Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JamesTowneBurton
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Lovely staff, rooms are nice and clean, wifi is good, bracelet key was a nice touch and 5 minutes walk to Lavender station. 7/11 and good cheap food close-by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Good place to stay even for a couple of days!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved it here! Great staff, great people, great location to get to the MRT! Lady at the front desk was the sweetest person ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.0

Aside from getting "upgraded" to a room with lots of people no security and bags everywhere to being put back into the room we wanted that ended up being a mixed dorm when we booked female and besides the loud noise and lack of security. The most upsetting thing was being accused of not paying a night and being confronted and embarrassed infront of other guests. Especially after finding out they keep your passport as assurance if you don't pay upfront. So where they got off accusing I don't know

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lwebb1982
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

For my first time in a hostel, i was very happy with it and potentially has given me high expectations for the rest of my trip, which i know isnt to be expected!! Loved the cubicle/pod beds. The staff are friendly, nut leave you alone if you want them to. The location is good, a 10 minute walk from Little India and 10 mins from Lavender MRT Station. If you want supplies, pop round to a Shop called 'Cheers' around the corner and further up is a chinese food courtyard, cheap and cheerful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, great price, friendly & helpful staff. Perfect for a quick stopover in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel, my first one i have stayed in so set the standards high. Amazing value for money, showers are great and the security is very good too. The breakfast is a nice touch to start the day. The women on reception could not me more helpful or nice. Not too far from the main areas of Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Nice place to stay in Singapore. The receptionist was very friendly, hostel is not that far from Lavender MRT Station and easy to get there from the airport at night. Atmosphere was not that really good but it is not the hostel fault. Now days "travelers" are spending more time using their mobile phones instead of having social life. So if you consider yourself a traveler, leave your mobile phone away from you and talk to anyone about anything on your travels! Live life, enjoy life!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gun123
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
3.1

Had a capsule and the power/AC went out around 5:30 AM. Went up to the "staff member" sleeping on the couch at the time and he said there was no way to fix the power. The capsule was stuffy already but imagine it without AC. I asked again if there really was no way to fix the power, he simply said "no..." and went back to sleep. The real staff members came later that morning and took the initiative to fix the power and figured out what went wrong.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Great hostel to meet people. Staff was very friendly and helpful but also let you do your own thing without bothering you which is nice. Good location easy to get anywhere by MRT. Definetly would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.