X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1069 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

i really love it.it just not tat suitable for the elderly and children.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

For young travelers, 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 is a nice place to stay. Besides its very good location, right at the entrance of Chinatown MRT, it has nice staff for good advice about interesting places in Singapore...

  • 16th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Our room (bunk bed for 2, no attached bathroom) is slightly over-priced given the fact that with slightly extra few penny we can stay at a hotel already. My friend actually recommended us another hostels at Clark Quay which has bigger room and better better design, unfortunately the room has sold out.

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

unfortunately i got the bad price.. little bit expensive.. it cause fluctuative price not fixed price on your website

  • 10th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This place had everything you want in a good hostel...great location, close to transport, food


89%

Near from mrt chinatown. Feels like home

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is very great , it 's really 5 foot from MRT. This place is very clean , I appreciate it !


83%

Excellent Location :< 1 min walk from MRT station. Friendly staff and the bed is clean.


46%

Location great. Would NOT recommend hostel. Staff was rude & not helpful. Paid deposit by cc online. Staff reaction to inquiry to pay by cc was rude & not an option here. Additionally, they do NOT have an elevator, nor was the staff willing to assist, and private room was a bunk bed with coed shared bathrooms. (Nasty is all I can say). Taxi can't reach this location exactly, and requested taxi to airport at 4 am; went to lobby = no taxi; had to carry 3 large bags in rain and get my own.


91%

Great location in china town, steps away from the MRT so it was easy to get to from the airport and around the city. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable beds with duvet covers. Clean rooms and shared bathrooms.


83%

Reasonable Price.

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I think it is necessary to put up some hook in the bath room for hanging towel or cloths. the hot water button is so hard to press or pull until I take shower with cool water but overall this is a nice place to stay . One thing I like is that everything in the room is whilte colour, you'll feel relaxing and comfortab

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Small, windowless room like a prison cell.


91%

Nice staff!


100%

Nice! Nice! Nice! Love the outdoor eating place.. 😘😘😘


86%

Private twin share room was too small. Hardly any space to move around

  • 28th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The room was nice and the A/C worked. The facilities are okay, but a little funny to use (toilet, shower in one tiny room (or cell, it's not really a room...)). The location is really perfect, right outside the Chinatown Metrostation - that's all we wanted.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We really liked the Location of this Hostel! It was a Perfect starting Point for all our trips due to the very close Metro Station and the fact that Chinatown in general is a quite Central district enabled us to often simply walk to the places we wanted to visit. We had a great time in Singapore!

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Need to improve for for the cleanliness..the branch at boat quay did well

  • 12th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The bathroom cleanliness must be improved.


(629 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback