Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Located at 61/63 Pagoda Street, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Singapore
Singapore 61/63 Pagoda Street
81% 1436
1.2836193 103.8439536
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good hostel with good staff and clean room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Very comfortable beds! Average breakfast. Great location. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • templeofgoon
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel was in the perfect location, right next to the metro station and right in the heart of chinatown. A very good hawker centre was only a few minutes away. Perfect for shopping. The hostel itself was very nice. Good facilities, clean and with good wifi and comfy beds. The breakfast was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! Free breakfast, free use of locker, free use of adaptor (which we didnt bring) , free use of umbrella, free use of phone (which helped us especially we dont have roaming activated and we were able to explore sg just by using google) and of course, the very friendly staff! Kudos to this hostel! I'll surely go back once I visit SG again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Very convinient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

#1 for location. Its literally a few steps away from EXIT A of the CHINATOWN STATION. For 1st time travellers, backpackers, especially those who want convenience at a lower price this is the place to be. Rooms, bathroom, pantry, hallways are clean.k0 The bed is comfortable & clean. The have free breakfast & 24hr free coffee service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • YemAlexandria
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Staff were lovely, facilities good and the location was great! The venue however is questionable offering a very unusual layout, with the restroom small (2xShower 2xToilet) and a little distant from my female dorm. The place has damp throughout which is poorly covered up by paint, my room was no exception. My 6 bed was badly effected with damp which I could smell on entering the room. The beds rocked on every move and mattresses were bent and thin. F/R browngirlintown[dot]com.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a perfect area of the city and accessible to metro and the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

It was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay. Not the communal vibe I have gotten from smaller hostels but it was clean, the staff were friendly and I was really impressed with the security. I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.