Hostelworld.com

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Located at 61/63 Pagoda Street, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Singapore
Singapore 61/63 Pagoda Street
75% 1399
1.2836193 103.8439536
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Great central location with train station and bus stop close by. Nearly all guests are Asian and didn't speak English so not great if you're a lone traveller and looking to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
5.4

This place is NOT FOR TRAVELLERS,it seems to be a motel for families and solo men from the neighbouring countries. I felt glad that I booked a female dorm,I wouldn’t have felt safe sharing the dorm with some of the ppl I saw. The room next door was occupied by a family with a small baby who was crying the whole night and they stored the used diapers in the corridor. Guests had no respect for letting others sleep, people were shouting, smashing doors, the whole night. It was impossible to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
6.0

Location and security is good but the toilet and shower is very small withbroken door . I stay at room 52.13.1 . 4 bed in very small room and In my bed lot of bed bug.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
7.1

actually the toilet is fine for me but better to show the picture in the website to let people know what it looks like. But averagely, i think it just quite good, location is good which is exactly next to the MRT Chinatown station and the cleanliness of the room is good also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
4.6

Stay somewhere else if you are backpacker

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
9.1

The 4 bed dorm we stayed in was very clean and ac worked great. The back patio was under construction so not much of an area to hang out in except the lobby but about the best you can get for the $ in Singapore and the location is amazing as the Chinatown subway is right out the door and the Maxwell road hawker center is a 5 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
8.6

Great location, clean room. Squeaky dingy beds from ikea. Nice staff, easy to drop our bags off before check out. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2016
4.6

Very wet, bathrooms are bad, there's water everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2016
5.1

Toilettes not clean. Rooms too small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome location, awesome room, awesome price, overall it's awesome 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.