Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Located at C/Gran Via, 563, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona Spain 08004 Bar C/Gran Via, 563
85% 1919
41.3844939 2.1612872
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great location. Perfect for pretty much anything you want to do in Barcelona. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help out. Very cool chilling couches and very social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.1

very dark. looks like a brothel. Rooftop looks nothing like in the picture.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

The location and employees were awesome. My friends and I went to an awesome club, Shoko, with the hostel. We paid 4 Euros and were given transportation, a free shot, and immediate entry into the club. And the rooftop of the hostel is super cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
6.3

İ just stayed here one day..it was okay generally, but after checkout they were charging extra money for leaving your stuff..!..that was whole new level for me.. i ve stayed like 25 diffrent hostels so far in my travel they were the only one who asking money for this.. and kitchen was so small compering the hostel building..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice place, well located, with lots of facilities. Friendly and available staff, luggage room has table football, table tennis and a cinema corner, with a sofa and netflix. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Everything was fine. When we added one more Day we had to switch rooms and unfortunately my bed was unter the air Condition which was way too loud and cold. The Rest was great. The Staff organises busses to the Clubs every Day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.6

It was okay! Just not quite as pleasant as some other of the other options I experienced in Barcelona and Spain in general. . . .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
2.6

I would not recommend this hostel for many reasons! The only thing good about this place is the somewhat good location. The room I stayed in was extremely dirty, and they nickel and dime you for everything (including luggage storage). My headphones were stolen from my locker (which was locked) by a staff member. I complained to the staff, but they were extremely rude and refused to check the registers of the lockers..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.1

I stayed here as a single traveller. Firstly the staff were nice enough. They didn't suggest anything for me being here on my own about any activities. The room was okay, not the cleanest but it was okay. The shower took ages to heat up and you have to keep pressing the button to get it to go on! Do not recommend the breakfast. Really poor. The roof top terrace is really small and not clean - littered with cigarette butts. I felt lonely here, but glad it was so near the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, has everything you need, the staff are always up for a good time and it's in a top location. Experienced backpacker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.