X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel BCN GO! Reviews

C/Gran Via, 563, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
829 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Not as much of a party hostel as hoped but close enough to bars and pubs for it to work out ok. Food was poor but the facilities were great, rooms were clean and staff were very helpful.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really good place to stay. IT HAS A BIT OF EVERYTHING

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

This hostel was a very good choice. A ten minute walk to La Rambla and twenty minute walk to the cathedral. I stayed in a 20 person bed and other than the smell of the people had no complaints. Because I was on a bottom bunk it had a curtain, making the bed secure and cozy. The lockers were also a great addition as they were safe and easy to use with just your key. The hostel also offered trips to night clubs for a small fee which was very handy when it came to Barcelona clubs.


91%

This hostel was perfectly located from the moment we got off public transportation to getting back to the airport on our last day. My suggestion is to take either the bus or the train to the hostel. For me the bus seemed more clear and direct if you're going and it is your first time there, because it runs right along grand vie and literally drops you off about 2 blocks straight away. The desk managers were awesome and helpful from the beginning. Letting us know what the hostel itself had to off

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • anward123
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good price, comfortable beds, curtains to not be disturbed... We didn't like the long queue at the desk, and we were surprised by the window of the shower facing another building, with transparent glass and no curtain. It's disturbing (except if you are exhibitionist).


80%

Había algunas puertas rotas, a una de los baños se le caia el pomo y quizá sería buena idea poner algun cartel de silencio en las habitaciones compartidas grandes Any doors was broken, a little bit noisy

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great Place High tech to secure your luggage A+++ Very friendly staff!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much!! We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you back in the hostel. Best regards, Urbany staff.

89%

Best thing ever was the curtains in the big rooms, I had complete privacy which I really liked. Good atmosphere very easy to meet people. Decent deal of 3.50 for breakfast. Staff was fine although I had a guest come over to the bar and no one told me they have to leave ID so they came over and were really rude and forceful to my guest which was a bit annoying. Decent location, I never used the metro just walked everywhere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We apologize for the incident you faced with your friend, but in those cases we need to be very careful and strict to avoid that any person who is not a guest of the hostel come in to the building with not good intentions, safety and security are a priority for us. Best regards and we hope to see you back(also your friend ;) Urbany team.

97%

very reasonable price, very nice staff, safe and clean, well organized, and very good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are pleased to read comments written by satisfied guests, we hope to see you back in our lovely city. Best regards, Urbany team.

77%

The hostel set up has a very chill vibe for the 20s age group. With bar and movie room it's a cool place to hang out. However I think they should have sacrificed some of the room they built for fun for the kitchen because the fridge is way to small so good luck finding your food and the kitchen is not very clean at all. The majority of staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom and floor in my room felt like they were not cleaned over the 4 days I was there but this is really my only complaint

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Water from the showers pooled in various spots in the dorm room during the day and toilet paper was empty 50% of the time. Some hostel workers were hesitant to recommend restaurants or bars in the area and instead solely promoted the onsite bar and restaurant. Terrace closes at 9pm which means there is no outdoor space to relax in the evening, which is a shame in such a temperate city such as Barcelona.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Due to neighbors complaints we have agreement to close the terrace at 10pm, after this time any customer can join our common room with sofas, movies, foosball table, pool table, bar, etc. I have shared your review with the Team and we are very shocked by the descriptions because they always try to give the best advices(restaurants, etc) as you can read in many reviews before, we hope to see you again and have the chance to change your mind. Thank you for your comment. Best regards, Urbany staff

66%

The fluorescent green hall ways was sickening and tacky. The showers were terrible. Good security.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the light of the corridors. With the shower we have a system to save water, the sustainability and the enviroment are important for us but we apologize for the inconvenience that can cause.Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in Urbany hostel! Best regards, Urbany Staff

89%

Efficient hostel, nice staff. If you dreaming about spending a night in Ikea, this is were your dream can come true.


74%

Really did not like the green lights throughout the hallway. Would have liked more natural light in the room, only one tiny window and couldn't get warm water in the shower. Wide range of food for breakfast. Very hard out security with swipecards.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent hostel, probably the best hostel ive stayed in stayed in a 16 bed dorm rooms where clean, well spaced out, clean, really liked the key card locker draw and bed side sockets including usb charging port staff were very helpful, when i go back to barcelona i will definitely go back here

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Really great atmosphere and excellent location

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay here would love to go back.


100%

Was really happy with everything except the fact that they are anal about the 10am checkout. You lose a 10euro deposit if not


100%

Best hostel in Europe


86%

Rooms for 4 are small but still practical. It's better than being in a large, noisy dorm. Shower water pressure is terrible, done on purpose to save water. Paying for luggage storage is a bit tight. Overall though a good place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(159 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback