X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel Reviews

16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1904 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is about the perfect hostel one can come across with stellar set up for fun while getting to know fellow travelers. Staff was helpful in guiding me to Terra Cotta warriors by local transport. The location is perfectly close to the bus stop.


100%

wonderful


100%

it is in the center of the city ,and the staff are very helpful ,i will come back again .


97%

员工很友好,房间干净卫生。

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff is very helpful but also very pushy on the tours. It was a little difficult to get some information because one Staff member was only speaking of the possibility of getting organized tours.


97%

Definitely the best hostel in Xi'an with incredibly good location


71%

The hostal didn't explain very well how to get there, we had to guess! The staff very friendly! Toilets separate from Showers. But anyways we had a good stay, the room was always warm

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much that you help us put forward the problem.we are sorry for that ,we will explain the rote clearly ,

69%

This is handily placed for the sights. The free pick-up service is good. But It is a little bit cold in the room.


69%

The place is very nice. The big let down are the online indications of how to get there...Not helpful at all!


100%

the hostel is very beautiful and the staff are very helpful , this is the best hostel in china !

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs are friendly and very helpful.


100%

everything is perfect ,

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The location of the hostel is directly next to the south gate. So very close to the city center, that you can visit the bell tower within 5 minutes walking by foot. The hostel itself is very cute decorated, but my room was dirty and smelled bad. The western breakfast was okay. You can get one between 20-25RMB. Very recommendable is the coffee. The staff can speak english but not as good as they good give you good suggestions what to do. You can book trips e.g. to the terracotta warrios.


51%

Staff doesn't really speak english (1 or 2 exceptions). Most of the time you see that they don't want to deal with you because they can't talk with you, so they ignore you. The room was disgusting!!! Dead

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are so sorry that you were not happy when you stay with us ,and we will improve what you mentioned as soon as possible , thanks for your comments , we hope everything goes well .

77%

It is located in a great place! Right by the south gate and there are buses a block away that can take you most places you want to go. Also the bell and drum tower and Muslim quarter are in walking distance. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Not many foreigners when I stayd there though so if you are looking for some english conversation it might be hard to come by. I don't recommend the food, it's not bad but it's not good and there are plenty of other options close by. They have good coffee


100%

Everything is great


94%

Beautiful old building or good replica. Bar and restaurant with lots of food to choose from. 6 styles of breakfast, lunch, dinner or just snacks. Some dishes do have a bit of a chinese twist, so don't be surprised if your clubsandwich features a fried egg and no dressing. Still a nice meal. The bar has cheap cocktails and not so cheiap beer. Try the One Night in Xi'an or better still have someone else do it. Watching it is probably more fun than drinking it.


83%

Great location and facilities, meals were realy nice also. Main hostel area nice and clean, rooms could have done with a decent clean.


97%

I really loved this hostel! They have free train station pick-up, decent breakfasts, and amazing atmosphere. The hostel is beautiful, and the rooms are decorated in the traditional Chinese style. My parents and I share one giant bed (emperor-sized?) with Chinese lanterns hanging overhead. Not very soft, but what do you expect in China? Staff was fairly helpful, but they weren't always knowledgeable about DIY travel plans. The location is about a 4-minute walk to the city wall's south gate. Great


77%

Staff is very helpful for your planning, no matter you want to go. They will try to find out the best way to make your trip most valuable. Room is depending on what type of room you get, mine is fair. It's clean but not new. But comfortable to stay overnight.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback