Hostelworld.com

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
86% 3471
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained rooms. Security is very good. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
7.4

The staff are very nice and helpful. the rooms are clean, there are outlets by each bed and lockers for your stuff. however, the hostel had rented out the majority of its rooms to grade schools, and the bar was always overrun with ten year olds. There was no party atmosphere. It is a 50 minute walk from city Centre. Don't stay here if you want to party, find somewhere closer and full of young adults, not children.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! It is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff really make it a time to remember. The hostel is clean, high tech, comfortable, and reliable. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone that is traveling to Barcelona !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is almost perfect!! The strong point - the best breakfast I ever had in any hostel. The weak point - the first hostel I ever stayed in which charges for luggage storing after check-out..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
5.1

The hostel is far too loud; people running in the halls and groups of young teenagers/tweens everywhere. As a person that loves staying in hostels and meeting people, it felt more like a middle school than a fun hostel experience. This place was clean and secure but if you're looking for a group hostel setting with a family feel, this is not the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place, had a fantastic time staying here. Really close to some great little spots. What really made this was the staff. So helpful and good fun. Miks, Jordyn, Darius, Carlos, Effie, Victor were some of the staff that helped make the stay in Barcelona one of the best on my trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.3

The place was real big, pretty nice set up though. Lets cut to the chase. The facilites were pretty aight. The push button shower situated in the midst of the bathroom with no separación between it and the rest of the wash closet was odd. The beds were comfy. Ooh the water did get too hot on that shower though, and it didnt seem very changeable. In other news, the place seems to sell itself as a youth hostel but there were full families and full grown adults there. Which is fine but like, weird

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostals I have ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Cannot fault the hostel it was honestly great - very central, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. However it concerns me they don't really change bed sheets which we witnessed about 3 times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Urbany hostel was clean and had a nice kitchen and bar/lounge area. It could have had better value because it didn't include linens, towels, or breakfast, but if you can bring your own it's not really a problem. It was one of the very few hostels I've stayed in where the free WiFi actually worked on floors other than the lobby, and I was on one of the highest floors. The location, Clot, wasn't great- it was hard to find any food places open at night, though it was Easter weekend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.