Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
81% 3812
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed for 3days in Urbany Hostek Barcelona, It was really good, location is near to metro station, staffs were really nice, the rooms were clean, generaly I reccomend you to stay in this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

+ Good location close to metro line and walking distance to Sagrada Famillia; shops and cafes around the corner; + bathroom cleaned everyday - everyday someone something was stolen from guests - be careful! - the room was pretty small - we were three in a four ppl room so it was ok; - impossible to use laundry service after 10 pm - breakfast served in the hostel was no good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Great hostel in a nice area, you have to get the metro to the most central area but its only a few stops and with a T10 ticket it works out as €1 a journey. Good facilities but very quiet at this time of year, i bet it will be great in the summer especially the 2 amazing terraces. We booked a private room which was great value, i highly recommend this option if there are 2 or more in your party. Bar staff were lovely, desk staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.7

The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. The shared rooms were pretty small and the beds were very uncomfortable. The location is not very central however the hostel is very affordable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
5.7

The rooms are extremely small to fit 4 people in, it feels as if you are suffocating. I personally saw the "cleaning" that happens when a new person comes and all they do is fold the sheets and make the bed look pretty... no washing, no changing- nothing. While the staff is all young, some look like they have no idea while others are clearly the bosses- not always friendly. The beds have no privacy courtains so besides being on top of each other there is no privacy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels if you're looking for a nice yet cheap place where to stay during your holidays. 3 mins walking from the metro station, directly connected to the major city attractions and to the airport. I stayed in an 8 bed girls only room. There was a bathroom and 8 lockers inside. The staff was really nice, there were two guys -Rafael and Belen- who organized different activities every night and brought the hostel's guests to clubs (free entrance). So much fun. Also, great mojitos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

-Close to metro and bus -13th floor rooftop view -Good breakfast buffet for decent price -Tight rooms with no option to open window (sauna) -Good security with key card to everything -Kitchen is pretty small and have bad setup (especially for so many rooms and people they can facilitate) -Location is pretty central, not much fun around though. -Not a very hostel vibe. Feels more like a hotel with school restaurant but it has great terrass.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
4.3

PLEASE READ!! I can deal with a lot of things that were wrong with this hostel BUT - THEY DONT WASH THE SHEETS AND PILLOW CASES! My friend and I watched the house keeper take a wash cloth and poorly wipe down the sheets and pillow case for the next people to arrive in that bed. So if you like a clean bed please don't stay here. I was absolutely disgusted when I seen this. The staff were rude but I can deal with that but the bedding not being washed is absolutely disgusting and unsanitary.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lavilledecoco2166
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.1

Hotel like quality with the added bonus of having a kitchen! We had a private room and were very happy with our stay, great access to the airport and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.