Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel is in a great area & has a good staff. But, they boast being one of the cleanest hostels and it was probably the grossest hostel I've stayed in. The atmosphere is weird, probably because it feels more like a hotel and not a hostel. I would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location, really friendly staff who go out of their way to help you, spacious dorms with good ventilation and air conditioning, and nice common areas on the ground floor - both for socialising and for quiet time. Only thing I'd complain about is the spotty wifi throughout the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lepinev97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel ! Definitely one of the best I've stayed at. I had to change accommodation quickly, booked only 20 minutes before arriving and they had prepared my room and were very helpful. The bathroom floor was a little bit dirty but that's the only thing I would improve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, close to almost everything that you'd want to visit in Budapest .. I was there 3 nights, Friday - Sunday and the vast seemed a little dead.. Else, a great stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tfer41
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

My first ever hostel experience and it was an awesome one! Met some amazing people and really enjoyed the pub crawl they put on. I was in a four bed dorm and was very happy to find there's a bathroom and shower in every room. Location is perfect walking distance to thermal baths, the Great Synagogue, Parliament building and ruins bars! If I'm ever in Budapest again I will definitely be staying at Wombats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Wombat's is a tremendous hostel right in the heart of town. It feels like the heartbeat of Budapest. Reception is helpful and friendly as well. Full service hostel that will meet all of your needs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. It was also in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Such an easy hostel to stay in. Security is great, staff were friendly and is in a great location. Clean sheets but bathroom was not cleaned while I was there because only cleaned when a guest leaves the hostel and we all stayed for a few nights. Bar downstairs is good and quality breakfast too. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel had a weird atmosphere they had a pub crawl meet here but no one signed up for it, the staff couldn't answer basic questions and the lockers don't actually lock. Only plus was the facilities were clean and the location is central

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff! Only recommendation is Internet. Was spotty hard to make reservations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.