Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 7,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 7,433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Budapest Located at Kiraly utca 20, , Budapest.
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Kiraly utca 20
89% 7433
47.4991624 19.0580713
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Room smelled funky and how is there no soap to just wash your hands ?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel! Fantastic location right in the heart of Budapest, really helpful staff and a fantastic place to meet other travellers. Will be looking up their other hostels to stay in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

A great hostel to stay in an amazing city! Not to go to if you're not there for partying as it can be quite loud. Amazing bars and restaurants on your doorstep and a bar with a great bar crawl inside the hostel. Definitely would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Big hostel, clean, and the staff were always v friendly & helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Beard guy in reception was rude, I was just asking if wrong bed (mine) was cleaned and new customer could end sleeping in used sheets. I felt very uncomfortable cause his rudeness. Other staff were friendly and girl there helped us with train tickets too. It's totally party hostel in party street, so it can really disturb people who aren't party animals. Security was good and room was soundproof so we slept very well. Wifi worked well in rooms. Short walking distance to sights and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. So good to meet people - the bar is great and we had THE BEST time here thanks to the great location and atmosphere. Bad reviews on wifi but don't listen to them - it was fine!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aisling792
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

We chose to stay here after a great experience at the Wombats Berlin but were slightly disappointed with the Budapest hostel as the atmosphere wasn't as good. However we received a free room upgrade which we were very pleased with

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
4.3

Terrible staff and bad wifi. Totally not recommended. I won't come again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.6

The walls of our room were very dirty, covered in shoe prints and other markings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.