Hostelworld.com

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
84% 3529
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Urbany is a great hostel! We ended up being a bit unlucky because many high schools were taking their end of year trip and they were staying there so the crowd was not what we expected but we still had a good time there. We were also not the closest hostel to the beach or the centre but we enjoy having a kitchen so that was a choice for us. We also ended up having a private washroom for our room which was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were so friendly and helpful, alsways willing to help. The hostel was easy to find and clean. I didn't want to party and still enjoyed my time there. However, if I had wanted to, it would have been easy to enjoy myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indigoupton
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
4.9

The hostel was nice looking.. But our room was rarely cleaned and it's the biggest party hostel I've ever been to.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a great place to stay! The staff is really friendly, very safe Bar with fun and interactive games organise to make a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
2.3

When we got into our dorm we noticed hair and dirt on our sheets, I went to reception to ask why they we're dirty and they told me that they don't change those sheets! That the sheets that were on our beds were 'basic sheets', and that they were only changed sometimes. We could either choose to sleep on them, use our own or hire clean sheets for 2 euro. And they don't even tell people this initially , so guests assume the sheets are fresh. Horrible! Staff also rude. Locker keys didn'

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff is great. Rooms r a little crammed. Location was not ideal for my preference. It was right next to a metro but I like to walk around everywhere. Not really close to any good food places. Breakfast was good. The lockers were well secured but not very big. Wifi is fine... Doesn't work in Lobby but works in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Bit of a party atmosphere. More a hotel than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Loved this place! The staff were very friendly and so helpful! If you have tickets needing printed they will do it for you! Very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.1

The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's location is convenient to the Clot metro stop. I know Barcelona is an expensive city, but I think don't think you get your money's worth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
5.1

really expensive for the small space in the dormitory. The bathrooms were extremely small as well. 5 people in that room was a tight fit. The staff was not very friendly or helpful at all with our issue. The breakfast was horrendous, and the general amenities were overall very meh. One of my least favorite hostels ever; do not recommend. Because you needed to buy sheets, nobody seemed to, which made the actual bed and pillow seem much more gross. They were overall unhelpful. Bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.