Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
7.7

Everything in the hostel went well except for the interactions with the staff. They came off as very ignorant/stuck up. There would be 3-5 of them behind the desk doing nothing but would act like it was the end of the world if you needed assistance of some sort. But other than that, rooms were great, bottom bunks have privacy curtains, social area was good and beer was cheap :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
6.9

Great location and nice staff but the room and facilities were pretty dirty, seems that they never clean that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed here one night with my friends in a private room. The room faced Gran Via so at night the street was louder than an interior room would be. Hot water and good wifi, good location and you can walk everywhere from here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
6.9

I booked a single private ensuite room, and I got a 4-bunk dorm room (I was the only occupant). Not what I was expecting, nor particularly comfortable. But there was hot water, and the location was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Hey, I really find this is a good place. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and beds comfortable. The only thing is that it is extremely noisy (at least the room I had) since there is a lot of traffic in front of the Hostel . The windows are not very isolated from the street noise or the cold. For me it was also very cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your opinion! Because of our central location in one of the main and most important avenues of Barcelona, the traffic could be noisy sometimes. The heating system is usually between 22-24 degrees in winter time, but is possible to change it from reception upon request. We look forward to see you again in Urbany BCNGO :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel was great in general, the staff as well, location especially was something that i really liked The kitchen could be cleaner, otherwise only recomendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

This is a good hostel! Good price, good staff, and good location! Maybe it was just because we came out of season, but it didn't have that hostel atmosphere we were hoping for. However, I could stay here again if I ever go to Barcelona again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We look forward to see you another time, maybe in high season to feel the Urbany Vibe :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Not a bad place to stay however the rooms were extremely stuffy and stank due to inadequate mechanical ventilation and locked/nailed shut windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your review! The rooms are ventilated every morning during the cleaning process. Due to security reasons, we are not allowed to keep the windows open during the afternoon/night, but air conditioning and heating system is regulable in every room. We hope to see you another time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.0

The building was alright, but my God... I've stayed in many hostels, and never have I encountered more insensitive and downright offensive guests. I stayed here 4 nights and on each I was woken, not at 8 or 9, but well past midnight. There was drinking and shouting in my room, lights turned on at 3am and an absolute disregard for anyone else in the room, by most in the room. I will never go back here. I know this may not be the hostels fault, but damn... Do not go here if you value sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We know sometimes some guests they do not respect the sleep and rest of the other guests. We hope to see you another time and make the best of your stay :)

31st Dec 2016
9.1

I like the location. Breakfast was good. However, my mattress was worn out. It was hard to get a good night's sleep. So, I checked into a different hostel for the remainder of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.