Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at Wombats in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.1

I had a great stay at Wombats, was in a great location (short walk to many main sights), staff were super friendly and the room was large and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Have nothing I can say that could fault wombats. Everything is great value and attracts a cool crowd. Nice bar and hang out areas. Rooms are perfect with brilliant locker system. Ideal location walking distance from everywhere and the staff were so helpful! Would be back to stay in a heartbeat!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights as a group of 4 and stayed in a 6 bed dorm. Staff are really helpful with any queries, will go through city maps with you and advise on the best places to go. Walking distance to all the sights, the river/castle/parliament are 15 minutes walk away. Loads of bars and restaurants within seconds walk, location is definitely the best for Budapest. 5 minutes in a taxi to the spas. Rooms are clean and the hostel has a great atmosphere for young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for all the nice words :)) Hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Wicked stay here, love the Wombats chain. Nice clean rooms, spacious and has everything you need. Will deffs stay again :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feedback! Happy travels, WomCrew

10th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome stay at Wombats, only complaint would be lobby was hot and didn't seem ventilate D by they brought out a mega fan so that helped. Facilities were clean and the best location ever, close to metro, coffee and late night bars and bistros. Def would recommend and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for the nice words. It's hard to keep the lobby colder as we have a glass roof above but we are trying with the fans:) Hope to see you soon again, WomCrew

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay with no complaints other than the air con which we weren't sure was actually working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for the nice feedback! WomCrew

7th Aug 2017
8.9

Stayed for one night between hostels. Very good hostel - had everything you'd expect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nolan1874
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the two nicest hostels I have stayed in, however value for money, location etc. makes it the best in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you <333

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

brilliant hostel with very friendly staff and central to everything! Metro stop nearby which makes it so easy to get around! only thing I had an issue with was how clean it was as my bedsheets were a bit dirty 😄would recommend ☺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the nice words! We are sorry for the bed sheets, next time please just let us know it and then we can change it for you. Happy travels, WomCrew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.