X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1340 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Hostel with great location in the middle of Chinatown and just a few steps from the MRT. The Hop-on hop-off bus stop and Visitor Centre just across the street. FREE breakfast and wifi - thumps up! Few bathrooms (showers/toilets) and a bit dirty on those areas, but it works out fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you like our location, breakfast and WiFi internet access. It is disappointing to read that there were areas of your stay which we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

89%

Nice room w lockers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. We look forward to hosting you again!

83%

Nice place, fast to reach after MRT exit. Good breakfast Clean bedroom

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

74%

Being so close to the MRT was awesome. The room was pretty good for what we needed it for, we only stayed 2 nights and were only there to sleep. The layout wasn't very conducive to meeting other travellers. The rooms were clean enough, showering was difficult with the size and layout of the bathroom. I would recommend this as a good option for people not wanting to pay too hefty a price tag, having a short stay and wanting a great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments and recommending us to other travelers. We are glad that you like the location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.

83%

Came to the place at 12pm at was told to check in only at 3pm. The next day another customer was told to wait till 3.30pm to check in. I see there is empty room, perhaps they really haven't clean it or want to allocate all customers into one room to save electricity? Better to improve the efficiency, allow customers check in earlier, so to save on the lobby space which taken up by many luggage/backpack. Big locker, comfortable bed with A/C, room space was limited.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your generous rating. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest. Your opinion is important to us and hence, we have taken your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again.

80%

Near to the MRT station.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(66 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback