X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3400 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I loved the hostel, the friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, entertainment, easy access to floors, secure building, close metro station, overall perfect hostel!!

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great clean rooms and bathrooms! Excellent staff who are genuinely great people who can help with questions and great to talk to as well.


94%

It was a very fun vibe with a train station nearby. Additionally, Sagrada Familia is only a ten to fifteen minute walk away. Your room key also is used for a locker, which is extremely helpful. Overall, very positive experience within the hostel itself.


100%

I'd definitely stay there again! Great place and staff! ;)


63%

Stated on Hostelworld.com that they have a gym and swimming pool but it was untrue, there are such facilities round the corner but hostel guests had to pay for them

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good hostel, staff was very nice upon arrival. Located very close to La Sagrada Familia as well as metro stop. Large kitchen facilities are great. No complaints about this hostel and will stay there when i go back to Barcelona for sure.

  • 15th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

No complaints, loved it!

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay and the staff were, without exception, utterly charming. We will return.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was easy to find, quite near the metro, room was squeaky-clean. Modern building. Sheets were comfy as well. Shower and taps had hot water. Clean, secure lockers and doors (no keys, just keycard). 24/7 reception, staff spoke English and very helpful with directions and suggestions for a lunch place (you'll get a free coffee or shot per person at Glow Cafe!). One of the best hostels I've stayed in as part of a small group, but if travelling alone atmosphere could be better.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a great option for someone who has limited money, I'd really like to stay here if I come to Barcelona again.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It is the best hostel ever!

  • 3rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice hostel, it's a great place to socialize and make friends. Really nice terrace with a view, near the metro station and comfy dorms (personal lockers,own power plugs). Have to pay extra for sheets, it was only 2 euros but wasn't excpecting that. But all in all great place and I would stay again :)


100%

Perfect met best friends in my room


97%

I love this place!! Everything as awesome!! Staff very friendly and they always help me to get around!! Definitely I will recommend


89%

The stuff is really friendly and helpful.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, only one other hostel I've stayed in was as good as this one. 10000% recommend. Room was spotless & staff were happy & extremely helpful! My friends first experience in a hostile & he has decided to no longer use hotels! :)


97%

Never stayed in a hostel before so me and my mate wasn't sure what to expect. Staff were brilliant! Very helpful! Staff seemed like a little family which is always good in any workplace! It was my first time ever being on holiday and it was amazing! Staff were very welcoming! Love how everyone just meets up every night and go out! Will definitely be returning! Thank you urbany hostel for such a good time! Lots of love from London :)

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Place and staff were great very firendly and helpfull. The only thing that they maybe should pay attention to, is that there are two urbany hostels and i for example booked the wrong one :S


77%

Very nice atomosphere with clean facilities, the hostel was a bit far from most things except it was very close to la sagrada familia which was nice.


74%

This hostel is really huge ! I only stayed there a for a very short time but it was a good experience overall.


(81 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback