Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
82% 3703
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Really nice, clean and safe hostel. They have a big terrase with amazing view, with bar and other things which make really great atmosphere. Location is a bit far from city center if you walk, but metro is close enough. Elevators are a bit confusing, because sometimes you have t use two different to come to kitchen of lundry room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
6.3

I Booked for 3 days and they told me that we had do change room on my last night, i said ok ( not fair but is ok ) then we had to wake up on my last night early to check out and guess what ? our new room wasnt available...just after 14:00.. I paid for 3 nights and i had to wait outsite till my new room be ready. i never saw before something like that, i tried to said that i wanted my new room ready after my first check out and the girl at reception said that wasnt her problem. I Do NOT Recomen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.4

The mattress and pillow protectors were not clean -you had to pay extra for sheets- these should be provided as it is a bit unsettling when you have suspicious stains all over your bed. Good location to the Metro, but a bit far to walk into the city centre when it's hot. The lockers in room were a good size for backpacks, I liked the shelves and power points by each bed for charging phone. Staff were friendly, hostel was fairly clean, overall was nice but didn't feel as sociable as other hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Not the best location, but close to metro to get anywhere you wish and close to the sagrada familia church. No a/c and windows barely open so room was extremely hot. Bar open every night which was a good place to meet people with cheap drinks. Hostel has a bus to the club every night. Overall decent stay but you can get better places for your money, they charge you for a lot of extras not included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. BUT, it'd be nice if there was a sign or something reminding people about the atm skimmers, used an atm they suggested and totally forgot skimmers existed and my card got shut off by someone stealing my info at the atm. The location is just alright, had to take taxis everywhere but the metro is close. Breakfast is okay, you get a lot for the money. Very safe and clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.0

Feel of a massive hotel and not a good place to meet people. Staff are disinterested people just doing their job

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
3.7

Booked a twin room for one week. Well below expectations for several reasons: -Room was extremely dirty -Extremely noisy 24/7 -Location isn't great - nearish to Sagrada Familia but far from everthing else and in a sketchy party of the city -Staff were all poorly trained/unhelpful/unknowledgable -Had a weird issue with room where the lights automaticaly switch on at 6am every morning, waking us up -Not even that cheap, especially considering the above. 100% would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.7

Look, I didn't love it. The wifi was good. Not in a particularly good location. On a pretty good metro line, though. There are better hostels in Barcelona.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel is located max 15 minutes by metro from the centre, and about a 20-min walk from La Sagrada Familia. The staff at reception were helpful and it is very secure. HOWEVER. We stayed in the 8-bed mixed dorm. The bed sheets seemed dirty, the air conditioner was leaking so the floor was very wet, and the bathroom was not nice at all. Managed to see in to a 4-bed dorm and it was much different - a lot cleaner and much nicer bathroom. You definitely get what you pay for in the 8-bed dorm!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Very handy place to stay, only a minute walk from clot station which has both metro and train so its very handy for getting around the city! You need a key card to get in the main doors of the hotel and to go up to your floor in the lift so it feels very safe staying here. Reception staff were friendly and willing to help any time,the room was cleaned daily and there was food and drinks available from inside the hostel so all round was a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.