X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1259 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice room w lockers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

83%

Nice place, fast to reach after MRT exit. Good breakfast Clean bedroom

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

74%

Being so close to the MRT was awesome. The room was pretty good for what we needed it for, we only stayed 2 nights and were only there to sleep. The layout wasn't very conducive to meeting other travellers. The rooms were clean enough, showering was difficult with the size and layout of the bathroom. I would recommend this as a good option for people not wanting to pay too hefty a price tag, having a short stay and wanting a great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and recommending us to other travelers. We are glad that you like the location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.

83%

Came to the place at 12pm at was told to check in only at 3pm. The next day another customer was told to wait till 3.30pm to check in. I see there is empty room, perhaps they really haven't clean it or want to allocate all customers into one room to save electricity? Better to improve the efficiency, allow customers check in earlier, so to save on the lobby space which taken up by many luggage/backpack. Big locker, comfortable bed with A/C, room space was limited.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. Your opinion is important to us and hence, we have taken your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again.

80%

Near to the MRT station.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

74%

整體上不錯,就近地鐵站非常方便,職員服務亦不錯。 房間及洗手間整潔勉強接受。不過還是推介的!

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Excellent location in chinatown, staff is ok, 4 bed dorms are so tiny that you can't even fit 4 big bags in. Only a small area next to the reception for food and socializing. Don't expect to meet people in this hostel. Not many toilets and showers for the guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review after your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our location. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking measures to enhance our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hostel soon!

83%

Overall stay is ok..provided you don't mind not having privacy...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

86%

This hostel is situated literally next to Chinatown exit A. The staff are helpful although a bit aloof. The breakfast in the morning is relatively big compared to most hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are sorry that our staff performance did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

100%

I love 5footwayinn! Can't wait to visit singapore and stay there again!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you love our hostel! We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience in the near future!

86%

Near Chinatown Mrt, Cheers Supermarket, McDonalds, Chulia Mosque and much souvenir shop. Very... Very... Like stay @5footway.inn project chinatown. Very recommended ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are happy to read that you enjoyed staying at our hostel. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Singapore!

83%

I was staying four nights there. The lacation it's very good, you can go everywere easily By MRT. The breakfast It's prety basic but you can take coffee for free any time. I recomend that place :)


89%

Best asset is the location


100%

They've got everything you need


63%

After experiencing the room with 4 share plus private bathroom, I was incredulous that Lonely Planet had recommended this place. The room was ultra tiny and the bathroom was a joke. The shower was just a shower hose attached to the wall with no actual space for showering. There is a small space in front of the toilet where you stand to shower and the toilet and the whole floor inside the bathroom ends up wet. Water was cold. True that its cheap, but if I'd known the truth I'd have gladly paid mo

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

the male receptionist was the slowest Ive ever encountered. the female receptionist (Shahidah) the most efficient and beautiful !

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall is fine, closed to MRT and Chinatown street food and food centre. If you go travel with friends, it's better to take a cap rather than MRT because of being cheaper. The living room and lobby are very cosy, you can leave your stuff and go travel outside before/after you check-in/out. Rooms and shower rooms are a bit small but clean. I would recommend to separate guests between man/woman.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Footway1 4bed room에 예약을햇는데 오버부킹되어 foorway2 private room에 지내게 되었습니다. 위치가너무좋아 매일 마리나베이 산책도 다녔네요. 정말깨끗하고 하우스키퍼가 매일 청소도 해주고 에어컨시원하고 아침식사도 굿 ! 런드리서비스, 인터넷 등등 모든게 완벽한 호스텔이었어요 :) 추천합니다

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Second time we stayed here....will definitely be back👍

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

very nice hostel, the location is excellent, next to the metro.


(71 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback