Hostelworld.com

@ The Little Red Dot

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
4.3

We arrived at the hostel and were immediately informed that the place was full (even though we had a confirmed reservation). They took us to a hostel next door that, supposedly, was part of the Hostel. The new hostel was clean, new and comfortable. Lights didn't work and tv didn't work. Around 1am a woman entered our PRIVATE room with her own key. We jumped out of bed, but she ran away. The entire night people (NOT travelers) were yelling and slamming doors. We didn't sleep at all. Horrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome location - close to the city, food stalls directly around the corner and a public pool close by. Staff was really friendly and the common area is great - very inviting to hang out there. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Great host! So cheerful and helpful with everything tourist related. Loved the cubicle rooms very cozy and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
4.6

No laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Super Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Staff was absoultely lovely, super kind people and very accommodating. Clean showers, good atmosphere, good wifi, free breakfast in the morning. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, nice receptionist : Justine & Andrew..The traveler maybe confused to find location whether in Bugis or Lavender coz the same name & same logo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.0

Generally a nice hostel, but I've been to much better ones in SG, so I was kinda disappointed. Shower was sometimes cold or had no water at all, room towards the road was really really noisy all night (traffic), bathrooms were outside, so you got wet if it was raining. There's a nice common area with music and boardgames, staff is helpful, and the airport transfer (free) was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
6.6

Great place to meet people! You stuff will be safe! However, the place was a mess! This place would be fantastic if it was cleaner!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • babyhj11
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

We were upgraded to pod beds, nice! Everything was in order :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.