X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Urbany Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Avda. Meridiana, 97, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2872 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

The room was advertised as a twin.bed, but they only have 4 bunk beds. Toilet was smelling terrible.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Really cool, food could be a little better but it's also really cheap.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Die Bar ist ein toller Ort um Leute kennen zulernen und die verschiedenen Angebote jeden Abend ( Paella for free, Bierpong etc.) sind es wert, dort seinen Abend zu verbringen. Für den Preis sollte man auf jeden Fall in diesem Hostel schlafen! Günstiger mit der Ausstattung geht es glaub ich kaum noch.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nunca havia estado em um Hostel , achei maravilhoso em todos os sentidos Parabéns a Equipe.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Liked my stay very much! Staff was super friendly and were always helpful. Christine was so great and welcoming!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

TOP! Sauber. Aufgeräumt. Coole Mitarbeiter. Multi-Kulti-Gäste.Eigene Bar mit Terrasse. Super, um Leute kennenzulernen. Jeden Abend finden sich außerdem mindestens 20 Leute, die den Party-Shuttle vom Hostel nutzen. Einziges echtes Manko: Das mit dem Pool um den Fitnessstudio könnt Ihr Euch abschminken. Es gab wohl mal einen Vertrag mit einem Studio um die Ecke, das ist allerdings vorbei. Warum die Bilder immer noch drin stehen kann man sich ja denken ;)


74%

Very good place....good also the services and the atmosphere...not so good the cleaning

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The people and the atmosphere were jusr amazing! If you re looking for fun this is the right place!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Mir hat alles sehr gefallen, vorallem die Atmosphäre zwischen den Hostel Besuchern und den Mitarbeitern war super! WIr hatten nie Probleme mit unseren Mitbewohnern, die Bar war eines der Highlights die wir in erinnerung behalten werden. Nur das Frühstück war minderwertig, Gottseidank gab es die Kuche in der wir uns selbst verköstigen konnten. Die Lifte sind sehr schnell, was aber auch nötig ist bei 12 stockwerken! Die Auskunft an der Rezeption war immer erreichbar und wusste auch immer Bescheid.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Insgesamt ist das Hostel wirklich top. Allerdings kann man in den Zimmern die Fenster nicht öffnen und deshalb riecht es dort teils wie im Pumpskäfig. Außerdem kann man Bettwäsche für 2€ leihen, muss man aber nicht. Und das ist etwas eckelig, da viele einfach so in den Betten schlafen. Und bei uns standen auf einmal 10 Leute im 8er Zimmer, weil das Hostel einen Fehler gemacht hatte. Aber ansonsten war es wirklich nett dort und die Küche ist super! Luggage Room kostet extra - 5€ für 12h.


89%

Sehr junges Personal, alle sprechen Top English. Zimmer waren sehr modern. Abends gab es selbst Paella Night (Gratis Essen).


89%

Really enjoyed our stay here, they had activities every night, really secure hotel with key card entry to lockers in the dorm Room. Only thing I found strange was the shower, didn't have taps was a push start shower and the water would only last 30 seconds before you had to press it again and it would run from hot to cold. I would stay here again without hesitate next time I visit


89%

Une superbes auberges, nous étions en chambre privés, une belle chambre propre, le ménage est fait tout les jours, dans les chambre se trouve un casier à carte électronique et c'est une bonne nouvelle :) la salle communes est idéal, open bar, terrasse, ordinateur en libre accès,.. Tout les soir l'auberge vous amène en boîte de nuit pour 4€ avec un bus, plus la peine de faire la queue et surtout l'entrée est gratuite !

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at a great hostel.All my belongings felt extremely secure and any questions I had were answered effectively and with genuine care.The activities at night time made it really easy to meet others and ensured that I never had a dull evening!The room, bathroom facilities and kitchen were always kept remarkably clean and were well equipped with all the necessary technical appliances - plug sockets, usb ports etc.One of the best hostels I've stayed in, will be returning if i get the chance!


97%

Leider kann man nicht die Fenster zum Lüften offen.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect! I love it!! The Staffs are awesome!!


83%

This hostel was easy to find from the metro station. Included very basic breakfast. There was no air con or fans in the rooms and they are unable to open the windows for you which is a bit of a pain when it's hot and our six bed room got very stuffy. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Good wifi throughout .


89%

Well located for getting to/from airport but no POI walkable other than Sagrada Familia. Very social atmosphere, easy to meet people. They have events or meals in the hostel bar every night. Wasn't happy that I had stuff from my locker moved to another locker and had to move bed, wasn't well managed by the staff allocating me the wrong bed in the system. Also gym/pool is not included, incase you're under the impression it is (like I was), 8.70 EUR extra for a day pass


63%

It's giant, and feels more like a hotel than a cozy, personable hostel. The accommodations were fine, but the experience was pretty average; we didn't feel connected to the staff or the other visitors at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, everyday we have events including tapas and paella made by our staff, karaoke, quiz and many other activities, then we have our party bus that give us a ride to the best night-clubs like Opium,Shoko and others, we really try our best to provide a good experience for our travelers and give them the chance to interact and make new friends, but in this case we apologize for not being able to reach your expectations. Thank you for writing us a review and we hope to see you back!

94%

As any other hostel it has it's pro and cons, the hostel it's very good in almost every aspect the only problems are: - not perfect cleaning of the blankets and towel ( witch you take at the check in and leave at the check out) - from 6 floor up al windows are sealed and there's an always on AC with no controls, sometimes it right, sometimes it is too cold. -if you get there before 1pm, the day of the check in, remember to tell the staff at what time do you get there while you are booking.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(128 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback