Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 7930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 7930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
5.7

Rooms were absolutely disgusting. Stains all over the beds, even watched the cleaning lady clean and she didn't do it properly. All she did was add new folded sheets to the beds. Bathrooms were so gross with hairs all over it, looked like it had never been cleaned. Didn't even have towels to rent. Rooms overall smelt bad. Very cold in the buildings. And the wifi did not work at all. I would never stay here ever again. Don't listen to the ratings, don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

The washroom wasn't clean! I was truly disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect! Everything works perfectly! We loved

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.0

Only complaint would be the wifi- worst hostel wifi I have had- I expect functioning wifi in my room. Great location. Standard hostel breakfast & amenities. Nice room (4 bed female). I had high expectations since it is a wombats (London location is nicer) but still a very nice hostel. A bit noisy, but nothing too unreasonable. Very friendly staff. Attended pub crawl, was a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Great beds, staff and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Super clean ✅ so so friendly and helpful ✅ fantastic location ✅ lots of shops restaraunts and bars around ✅ no need for public transport you can walk everywhere from there ✅

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feedback:) Happy travels:)

7th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have visited, best location and very nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in Budapest. I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.1

The staff were without a doubt the highlight - so knowledgeable and happy to help! It's great that you are given a locker and the location is also super practical. However, the room which I stayed in was terrible. The bunk bed was unstable, the sheets had a lot of hair in them and the air conditioning/ fan didn't work. This meant that the room was stifling and opening the windows didn't help, as there is a courtyard with screaming, drunk people. I didn't sleep for the 3 nights I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.