Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 6,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 6,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Wombats City Hostel Budapest Located at Kiraly utca 20, , Budapest.
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Kiraly utca 20
90% 6558
47.4991624 19.0580713
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall very enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Really mixed experience, my personal least favourite hostel of the wombats chain. It was overall a good stay. However a bit of maintenance is needed for example one of the mattress were ripped and bed was missing slates. Also no hot water for a bit. One of the staff members came across quite rude but others were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.6

No hot water or heating on the rooms while outside was 3C

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.3

The hostel was clean and offered many ammenities. HOWEVER, the rooms are very noisy (private ones) and you can hear everybody coming back from partying, making it difficult to sleep. Furthermore, the pillows and blankets were too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.7

DEFINITELY RECCOMEND!! Only downside I can say is the noise that comes from the corridors, it sounds like there isn't even a door. No one abided by the "quiet after 10pm rule" I know that isn't the hostels fault but just warning anyone incase they were expecting an un-disturbed nights sleep. Everyone at reception were amazingly helpful! Cleaners were friendly and I would like to also note that they come in and clean your room everyday which is amazing and not expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

The best possible location in Budapest for nightlife and an easy walk to all the other major sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, close to everything! Staff was very helpful. Ensuite bathroom was nice but sometimes problematic with 8people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your feedback, and sorry for the inconvinience with the bathroom. We had a bathroom downstairs too to make it easier. Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Good location ! I stay in 4 bed room inside have bathroom is good for me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)))

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I really like staying in this hostel! It is cheap but I got everything that I needed; a great location with restaurants and shopping places in the proximity, the atmosphere and cleanliness, and the helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks for the amazing feedback. We hope to see you again in Budapest:)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is really nice and in a great location, however as it's so big it is quite hard to meet people. If you are keen to meet people and go out then probably best to stay at one of the party hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your comment. We are really sorry if you felt like you can not make new friends in the hostel, even if we try to make people have fun here, like we organize a pubcrawl everynight, and we have a bar downstaires. Hope we can show you our more social side next time :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.