X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2955 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Waw!! People was awesome and helpfull at reception, everything really clean and tidy, very good vibrations on 3rd floor and paella delicious! I thing I found a new "home" everytime I will be in Barcelona in the future! 100% recommendable!!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

In this place, everything is safe and in an order. You have one card to reach everywhere. It's a really safe and systematic hostel. Rooms were nice, clean and safe. The only thing I didn't like was that they request rental money for backpacks and luggages. I needed to go to Central Bus station to use luggage storage and it was half of the price they wanted. But the rest was perfect. 9/10


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel It is strategically located for my needs.


100%

Great stay, confortable, clean, moder facilities and very cool and handy Staff. We really has a good time !!!


94%

Great place!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Estivemos em Barcelona durante quatro dias. A escolha do Urbany Hostel foi muito feliz. A estrutura é muito boa e você tem a possibilidade de conhecer outros viajantes nos pontos de socialização. Recomendo sem medo.


71%

Very cheap but some extra services such as luggage leave and lines need extra money!


91%

I'm not usually a fan of hostels this large, but Urbany definitely is an exception. Staff was super friendly and our private room was great. Fun atmosphere for those who are looking for a good time but still relaxed for people who are looking for a more quiet stay. Location is great, with a metro stop right across the street. Short trip into town to all the major sights.


91%

Sehr gutes hostel für partygänger. Man lernt prima Leute kennen und es gibt gute Verbindungen durch die ganze Stadt und zum flughafen. Alles im allem ein super hostel.


46%

Es war überall schmutzig,selbst nach dem sauber machen.Vom Frühstück ist dringendst abzuraten,hatte es mit gebucht,aber Teller,Besteck und Gläser sind so unsauber,dass ich das Frühstück nur einmal genutzt habe. Ich habe nicht den Vergleich zu anderen Hostels in der Stadt,vielleicht ist dieses Hostel gemessen an den anderen gar nicht so übel,aber ich würde beim nächsten Mal ein anderes wählen


86%

Attention de mettre à jour les informations sur le site qui ne sont plus toujours valables.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel close to the main area in Barcelona, Tram is a short walk from the place. Enjoyed my stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are pleased to read comments written by satisfied guests, we hope to see you back in our lovely city. Best regards, Urbany team.

97%

Aside from a couple of grumpy guests sharing our room it was an incredible 12 days i spent at urbany. Staff are amazing

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much!! We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you back in the hostel. Best regards, Urbany staff.

94%

Holaaaa estuve ahí alojado 15 días y la pase excelente mucha buena onda tanto del personal como de la gente!!! Un ambiente súper cosmopolita con gente de todas partes en el bar se la pasa súper bien se puede hacer de todo recomiendo ampliamente el hosteeeellll!!!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Agradecemos tus comentarios y esperamos verte pronto de vuelta. Un abrazo de parte de todo el equipo Urbany.

40%

Placed in a private room above the canteen with blaring music all night long until 12.30 (for business, until bus takes "young people" to the disco). I have always travelled and stayed at hostels around the world, this is definitely the worst experience I had. Asked kindly to change room to another floor, was told music should not go on until late...but it did again. Spent two sleepless nights.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Please allow us to apologize because your experience wasn't on the standard stated for Urbany Hostels. Concerning about our 3rd floor, we try to offer a variety of services for all ages, such as the bar, TV, computers with internet, sofas, activities, food nights (paella, tapas) as well as a nice terrace,where customers can meet and socialize. We will pay more attention to the things you comment. Thank you, hope to see you again and have the chance to change your mind. Best regards, Urbany staff

83%

Für da Geld, kann man kaum mehr erwarten. Die Mitarbeiter waren immer freudlich, die Zimmer waren gut ausgestattet. Der einzigen negativen Aspekte sind meiner Meinung nach, dass man die Fenster nicht öffnen kann und die Sauberkeit zu wünschen übrig lässt. Aber für den Preis ein top Hostel. Jeder Zeit wieder! (:


77%

I didn't like the fact that the windows were not able to be open. It can get pretty smelly up in the room with 8 individuals without ventilation. Other than that, breakfast was a primo! Unless you ask the cleaning lady in the morning to open it for a few hours.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write us a review. Due to the height of the building we have to be strict for safety reasons, we had some bad experience in the past and we need to be aware about this issue. We hope to see you again in our hostel! Best regards, Urbany Staff

97%

great hostel for meeting people! good atmosphere.. ended up staying for a month

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for sharing your recent and long ;) experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time. All the best, Urbany hostels staff.

94%

Le plus c'est clairement la terrasse en face de la tour de Jean Nouvel !

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Personeel receptie was bereidwillig en vriendelijk

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(113 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback