Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, good service, good location (near Mrt China town). I'm going to come back here next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

I would love to recommend 5footway.inn in chinatown 1. The hostel really accessible and easy to find, just take exit A from MRT chinatown station and you can see the hostel in your left. I spent one night there and the staff quite nice, the room size really small but its tidy and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chazzaaaal
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

It's a decent hostel, the staff are really friendly and the location is perfect! The terrace upstairs is nice and the free coffee is amazingggg! Good value for money compared with other prices in Singapore. Nothing much to complain about, I liked it. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent good loc for chinatown plus metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.6

The 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 is a pick if you are planning to travel a lot using the MTR. The stay is very close to the chinatown MRT station and also the you can pick whatever stuff from shops close by. The staff is pretty friendly and quite helpful and help you out with suggestion :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

I booked here as it was well recommended on Hostelworld and it looked very nice and clean. Onw of the main thing in its favour was the fact that you stepped out of the MRT and it was situated right in front of you, meaning no long trek with your case. It was also well situated in the city. The staff were always very helpful and the cost of accommodation was very economical. I would definitely book here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay very much, the facilities are great the location is perfect, 1 Minute walk to the MRT CHINATOWN, 10 min walk to other cool attractions overall it's great it could just be a little bit cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
5.1

I've booked a room in Project Chinatown 1 then got a room in PC 3 that has no common area. For breakfast I had to go to another building. The room was smelly and very humid, without anything except for a bed and a locker. There was a cockroach in the shower. All this for 70 dollars a night. The staff was ok except when I asked to change the room. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.3

Hostel was in a great location - right in china town by the mrt! There are about 5 different hostels with the same name so be sure you know which one you're staying at as I visited two before I go to mine!! The hostel was lovely and clean and the showers were hot! Only thing, the shower and toilet rooms were a little on the small side! Rooms had lockers and the room and hostel in general seemed very secure!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place super close to the MRT train entrance (literally 1 minute away). Affordable single room, but walls are thin and thumps/footsteps could be heard early when people are rushing to check out/get breakfast. There should be rules that people should keep noise down along the hallways. Other than that, very pleasant. Nice hot showers, clean rooms (although I found a strand of long hair in my bed). BTW – the superbly hot receptionist with facial hair will greet you with a smile...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.