Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Cannot fault the location, and the staff were fantastic, knowledgeable and helpful. It is most certainly a hostel, and an enjoyable one. Only people who would complain are consumers who go in expecting 5* hotel at Hostel prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vali2109
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Nest hostel we stayed at so far into our two week europe trip. The location is womderful and the staff is amazing. The breakfast was also very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
5.7

Unfortunately we didn't complete our stay in this hostel. The reason was a humiliating and insulting behaviour from the hostel's stuff that led us to immediately ask for our money back and leave. At first they were kicking us out, but after a while they realised their mistake and told us that we could stay. Any decent person would not stay one day longer,let alone when you are accused of something you have not done. All in all, this incident spoiled a part of our journey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • asdekam8456
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

Good price for a great location. The breakfast is not the best part but there is a kitchen to make yourself and many cool places to get some nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.3

It was all very standard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oligators83410
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Perfect location, good staff, close to bars, clubs and food, would definitely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micheprice31
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
8.6

Very good hostel! Everything was awesome apart for the fact that the floor in our room was sticky when we arrived and wasn't cleaned properly for our entire stay. Apart from that, truly a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Brilliant location!! We had a private twin room which was fine but very basic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel clean,comfy,spacious and at the center of Budapest. Totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

Wombat is very well located. The hostel is next to the city centre. Right outside the entrance are inexpensive restaurants and snack places. Ten minutes walk will get you home from the most visited bars. Everything about the hostel is very satisfactory, including the room card which can also be used to access your locker!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for this amazing feedback:) Happy travels, WomCrew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.