Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 6,764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 6,764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Budapest Located at Kiraly utca 20, , Budapest.
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
Hungary
Budapest Budapest 1061 Kiraly utca 20
90% 6764
47.4991624 19.0580713
Wombats City Hostel Budapest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Tha place was great. Nice location near the center amd danube. I tried doing the laundry, it was easy to do. Overall great hostel, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.3

Great location, very friendly staff. Cheap breakfast. My only problem is lots of things here were broken or not working, but it was clean and had an overall good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

2nd time in this hostel. It's great, atmosphere is always pumping. The only thing I'd say is: don't buy pizzas from the shops as there is no oven to cook with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Good hostel and staff, but a little bit expensive and the bathroom in the common area is disgusting!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel right at the center of Budapest. The location is perfect for exploring the main attractions of the city and also getting to and from the airport. The staff was very friendly, and the place looked nice and trendy. There was also a bar downstairs and they gave me a voucher for a free drink. I have no complaints at all. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel and friendly staff! Laundry facilities, bar, and wifi on site. They helped our group book a beer bike tour and we were able to leave our luggage for the day after we checked out at no charge. About a 30 min walk from the train station. A lot of cool sites like Parliament and other buildings within walking distance as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels! It is super safe, with key card access to the rooms and your own locker which is big enough to hold a decent sized backpack and day bag with room to spare. Location is fab for exploring the city and nightlife. Lots going on - there was an amazing live singer/guitarist combo when I was there and the bar crawl meets everyday. Loved the stay and definitely recommend!! (Female travelling alone)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

More of a hotel feel than hostel feel, but our Pub Crawl was a blast. The shower is open in the bathroom and when the floor is wet and you walk in with shoes, things can get dirty and taken into the room, the only downside I found. All Wombat hostels are well run and very organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
7.7

Big chain hostel - does the basic stuff you need. Pricier than other options but is a guaranteed standard, and location is perfect. Having said that though, not the cleanest place (probably because its too big to clean regularly!) Staff are friendly, approachable and helpful when asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

I cannot stress enough how great of a time I had here, the location was super easy to find from the bus station, the location next to every cuisine imaginable and cool street foods, location to important sites is all walk-able distances if you aren't lazy and willing to use your two legs that god gave you. The breakfast was a little bit of a let down compared to the breakfast I had at the Vienna Wombats but nevertheless for 3.4 euros i filled my belly. Clean, great dorms great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.