X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Budapest Reviews

Kiraly utca 20, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3768 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The breakfast should have more choices.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very modern hostel in a wonderful old building. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the clean rooms and really appreciated the friendlyness of the staff: all very helpful and super nice:) The location is excellent, right in the city centre! I'll definitely be back in summer! Thank you wombats!

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We loved it! I wish this hostel would be all over the World! :)

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The room was great, clean and really near to the nearest metro we would definitely choose this place if we come again...


100%

The hostel is really good, I and my friends loved the time there. When we went to Vienna we also stayed at woombat's, because the hostel is really good.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a great hostel, nice big and clean. Excellent location. Staff were always helpful. Lots of pamphlets on what to do and see. Was very noisy though on the nights the tour companies topdeck and contiki stayed, walls very thin.


100%

Wombats are the best hostels!!


86%

Terrible wifi!!! But all in all a comfortable hostel to stay in but not having Internet access was pretty frustrating!


94%

Simply the best hostel in Budapest, i have been in several around the city, at least ten , but this is the best one. I would recommend this hostel to everybody. From the security to the facilities 100%. Enjoy your staying there!


89%

The location is great with the tram and metro by a five minute walk. The atmosphere of the hostel was nice with drink specials every night. They had an outlet, a nightlight, and a nightstand for every bed which was nice. The bathroom was within the room which was wonderful! The breakfast is not worth the 5 € price though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We also try to do our best with the breakfast and we think that the selection of the all you can eat buffet breakfast is quite wide and nice for 3,5 €. ( With different breads, ham, salami, cheese, fruits, corn flakes, yogurt, coffee etc.)

100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Big clean rooms, best location, great atmosphere, helpful staff, good communal area and best value for money.


83%

Good location, fantastic price, friendly stuff, the mattress wasn't very clean though, nevertheless highly recommendable

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, couldnt be in a better hostel. Room was really clean and well worth the money.

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel that I've ever been!


94%

The staff is lovely, there's all the facilities, it's in a great location, and everything is spic and span. However, because of the size of things it can be difficult to get into the atmosphere, especially if you're a solo traveler.


100%

Nice location

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Poor Wifi


100%

Enjoyed our time very much! Very friendly staff and cleanest hostel we have been to.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I defnetly recomend you to stay at Wombats. It is a very good hostel, well localized, cool atmosphere, sympathich and helpful staff, awesome kitchen and best tour suggested ever.


97%

Thank you for doing a great job!

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(136 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback