Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Oct 2018
8.9

This hostel was amazing - I highly recommend staying here. Only downside is location but that being said it’s a quick 15 minute metro into the core of the city. I would stay here again for sure !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cameronpritchard118370
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.4

Super sweet vibe and lots of room in the bunks. Easy enough to get public transport into the city, except when you miss the subway on a night out. Cheers for having me VIA, loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeyadidas7971
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2018
6.9

Location was a bit too far away for me. 15-20 min by train, the weekend deal in amsterdam is criminal for what you have to pay. I found the staff ok, not overly friendly, but still did a good job. The atmosphere was ok, so was everything else, nothing too special. I would recommend coming with a group of friends though, they have good facilities like a large lounge and bar for that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate this. Hope you had an amazing time in Amsterdam!

  • a_acosta52940
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.0

We booked this place a few days before coming and it was better than I had expected. The staff were friendly and helpful to all of our questions, the sheets were clean, and the rooms came with lockers where we could store our stuff. We stayed in a mixed dorm and there was plenty of space. The bathooom/showers were also spacious as well, which is rare when living in mixed dorms. They had good music playing in the lobby and had cool social events, only thing negaative was how far it was :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate this. Always good to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful! Hope to see you back in the hostel soon!

  • jonbs984942
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel that's only a 30 minute subway ride from the center of Amsterdam! I loved my stay and would definitely stay there again if I return to Amsterdam. They had cool activities to do (netflix room, wii, tabletop games) and the facilities were very nice for a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate this. Good to hear that you have enjoyed our hostel. Hope to see you back soon!

  • carlitocrt3857
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.4

my housing was great, i'll come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
9.4

Overall stay was amazing! Such a fun and safe atmosphere, we even got upgraded to a smaller room for no extra charge. For the price, our stay was very pleasant, would return again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for the nice review, we are glad we made your stay with us amazing hope to see you soon at Via so we can make your stay Amazing!! again.

28th Sep 2018
7.4

Cool, clean hostel. Not many things going on at night this time of the year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review, We always have activities going on at Via every Wednesday we have karaoke and Yoga on Monday and so much more!! Nevertheless we hope you had a blast. Kind regards, Pelin

26th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel was fanatastic. A very cool vibe, with great staff, food, amenities, clean beds and overall a great. Experience. I would do this hostel over ten times over again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us such a amazing review, we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Pelin

  • victorlow872874
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for your review! It's great to hear you liked our staff :) Best, Caolan

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×