X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1097 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The staff really helpfull and informative. They have some sort of system for if we want to leave our luggage if we don't have room yet and its make me safe to leave my luggage with them. Location really near Chinatown MRT and surround by shop, restaurant and foodcourt.


69%

It would be nice if massage chair provided at the waiting room..

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

best backpacker in singapore

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

+ Great location! - very small rooms

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Spray for the toilet please :)

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

It's a bad experience while staying in this hostel. My roommate is really terrible! Snoring whole night like big train! All or us 5 ppl really can't sleep in the whole night! We request to change room with extra charges but the hostel was fully booked. Can't help. For my suggestion, hostel should have extra room for those snoring guest to change room if they really terrible!! My god! Really bad experience with the hostel arrangement!!! Won't stay again!! Not recommend to my Fren.

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a nice time when stayed here. Everything here were very good including location, staff, security and facilities. However, I think the walls between the two rooms are too thin and have no soundproofing. Thus, we can here all conversations. Moreover, some rooms are seperated by ground glass. So, it hard to sleep because of the light next door.

  • 17th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Great location. Tiny room with no window.

  • 1st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

i love staff in 5 foot way, one of them could speak melayu, it helps me to communicate, and really helpfull to describe about singapore tour the bathroom very clean and comfy

  • 1st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a great place to stay for a 3 day stopover in Singapore. The room was perfect for our family travelling on a budget. The only minor irritation was the exit light in the room made the room quite light during the night.

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Room is too small, can not pay by card and the shower room was not enough! However, the location is excellent

  • 28th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Breakfast was pretty poor, no fruit which would have been nice.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

IMPROVEMENT TO MAINTENANCE WORKS, CASEMENT WINDOW LEVER LOCK SPOIL NEXT TO MY BED HEAD. HIGHLIGHTED TWICE BUT NO RESPOND. AIRCON NOT FUNCTIONING ORDERLY, FREQUENT SHUT DOWN AT MIDDLE OF NIGHT. VERY DISAPPOINTED


83%

i really love it.it just not tat suitable for the elderly and children.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

For young travelers, 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 is a nice place to stay. Besides its very good location, right at the entrance of Chinatown MRT, it has nice staff for good advice about interesting places in Singapore...

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Our room (bunk bed for 2, no attached bathroom) is slightly over-priced given the fact that with slightly extra few penny we can stay at a hotel already. My friend actually recommended us another hostels at Clark Quay which has bigger room and better better design, unfortunately the room has sold out.

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

unfortunately i got the bad price.. little bit expensive.. it cause fluctuative price not fixed price on your website

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This place had everything you want in a good hostel...great location, close to transport, food


89%

Near from mrt chinatown. Feels like home

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is very great , it 's really 5 foot from MRT. This place is very clean , I appreciate it !


(642 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback