Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

I really loved staying in the little red dot! The staff was really nice, every rooms were clean and if you wanna make new friends and meet other traveler you should stay here! Deff recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2017
7.1

Decent hostel with friendly staff and a nice covered outdoor area. Not too far from mrt station but would be nice if they put walking directions from station to hostel up as I managed to get lost!! Overall good value for money in an expensive city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

VERY CLEAN HOSTEL .. VERY NICE STAFF VERY NICE AMBIANCE ALL TOGETHER. SUPER LOVE MY STAY HERE..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

staff are very nice the hostel are very clean and organize..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

STAFF ARE NICE. AND YOU CAN MEET A LOT OF PEOPLE. WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karihohayho4239
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
4.0

I get there check-In and they tell me that I got "upgraded" to a pod room. Meanwhile I paid for 8 bed female room and then the upgrade gave me a 20 pod female room... like how is have more people in a tiny room an upgrade. Then I paid for a towel and because they had run out they handed me a scarf... what even is that? I got my money back for the towel but still completely ridiculous. There was a huge rat I saw run across the common space and many cockroaches. I will never be back here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.6

Bathroom showers were flooded, location is pretty awful in my opinion, nothing really around the area. Also note it's not 24 hour reception, when I tried to check out at 7.30am I was told by a security man (?) that reception won't open until 9am, they had my passport so I couldn't leave. I missed my bus to Malaysia and had to rebook a new one, granted the hostel did pay for the new bus after I asked them to but still very frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff are just so welcoming. It is worth my perfect 10 rating. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELFULL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

cannot fault this hostel at all. good location friendly staff and comfy beds. the staff were so friendly and helpful. would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.