Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Staffs are quite nice, access is awesome (it's literally 5 foot away from Chinatown MRT station, gate A). Plenty of good food outside, what more can I ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linnea93
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Such a nice hostel and I really enjoyed my stay. I had a flight in the late evening and I could have a shower after I checked out (needed in the humid Singapore). The stuff were friendly, good breakfast and super close to the MRT. The room was pretty small, but the bed was comfy and the temperature was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
7.7

Good points: Great location for travel, souvenir shopping and food. The staff are lovely! Can leave luggage stored until midnight on your date of departure! Down points: Room w/o windows. Strong smell due to humidity. Toilets on a different floor (only few on the same floor). No lift access (heavy luggage!). Majority of toilets are wet rooms i.e. shower over toilets, where most people don't wipe the toilets after showering. Generally clean but more thorough cleaning needed in bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.0

There was no atmosphere and for such a large hostel, there was only a small gathering area on the balcony. It was difficult to socialise and chat. The cost of accomodation in all of Singapore is horrendous, the cost here was standard but it is still not acceptable for a tiny cramped room. My sheets had black stains on them. But bathrooms and showers were cleaned frequently But some shower doors did not lock. Staff friendly and helpful, located right on pagoda street by the subway was perfect.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 as your choice of accommodation. We are happy that you found the hostel well-located and the bathrooms are clean as well as friendly and helpful staff. Your feedback on the cleanliness of bed sheet and faulty door is duly noted and we will look into it immediately. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback, and we look forward to having you here with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

We arrived way too early for check in, but they let us keep our stuff in the hostel and even let us to take shower and have breakfast in the hostel. They helped us a lot with checking in and way to get around. Location is super!! Very close to MRT Chinatown station. The breakfast was also great. For the price, it's just so amazing!! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Hostel was nice and clean although rooms were very small. Location is ideal. China Town is very nice and the metro is on your doorstep. Staff were excellent and helped us a lot with things to do. Bathroom set up is slightly strange but didn't cause any problems

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

staff very friendly. I'm at female room . large room for 6 people. but that room's smell not good . it's like a old buildings or old floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.1

There are many hostels in the area with the same name, this one in particular was hard to find and a tight squeeze to get into

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is perfectly located, just next to the MRT stop. The staff was very kind and helpful. Our room was quite small, but nice and clean. There is a friendly atmosphere in the hotel, we recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thanhvu150987
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.0

Good value for money you paid. Just a few step to the MRT station so it is very convenient to get around. The toilet and washing should be more clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.