Hostelworld.com

@ The Little Red Dot

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
@ The Little Red Dot Located at 125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore.
@ The Little Red Dot
Singapore
Singapore Singapore 125 Lavender Street, Singapore
83% 1016
1.3119254 103.8615837
@ The Little Red Dot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jun 2016
4.9

My four bed dorm room had no widows and was incredibly dark when the lights were off, and there was mold on the wall. Bathrooms were dirty, the water heater did not work, and the shower curtain was so short that anyone could see in. The location was bad, although it wasn't too far from the subway station, it was right next to a funeral home/embalmer, so there were constantly hearses parked outside. Most of the other guests seemed like they were staying there to attend a funeral. Nice staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • SKmariban
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Good location in my opinion, not too far from the Green MRT line (airport) and the purple line, about 10-15minute walk to each. Lots of food places around the area (food hawkers). The staff were awesome and the beds cool too. Seemed like a cubicle which was great. The hostel offers many discounts for trips to varios destinations (Sentosa Universal Studios, Zoo, Night Zoo, etc.).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place. You get great value for your money. It's a 5-7 minute walk from the Lavender MRT station, which connects you to the rest of Singapore. Nice atmosphere and the staff is friendly, especially Joyce. One downside is that the rooms face the street, so you hear cars when they pass at night, but this was a minor thing. Breakfast is basic. Towel not included in the price. Free airport transfers a big plus, but the taxi arrived almost an hour past the advertised time — not a good thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.4

Good place to stay for a short period of time. No A/C during the day unless you want to pay $4 an hour. Bathrooms and dorms were clean. Breakfast was toast and jam. Not my favorite place, but it did the job for a two night stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice place. Nothing really to say other than the bathroom smelt like sewage, and it was very quiet in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

Staff are lovely and willing to help you out. Offer discounts on places in the city and things to do. Free airport shuttle twice a day: just let them know a day or 2 beforehand. Air con in dorms fantastic, if not a little cold at night! Nice relief from the humidity after a day of exploring. Showers and toilets upstairs and down. Good rooftop area. Standard breakfast. Just be careful on the stairs at night! I tripped and hurt my foot meaning I had to take a day off to rest it, which sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
5.7

We were being placed in 16 mixed dorm while we booked 8 mixed dorm, the room is all day dark, feeling not comfortable, the corridor in the room is too small to place luggage, and the locker bottom our bed is too small or not user friendly to place luggage too. The washrooms aren't enough for the people, and it's not clean enough and smelly sometimes. The location is ok, staff is super helpful and friendly. the breakfast isn't good. Seems like long time residence or drunken guy staying together

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Convenient location with wonderful shuttle service. Joyce and staff were extremely helpful and kind. Recommended a great hawker location for dinner. Nice welcome drink upon arrival. Would stay here again! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
2.6

This hostel is NOT good. It is not clean, the rooms are too small and crowded, and it doesn't have lockers to store your stuff. The sink was full of dirty dishes and the showers only have a tiny removable curtain, and you could see the bathrooms from the "lobby" or the street. Moreover, when I arrived somebody was sleeping in my reserved bed and I had to be reallocated in another room. If I were you, I would just book in another hostel, or book just one night and see if you like it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Could serve better options for breakfast, Otherwise a very place to live in :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.