X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3398 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Urbany is what made our time in Barcelona so great! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, our room was clean, modern and the 4-bed female suite was the perfect fit for the four of us. The "party bus" that was offered to us was extremely convenient and fun to get to the clubs that were free entry by showing our hostel card. Favorite part of the stay here was the Paella party offered on Saturday night. The location was a bit far from any tourist attractions, but overall would recommend!

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

The advertisement on hostel world gave a better image of the hostel. The hostel was far from central regions. It is necessary to rent extra sheets, which we hadn't anticipated in advance, because sleeping on what is provided is very unhygienic. The facilities were very basic and nothing special. Furthermore, online was advertising a gym and swimming pool which we say nor heard of at all.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belize
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Urbany Hostel was a good place to stay for my first hostel! We stayed in a private twin room and it was very clean and we were provided with sheets and a towel. The staff was helpful and check-in was quick. We did have to give a $10 euro deposit each when checking in which we got back upon check-out. The hostel was about a 10 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia, a 5 minute walk to a plaza with shops and restaurants, and another 5 minute walk to a metro station.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were surprisingly nice and very clean. The location was good, very close to the Sagrada Familia, but a little far from other places we wanted to go to in Barcelona. Only thing that wasn't good was when we checked in we were told we each had to submit a 10€ deposit for our key cards, which we did not know. That information should have been laid out in the confirmation email.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Trato increíble por parte del personal, muy acogidas y encantadas con el ambiente y las condiciones de la habitación.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Es un hostal cómodo y muy bien ubicado aunque creo que no es el ideal para descansar, hay muchas fiestas y desde mi habitación se escuchaban personas entrar y salir ebrias de las habitaciones y hacer escándalos. En el piso de las habitaciones de las mujeres se escuchaban muchachos entrando para tener relaciones, eso me pareció un poco incómodo, hacían mucho ruido. El internet funciona mal. Me gustó mucho el desayuno. Me quedé en una habitación privada, las camas eran cómodas y limpias.


100%

Me encanto!! Es un excelente hostel, el personal es increíble, amable en todo momento. Sin duda alguna lo recomiendo.


83%

Si bien no esta en el centro, hay esta la L1 del metro con la que uno puede hacer combinaciones sin problema.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excelente ubicación , buena relación precio calidad


66%

They don't change their sheets in between visitors and that is disgusting

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We were only in town one night to celebrate a birthday but the hostel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location makes everything walkable. Would recommend :)

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great time spending in the hostel. The employers were very cool and friendly. You can feel like home. I miss the place, the employers and all the people that I've met and I partied with.

  • 12th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

It wasn't much to talk about but the staff were very nice and helpful. You get what you pay for as in, bare minimum, but we had no real complaints other than the fact that the kitchen wasn't clean and our room was uncomfortably hot. Decent.


86%

El hostel esta bien. La habitacion privada perfecta. El problema ees que fue dificil dormir por los gritos de los jovenes huespedes en fiesta. Hay que usar tapones

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

the staff takes too long too check you in ,20 minutes to give you the magnet card and directions to your room plus payment for reservation that`s well too long. the girl had no idea what she was doing. When we arrived at the hostel we were welcomed by one guy and then he started to talk to his colleague who was new and completely ignored us hence the girl decided to help us even thought she wasn`t very experience enough. Coudn`t really use the kitchen as not enough of utilities Too hot in room

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Es uno de los mejores hostales que he visto. Totalmente recomendable.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Can't fault it, cheap and fun

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Muy recomendable, económico, limpio y todo está muy organizado. A veces crean eventos sociales como fiestas en la playa.

  • 7th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excelente experiencia! Todo el personal muy amable... Muy recomendable!!


97%

I had an absolutely incredible time staying at Urbany. The people there were so welcoming, the staff was awesome and really made you feel at home. Any questions I had about things to do, they immediately had recommendations and we're happy to help.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(120 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback