X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel Reviews

16 Xiangzimiao Street, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1890 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

the hostel is very beautiful and the staff are very helpful , this is the best hostel in china !

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs are friendly and very helpful.


100%

everything is perfect ,

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The location of the hostel is directly next to the south gate. So very close to the city center, that you can visit the bell tower within 5 minutes walking by foot. The hostel itself is very cute decorated, but my room was dirty and smelled bad. The western breakfast was okay. You can get one between 20-25RMB. Very recommendable is the coffee. The staff can speak english but not as good as they good give you good suggestions what to do. You can book trips e.g. to the terracotta warrios.


51%

Staff doesn't really speak english (1 or 2 exceptions). Most of the time you see that they don't want to deal with you because they can't talk with you, so they ignore you. The room was disgusting!!! Dead

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are so sorry that you were not happy when you stay with us ,and we will improve what you mentioned as soon as possible , thanks for your comments , we hope everything goes well .

77%

It is located in a great place! Right by the south gate and there are buses a block away that can take you most places you want to go. Also the bell and drum tower and Muslim quarter are in walking distance. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Not many foreigners when I stayd there though so if you are looking for some english conversation it might be hard to come by. I don't recommend the food, it's not bad but it's not good and there are plenty of other options close by. They have good coffee


100%

Everything is great


94%

Beautiful old building or good replica. Bar and restaurant with lots of food to choose from. 6 styles of breakfast, lunch, dinner or just snacks. Some dishes do have a bit of a chinese twist, so don't be surprised if your clubsandwich features a fried egg and no dressing. Still a nice meal. The bar has cheap cocktails and not so cheiap beer. Try the One Night in Xi'an or better still have someone else do it. Watching it is probably more fun than drinking it.


83%

Great location and facilities, meals were realy nice also. Main hostel area nice and clean, rooms could have done with a decent clean.


97%

I really loved this hostel! They have free train station pick-up, decent breakfasts, and amazing atmosphere. The hostel is beautiful, and the rooms are decorated in the traditional Chinese style. My parents and I share one giant bed (emperor-sized?) with Chinese lanterns hanging overhead. Not very soft, but what do you expect in China? Staff was fairly helpful, but they weren't always knowledgeable about DIY travel plans. The location is about a 4-minute walk to the city wall's south gate. Great


77%

Staff is very helpful for your planning, no matter you want to go. They will try to find out the best way to make your trip most valuable. Room is depending on what type of room you get, mine is fair. It's clean but not new. But comfortable to stay overnight.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Only had couple of meals at hostel but really good, good value for money, good central position and easy to find, nice surrounding well worth a visit if in Xian


100%

Front Desk Staff, Ashley is an asset to the hostel. She answered all our questions, recommended some sights to see, gave us directions, etc. and made sure our stay at the hostel is up to our satisfaction. She always wears a smile!!!


74%

A nice place to stay with helpful staff. It's called a hostel, but the private room was as good as any basic hotel. I booked Tour #2 to see the Terra Cotta warriors. The tour company didn't have time to finish the tour and I got a refund from the hostel on part of the price. I ended up essentially doing Tour #1, which was actually perfect; anything more is overkill. The French Breakfast was convenient and reasonably priced. It is a perfect location for heading out to the ancient Wall, where you


89%

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Our flight came in a bit late, so we thought it may be a problem getting there around midnight, but it wasn't at all. They greeted us with smiles and helped us with our bags. The room was great, and the location of the hostel could not have been better. No complaints at all. The breakfast was good as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are glad to receive your evaluation, and thank you to give us such high praise, thank you. As you said, our employees really enjoy this job, and sincerely hope we can bring happiness to each of you here, and thank you for reputing this happiness to us. Of course, you are very grateful to our rooms and facilities,we will continue to work for it.Welcome to come again, we are waiting for you.

97%

We came with a big group late at night and the staff was accommodating and helpful with directions. They had a great bar and eating area as well and the whole place looked fantastic~

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location,staff speak good English and way out to help specially Ashley.the tour they organized were value for money,highly recommend...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the so good evaluation. We do not know how to express our gratitude, but our happiness is beyond description , thank you so much. It is necessary to say that you are our best friends, all of us look forward to having warm home feeling. See you next time. Best wishes.

80%

Great hostel in a great location near the wall, bell and drum tower and the markets in the Muslim quarter. Also set in a nice historic building which added to the experience of staying in Xi'an

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your commendation. As you said , the location is great .it is easy for you to get everywhere, only 5-15minutes to walk..All the staff hope you have a nice time and have a good memory here. Great greeting and best wishes.

71%

full of tourists during dragon boat vacation. I move to green forest later, which has better atmosphere, and made a lot of friends.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for mailing us that you had a great time in our hostel and commend us.we are so appreciated that you spend a pleasant time .Thank you again for everything you left, hope you have a nice trip.

60%

It's a bit hard to find based on the directions given. But it's also because it was very late at night. It was dark and nobody on the streets. They have a litter of kittens in the hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback