean nor were the bathrooms. Also hard to meet people because the hostel is so big.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved the Urbany Hostel! Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
2.9

Awful - avoid. Bathroom was disgusting, and I was in a four bed dorm, so it obviously hadn't been cleaned on days. Staff were very unhelpful, and just looked at me strangely whenever I asked for help. It was so bad I ended up leaving early and going elsewhere. Despite giving 48 hours notice they were unable to refund me for my final night. Absolutely disgraceful - backpackers change their plans all the time, and this hostel were so inflexible. Stay elsewhere if you can.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
3.4

We went to the hostel in person and was told to book it online, even though they had rooms available but they didn't want to give it without booking. We went online through our phone and made the booking and paid 20% advance from credit card. After giving them booking confirmation number and again waiting for 1 more hour as it was not reflecting in their system, they said that it is still not showing and you better search someplace else. I lost all 20% advance given and getting no response.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.