Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Cool Hostel in the middle of chinatown. The only downside is that there is no real common room so it's kinda hard to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.6

Really well located hostel. Perfect if you want to commute easily in central Singap. Staff is nice but there is NO atmosphere in this place. Wrong place if you'd like to hang out and meet people... Rooms are clean and have lockers but are very small. Bed too and not really comfy. Facilities of the hostel are basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you didn't meet other guests around which might because of the timing that the guests went out for their tour, the suggested timing to meet up other explorers will be breakfast hours and night time when guests are back. We have taken note on the bed issues and we will look into the matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our room standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice staff and awesome breakfast spread. Location is also great since its just a few meters away from an MRT exit and a hawker. Only concern is that no staff constantly cleaning the restroom (it can be filthy at times) and that our room mates were unpleasant. One was a middle aged Chinese guy who mumbles and punches the wall while asleep and another was a European girl who was too agitated for her life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.6

The location is perfect, friendly staff. We loved our stay and we'd probably go back if we got the chance. The only downside is that its a bit old place and facility not super new but im not complaining☺️

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel for a short stay in Singapore. The 6-bed female dorm was pretty small, not much space, but works for a few nights! However, the location was perfect, and even though it's located in busy Chinatown it was quiet at night. Breakfast was also good! Coffee machine (good black coffee!), tea, fresh apples, toast, spreads and cereal. Nice staff as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
7.1

We left our things near the staffs' desk and unfortunately, some of the treats that we bought were gone/stolen. It's sad because we no longer have money to replace those nor the time to buy for some because we had to travel already to Kuala Lumpur.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing location right in the middle of Chinatown and next to the station to get around the city! Really good value for money. Staff were amazing, the guy in the desk (sorry forgot name) was so helpful and always smiling! Rooms are small but have everything you need; locker, light, plug and air con. It's not really a negative but there isn't much of a social space but there is an are downstairs to sit. Breakfast tea/coffee water also included. I would definitely stay here again ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2017
7.7

All you can expect from a cheap hostel and staff were lovely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Location location location. Great staff too. This place is lovely but beware price escalations if you need to extend. Laundry service is ludicrously expensive - $12... and they could really ass some fruit options to the simple white bread and cornflakes breakfast. Prices are cheaper off hostelworld rather than walking in.... guess they'd rather give away more cash for commission.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • foundationer
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.3

The location of this hostel is perfect. There's a metro station just a few meters away that allows you to go virtually anywhere into the city. They gave me a SIM card with 100 MB of data upon registration. I used the single bedroom, which in fact is a double bedroom with 2 single beds with AC and shared bathroom. You can lock the door and a locker with an access card. The bed is comfortable and every bed has a power socket and its own light. WiFi works fine, even inside the room. Very good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.