Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Voyage Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Paristyson25
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.1

This hostel was awful, the beds were hard, the mosquito nets were filthy and the whole place had a bad smell. The showers and toilets were disgusting! It was opposite a bar which was very loud and continued into the earlier hours of the morning! We understand this is a cheap hostel but could be better maintained (cleaner). On the positive, it did come with a breakfast which was nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • justynakarolina
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Best place in Malaysia so far! Run by super nice people who took us explore the ramadan market and share dinner with their friends. Its clean and there are no bunks jusr regular beds - lots of space. FANTASTIC breakfast included. The only downside - no aircon and the fans in the dorm are not really enough so it gets really hot... But would stay there again anyway because of the vibe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

The best hostel we've stayed in Malaysia! A lovely, home like place. Staff was awesome and helpful and did their best to make our stay good. They even took us to Ramadan Markets to buy dinner to share, another night one of our fellow travellers cooked for everyone. Very communal and warm place, highly recommend. Breakfast is amazing and made fresh for you. Rooms don't have air con but fans work well enough, and the whole place is clean and very pleasant to stay. Go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.1

You cannot expect more for that amount

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2017
6.0

Where to start? Staff is super friendly, wifi is good & best breakfast I had in the past 3 months of traveling. However this hostel has a major issue with mosquitoes. They offer fans & mosquito nets, but they are so old, they easily rip. Also no windows or doors to close - everything is open - so free flow of the little bugs. One night I woke up with 25 bites. Not sure if it was a mosquito or bed bugs. Dark spots on the mattress could be found. No hot showers either. Bathrooms could be cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff were nice and incredibly helpful. The location is amazing! However, some of the facilities were a bit outdated. Would stay again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.4

Positive: Very nice staff, good location, good breakfast (toast, fried egg, fruits). Negative: The hostel is a bit run down and could definitely use some fresh paint. The bathroom is small and unfortunately it smells very bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

LOVED!!!! Extended too! Staff was fantastic, breakfast was great, 3RM bike tour that was seriously good! took us to a few locations and lasted almost 2 hours. They go camping, cook dinners, and other events. I was here on off season so they had less staff to watch the main door so really anyone could walk in but I never felt unsafe. big Lockers upstairs. Perfect location and nice backpacker feel. It would still be fantastic even if it wasn't so cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Very nice people! The facilities aren't very clean but for the price it is worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.