X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1072 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

everything is good, staff are nice but the bed is not quite clean and should warn big group guest not to talking too loud at night and to keep their manners at the breakfast table

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I went to sg with my sister for 5 days. We booked a 6 ppl female room and expected to be sleeping on bunk beds. But no! We were assigned to the highest level room, or the attic, and they had single beds! Didn't expect the room to be that spacious! Felt so lucky that we booked this shared dorm instead of a private room for two coz as we know, that one only offers bunk beds.Lounge area was nice, showers were reasonably clean, and staff were helpful!! Great location too!!highly recommend!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Can you remind your guest, if the bring their children please don't make a noise in the midnight. When i stay on 26th

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice little hostel in Chinatown. Facilities were good, a little cramped, well priced for being central & next to the MRT. Wifi worked everywhere, bonus. Breakfast is basic but lots of cheap alternatives outside. Coffee from the machine in the kitchen is available whenever you fancy a hot drink. The staff speak good English & can recommend where to eat, buy gifts, get a massage etc. Small common area & no real spirit to the place tho. More from me at TravelUnmasked.com! Peter Parkorr :)


94%

We arrived late night but the staff were smilling and inviting. There was some renovation going on and we had to change rooms on the second day but the staff were always smilling and friendly that it made it all OK. Clean and good value for money. Would definatly be my choice of place whenever visiting S'pore.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good location, dorms and bathrooms are really clean.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

there is none to dislike here. everything seems perfect.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Washrooms need improvement

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a wonderful stay at 5footway.inn Chinatown 1. We've met new friends. The place is near the MRT station and souvenir shops. Hostel staff were accommodating. Love it! ;)

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

In my opinion , Location is very good , It's very near mrt , just walk in 2 min . China town is easy to find delicious food. However I think female bathroom is a little bad odour but it not bad , overall that 's compare with money that you spend , I think it' worthy

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Your staff is unfriendly. That's all.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Extremely good location, just 2 public toilet seats for the whole block, have to wait a while in busy time, breakfast provided although the toaster is not working very well


71%

need more cleaning from the housekeeping when we are going in day time..and the housekeeping just come in and out without knocked the door and bit annoying for female traveler like me when there is no one in the dorm.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best value for accommodation in the area, beats most of the mid-price range hotels. Cosy, clean, practical...everything you need for an enjoyable stay, and Chinatown is the nicest area of Singapore to stay in.


97%

it is really really comfy place to stay. the strategic place makes perfect. actually compliment for breakfast, asian taste usually do not eat cereal neither bread in the morning. maybe in the future porridge will be the best.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a nice stay in a private standard room. The rooms are quiet small but if you are looking good location , this is the place. The staff was helpfull aswell, thanks guys.


77%

The hostel might not be suitable for small children because of some other hostel guests does not have a proper perspective on staying at a hostel with guest with different culture background. E.x., going in and out of bathroom with minimum clothes is not a good manner.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Zarrick was very helpful. I enjoyed the calm computer area.


69%

no hot water...


49%

We booked a private twin room - and were quite surprised when we found out that this one does not have a window... This is a point which is a must to be mentioned on the homepage. It was not possible to receive two towels in the morning ("maybe we will have some at noon"), same for electricity adapter.


(46 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback