X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1237 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

great staffs, great location

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hostel. I am delighted to hear that our staff members and location were great. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

80%

everything is good, except that there is a weird smell inside my room when i first entered, and better if they would provide slippers for customers to use during their stay in order to walk from the room to the common bathrooms, and also better if they could provide better variety of breakfast, no expensive food needed, but just meals with more variety, other then these, everything else is good.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I think this hostel is quite amazing. Not only is it affordable, but it provides travelers all their basic needs (AC & WiFi). You need to be careful when looking for this place because it's hidden behind the vendors. I ended up at Project 2 because I wasn't careful enough. The staff are very friendly and show you to your room upon arrival. I told the locals about this hostel and were quite impressed. Would recommend staying

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your generous rating and recommending us to other travelers. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.

74%

very convenience location just short walk for China town subway .

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

excellent location near major attractions in SG

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

100%

will strongy recommend. especially kind and considerate staff will made the stay like 5 star hotel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating and recommending us to other travelers. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

100%

Great hostel, very well located, staff friendly and helpful, good wifi !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that our staff members were friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

74%

Hostel with great location in the middle of Chinatown and just a few steps from the MRT. The Hop-on hop-off bus stop and Visitor Centre just across the street. FREE breakfast and wifi - thumps up! Few bathrooms (showers/toilets) and a bit dirty on those areas, but it works out fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you like our location, breakfast and WiFi internet access. It is disappointing to read that there were areas of your stay which we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

89%

Nice room w lockers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

83%

Nice place, fast to reach after MRT exit. Good breakfast Clean bedroom

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

74%

Being so close to the MRT was awesome. The room was pretty good for what we needed it for, we only stayed 2 nights and were only there to sleep. The layout wasn't very conducive to meeting other travellers. The rooms were clean enough, showering was difficult with the size and layout of the bathroom. I would recommend this as a good option for people not wanting to pay too hefty a price tag, having a short stay and wanting a great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and recommending us to other travelers. We are glad that you like the location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.

83%

Came to the place at 12pm at was told to check in only at 3pm. The next day another customer was told to wait till 3.30pm to check in. I see there is empty room, perhaps they really haven't clean it or want to allocate all customers into one room to save electricity? Better to improve the efficiency, allow customers check in earlier, so to save on the lobby space which taken up by many luggage/backpack. Big locker, comfortable bed with A/C, room space was limited.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. Your opinion is important to us and hence, we have taken your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again.

80%

Near to the MRT station.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

74%

整體上不錯,就近地鐵站非常方便,職員服務亦不錯。 房間及洗手間整潔勉強接受。不過還是推介的!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Excellent location in chinatown, staff is ok, 4 bed dorms are so tiny that you can't even fit 4 big bags in. Only a small area next to the reception for food and socializing. Don't expect to meet people in this hostel. Not many toilets and showers for the guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review after your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our location. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking measures to enhance our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel soon!

83%

Overall stay is ok..provided you don't mind not having privacy...

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

86%

This hostel is situated literally next to Chinatown exit A. The staff are helpful although a bit aloof. The breakfast in the morning is relatively big compared to most hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are sorry that our staff performance did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

100%

I love 5footwayinn! Can't wait to visit singapore and stay there again!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you love our hostel! We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience in the near future!

86%

Near Chinatown Mrt, Cheers Supermarket, McDonalds, Chulia Mosque and much souvenir shop. Very... Very... Like stay @5footway.inn project chinatown. Very recommended ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at our hostel. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Singapore!

83%

I was staying four nights there. The lacation it's very good, you can go everywere easily By MRT. The breakfast It's prety basic but you can take coffee for free any time. I recomend that place :)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback