Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Great and friendly staff. Got a shower without problems after check out (before I took my flight). Perfect location in Chinatown, 1 min from the subway station. Breakfast is included, nothing special - but OK. Rooms are tiny but clean. Mattresses are not the newest but the are still okey. Lockers with chip card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

We stayed in a four bed dorm which was a bit small but the beds were very comfortable and the room and facilities were very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the aircon worked perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

It was a pretty nice hostel, our room was very small (5 square meters) and had no windows. It smelt a little moldy, but we kept our door open for a long time, so this made it less problematic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Stayed here for 3 nights. The location is perfect, just a few steps from MRT station entrance in the middle of Chinatown. The staffs are friendly and helpful. You also get complimentary SIM card when you check in. The breakfast is okay, love the freeflow hot drinks! Unfortunately when I got there, one of shower stall is broken so we have to queue to get shower. The toilet was also has slight unpleasant smell, probably from pipe problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.0

Great location. Chinatown is a place full of life and still close the the center. Subway is a few meters from the inn. Rooms are a bit tiny, with no windows and no functioning air conditioner but sheets were cleans. Facilities and common areas could be cleaner imo. Nice breakfast. for travelers on a budget, i'd recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
7.4

Great location on main Chinatown street but yet no noise at night. Very rickety bunk beds no longer attached to wall - didn't feel safe climbing onto top bunk as it leant significantly and I'm only 50kg! Only given one key card (and therefore locker) for 2 people which wasn't ideal. They advertise laundry service but this is inaccurate - you can pay $12 to do your own (wasting time when you should be sightseeing!) Average breakfast but nice terrace. Comfy beds with duvet. Good wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.7

Location is perfect, mrt 1min walk away. Busy street but not noisy at nighttime. Bedrooms are tiny, hardly any room to open bags etc. Also toilet wasn't on same floor as room so a bit annoying. And breakfast was supplied in another building across the road. Overall okay but location was the main reason to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erickwulur
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel in the heart of chinatown, food stalls, shops, transportation was near from this hostel Clean, Comfortable and good service, the staffs are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilkkahapponen3588
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2017
8.0

Great location just next to China Town MTR. Staff was very helpful and overall feeling of security good. Kitchen was not very well equipped but in Singapore it doesn't make sense to make your own food ;) Breakfast was ok, cereals, bread, coffee, tea and some fruits. Our room was little bit moldy (smelled like that) which caused us some headache and allergic reactions. Biggest downside. Otherwise good place with great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.3

Decent hostel literally right beside the Chinatown MRT station. It was definitely a little pricey, and there wasn't much of an atmosphere. Good if you want to be central to the sights!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.