Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 7,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 7,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Budapest Located at Kiraly utca 20, , Budapest.
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Kiraly utca 20
89% 7090
47.4991624 19.0580713
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely big hostel. It's a chain which makes the reception/ common bad area feel more like a basic hotel. Makes it feel more secure too- there's always people at reception and you have to use your keycard to get in to the room corridors and your rooms. The rooms were huge and clean, bathrooms too. The bar closes about 11.30 but the staff were all super lovely, had loads of recommendations and spoke fluent English. A few people are there to party... Like us... But it's still clean and secure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Extremely helpful staff !! This one guy from the reception even showed us around on his day off! Good facilities except wifi was not that good on the third floor. Many tourist from the UK stay there and join the pub crawl !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

A good hostel in a nice central location. Air con was great but a bit loud at nightime due to the bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evecarpenter1998
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

For me the wombats, was by far the most enjoyable hostel I have stayed in, in my travel, I loved my stay, and would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel, everything was so clean comfy beds and a cool bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

As always, wombats was awesome. Breakfast, a bar, good pub crawls, close to nearly everything. The room was big, which was a nice change from my other stays in other hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

This was my first hostel experience and it was great! It had more of a hotel feel than I expected. The security was amazing - lockers in the rooms with key cards to get into the building, room, & locker, & you could store your stuff after checking out in the secure luggage room behind the front desk. The staff was very friendly & attentive & the vibe was very young & exciting. There's a bar & a pool table downstairs and a lively nightlife outside the front door. Only negative: wifi goes in & out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I only stayed here one night in between a late flight and an early train, but had been in Budapest about 2 weeks early. When I was originally in Budapest I stayed somewhere else but I wish I had stayed here! Although it is a bit pricey compared to a lot of places in the area it was super clean, super secure and had a really cool vibe! The staff was friendly and helpful, when I come back to Budapest I will be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

This was the friendliest hostel and most helpful in terms of staff. Whatever we needed the guys helped us out. Breakfast is great value for money, considering it was probably the only meal we actually ate ate all. You are literally at the centre of everything in Budapest. Can't reckoned more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, so big and clean. Great bathroom, lockers in room, decent wifi even in rooms. Cool bar, free drink on arrival. Nice time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.