Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Via Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ksharma1986871
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
8.6

nice and safe place, good vibes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Kshitiz! Thank you for your review, we always try to make our guests stay the best it can be so we are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Catarina Front office

  • nath43211234
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.3

Overall our stay was quite good, however the only let down was one staff member who proved to be quite rude to us throughout our stay. But apart from that, the other staff are great and it isnt too far from the train station. We were the youngest group there (19 years), so socialising with older people was a challenge as no one wanted to go out of their way to talk to the "kids". But would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Sorry you experienced that. We have a lot of young people staying over here, next time join the activities that we offer it is a great way to interact with other people. We hope to see you again at Via Greeting Pelin

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.1

The hostel is really clean and brand new. The staff are awesome! The only bad thing is around 6 km of the downtown, but very close to the metro or buses. The price is a deal for Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again at Via. Greetings Pelin

2nd Jan 2018
5.1

I had my backpack stolen from my breakfast table, while I was eating breakfast! My friends nor I saw it occur. Staff apologized but watched security footage and saw it occur. Ruined my trip 100%. More security would be nice. I’ve always hated hostels that make you show your room key at the front door but I no longer hate that. I’d still have my MacBook Pro, passport, $600 cash, Ray bans, birth control pills, adderall, a power bank, a phone charger and converter, etc. If the security was better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Sorry that happened we do our best to have good security the hostel has camera's all around. I hope that the rest of your trip will be still good. Kind regards Pelin

  • fabiolabautista4242
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
9.4

There are people that clean every day the rooms and I saw people cleaning the common areas a lot of times but despite that, some places need a deep cleaning like the showers or the stairs. Is about de soft details and easy to do with some products...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We do put a lot of effort to keep our nice hostel clean and everything gets a deep cleaning once a month. Next time you visit us everything will be done :) Kind regards Pelin

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay!! Via is modern, cleanly and I felt very safe!! As a solo woman traveler, it was also nice to have such friendly staff, to make you feel welcome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sohaibpatel
  • Pakistan, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.3

It's a large, very nice, and quite well maintained hostel. A bit far from the city centre, so do factor in the metro/bus rides and walks into your decision. Each room had an ensuite bathroom and shower (per 6 guests). The common areas are quite nice to wait/hang around. The in-house bar holds themed nights. Free luggage storage after you check out. All considered, I was pleasantly surprised here! Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel, it was one of the best we saw on our trip. Clean, safe, close to public transport. Loved their theatre room and the restaurant food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again at Via soon. Greetings Pelin

27th Dec 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel with great, competent, professional staff who will gladly help you and answer your questions. The manager, Emily (I think), solved an issue with a roomate of ours promptly. Everything is amazing in this hostel. I recoomend you order one of the house burgers at least once, The breakfast is also great value. They also have games, a cinema room, a kitchen for guests and more. It's somewhat distant from the center, but very doable with a GVB transport card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your nice review we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :)) Hope to see you again at Via. Greetings Pelin

  • cuchern1067
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

The facilities were really nice. The hostel is big so it is a bit difficult to meet new people. The couple that was sharing the dorm was loud, but that’s not the fault of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Curry, thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked our hostel. A tip for next time, the bar area is the best place to meet other guests ;) Hope to see you again soon. Catarina Front Office

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×