Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
@ The Little Red Dot Located at 125 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore.
@ The Little Red Dot
Singapore
Singapore Singapore 125 Lavender Street, Singapore
84% 1044
1.3123280 103.8614519
@ The Little Red Dot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice place and the staff is very friendly. Great accomodation and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
3.1

Luggage is stored in the common area and can be accessed by anyone. The private lockers are very dirty and should be cleaned more often. We booked two beds in a mixed 8 people dorm but had to sleep in a room with more than 16 people (didn't count the beds). Staff said it would be an upgrade and didn't provide any compensation. I would never stay again at this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

The location wa great and the staff really helpful ! The place is clean and the bed comfortable. However, breakfast is only toasts and jam and I did no really enjoyed the atmosphere as everyone was kind of minding their own business and not talking to each other. That being said, it might just be the people that was there at the same time as me. I would go back !:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matstry2589
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.6

The staff was unfriendly, unhelpful, uninformed. I have stayed in more than 20 hostels over the years and found the Little Black Dot unpleasant to say the least.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Location is great! Near to bus & MRT stations, a lot of food choices nearby, 20min walking distance to Bugis (my fav shopping spot in SG), very convenient place to stay. Dorm bed is capsule type bed which is acceptable considering the price (this capsule design is good for privacy!). However would be better if can add a partition in room with some "soundproof" for luggage packing and storage. Noise of luggage trolley pulling around, walking, and packing is quite annoying in midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Best sleep I've gotten on my whole 2.5 month trip. Book the cubes, you will get a relaxing sleep. Very nice place, only complaint is that the atmosphere could have been better, not many people talked to each other, but keep in mind that could have been a situational matter due to the backpackers that were currently in the dorm. A few of the staff spoke almost no English which made asking for recommendations a tad bit tough, but you make do. Overall I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Great spot, but ridiculously late check in if you have a flight arriving early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great hostel. I booked my reservation about 2 hours before I arrived and they were very accommodating. Even letting me use their facilities before I had a late night flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

ok, the locker is just big enough for your important belongings like your passport and purse. But the staff is so nice! Especially the young lady who knows from nearly everybody the name :) I didn't like the location that much as others but I would still recommend that hostel! An absolute plus is the free shuttle service to the airport! Everything worked out so fine and the shuttle was super comfy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

EXCELLENT STAY WITH ALL FACILITIES. I RECOMMEND ALL MY FRIENDS TO STAY HERE AND ENJOY THE LEISURE TIME.THANK YOU

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.