Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
4.6

Good location, most staff were friendly. Though one guy, who seemed to be a manager wouldn't let me borrow the phone when I was nearly in tears about an emergency. Kitchen always filthy. Bathrooms were always wet all over the floor. I had a cockroach in the bathroom as big as my thumb. Rooms were freezing and the aircon was very fume-y. You weren't allowed to open the window for fresh air. The 1 good thing about the bedrooms was a little curtain for privacy and a lockable drawer under the bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2017
2.6

This hostel was a complete nightmare. When we first arrived because they were "on break" AT 11:15 PM after coming straight from the airport. They refused to check me in for an hour. It is also false that they have a private double room (which is what I booked for myself) I was given a completely different room, which was not clean. When I said something I was told to leave and sleep on the streets and they said they don't know of Hostelworld and would not give a refund. HORRIBLE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
6.9

The hostel is too big, rather hotel than hostel. you feel like a number, rather than a person. Extreme security and cleanliness, which could be considered a plus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindseyrkeen
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
4.6

The people at the front desk were not helpful at all if you were trying to find train or buses they would not offer advice. They had a patio but they close it by ten thirty so you can't really enjoy it. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everybody in the rooms next to you. The showers don't stay on you have to keep pressing the handle or you'll only get about 10 second of water. Also the group of people staying is fairly young between 18-20 so unless you're that age I would say no.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.3

Good facilities and location for a short stay, rooms are a little small if you plan to spend more than a couple days there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
5.1

The cleaning staff had no respect with me and my friends. We were sleeping and they just got into the room and started making loud noises and they turned the light on and opened the window. It was not one day only, was everyday. I know that they need to clean it, but not with all this disrespect with the guests. It is worth noting that me and all the guests have the right to sleep and wake up anytime we want, and obvious in calm and no bothering.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
7.7

Overall a good stay here, the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. There was a party bus that takes you out to a bar/club which is a good deal. The hostel is so big so it was hard to get to know anyone that wasn't in your room. Lots of young sports teams stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
6.9

There is definitely some atmosphere and life at this hostel if you go to the terrace. Clean bathrooms decent beds everything ok. However it's so far from the center that you should factor in transport costs into every night you're there. It's at least 2.5€ to center and 2.5€ back to the hostel so you're not saving money by staying here for 22€ a night instead of 27/30€ a night for a more central located place where you can walk everywhere. :/ Next time I'll stay in the center! Sorry!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.7

Pretty cool hostel , affordable and located not far from Sagrada familia I was expecting the breakfast is included with a room , since most Hostels in USA &Canada are included the breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing place, great way to meet new people and discover new places for cheap, the view is simply breathtaking from the roof, the staff is very welcoming !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×