Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

10/10. Great stay. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
8.0

Hostel located only 5 minutes from Metro station. Lots of information on the walls for things to see & do. Staff were helpful-ish, but they were more interested in their phone at the time, when we were asking questions about the city & how to get to places. We felt their phone could have waited for 1 minute while they maybe could have seen if they were able to help with our questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
7.1

Staff is gud bt the wifi is pathetic Location is far from mrt and Mustafa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
6.9

For the price, overall a good hostel for solos or groups, but would benefit from more cleaning, repairs and more than toast, butter and jam for breakfast. Great social space, usually people to chat to, but many were quiet. Mixed range of guests. Was "upgraded" to large capsule dorm: very dark, curtains annoyingly translucent, but had power and a light per bed. Initially difficult to tell who the staff are. Wifi mostly v good. Soap provided. Drain stank. Pipe dropped over downstairs toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2017
4.6

Weird place. Was pretty sure staff went through my locker twice as the code I used didn't work on consecutive days after leaving the hostel for a few hours, nothing went missing though. Although my room mates did have a bottle of whisky stolen from their locker which the hostel refunded. Weird. Most of the staff were lovely but there was one rude and blunt receptionist.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful although occasionally yelled at each other. Location is pretty good, since it's next to bus stops and a short walk from the MRT. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Really great hostel, the new part of the building is really nice and well worth the money considering its one of the cheapest hotels out there. Staff were really friendly and have lots of info on things to do in the area. It was about a 7 minute walk from lavender mrt and is really easy to get to from the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Good value for money. Cool and cozy hostel.. People are nice and friendly. Staffs are accommodating as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Nice Hostel. Cheap and relaxing. Near to the city. Helpful and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenoleynik9759
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

I really like the place. I stayed there last year, and this year decided to stay there again. It's a good place to stay a few nights in Singapore. Good location, comfortable beds, hot showers, easy access to the place, big open air terrace, internet everywhere, very happy and relaxed atmosphere. They even offer breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.