Hostelworld.com

Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
7.4

I hate this hostel and like it at the same time. Negative: the staff is mediocre at best and doesn't really seem to give a S**t whether you enjoy yourself. since I think they're all paid employees its sort of as if they're a little angry they work in a hostel and not in a luxury hotel... Atmosphere sucks as well. guests in this hostel are mostly groups of children, old people and the occasional young pers the good: nice rooms with private bathrooms. Decent kitchen (no oven). Good security

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Good room for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Okay so I think that this place deserve the 3.8 stars that it has. I liked this hostel, it has a good location, and the place is decent. They have 3 fridges and a good size kitchen. They could use better cups and cutlery. The breakfast is 3.50 all you can eat, I'd say it's worth it, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are about standard hostel size and comfort. The staff was great and they even let us change our check out to a day early. The bathrooms were nice. And the rooms have lockers that c

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

We stayed at Urbany for only 1 night. The staff were friendly and helpful in checking us in and out. The 4 person private room we were in was very clean. Sheets and towels were provided free of cost. There were security lockers available in our room. We didn't use the facilities (kitchen, common areas), but we did some exploring and the kitchen was a wreck! (is. Dishes, trash...In my opinion, that says more about the guests than the hostel.) The hostel is a 10mi it's walk from the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel is very clean and when we arrived there, we just walked around 4minutes from the train station. wifi is a bit slow sometimes. And if you check out after 10:30, your deposit (€10pp) will be gone!! Overall it's worth your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed for 3days in Urbany Hostek Barcelona, It was really good, location is near to metro station, staffs were really nice, the rooms were clean, generaly I reccomend you to stay in this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Has everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

+ Good location close to metro line and walking distance to Sagrada Famillia; shops and cafes around the corner; + bathroom cleaned everyday - everyday someone something was stolen from guests - be careful! - the room was pretty small - we were three in a four ppl room so it was ok; - impossible to use laundry service after 10 pm - breakfast served in the hostel was no good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Great hostel in a nice area, you have to get the metro to the most central area but its only a few stops and with a T10 ticket it works out as €1 a journey. Good facilities but very quiet at this time of year, i bet it will be great in the summer especially the 2 amazing terraces. We booked a private room which was great value, i highly recommend this option if there are 2 or more in your party. Bar staff were lovely, desk staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.7

The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. The shared rooms were pretty small and the beds were very uncomfortable. The location is not very central however the hostel is very affordable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.