Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Located at 61/63 Pagoda Street, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
Singapore
Singapore 61/63 Pagoda Street
72% 1409
1.2836193 103.8439536
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Upgraded us to a private room for free. Very clean, and they gave us a 4G smartphone to use whilst we stayed for free which was so useful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
5.4

This Hostel is very good for the location. The rooms are so tiny. They smell like hell. They are so dirty. I definitely not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Some of the washrooms are a bit run down in that there isn't any replacement of damaged clothes hangers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
7.7

just a normal hostel, the building i live and the common area need to walk 2 min outside. (different house) not much youth hostel atmosphere here. like a budget shared hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing 5footwayinn as your choice accomodation in Singapore. We have taken note of your feedback and we do appreciate it. Being located in the heart of Singapore, we try to optimize the spaces within our property to offer you the best value for your stay. We are constantly striving to improve our services and facilities for our valued guests and we hope you enjoy the exclusive benefits that we have implemented for our guests such as Handy device and discounted attraction tickets! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

13th May 2016
7.7

Only stayed one night. Staff was very helpful with my questions and location was great. Room size for private was basically the size of a closet. Not a big deal for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for sparing some time to share your feedback with us. We are really sorry to learn that the room size did not meet your expectations. Being a boutique hostel, we aim to provide you the best value for your stay in consideration of your travel necessities. We are constantly striving to improve our services and facilities for our valued guests and we hope you enjoy the exclusive benefits that we have implemented for our guests such as Handy device and discounted attraction tickets! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
8.3

Great central location with train station and bus stop close by. Nearly all guests are Asian and didn't speak English so not great if you're a lone traveller and looking to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our property's location favourable and accessible via our public transportation network. Over our years of operations, we've met many guests aroud the world. It is a pity that you did not have much chances to interact with other travellers but we hope your interactions with our friendly staff allowed you to explore Singapore through the eyes of a local. It was a great pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming back to Singapore & 5footway.inn soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
5.4

This place is NOT FOR TRAVELLERS,it seems to be a motel for families and solo men from the neighbouring countries. I felt glad that I booked a female dorm,I wouldn’t have felt safe sharing the dorm with some of the ppl I saw. The room next door was occupied by a family with a small baby who was crying the whole night and they stored the used diapers in the corridor. Guests had no respect for letting others sleep, people were shouting, smashing doors, the whole night. It was impossible to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
6.0

Location and security is good but the toilet and shower is very small withbroken door . I stay at room 52.13.1 . 4 bed in very small room and In my bed lot of bed bug.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.