X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1097 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Location very near train station and mall. Just one thing disappointed is have bed bugs and bites my legs .


86%

Great location next to the Chinatown MRT. Not an extremely sociable place for meeting people but I've found a lot of hostels in Singapore are like that. Great A/C in the room, also extremely comfortable bed and duvet! Would definitely stay again.


77%

The hotel should have the adapter outside the room for hair dryer, so this will not distribute other guest.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This place was great... Met a few ppl who will stick by maybe for life.... Definitely worth coming back to... I stayed at the twin female dorm... I just wish the toilets had hand showers.... The bathrooms were good.. Wish there were there instead of two...I was here to attend a seminar and discover Singapore... It was a great stay...

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The Internet speed is quite slow and not stable even when I use it in the middle of the night.i hope you could improve it.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Bagus!, Perfect place for stay and money...


83%

Here very good location very close to MRT, Food, Market. And all staffs very nice, we will stay there when we come back SG!!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the second time i have stay in this hotel and i have only 1 complaint... Excellent! Everything you wanted is there! I will be staying there everytime i visit Singapore. Keep it up!

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location only a few footsteps from the metro station, easy to get anywhere. The staff was helpfull. Big bedroom with no bunk beds, just single beds (at least mine). Could emprove the cleanliness of bathrooms and brakefast.


89%

Good location!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean and sterile both physically and socially.


94%

Very good hostel with free beverages and breakfast. Staff were friendly.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

everything is good, staff are nice but the bed is not quite clean and should warn big group guest not to talking too loud at night and to keep their manners at the breakfast table

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I went to sg with my sister for 5 days. We booked a 6 ppl female room and expected to be sleeping on bunk beds. But no! We were assigned to the highest level room, or the attic, and they had single beds! Didn't expect the room to be that spacious! Felt so lucky that we booked this shared dorm instead of a private room for two coz as we know, that one only offers bunk beds.Lounge area was nice, showers were reasonably clean, and staff were helpful!! Great location too!!highly recommend!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Can you remind your guest, if the bring their children please don't make a noise in the midnight. When i stay on 26th

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice little hostel in Chinatown. Facilities were good, a little cramped, well priced for being central & next to the MRT. Wifi worked everywhere, bonus. Breakfast is basic but lots of cheap alternatives outside. Coffee from the machine in the kitchen is available whenever you fancy a hot drink. The staff speak good English & can recommend where to eat, buy gifts, get a massage etc. Small common area & no real spirit to the place tho. More from me at TravelUnmasked.com! Peter Parkorr :)


94%

We arrived late night but the staff were smilling and inviting. There was some renovation going on and we had to change rooms on the second day but the staff were always smilling and friendly that it made it all OK. Clean and good value for money. Would definatly be my choice of place whenever visiting S'pore.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good location, dorms and bathrooms are really clean.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

there is none to dislike here. everything seems perfect.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Washrooms need improvement

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(48 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback