Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,040 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel Located at 16 Xiangzimiao Street, , Xi'an.
Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an Shaanxi 710002 16 Xiangzimiao Street
89% 2040
34.2525874 108.9444208
Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Very clean and in a great location. Despite being directly behind a bar, was very quiet. Within walking distance of Yongningmen subway station, the city wall, drum & bell towers, and the Muslim quarter. Very nice street packed with western bars is also just right around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel in a great location. However, if air conditioning is important to you in the summer months go somewhere else. The AC units are old, loud and rarely work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed in a private room here which was nice. Walked past the shared shower and I'm glad we didn't have to use it. The hostel claims to have train pick up but it doesn't mention that it doesn't offer this if you come into the north or south station. Good bar area and bar staff, no atmosphere really. Really good location though. Overall I think this hostel was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

First hostel we have ever stayed in. It was great and we would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location just 5 minutes from the city walls and the metro. Also a short walk to the Muslim Quarter. Nice common room area to chill and have some drinks. The smoothies are the best thing on a warm day! We had a twin room but the bed was a huge spread without a real mattress so it was a bit like sleeping on a park bench. The staff were nice and friendly and it was easy to get everywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great location. Common area a little damp. Rooms great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Exactly what we needed with very friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
6.9

I was first given a very old dusty room with particles discharged from the air con unit. We changed to another room which was ok. Reception are helpful but not really friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.