X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1211 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Excellent location in chinatown, staff is ok, 4 bed dorms are so tiny that you can't even fit 4 big bags in. Only a small area next to the reception for food and socializing. Don't expect to meet people in this hostel. Not many toilets and showers for the guests.


83%

Overall stay is ok..provided you don't mind not having privacy...

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel is situated literally next to Chinatown exit A. The staff are helpful although a bit aloof. The breakfast in the morning is relatively big compared to most hostels.


100%

I love 5footwayinn! Can't wait to visit singapore and stay there again!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Near Chinatown Mrt, Cheers Supermarket, McDonalds, Chulia Mosque and much souvenir shop. Very... Very... Like stay @5footway.inn project chinatown. Very recommended ;)


83%

I was staying four nights there. The lacation it's very good, you can go everywere easily By MRT. The breakfast It's prety basic but you can take coffee for free any time. I recomend that place :)


100%

They've got everything you need


63%

After experiencing the room with 4 share plus private bathroom, I was incredulous that Lonely Planet had recommended this place. The room was ultra tiny and the bathroom was a joke. The shower was just a shower hose attached to the wall with no actual space for showering. There is a small space in front of the toilet where you stand to shower and the toilet and the whole floor inside the bathroom ends up wet. Water was cold. True that its cheap, but if I'd known the truth I'd have gladly paid mo

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

the male receptionist was the slowest Ive ever encountered. the female receptionist (Shahidah) the most efficient and beautiful !

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall is fine, closed to MRT and Chinatown street food and food centre. If you go travel with friends, it's better to take a cap rather than MRT because of being cheaper. The living room and lobby are very cosy, you can leave your stuff and go travel outside before/after you check-in/out. Rooms and shower rooms are a bit small but clean. I would recommend to separate guests between man/woman.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Footway1 4bed room에 예약을햇는데 오버부킹되어 foorway2 private room에 지내게 되었습니다. 위치가너무좋아 매일 마리나베이 산책도 다녔네요. 정말깨끗하고 하우스키퍼가 매일 청소도 해주고 에어컨시원하고 아침식사도 굿 ! 런드리서비스, 인터넷 등등 모든게 완벽한 호스텔이었어요 :) 추천합니다

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Second time we stayed here....will definitely be back👍

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

very nice hostel, the location is excellent, next to the metro.


66%

The location of the hostel is good and it's easy to get there from the airport. The room smelled a bit damp and the smell only went away after I left the door open for a while (there were no windows in the room).


83%

I would like to ask why the deposit (12%) is not included in the receipt when we pay the whole amount at the hotel. They told us that the Online booking system at it's confirmation is the receipt. However their is no registration number from the government for TAX registration of the business. This receipt is very vital/important in out liquidation in the government. I hope this matter will be addressed as soon as possible. Thank you.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

This place was good ,clean place, high speed wifi ,closed to MRT chinatown station .staff very kinds

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Good experience at this hostel, clean, cool wih air con, each bed has his own light and plug, lockers in the rooms, a breakfast, a very good location. I would recommend this friendly hostel.


71%

I couldn't get hot water from water dispenser. I'd booked 2 rooms at Chinatown 1 but we were placed at Chinatown 3 and it was difficult to have some waters because we had to go across the street to 2nd floor of Chinatown 1.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I was there for one night. I shared my room with 5 other people with it being a 6 bunk drom room. I got the upper bunk bed which made moving around a little bit tricky but not impossible. Would have preferred a bottom bunk though. Excellent excellent location right in the middle of Pagoda Street. Brilliant location. You just walk out of the front door and you are smack dab in the middle of Chinatown. Awesome for shopping and food.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Previously i have stayed at 5footway.inn Project Bugis and one thing for sure is the consistency in all of the above.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback