Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
@ The Little Red Dot Located at 125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore.
@ The Little Red Dot
Singapore
Singapore Singapore 125 Lavender Street, Singapore
86% 1138
1.3123280 103.8614519
@ The Little Red Dot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel! It's good if your on a budget, staff is very helpful, their English is very good! They offer free transportation to the airport. Great place to met new people and it has a metro station and a food court of local food within in a 2 block radius. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at The little red dot. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's also not so far from the downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.6

Weird place. Had my sandals stolen by the owner who then laughed at me when I said those were mine. No hot water. One dorm had a family with 7 kids?! Near train station. Keep for Singapore. Free use of Internet and PC. Dorm was freezing and lights didn't work. Tiny little pods. Pay extra and go to a hotel. Avoid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

We arrived early in the day and were able to leave our bags there before officially checking in past 3pm. Breakfast is basic with hot tea/coffee and toast with jam. Beds are comfy all be it a little rocky if someone moves in a bunk bed. Plug socket for each person along with personal light and safety box inside room. Staff will help you with anything. Location is great just 5 min walk to lavender metro and 1 mins from a bus stop. Hawker food round the corner too. Good base camp for 2/3 days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Excellent stay!!! 3 Cheers for staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice staff and very nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Thanks very much guys for everything, it was a very nice hostel, Internet worked perfect, the stuff adorable, and great beds! Breakfast could be better and shower should be kept dry at all times although they were clean. They paid me a taxi back to the airport! Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff are so nice and so beutiful justine and joyce great job to accomodate guest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff were wonderful, full of life and extremely helpful. I stayed here mainly as a bit of rest before moving onto Bali, so spent a lot of time in the communal/terrace area. Staff truly couldn't do enough for you! Capsule bed was comfy, if not a tad small...I'm only 5'9 and my feet would stick out the end haha! Very good value for money in an otherwise fairly expensive city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itsarpan
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

I was here for 3 nights on a long weekend from Friday to Monday. I had a lovely time here, the staff was super friendly and made me feel at home. They're beds are very clean and cozy and the bathrooms are also extremely clean. You can see the staff genuinely make an effort to make you feel happy and comfortable and they are always ready to help. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.