X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3393 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The advertisement on hostel world gave a better image of the hostel. The hostel was far from central regions. It is necessary to rent extra sheets, which we hadn't anticipated in advance, because sleeping on what is provided is very unhygienic. The facilities were very basic and nothing special. Furthermore, online was advertising a gym and swimming pool which we say nor heard of at all.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belize
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Urbany Hostel was a good place to stay for my first hostel! We stayed in a private twin room and it was very clean and we were provided with sheets and a towel. The staff was helpful and check-in was quick. We did have to give a $10 euro deposit each when checking in which we got back upon check-out. The hostel was about a 10 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia, a 5 minute walk to a plaza with shops and restaurants, and another 5 minute walk to a metro station.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were surprisingly nice and very clean. The location was good, very close to the Sagrada Familia, but a little far from other places we wanted to go to in Barcelona. Only thing that wasn't good was when we checked in we were told we each had to submit a 10€ deposit for our key cards, which we did not know. That information should have been laid out in the confirmation email.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

They don't change their sheets in between visitors and that is disgusting

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We were only in town one night to celebrate a birthday but the hostel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location makes everything walkable. Would recommend :)

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great time spending in the hostel. The employers were very cool and friendly. You can feel like home. I miss the place, the employers and all the people that I've met and I partied with.

  • 12th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

It wasn't much to talk about but the staff were very nice and helpful. You get what you pay for as in, bare minimum, but we had no real complaints other than the fact that the kitchen wasn't clean and our room was uncomfortably hot. Decent.


57%

the staff takes too long too check you in ,20 minutes to give you the magnet card and directions to your room plus payment for reservation that`s well too long. the girl had no idea what she was doing. When we arrived at the hostel we were welcomed by one guy and then he started to talk to his colleague who was new and completely ignored us hence the girl decided to help us even thought she wasn`t very experience enough. Coudn`t really use the kitchen as not enough of utilities Too hot in room

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Can't fault it, cheap and fun

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had an absolutely incredible time staying at Urbany. The people there were so welcoming, the staff was awesome and really made you feel at home. Any questions I had about things to do, they immediately had recommendations and we're happy to help.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and cool staff ! Thanks a lot

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Super nice hostel, friendly and clean !

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

I paid for a private for two people, but we got a 4-person dorm they said we'd have to ourselves. It was private, but it sucks not having a full bed. The shower leaked every day soaking the carpet. The shower was also push-button, which is super annoying and awful. The kitchen was big, but lacked good tools or proper lighting. People were using their cell-phones to illuminate cooking surfaces. There were a lot of kids and it didn't look like the photos. It was a decent hostel, but not great.


94%

Nice comfortable beds and good showers! very important to me. The card system is really good for people who always forget their keys, people like me. The only minus point is the heat during the night. But thats a personal thing.

  • 2nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel; much space; you can reach everything easily; good kitchen with fridges, where you will find a place for your stuff and everything you need to cook. Maybe it's better to have bedclothes with you, bc they don't change the blanket and pillow after every stay. But yeah, we are waiting for our postcard, which we give to the guy at the reception on the 28th December.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The photos showed a better structure of the Hostel than it actually was. It could have a better commum area. Great activities for everybody staying at the Hostel!


94%

Enough a convenient location - just 10 minutes walk to the Sagrada Familia. Friendly staff. Clean room with a bathroom. Personal safes in the room. The security system allows you to get at only some floors (yours, reception, kitchen etc) - so, you will not meet visitors from other floors near your room :)) A hearty buffet style for a breakfast. It was nice to have breakfast included in the price, because we were a group. Gracias! :)

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Worth staying.definitely.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the hostel, the friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, entertainment, easy access to floors, secure building, close metro station, overall perfect hostel!!

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great clean rooms and bathrooms! Excellent staff who are genuinely great people who can help with questions and great to talk to as well.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback