X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel Reviews

16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1910 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Das Hostel ist sehr gut gelegen innerhalb der Stadtmauer von Xi'an. Wenn man das Hostel betritt steht man gleich in der Bar. Das Hostel Macht einen netten Eindruck und auch die Zimmer sind in Ordnung. Das Badezimmer mit Duschen ist im 2. Stock. Das negativste an diesem Hostel ist das Personal. Keiner konnte englisch sprechen, was die Kommunikation schwierig gestaltet. Im kassieren sind sie ganz schnell, schon bevor man das bestellte erhaelt. Wenn man Glueck hat bekommt man es dann auch.


74%

The communal area downstairs was amazing and very welcoming to any and all nationalities. However the distance between room and wash room were a bit awkward and the use of sink was queuing


100%

Everything was excellent. The staff was very helpful and nice and a lot of 帅哥 and 美女 working there.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice. Its important to know that the hostel is inside the city wall...that makes it easier to find when you get off the 603.


100%

This is about the perfect hostel one can come across with stellar set up for fun while getting to know fellow travelers. Staff was helpful in guiding me to Terra Cotta warriors by local transport. The location is perfectly close to the bus stop.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you so much for your excellent comment , we are so happy that you spent a good time during your stay with us,,and it is our resppnsibility to provideconvenience for you as much as possible.your support and trust which encourage us to work harder and better ,hope to see you again !

100%

wonderful

Owner Comment (Hide)
the short review could tell us that you spend a good time during your stay, we are so glad to hear that ,so ,if possible .we hope to see you again ! MARIE

100%

it is in the center of the city ,and the staff are very helpful ,i will come back again .


97%

员工很友好,房间干净卫生。

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff is very helpful but also very pushy on the tours. It was a little difficult to get some information because one Staff member was only speaking of the possibility of getting organized tours.


97%

Definitely the best hostel in Xi'an with incredibly good location


71%

The hostal didn't explain very well how to get there, we had to guess! The staff very friendly! Toilets separate from Showers. But anyways we had a good stay, the room was always warm

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much that you help us put forward the problem.we are sorry for that ,we will explain the rote clearly ,

69%

This is handily placed for the sights. The free pick-up service is good. But It is a little bit cold in the room.


69%

The place is very nice. The big let down are the online indications of how to get there...Not helpful at all!


100%

the hostel is very beautiful and the staff are very helpful , this is the best hostel in china !

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs are friendly and very helpful.


77%

The location of the hostel is directly next to the south gate. So very close to the city center, that you can visit the bell tower within 5 minutes walking by foot. The hostel itself is very cute decorated, but my room was dirty and smelled bad. The western breakfast was okay. You can get one between 20-25RMB. Very recommendable is the coffee. The staff can speak english but not as good as they good give you good suggestions what to do. You can book trips e.g. to the terracotta warrios.


51%

Staff doesn't really speak english (1 or 2 exceptions). Most of the time you see that they don't want to deal with you because they can't talk with you, so they ignore you. The room was disgusting!!! Dead

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are so sorry that you were not happy when you stay with us ,and we will improve what you mentioned as soon as possible , thanks for your comments , we hope everything goes well .



View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback