Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Everything was AWESOME. Really big thanks for personal, they are awesome. Best wishes, by Lithuanian guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.7

This Urbany is better all around then the other Urbany other then location to tourist stuff. This Urbany is closer to all the good clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.3

The place was great but the description given had a lot of lies. It is not right next to the Sagrada Familia, it's a 10 minute walk. There are no "girls rooms" to use hair dryers and hair straighteners. The beach is a lot farther than a 15 minute walk. Also, the front desk staff was not very friendly. The events staff, however, were fantastic. I had high expections that were not met but besides that the place is good quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2017
6.9

Cool hostel but had problem with room reservation. We reserved a female dorm but in the middle of the night a guy walks in and takes one of the empty beds. Apparently the system had changed our reservation and put us in a mixed dorm, but we were not informed. We talked with many staff the following day who promised to fix the situation, but nothing happened b/c the hostel was all booked. Ultimately they found an empty bed and the guy switched rooms. (Be sure to confirm room type at check in)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
2.9

Stayed at the urbany hostel in Barcelona for 5 nights and it was one of the worst experiences. We arrived very late at night to be greeted by the man working at reception who was high and making our first encounter very unenjoyable. He was so high to the point where he couldn't even figure out the debit card machine which then made us go to the ATM to take out money which in the end caused us to be charged extra unnecessary money (1 of many reviews)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.7

Everything was very clean. Sheets provided and bathrooms cleaned daily. Staff was very fri badly and helpful. Location was not the best, as you had to take at least a 15 minute metro to get anywhere touristy excluding Sagrada Familia. There were also a lot of young student groups, which affected the atmosphere of the hostel. Not any sense of community. For a couple of nights stay it was more than adequate, but I would have liked to be more central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Rooms clean and a good balance between price and services. A very nice view from the balcony in the common area, good and cheap breakfast. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
7.4

I hate this hostel and like it at the same time. Negative: the staff is mediocre at best and doesn't really seem to give a S**t whether you enjoy yourself. since I think they're all paid employees its sort of as if they're a little angry they work in a hostel and not in a luxury hotel... Atmosphere sucks as well. guests in this hostel are mostly groups of children, old people and the occasional young pers the good: nice rooms with private bathrooms. Decent kitchen (no oven). Good security

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavalex71208
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.7

I stayed at Urbany for 1 month in February 2017, I was apprehensive about staying in a hostel for so long but it was an amazing experience. The place is luxury and the staff are fantastic. It is close to Clot Metro and plenty of amenities nearby. It is far from the center but that can be a good thing. Bar, Kitchen and terrace are great. The rooms are great as are the facilities especially as I stayed in February so it was quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Good room for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.