X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1004 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Extremely good location, just 2 public toilet seats for the whole block, have to wait a while in busy time, breakfast provided although the toaster is not working very well


71%

need more cleaning from the housekeeping when we are going in day time..and the housekeeping just come in and out without knocked the door and bit annoying for female traveler like me when there is no one in the dorm.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best value for accommodation in the area, beats most of the mid-price range hotels. Cosy, clean, practical...everything you need for an enjoyable stay, and Chinatown is the nicest area of Singapore to stay in.


97%

it is really really comfy place to stay. the strategic place makes perfect. actually compliment for breakfast, asian taste usually do not eat cereal neither bread in the morning. maybe in the future porridge will be the best.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a nice stay in a private standard room. The rooms are quiet small but if you are looking good location , this is the place. The staff was helpfull aswell, thanks guys.


77%

The hostel might not be suitable for small children because of some other hostel guests does not have a proper perspective on staying at a hostel with guest with different culture background. E.x., going in and out of bathroom with minimum clothes is not a good manner.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Zarrick was very helpful. I enjoyed the calm computer area.


69%

no hot water...


49%

We booked a private twin room - and were quite surprised when we found out that this one does not have a window... This is a point which is a must to be mentioned on the homepage. It was not possible to receive two towels in the morning ("maybe we will have some at noon"), same for electricity adapter.


91%

The 4-bed room is a little small, however, it's worth the price for the super convenience to many attractions via MRT and eateries around. Highly recommended for students and youngsters.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I found it not so very easy to meet people here. Staff was really helpful and polite but not so friendly as I expected them to be.


91%

Please add the shower for the toilet..

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I'm very happy and satify for 5footway. Your staff are very kind. I feel comfort like stay at home.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

여러 관광지와 가까이 위치해있었고 대중교통을 이용하는데도 편리한 곳에 자리해 있어 좋았다. 하지만 샤워실의 수압이 약했고, 공용이라 조금 불편함도 있었다.


74%

The location is excellent, right in the heart of china town and a mere 30 meters from the MRT station. Some of the staff were really helpful, but the majority were unhelpful and couldn't be bothered. The 4 bed dorm I was in was clean and comfortable, but the limited showers (single room with the toilets and sinks in the same room) made it sometimes difficult to shower, go to the toilet or brush your teeth. Breakfast was very limited, but Singapore is the kind of place where you need to eat out.


83%

What happen to all the bidet? it was there 2 years ago.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean, Very nice staff, good location, very near to subway station


83%

Very good location in chinatown, clean, drink all day. Thankyou


57%

Ur toilet and rest room are so very very dirty and very baf smell!!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Reaaaaaaaaallly a great place to stay =p

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback