Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 7,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 7,711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Budapest Located at Kiraly utca 20, , Budapest.
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Kiraly utca 20
89% 7711
47.4991624 19.0580713
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
7.1

Had a private room and dreaded entering it because it smelled so bad. I've stayed at four Wombat's now and this is probably the most disappointing one. I guess it goes with the territory when it comes to hundred-bed hostels. The location was decent as it was close to a bunch of good restaurants and relatively close to a metro station. At night, there were often drug dealers outside of the front door, which could be good or bad depending on what you're doing in Budapest...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickwaugh7731
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel and good location. Had a broken locker in my room, but other than that well worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
4.9

Our room was very dirty specifically the bathroom. It looked like it hadn't been swept or wiped down for weeks! My friends and I didn't even want to shower. The bed sheets didn't look like they were clean and all the blankets were old and raggedy. The location was AMAZING and we picked it bc it had so many awesome reviews. I would not stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • xanderworld
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Overall this is a good hostel for the single traveler or young social travelers. They have a very friendly, knowledgeable staff with many packages to offer for sightseeing. With a large entertainment area, lounge, bar, and morning breakfast this hostel is well equipped as a social gathering spot to meet other like-minded travelers. The rooms however can be a little dirty with broken bathroom facilities. Great location for pub crawls and close to everything. Some rooms are better than others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff was very friendly, breakfast was ok. Location is ideal. The bathroom wasn't cleaned everyday even though the lady came in to clean. I had three room mates that were friends amongst each other. I enjoyed staying with them they made my experience good. Here they provide a towel and locker key, so did one in Prague but at Frankfurt hostel they didn't give a towel or key for locker therefore this was a great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been. Perfect location, amazin facilites. Everything is brand new, spacieous and well planned for the tourist. You can visit all the musts in Budapest just by walking from it. The rooms are wide and clean, the beds are comfortable and the room private bathrooms are plus. Nothing to complain about, I would absolutely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel provided an excellent location with high security and cleanliness. Breakfast was great and reasonably priced. The only downside I can think of is that the bathroom in my dorm could have used a little renovation and the shower was either too hot or too cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.6

It would be better to be more than 5 caps in the kitchen and someone who time after time turns on dish washer :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.7

Big hostel in downtown Budapest. Not on the same level as the communal, 9 star hostels I've stayed at. People here were a bit standoffish due to the large size of the hostel, but my room was clean, the bed was all I needed. A far cry from hostels like nocturne (stopped by - hideous staff and atmosphere) that are in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.