Hostelworld.com

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Urbany Hostel Barcelona Located at Avda. Meridiana, 97, , Barcelona.
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08026 Avda. Meridiana, 97
86% 3500
41.4069700 2.1867110
Urbany Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Really loved the staff! Theyre so sweet and fun. Overall youthful atmosphere and a great first experience at a hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
7.7

Good hostel! Not the best place to socialize, but it's clean, safe, and close to a metro station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel, amazing views and great facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Place is solid. Subway rides from Las ramblas and some of the better night spots but walking distance la sagrada familia. Rooms cleaned daily. Rooftop. Beer pong every night. 3 euro breakfast. Lots of discounts and perks for staying there. Didn't use any, but they're there. Would recommend for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

I stayed in the 4 people mixed dorm with my three grandparents. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable but the rooms were tiny. Not a problem for us but for 4 strangers staying, very uncomfortable. Front desk often overcrowded since only 1-2 people are at the desk during peak check in/out times. Breakfast is not the best quality and the locations in terms of walkabity to places is fine (15 min walk to Sagrada Familia) I would recommend if you want a clean place and are not picky!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Only downside is that you have to pay 2 Euros for towels. Other than that, it is close to the tram, which will take you straight to the beach. And there is something going on each night in the lounge area. Loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Solid hostel. Location is a bit far out from everything other than Sagrada Famillia. Staff were nice, helpful and even gave us free beer for beer pong! Definitely would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

We had a great stay! Very good place to meet people, and the staff will arrange taxi's for you to get to the clubs. Very close to the metro station and not many stops away from the major sites. The only issue is that the rooms are very small, there isn't much room to move around. We were in a Deluxe 6 Female Dorm and only 2 people could get ready at a time because there was no space for anyone else. But overall, great stay, I would stay again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Staying at the Urbany was a very good experience. We stayed in a mixed dorm, and everything went well. The staff was super helpful with all questions, and they provided a bunch of different resources for getting around Barcelona, and for which attractions to see. The Urbany is in a nice neighbourhood with many restaurants and Cafe's. If you are into the nightlife scene, they have a different club/party bus every night of the week for a small cost. Great place to stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
5.4

The sheets and pillow case were not changed from the previous guess on any of the beds in the room. There were kids (high schoolers) staying at the hostel yelling, stomping, running around all night so my girlfriend could not sleep for most of the night. My girlfriend had a reaction to the bed and was itching all over her body from sleeping on the beds and each morning our heads and clothes literally smelt like dogs. Breakfast was disgusting even if it was just $3.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.