X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

@ The Little Red Dot Reviews

125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
539 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

it's cool for the decoration, but my room faces to the road so it's quite noisy because of trucks and cars. However the atmosphere is good anf staffs are friendly :) This hostel is not so close the the Lavender MRT, so after a long walking day, it's will be tired to take a walk back to the hostel.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I am very happy with staffe

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We actually really loved this hostel. So much so that we booked another night... twice! The beds are big and comfy, breakfast is always a bonus and the best part is that there were no hidden fees! And the WIFI worked perfectly too! Great hostel, not too far to walk to little India. Could use a bit more on the atmosphere side of things. No one really spoke to each other, but other than that....


77%

Money met the quality. Some shower handles were broken so I needed to choose before taking off close, you need to wash dishes after using plates for breakfast, and security was not great. It was not the best kind of hostel, but I was pretty comfortable when I sack into the bed in a little cubicle. Fair enough.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The filipino staff so helpful and friendly.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Good hostel that I will back again!


71%

First day was really good at the 6 ppl dorm. We did extend our stay there for the second day and was changed to the 8 ppl dorm. Its okay to change as we didnt book earlier, but the 8 ppl dorm is very dark with no reading light and individual plug.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The room is very nice...they have acceptable price..you can get the best room down stairs. The reception is 20 hours. They serve you the breakfast also very good..the staff is friendly and helpful especially trixie! The bathroom and room is cleaned .its very close to the food court whatever you want all there.you can use the massage machine with payment but the Pc is free at the lobby.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Sssssssupah!!! Staff full of kindness and super friendly atmosphere.. Davide

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Ita good to stay here. The staff is good, atmosphere also good.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly staff made check-in easy. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is in a good location for public transport and food. Bathrooms are a little run down, but showers work even if the wall brakes is broken. The pod-style accommodation works really well, most guests are quiet and respectful. Having your own power point and light are great advantages too. Breakfast is simple toast with jam and coffee/tea, but it's free so you can't complain!


74%

Very clean rooms, absolutely helpful staff. Common room and bathrooms a little run down but clean. Free Computers and toast and jam for breakfast.


57%

Decent hostel for price point. Staff wasn't overly friendly, seemed to have a bit of attitude. Fairly easy-to-get-to location, albeit with some walking. 4-bed was a tiny room, which is ok in space-conscience city, and had nice a/c on command. Chose to stay at another hostel 2nd night.


89%

Im back again to stay at The Little Red Dot again. Its like my second home everytime i visiting Singapore. As long as you can smile im sure you can meet a lot of new nice friend in here.


54%

The toilet is dirty, there are no trash can for disposal used tissue and it is to small even for me asian. the bed sheet and pillow should change daily, i've had bug bite after spending nights there.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was just perfect except the breakfast was not as good as expected. It's too simple, adding some boiled eggs and fresh fruits to the breakfast table would make a big difference to your hostel. If you increase your rate per night to 2 or 3 dollars higher is still acceptable but your breakfast must be changed or at least show some improvement!

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Its singapore so what can you expect price wise i guess.. wifi was crap though. Cant check in till like 15.30 or later (weird time)


89%

The place was very good but the people taking care of the hostel is better, everything that we need their service they will accommodate you. red dot hostel is a great value for money.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

i booked a 6 bed female room and when i arrived somebody showed me the room which was a big room with boxing beds only with a curtain seperated. So I could hear all 30 People. Nice breakfast with cereals, milk, toast, jam, tea and coffee. Staff very helpfull. showers dirty and small. 2 toilets only and one was used as a shower as well means allways wet! bed had seperate plug and light which was nice


« first « Prev 1 2
(32 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback