Hostelworld.com

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel Located at 16 Xiangzimiao Street, , Xi'an.
Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an Shaanxi 710002 16 Xiangzimiao Street
86% 2025
34.2525874 108.9444208
Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location just 5 minutes from the city walls and the metro. Also a short walk to the Muslim Quarter. Nice common room area to chill and have some drinks. The smoothies are the best thing on a warm day! We had a twin room but the bed was a huge spread without a real mattress so it was a bit like sleeping on a park bench. The staff were nice and friendly and it was easy to get everywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great location. Common area a little damp. Rooms great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Exactly what we needed with very friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
6.9

I was first given a very old dusty room with particles discharged from the air con unit. We changed to another room which was ok. Reception are helpful but not really friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.9

The staff did not speak the best English and did not give us very good directions. We got lost trying to find the terracotta warriors and the restaurant they recommended us to. They were very nice, just not very helpful with directions. The atmosphere was good, but more like a hotel than a hostel. Very clean and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a good position, quite easy to find, rooms are clean and secure, you have lockers where you can store your bag. I can't tell about the atmosphere cause I was there during the winter, and I have not found many cool people to hang out with...so my advice is: if you want to go to China (why?) go there during the sping or summer time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jan 2016
6.9

We stayed for 2 nights in a mixed 4-bed dorm and to be honest, we were happy to leave. There was construction going on right above our room, including tremendous noise from 8 onwards, cigarette smoking builders inside of the hostel and freezing cold rooms and hallways, since a part of floor 3 was completely open. Also when I was taking a shower the light turned off. Restaurant smelled like suige and there were more then 4 cats constantly begging for food.At least staff was helpful and nice tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

A great place to stay. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
6.3

Stayed at this hostel for one night in January. The directions the hostel gives you prior to arriving are very outdated. I would recommend emailing or calling the hostel to confirm directions before arriving. Our overall stay was okay. People were allowed to smoke in the common area which was bothersome and only one staff member spoke English. We went on The Terra Cotta Warriors tour through the hostel and would definitely recommend it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.