Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 7794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 7794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.9

It was alright for a few days. But advertising it as one of the cleanest hostels worldwide is not quite right. Especially the bathrooms weren't that clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

The location and reception staff were incredible, this is absolutely the best hostel to stay at in Budapest. Security wasn't great, it's very easy for anyone to come in and out of the building and common areas. That was however a very fair trade for the location and great food and nightlife nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
4.6

NOT TOO GOOD BCZ IN MY ROOM I FACED BAD SOUNDS FROM AIR CONDITIONING (HEATER). ROOM NUMBER 415 MAYBE... SO IN NIGHY I COULDN'T SLEEP PROPERLY!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Really Great! No complaints at all. Fun environment. Bunk beds are a little old and squeaky, but other than that, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

The location is perfect (very central) and the staff was friendly and helpful. This hostel is however a "party hostel" so there was loud music in some of the rooms, people smoking... The cleanliness of the beds and the bathroom was ok (but not more than that). The luggage storage room was very dirty and did not seem very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff helped us find restaurants, massages, and a ride to the airport. Very fun and friendly environment. Breakfast was amazing. Everything was clean. There was even an option for a pub crawl starting in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Great value, quiet at night, your belongings are safe and secure in your room although the lockers do not lock so you'd want to trust those in your room. Within walming distance of food, coffee, bars and piblic transport. WIFI is good, breakfast buffet is cheap at 3euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
7.1

Booked a 6 bunk room. The toilet and shower are in the same room so it gets messy, moreover there is 1 bathroom/room so if someone is in there it may take a long time. Beds were clean but sheets weren't on so I had to put them on myself. The staff that we met when we checked in weren't really friendly but the ones who came later on were. They put people from same ethnic background in the same room as I was, even though people from other countries checked-in on the same day, felt bit racist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Es el segundo wombats en el que me alojé y continuo recomendándolo. Habitaciones muy espaciosas, cocina completa y grande, desayuno buffet completo y rico. Cerca de muchos bares y clubs, incluyendo la famosa Szimpla!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.