Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Located at C/Gran Via, 563, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona Spain 08004 Bar C/Gran Via, 563
85% 1853
41.3844939 2.1612872
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.1

I stayed for 4 nights in the 20 bed mixed dorm, the best thing it has are the curtains on each bed, but still you almost can't sleep because the people come and make noise all night. There're enough showers and toilets in the room, there was never a queue. More than 20€ for a 20 bed dorm is too much. Keep in mind that you have to pay a deposit for the key and to hire a hairdryer, to pay for towels, lugguage storage, breakfast etc. The staff doesn't seem very friendly. The kitchen is very small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mizou90
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel is perfect , stuff are awesome, i really had great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Room was really dirty when I moved in, bathroom was actually quite disgusting. Clearly hadn't been cleaned in a number of days. The other people in the room came back at 4am and started playing music and smoking weed and had to be told to get out of the room and go elsewhere (isn't it obvious when 3 other people are trying to sleep?). This isn't the hostels fault obviously but still it wasn't pleasant. The staff on reception and at the bar were excellent and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

I had so much fun in Urbany Hostel, the staff is very helpful and friendly. If u want to have fun for sure this is the place but its also cosy to rest from your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
5.4

Safety measures are in place to make you feel safe, however, some of the staff really needs to be trained on customer service. I received attitude and disrespectful backhand comments from this one receptionist after asking her for help. Some of the other staff seems to not care about you needs, so this really affected how much I was able to enjoy the hostel. On another topic, their breakfast is worth the money so grab some food and get ready for an awesome day in BCN.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in so far on my gap year trip through Europe. Awesome vibe and friendly staff. I liked the events they do especially the one on the rooftop. The pool was a nice touch. Clean and good kitchen area, everything was in good condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Incredible stay! Loved every minute of it will be coming back 100% So much fun in the bar area with everyone. Good place to socialise with other travellers. We all went out that night to party together with the guys from the hostel. They were so friendly and cared a lot about us. Tapas night on the rooftop was cool too. I liked my dorm. You get a personal light, electric socket, mini desk and the locker underneath your bed is massive. Air con worked super happy I slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed in a 10 bed female dorm and had no problems, other than two drunken roommates one night - but this is what I expect in Barcelona! The hostel is expensive but so is every other hostel around. I stayed here as I was attending an event close by, but if I stayed in Barcelona again I'd pick somewhere closer to the beach. The breakfast was great and not your typical bread and cereal hostel breakfast, even though you had to pay €4 for it. The security was very good at this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I have stayed in so far. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The facilities are great. There is always something happening at the hostel with all the games and bar. I Even though there is a bar they don't mind you bring some drinks in from the shops. This is quite a party hostel as there's usually a bit of noise, however I never had a problem with hearing it while in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

A bit of a party hosyel, but location, staff, and facilities were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.