Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Such a good vibe here! Lots of fun socializing and meeting everyone in the hostel. Great common area to hang out in with a bar and terrace. Would be nice if they somehow tried to room people with others of similar age

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.7

All fine for a couple of days. The hostel is very nice and well organized, but the price too high to be a hostel. You can efforts the price if you are a worker, but for a student I would suggest to find something else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.3

Best hostel staff out there! They were super fun and always knew where to eat/drink/sightsee. Even though it was a little bit further from the city centre, there was plenty of things to do in the area. Would recommend this hostel if you want to turn up as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agodonoghue
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

The staff members at Urbany were awesome, they were always willing to help and always very friendly. The facilities were very clean and the hostel itself was very secure (key card entrance and lockers). The cafeteria and bar were always fun and a great area to hang out at in the evening. The location is a little ways out from major attractions, but the metro is very close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
6.3

If you're looking for a hostel to party at, this place is quite good despite being a little far from central Barcelona (but quite close to the metro) If you're looking for somewhere with a quieter atmosphere, this place will not be for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.6

I had a very early flight the next morning, so I barely stayed one night. It's a little bit out of the way. A huge place, so the staff knows what they are doing, but not very personalized. It seemed like most everyone was there to party, which could be good or bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

After all the hostels I have stayed at in my travels , I can surely say that this has been by far the most enjoyable. From the facilities to the rooms and lounge area I have no complaints . However I would say the number one asset this hostel has is the staff , very welcoming , knowledgeable and for the most part travelers themselves . I don't think I'll find a hostel that can top this one . Cheers !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Great staff, very friendly and good facilities. Enjoyed the way they gathered people together to go to the clubs over the weekend. Metro station just a 2 minute walk which is then just a 5 minutes ride to the centre which is great. Can't relate to the atmosphere as such due to the place being 3/4 full by school kids. Would definit4go back if I returned to barcelona which I hopefully will.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was AWESOME. Really big thanks for personal, they are awesome. Best wishes, by Lithuanian guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

This Urbany is better all around then the other Urbany other then location to tourist stuff. This Urbany is closer to all the good clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.