Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
83% 3661
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • corndo
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel itself was pretty good, it was a little far away from the city but was on a metro line. Wasn't that much of an issue but still annoying if you wanted to go out for dinner or drinks at night. The facilities were nice but the staff were quite clicky. They were sometimes a little awkward and there were so many of them and they stuck together. It made the atmosphere of the bar and communal areas a little rigid. However, when asked they were happy to help but never the extra mile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Tbe place was nice and very clean. Very satisfied with our stay. Just very far from the airport. The taxi cost us 45 Euros. Close to the Metro which will take you anywhere you want to go. The set up of the rooms was very nice. I'll definitely stay here if ever I come back without a lot of luggage. I'll recommend it to travelers of all ages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, nice dorms and great lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The bathroom has the shower situated where one cannot take a shower if another is using the toilet. They charge for fresh sheets/towels (even the first ones), the menu is edible ay best, and there'smust take the metro to go sightseeing. However, the metro is a city block away, which is its saving grace.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff were quite good except for one guy had no idea about anything. Atmosphere some nights were good but the place is like a huge 13 level cheap hotel, hard to get people together. Overall the place was alright, have stayed in worse places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

This Hostel is GREAT!! You will enjoy there a lovely room (i had one with 8 beds) and there is a shower and toilet in the room! this was great. the rooms and toillets were clean all 4 nights! at least the staff there are really helpfull and motivated. beer is only 2,50€ ;) i'll come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel was affordable and minimal. It was fine for a one night stay other then that it felt too much like college.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.6

We didn't like the hostel. They try to get your money everywhere. When you want to pay your stay by credit card (who has 100€ cash?), they charge you 2€ extra. It's the first time that happen in the whole Spain. Then, you go to your room and there is no sheets, 2€ for the location of sheets, same thing for towels. Alcohol in the hostel is expensive. Go to the 24h convenience store. Plus, we didn't fit in this hostel, people were really too young (14-15 years old) for us to meet up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Def a party hostel. Lots of mixed ages. Everyone was really nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Amazingly clean hostel, although upon getting the room key we found the room hadn't been made yet when we informed the cleaning team they were so quick to amend it. The staff at the desk didn't work as hard as the cleaning staff and you could really tell the cleaners dedicated so much hard work to making it clean and tidy. The location is great and the rooms are small yet do their job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.