Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
9.4

Overall a great place to stay, great atmosphere and an amazing building with great facilities, clean, bright, good food. Rated one lower on location as it is far from the city however there are 2 train and metro stations less than a mile out, so its not really a bother. Rated one lower with staff as they always catered for you however at times could be distant. Brilliant place to stay, with a great price. Would reccomend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We are always happy with the feedback we get from our guests. We try to do our best to be as open and welcoming to everybody, we hope to see you again and you will have a better experience with our staff!

  • shellycat
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
10.0

This is an amazing place to stay on a budget and I highly recommend it! Friendly staff, really cool decorations and the sheets are replaced every day which was a nice comfort. Close to a train stop and good food in the hostel itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The only thing left to say is Thank You! Very good to read you had such an amazing time! We hope to see you again.

  • blaineaberdeen9043
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
7.4

This place is a nice place. The issues is with location as I am sure you can see based on other reviews. I stayed here as the downtown/central hostels were full and this was the cheapest option. The issue is when you are walking around the city and want to pop into your hostel for a quick rest or refresh it'll take you 30 mins on average to get to the hostel and 30 mins to go back downtown after you are ready. I met some nice people at the hostel and went on the free walking tour Saturday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are interested in our guests experiences. Happy to read you met nice people here. Hopefully you had a good time during the free tour! Kind regards from us!

  • spicytaco299620
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
9.7

This place is such a gem of a find in Amsterdam. The atmosphere is fantastic, the rooms were very spacious, clean, and well-equipped. The beds were so comfortable and perfect to crawl into after a long day of touristing. The staff was lovely. The only problem people might have is the fact that you have to take a short train/metro ride into the center of the city, but that's a minor inconvenience. I can't wait to return to Amsterdam and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! Thank you for your nice words. Hopefully we will see you soon again.

  • kierstenc989546
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2018
9.7

I love this Hostel! I would recommend it for anyone, and I will stay there again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read you had such a great experience. Spread the word! Kind regards from Amsterdam

  • katelynlane
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2018
8.3

Communal kitchen was always trashed whenever i went to use it. Other than that it was a wonderful hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • diamondwakim1743
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2018
6.3

Not a great place for a solo traveller trying to make friends. This was a hotel with hip decorations and bunkbeds, ~not~ a hostel. If you arrived early, it cost 5 euros to store your bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. We are sorry to hear you have not had such a good experience of what you expected. We try to keep up with everyone's expectations. Hopefully you liked Amsterdam city centre!

  • rebeccajohnson3006000
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel! It felt very modern and trendy. The room was huge and very clean! We got upgraded from a 4 bed dorm to a private twin room. The facilities (kitchen, lounge, laundry) were very good and had everything we needed. They have a bar serving drinks and food which made it easier than venturing out of the hostel. The location isn't ideal - but it is easy to get into the city via the metro which is about 10 minute walk away. Overall great place and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate this! Hope to see you back in the hostel soon! Melanie

  • lauraenagy5023
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2018
9.1

My stay at via via definitely exceeded my expectations. Wonderful common spaces to hang out in and meet people. Although it is not in the center of town, the metro is easily accessible and quick so it was not hard to go sightseeing. The room was very clean and had its own bathroom! My only complaint is that I could not get the security lockers to work with the lock I had brought. Rooms did lock though with key card access, and overall I felt safe. Great experience for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Wow Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate this! Hope to see you back in the hostel soon! Melanie

7th Mar 2018
5.1

Terrible customer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×