X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1255 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Low price but high quality. Very convenience and located in the middle of Singapore. Safer for alone woman to stay and easy to access to everywhere in Singapore just only 10 walks to MRT station.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

right in town ,close to MRT and many local food and attractive places.I won't ask for more from Singapore.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Everything in this guest house sayisfy me, especially the location is nearly awsome. It is located just 20 seconds away from exit of "China Town" MRT station and in china town u can easily find not only cheap and variety shops but also crazy nice indoor and outdoor restaurant. Domitory room is so so but the femail room, my wife stayed der, is very cozy and clean..it is really worth for the rate.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Right on Main Street of china town and main underground station


83%

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Staff were helpful, although not particularly friendly. Location is perfect.

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, very clean, modern, stylish. Beds have nice comforters, outlets (only UK plug though), and are comfy and new. Rooms are locked by key card, as are the large lockers. Bathrooms nice and clean, as are the two common areas/kitchen. Breakfast is toast with peanut butter, two jams, two cereals with milk, and pieces of fruit if you're early. Perfect location, super central in front of a MRT, and right beside hawker food market where meals are $3. Not a great place to meet people, however


74%

great staffs, great location

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hostel. I am delighted to hear that our staff members and location were great. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

91%

The accommodation is great. The rooms are nice and tidy. Pillows and blankets are super comfortable. They have power adapters, hair dryers etc to lend you at the front desk, which is super convenient. I forgot my passport at the front desk and they hand-delivered it to me a couple minutes after. Thank you very much for the complementary upgrade!! :)

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

everything is good, except that there is a weird smell inside my room when i first entered, and better if they would provide slippers for customers to use during their stay in order to walk from the room to the common bathrooms, and also better if they could provide better variety of breakfast, no expensive food needed, but just meals with more variety, other then these, everything else is good.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I think this hostel is quite amazing. Not only is it affordable, but it provides travelers all their basic needs (AC & WiFi). You need to be careful when looking for this place because it's hidden behind the vendors. I ended up at Project 2 because I wasn't careful enough. The staff are very friendly and show you to your room upon arrival. I told the locals about this hostel and were quite impressed. Would recommend staying

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your generous rating and recommending us to other travelers. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.

89%

We only stayed there for one night but it was a pleasant stay. The room and the shower were both clean and it's right in the heart of Chinatown. Nothing to complain about really.


74%

very convenience location just short walk for China town subway .

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent location near major attractions in SG

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

100%

will strongy recommend. especially kind and considerate staff will made the stay like 5 star hotel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating and recommending us to other travelers. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

100%

Great hostel, very well located, staff friendly and helpful, good wifi !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that our staff members were friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

74%

Hostel with great location in the middle of Chinatown and just a few steps from the MRT. The Hop-on hop-off bus stop and Visitor Centre just across the street. FREE breakfast and wifi - thumps up! Few bathrooms (showers/toilets) and a bit dirty on those areas, but it works out fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you like our location, breakfast and WiFi internet access. It is disappointing to read that there were areas of your stay which we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

89%

Nice room w lockers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

83%

Nice place, fast to reach after MRT exit. Good breakfast Clean bedroom

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

74%

Being so close to the MRT was awesome. The room was pretty good for what we needed it for, we only stayed 2 nights and were only there to sleep. The layout wasn't very conducive to meeting other travellers. The rooms were clean enough, showering was difficult with the size and layout of the bathroom. I would recommend this as a good option for people not wanting to pay too hefty a price tag, having a short stay and wanting a great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and recommending us to other travelers. We are glad that you like the location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.

83%

Came to the place at 12pm at was told to check in only at 3pm. The next day another customer was told to wait till 3.30pm to check in. I see there is empty room, perhaps they really haven't clean it or want to allocate all customers into one room to save electricity? Better to improve the efficiency, allow customers check in earlier, so to save on the lobby space which taken up by many luggage/backpack. Big locker, comfortable bed with A/C, room space was limited.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. Your opinion is important to us and hence, we have taken your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback