X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Reviews

C/Gran Via, 563, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
771 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Good: Great location, wifi works, no padlocks for spacious storage under the bunk beds, really cheap price. Bad: Bunk bed makes loud screachy sounds, low water pressure in the shower => takes forever to wash yourself and some random person came to the room 3 in the morning to use the shower and she wasn't staying in that dorm room! WTF! I had alarm set to 5.30 and then had to listen to someone taking a shower 2 meters from me in middle of the night. GRRRRRR.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely loved Urbany. It is a quick walk to La Rambla. I stayed in a 10 bed female dorm, I love tht they offer the all female dorms it definitely adds another level of comfort. The dorms are equipped with key card lockers so your valuables feel safe and the beds have curtains which can give you a little more privacy. The staff was AMAZING! They are fun, approachable and very helpful. Sign up to go out on the club bus, it's only 4 euro and your bound to make friends. Say hi to Anthon for me!


89%

The hostel was pretty easy to find, right on the main road. The facilities were really cool and the key cards provided that extra level of security. My 4 seater room, while slightly small, had a nice attached bathroom. The hostel has a bar with food attached. Breakfast is €3.5/day. Facilities are good but they are kinda strict about the 10.30 AM check out and you have to pay to keep your luggage there for even a couple of hours more.There's a nice terrace with jacuzzi, free internet and foosball


100%

Staff wer super helpful especially the British guy Anton who made the best tapas! He helped us out with everything! Good location, lots of people to meet and nice rooms. Only complaint I could make is the lflurescent green lighting in the hall ways which made it feel like you're in a hospital or something.


89%

Staff are pretty friendly and helpful especially the Welsh guy Antony!! He made our stay there amazing and helped my friend when they were sick. And cooked for us!! Rooms and clean and reasonably priced. Showers take a while to heat up or just stay cold sometimes. Good location easy to get metro.


94%

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well lighted. Definitely I will come back to stay and recommend


94%

Breakfast was affordable but could be better quality

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location, nice staff.


63%

The room is dirty and the bed bugs bite me!!


80%

I did not spent too much time in the hostel so I cannot really say whether the atmosphere was good or not. But, I found the staff VERY VERY helpful. So my experience of the Urbany Hostel was a good one. I would recommend it.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

it's a good hostel to meet people and make party, but if you want to sleep well chose a different one....climate was too strong, so I became sick und it's always a bit dirty (but thats a problem of guests not staff) you can watch movies the whole day and the party bus to the big clubs was really cool :)

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

AMAZING HOSTEL!! Best staff ever, so friendly and helpfull, they always trying to make you feel at home. Rooms are OK, very clean even in the big rooms. Bar is cheap and has a young and funny atmosphere, where you can meet a lot of people. Very secure and well located. Nothing bad to say. I'll be back for sure!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I enjoy the hostel, they have very good installations. Maybe you could do more activities in the living room, and have different types of food at the bar. The sangria could be better. One bathroom for 4 people in the room is not very good. Besides, you don´t have much privacy. Maybe it could have more bathroms in each floor


89%

Very good location, good facilities (computers, rooms, keycards, lockers, bar, laundry...) and good atmosphere. They organize some departures to the discos everyday. Its was cool and I met a lot of people. About the staff... Diego is a cool guy, from Uruguai. The others were just ok.


80%

Great atmosphere, great people, fun, safe, etc -- except the rooms smell a bit and the showers stink..but it's a hostel what can you do hah

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a brilliant time here! Highly recommend! Staff were lovely especially Alex, Josh & Anthon. Good location, clean, secure, a great place to meet people. Bit apprehensive about staying in a dorm for 20 people but it was fine, very secure, more social & the shower was actually fine. There was a bus each night from the hostel to clubs at the beach which was only 4€, which was fun. Made use of the kitchen & chill out area too. If your staying in Barcelona this is the place to be!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good hostel with great security and in a good location. Unfortunately the rooms were never very clean, with dirt and hair always all over the floor.


40%

Hostel is okay, but far from the best hostels on offer nowadays * Private / double rooms actually just four bed bunk bed dorm, rather than a queen bed * Cleaning staff just take out the trash & not much more. Jacuzzi needed cleaning * Crowd was very young (ie. 18) , the pub atmosphere was okay * Using Wifi requires you to like their page & check in on facebook .. poor reception downstairs * No walking tours, pub crawls -- just one club they take you to a night


100%

Amazing hostel, great atmosphere the staff were great they have activities at the bar every night and take you out to some great clubs for next to nothing. had a great time there would highly recomend

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel itself was really nice, but the atmosphere wasn't great. This is not a hostel for backpackers. It was full of 30-year-old lads on vacation and high school students on class trips. The facilities are very nice, and there's great locker drawers under each bunk bed.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(169 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback