Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaypkab4796
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Amazing place, and very helpful and understanding staff. The room locker are for your specific key card and can fit my 68 litre bag with room to spare! The in room bathroom and shower is really nice too. Amazing view and super close to transit system and good morning coffee places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RuffMeRight
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Amazing you won't get hotel quality but it's a hostel! All the staff were amazing and willingly to help. Rooms were clean, drinks are cheap, and the atmosphere is amazing. Definitely would stay again when I return to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic atmosphere. The third floor always had music and was full of great people. There's plenty of events running to keep you busy. My only negative is that it's a fair walk away from most things so I had to walk/ use the metro a lot. But other than that I would totally recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

It was my second time in BCN and the hostel experience was amazing. I had booked for just one night, but the day after I booked again in the same place cuz I really didn't need to look anywhere else... The Staff were amazing. Only have to say thanks. Go there, you will not regret.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.3

Pretty good stay at Urbany Hostel. Didn't have a good expierence in barcelona due to a pick pocket but the staff at the hostel were very helpful when I was in a tricky situation! The hostel is very big and has a fun atmosphere. Location is a bit out of the way of the main city Centre but is very close to metro lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skidkid1
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed in this hostel twice, both times had great experiences, massive vibes had something on every night and was just such a great night! 1 of us lost our phone and the staff helped and ended up getting it back, recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.0

The beginning of my stay at Urbany Hostel started off horrible.. beyond words. My friend and I arrived at the hostel and upon check in, they request a 20 euro deposit for the room keys. We did not have cash and were directed to the ATM. The ATM was broken and after telling them there was no other ATM near by they would not let us check in. One of the workers there, a younger man with black hair and black facial hair started speaking poorly about us in Spanish..not knowing we understood Spanish.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect place to be in Barcelona. Not in city center, but close to metro station and train, Sagrada Familia, and the BEACH! Staff is great, and funny... I'll miss the Rooftop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
7.1

The cleanliness of the hostel in first viewing is fine. We stayed for 6 nights so we seen what the cleaners do when guest leave and new ones arrive. The beds are "wiped" down with a cloth. The sheets were not washed. One of our pillows had blood stains on them and we dread to think what the other stains were. Yes it's a cheap hostel but I would definitely expect the sheets and bedding to be washed each time a new arrivals came at a bare minimum. I dread to think if they have ever been washed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mohamedelsheshtawy8449
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Really amazing hostel the problem is the location but it has neat public metro station but really over all its perfect hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.