Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ro_vare85
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff and perfect central location. Room was v clean and comfortable and reasonably quiet during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AlanBrzezinski
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

The room we stayed at was very small and the AC was controlled from the front desk instead of allowing us to control it internally. The second room had more space and a decent view which was nice! Overall the experience was decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
4.9

En la habitacion donde estuve NO HABIA AGUA CALIENTE, cuando voy a reclamar dijeron que ese dia no tenian mantenimiento y no me dieron otra alternativa, asi que no me pude duchar, Calor excesivo en las habitaciones y no se pueden abrir las ventanas, mi valija no entraba en el locker de la habitacion y no me dieron alternativa, la limpieza deja mucho que desear...no lo recomendaria!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Great location as its just a few minutes walk from a metro station. Hostel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Bar is lively in the evening and good to meet people. Hostel was quiet during the day so easy to relax. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.4

Was a above average hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

The 24/hour reception was very convenient. Everything was clean and the security was high as you needed to use your key to access almost every room and the elevator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Nice big and clean hostel. Really cool place to stay and staff was so helpful to me! I told her I only had a few hours and she gave a me a few places to go and wrote down exactly how to get there and my day was perfect. Downside is they make you pay extra for breakfast and bag storage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TheDeepSheep
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Now I've stayed in good hostels, bad hostels, and places that would arguably be deemed uninhabitable; however, this is potentially the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Fantastic value for what you get. Curtains over the beds, reading lights, plugs, and large lockers that open exclusively with your key card. Super secure, super clean, and super friendly. 10/10 would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Not a super social hostel. Really clean and safe, almost like a hotel. Would recommend for a group, but not for a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

On a whole, I really enjoyed my stay here! The staff at the bar were very cliquey, and didn't pay much attention to the guests - just talked to one another. But generally, the hostel was lovely and a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.