X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3017 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Otimo hostel! Funcionários muito prestativos. Todos nós ajudaram e nos recepcionaram muito bem! Fica bem perto do metrô, padaria bem perto. Recomendo para todos.


57%

Há duas funcionárias do albergue que me trataram pior do que cachorro, sem nenhuma educação. Além disso, não sabem dar informação de nada. A internet só funciona pra whats app e Facebook. Então, se você precisar navegar em qualquer outro site ou programa, é lentissima, leva horas para acessar e na maioria das vezes você não conseguirá. Se você tiver paciência para ser maltratado e não precisar de Internet, é um albergue a se considerar. O café da manhã, pelo preço cobrado, é excelente e farto.


89%

A little far from Catalunya. Rest is all good. Good option especially for backpackers.


94%

Excellent place to put up in Barcelona.


80%

Relação custo x benefício valeu a pena. Boa localização, próximo a estação de trem e sagrada família. Fiquei em quarto para 3 pessoas com suíte.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

adatto a chi non ha molte pretese,camera privata per quattro persone abbastanza piccola, bagno normale,acqua sempre trovata calda,pulizia discreta. molto bella la terrazza con vista sulla torre agbar illuminata di sera. Adatto per chi usa l'ostello solo per dormire e durante il giorno visita la città. Comodissima la posizione vicino alla fermata della metro e del treno che arriva direttamente all'aeroporto. Non abbiamo usufruito della colazione quindi non posso valutarne la qualità.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Las camas en las habitaciones están muy pegadas y además hace un calor tremendo que hasta suda uno durante la noche y es muy incomodo para dormir, solo tener cuidado con eso referente a la calefacción pero de allí en adelante excelente servicio.


80%

I don't like the idea that the towel free and luggage deposit is not free. But it's ok. Deposit for accomodation is 10 euros person, you need to prepare cash!

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfeito, tudo muito limpo e cuidado, tudo novo, tem bastante espaço, e fui muito bem atendida.


97%

Urbany is one of the fanciest hostels I've ever seen! Definitely a great value for your money. It was one of the cheapest highly-rated hostels in Barcelona for when I was visiting, but still so swanky! Plus, the view from my room was incredible. It wasn't quite as centrally located as some other reviews say, but it was close enough to some city sights and it certainly wasn't far from the city center.


97%

Overall, happy with our stay. Very clean and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was staying in Barcelona when it was the low season so the price for the hostel was really cheap. The location of the hostel is really good, the area is not the most turistic one so its really safe. The metro and bus stop is near the hostel and its was easy to move around. When I arrived the hostel the staff was welcoming and funny .The hostel has good facilities, there is a proper kitchen and commmon areas where I met the other travellers and workers. Athmosphere was really chilled.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you for staying with us, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and had a wonderful time in Barcelona. A ‘chilled’ atmosphere is one of the experiences Urbany Hostels works to create, and we are happy you were able to experience this. Hope to see you back soon! Best regards from the Urbany Staff.

86%

I stayed here one weekend and it was great, the location is only about a block from clot station which makes it really easy to get everywhere in the city. Definitely buy the unlimited bus pass because you're not really super close to anything big. Overall it was a good stay though!

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the T-10 metro ticket is highly recommended, and can be used for the bus as well. Nevertheless, the hostel is surrounded by touristic places such as Sagrada Familia, Agbar building, National theater, Encants market, etc. Hopefully your stay in Barcelona was amazing. We hope to see you back in the hostel soon. All the best, the Urbany Staff.

80%

그냥 카드 하나로 첨단 이미지 풍기나 좀 좁고 외국얘들도 설겆이 안하고 튀는 구나 아 유럽인들도 지가 하수구 막히게 하고 튀는구나 를 알게 해준곳 그러나 직원이 잘 치워 주니 걱정 없고 근처에 까르프 있어 장보기 수월


97%

A really good hostel for your money. Had only one problem, our room was so cold, despite the fact that we asked the staff many times to increase it. Otherwise everything was perfect!

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Urbany Hostels works to make sure quests get’s their money’s worth, and we are please to hear you found your stay with us worthy! We are sorry about the temperature in your room, and are working towards making our systems better. We hope your stay in the city was as worthy. Come back soon. All the best, the Urbany Staff.

77%

Belle auberge moderne mais à 45 minutes à pied du centre ville de Barcelone, donc un peu loin. Les infrastructures sont bien excepté le fait qu'il n'y ait pas de four en cuisine. Il y avait des cheveux et des taches sur nos draps donc au niveau de la propreté on peut repasser.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I stayed in a 4-bed female dorm with a view to the Agbar Tower. (+) Metro station Clot 3 min away (+) 15 min walk to Sagrada Família (+) Clean bathroom with hot shower (+) Helpful/welcoming staff ---- (-) Bed and pillow looked kind of dusty (-) Windows in the rooms don't open (you have to ask at the front desk for the cleaning staff to open it while they clean the room) (-) If you want to leave your luggage at the hostel after check-out you have to pay to put it in a locker

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you for staying with us. Due to the heights and issues from the past, we are very strict about our safety policy and take precautions to make sure our quests are safe. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, all extra fees are clearly mentioned during the booking process. Thank you for your review, as it helps us to improve our services. We hope you enjoyed your time in Barcelona. Come back soon. Kind regards, the Urbany Staff.

91%

My group were most satisfied with this hostel location, facilities and price wise during our trip in Spain

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! We are happy to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the city of Barcelona as well, and hope to see you back at Urbany soon! Best regards, the Urbany Staff.

71%

En general bien,pero cuando realizas la reserva te pone impuestos incluidos y al llegar alli te cobran unos 70 centimos por persona/dia, que no es mucho pero no mola,y tambien te piden 10 euros de deposito para que salgas antes de las 10:30,que en caso de no salir no te los dan. Otra cosa que no me gusto fue que el dia que llegue la recepcionista solo hablaba ingles (sin olvidarnos que estamos en españa) y que tambien tienes que pagar el guardamaletas a pesar de que en la web pone que no.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Maybe the hostel with more activities and best atmosphere I've ever been. The location is not that central, but nothing very far from the main view points, besides being really close from the metro.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback