Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
82% 3778
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lavilledecoco2166
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.1

Hotel like quality with the added bonus of having a kitchen! We had a private room and were very happy with our stay, great access to the airport and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the hostel is 2 metro stops from Sagrada Familia. The nearest metro is about a 5-7 minute walk. The rooms are clean with updated facilities and great lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

3 of us shared a private room here and enjoyed our stay. Sheets and towels were provided and the staff was very friendly. Centrally located for everything we were looking to do and visit. Would recommend for anyone looking to come thru Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Great new building with a hotel feel. Activities organized nightly. Many group travelers. Really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

I only stayed here for a night but the staff was super friendly and the facilities were good. The rooms were really small and the hallways were lit with neon green lights which gave it a weird space odyssey vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a really good experience. The staff is really helpful and polite. It was clean and security is on high level. PRs organize party bus and the entrance to the clubs as well as the shot for only 4 euros. Really good for the young people. It was a pretty nice stay in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
6.0

Disappointed. I won't recommend it and if I have to stay in Barcelona another night, I will choose another place. The staff can be nice depending on who you talk to! Super sad. The room is more or less clean, some beds are dirty (the mattress). But Positive point : you have free lockers and hot showers! You have to pay for the breakfast but it's quite okay. The location is not that good. Metro 5/10min but you have to take it To go to the center otherwise it's long way to walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.6

Happily recommend to my friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

The hostel was very clean and nice. The building itself feels a bit more like a hotel since it has 13 floors. The views from the rooftop are beautiful. The atmosphere is nice and the bar is big. The staff organizes dirrerent activities (beerpong, karaoke etc.) and there is a different night club for every night. Also one of my favorite things was the breakfast: for only 3euros you can get a big buffet. I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel for meeting people and going out and partying. They have a nice large balcony next to the hostel cafe/bar and have beer pong in the night time here and the pub crawls are wild. Staff was super cool. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.