Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

I enjoyed my stay here, and found the security was good, although it has quite a clubby feel, which isn't for everyone, the room we were in was a bit of a squeeze, and i wasn't a fan off the fogged glass screen separating the loo from the room, I also found that my plug sockets didn't work which was very frustrating, but the location was good, and bus route 59 gets you to the harbour and beach, and the terrace is nice, make sure you get the breakfast it was yummy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Pretty cool place to stay, about 5-10 min from Plaza Catalunya. Metro about 5 min walk. There is a bus stop right by for Aerobus as well as the night bus (N16/N17) to the airport. Really like that they give free entry to clubs, I didn't need it as I know promoters but good for tourists. Many organized activities. Bottom bunks have a very nice curtain so you can shelter your face from people coming home late. Also have a nice security system for bags, stored in lockers under the bed. Showers bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LilithAnnH
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Great little hostel-would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
5.1

1. The room is small and clastrophobic. There are no windows, not in the room (they are locked) and not in the toilt/bathroom. What makes a terrible smell like a sour that explod insaid the room. (Ofcourse i said the hostel and they told me it will get fixed). 3. is the management. most of them, are very not nice, they seem like they hate working there. 4. the hostel vibe is not nice, there are green lights and red lights as main lights and it makes you feel not comfortable, and not relaxed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.0

4 bedroom private - nicely presented with all things you need. Room slightly smaller, bathroom in need of renovation with roof dropping and shower leaving water everywhere. Beds comfortable. Good lock up facilities. Great vibe in public space with cheap drinks and food, access to computers and printing made for printing boarding passes easy. Overall would recommend if on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rach_scott26
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

The hostel was really good for young people as there was Lots to do and the staff were super friendly. Overall a really good hostel and would definitely go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
4.3

Not worth the money they charge. Only hostel out of 7 on our journey that we had to pay for left luggage and was also the most expensive. Bedroom looks nothing like the pictures. Bathroom borderline dangerous with puddles of water pooling near electrical outlets. At least a 30 min walk from most main tourist attractions. Staff seem too tied up in their own conversations and quite unhelpful. Key card needed for everything, so security was nice. Overall was a disappointing stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.6

The staff, location and facilities are fantastic. The breakfast is great. In terms of the hostel I didn't enjoy the lay out of it and the rooms were teeny tiny, I couldn't fit my bag which wasn't very big in the locker. Also whenever anyone went into the bathroom it lit up the entire room which disrupted other room mates.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff were very helpful and had great English. Security was fantastic because you need to be swiped into the building regardless of the time, the desk is open 24/7. There is hostel organised tours during the day and activities for the evening/night. The pillows were terrible but the price was good and the rooms were clean so I just used my aeroplane pillow, problem solved. I would recommend to my friends :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
3.7

If you want to feel like your in the army squished into a small room then this is the place for you, to top off the small rooms, the elevators were constantly out of order. Wouldn't recommend!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.