X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2941 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Es war überall schmutzig,selbst nach dem sauber machen.Vom Frühstück ist dringendst abzuraten,hatte es mit gebucht,aber Teller,Besteck und Gläser sind so unsauber,dass ich das Frühstück nur einmal genutzt habe. Ich habe nicht den Vergleich zu anderen Hostels in der Stadt,vielleicht ist dieses Hostel gemessen an den anderen gar nicht so übel,aber ich würde beim nächsten Mal ein anderes wählen


86%

Attention de mettre à jour les informations sur le site qui ne sont plus toujours valables.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel close to the main area in Barcelona, Tram is a short walk from the place. Enjoyed my stay!


97%

Aside from a couple of grumpy guests sharing our room it was an incredible 12 days i spent at urbany. Staff are amazing

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Holaaaa estuve ahí alojado 15 días y la pase excelente mucha buena onda tanto del personal como de la gente!!! Un ambiente súper cosmopolita con gente de todas partes en el bar se la pasa súper bien se puede hacer de todo recomiendo ampliamente el hosteeeellll!!!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Placed in a private room above the canteen with blaring music all night long until 12.30 (for business, until bus takes "young people" to the disco). I have always travelled and stayed at hostels around the world, this is definitely the worst experience I had. Asked kindly to change room to another floor, was told music should not go on until late...but it did again. Spent two sleepless nights.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Für da Geld, kann man kaum mehr erwarten. Die Mitarbeiter waren immer freudlich, die Zimmer waren gut ausgestattet. Der einzigen negativen Aspekte sind meiner Meinung nach, dass man die Fenster nicht öffnen kann und die Sauberkeit zu wünschen übrig lässt. Aber für den Preis ein top Hostel. Jeder Zeit wieder! (:


77%

I didn't like the fact that the windows were not able to be open. It can get pretty smelly up in the room with 8 individuals without ventilation. Other than that, breakfast was a primo! Unless you ask the cleaning lady in the morning to open it for a few hours.


97%

great hostel for meeting people! good atmosphere.. ended up staying for a month


94%

Le plus c'est clairement la terrasse en face de la tour de Jean Nouvel !

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Personeel receptie was bereidwillig en vriendelijk

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Clean un sometimes and try to bebe kind with customers


83%

very good hostel with charming atmosphere, very good everything


69%

I feel bad for saying anything but the bathrooms weren't very clean and my bed had bugs and when I told them about it they didn't seem to take me seriously and somewhat of in denial that there were bugs because "they check everyday and they didn't see any." I must have been crazy right? BUT I will say that one staff member was very helpful about the situation and provided me with free laundry use to wash my clothes so that they wouldn't spread throughout my pack

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I had a really good time and met great people. The staff was helpful with everything that I needed and made efforts to make everyone feel comfortable. It's a bit farther from most sites to see but only a few minutes away by metro. Thanks so much!


97%

Una muy buena opción para los viajeros con poco presupuesto. El hostal está muy bien ubicado. A 10 minutos caminando desde la estación del metro y a 15 minutos caminando de la sagrada familia. El personal esta siempre dispuesto a ayudarte, y prestan servicio 24 horas. El desayuno estuvo muy bien, lo suficiente para pasar la mañana con tu estomago lleno. También tienen wifi las 24 horas, y las habitaciones son limpias y cómodas. Tienen las opción de conexión al toma corriente europeo y UK

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

only one thing the bathroom of a girls room must have a so called pede....


80%

Really good location, easy to find and walk to from public transport. The staff weren't exactly helpful which made it difficult for us to plan our days in Barcelona. The rooms were really clean although quite small. The atmosphere in the bar was a little lacking not sure if this is due to it being later in the season or not. The biggest downfall we had was that there for two windows in our room that we weren't allowed to keep open and the cleaners would come in and shut them mid arvo. Not good.


83%

The lockers locations do not tally with the bunk locations, which can cause confusion.


97%

AMAZING time spent here. Greeted by lovely staff, very clean environment, had all amenities available. Very comfortable stay indeed.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(124 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback