Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel BCN GO!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Located at C/Gran Via, 563, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona Spain 08004 Bar C/Gran Via, 563
82% 2057
41.3844939 2.1612872
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.0

Hey, I really find this is a good place. Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and beds comfortable. The only thing is that it is extremely noisy (at least the room I had) since there is a lot of traffic in front of the Hostel . The windows are not very isolated from the street noise or the cold. For me it was also very cold at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

This is a good hostel! Good price, good staff, and good location! Maybe it was just because we came out of season, but it didn't have that hostel atmosphere we were hoping for. However, I could stay here again if I ever go to Barcelona again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Not a bad place to stay however the rooms were extremely stuffy and stank due to inadequate mechanical ventilation and locked/nailed shut windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
6.0

The building was alright, but my God... I've stayed in many hostels, and never have I encountered more insensitive and downright offensive guests. I stayed here 4 nights and on each I was woken, not at 8 or 9, but well past midnight. There was drinking and shouting in my room, lights turned on at 3am and an absolute disregard for anyone else in the room, by most in the room. I will never go back here. I know this may not be the hostels fault, but damn... Do not go here if you value sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.1

I like the location. Breakfast was good. However, my mattress was worn out. It was hard to get a good night's sleep. So, I checked into a different hostel for the remainder of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
4.0

I have been robbed in my hostel along with all my roomates. People lost money, jewellery, shirts and wallets. However I ended up losing two professional cameras with high value. I did not feel safe to stay for another night as I missed my train to Paris on the day I checked out. I had all my belongings in my locker and the most important things have been taken away from me. Out of frustration I hope other people reading this do not follow the same situation I had to faced unexpectedly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.7

nice place to stay, lots of security. Beds a bit squeaky but ok. Only problem was really cold showers. The bedding was clean and provided upon check in. The breakfast was really good and good for gluten free people too. Remember to lock your stuff up in the drawers though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.1

Stayed here with my brother for one night. All in all very nice hostel, cool staff, great rooms, would recommend. Walk to Catalunya cca 10-15 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

There was some confusion with the booking when we got there but it was handled well and quickly. It's in a great location and the staff was very friendly. the beds were very comfy but did not feel the cleanest. The curtain to close off the bed definitely should be cleaned more often!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel close to the centre of Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your opinion. We hope to see you again in Urbany BCNGO! Regards from all the staff :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.