Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
84% 3577
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Reception were nice and checked me in quickly they also gave me good advice about shops close by. Staff at night were great and the party bus was awesome! I had such a good night and was super easy to make friends playing games they had organised. The rooftop was cool too. I'm definitely coming back here if I come to Barcelona again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Unfortunately, booked in during a time of a lot of school trips which made the atmosphere quite young and less of a travellers place. However, this wasn't the hostels fault and we found out this happened rarely. Overall a good hostel. A bit too far from the main beach and Las Ramblas but close to Sagrada Familia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.9

This hostel is a little far from the city center, have to take the metro. The security and rooms are good, but they do not have any free storage space for after check out- you have to pay to get lockers. Also, they store luggage for you prior to check in but I was made to pay for a locker even then. The breakfast is quite good. Not much of a lounge/ hang out area to relax/ get to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Only thing to comment on is that because the hostel is booked for school groups & one of these was very young in age difficult to enjoy hostel bar & entertainment area in evening. Children have every right to enjoy & feel comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is perfectly located. It is 2 blocks from a major metro station, and just a 25 minute walk to the beach. The staff are very helpful. We arrived late in the evening and they called a restaurant for us to stay open so we could grab some food. The lady at the front desk showed where we could find a less crowded beach that more locals went to and we had a great time. With the hostel, you can also get transport to and skip the line for some of the popular nightclubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

This is a good hostel for the basics such as cleanliness, kitchen facilities, etc. but there was NO ATMOSPHERE AT ALL. If you're looking to go to a party hostel and have a good time THIS IS NOT THE ONE! I arrived on a Friday and my overall impression was that it would be a fun hostel, but when i walked into the common area there must have been about 30 KIDS aged 12-18 which made up most of the people. Lame atmosphere, no worthwhile activities or fun. NOT A GOOD PLACE TO HAVE FUN IN BARCELONA

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.6

the staff wasn't very willing to help and gave short answers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anakostovic
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel is huge and gorgeous. It feels like a hotel. The building is modern and very easy to spot and it's right across the street from the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, lockers, really clean, excellent security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

the hostel lies very conveniently near the city centre. it is very secure (you need your keycard even to use the elevator), clean and stylish. you can say, it's desinged for "party people" but i myself wasn't there to drink and i wasn't bothered by anyone or anything. in my room on the 8th floor i didn't hear any (loud) noises and could sleep very well! i would strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.