X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1161 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The hostel might not be suitable for small children because of some other hostel guests does not have a proper perspective on staying at a hostel with guest with different culture background. E.x., going in and out of bathroom with minimum clothes is not a good manner.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Zarrick was very helpful. I enjoyed the calm computer area.


69%

no hot water...


49%

We booked a private twin room - and were quite surprised when we found out that this one does not have a window... This is a point which is a must to be mentioned on the homepage. It was not possible to receive two towels in the morning ("maybe we will have some at noon"), same for electricity adapter.


91%

The 4-bed room is a little small, however, it's worth the price for the super convenience to many attractions via MRT and eateries around. Highly recommended for students and youngsters.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I found it not so very easy to meet people here. Staff was really helpful and polite but not so friendly as I expected them to be.


91%

Please add the shower for the toilet..

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I'm very happy and satify for 5footway. Your staff are very kind. I feel comfort like stay at home.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

여러 관광지와 가까이 위치해있었고 대중교통을 이용하는데도 편리한 곳에 자리해 있어 좋았다. 하지만 샤워실의 수압이 약했고, 공용이라 조금 불편함도 있었다.


74%

The location is excellent, right in the heart of china town and a mere 30 meters from the MRT station. Some of the staff were really helpful, but the majority were unhelpful and couldn't be bothered. The 4 bed dorm I was in was clean and comfortable, but the limited showers (single room with the toilets and sinks in the same room) made it sometimes difficult to shower, go to the toilet or brush your teeth. Breakfast was very limited, but Singapore is the kind of place where you need to eat out.


83%

What happen to all the bidet? it was there 2 years ago.

  • 29th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean, Very nice staff, good location, very near to subway station


83%

Very good location in chinatown, clean, drink all day. Thankyou


57%

Ur toilet and rest room are so very very dirty and very baf smell!!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Reaaaaaaaaallly a great place to stay =p

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Extremely close to the MRT station! Very convenient to visit many places. Good breakfast.


71%

Location is excellent, breakfast above average for its price too. My only comment is that on our first day, 2 employees entered our room using their keys without knocking, just to inspect the bed. I think its rude since we fully rented the whole room for my family. Good thing we were just resting at that time and not doing anything.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

52 block lock is not work

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is good, very near to Chinatown MRT. However, the room is quite small. Also, we can hear the noise outside at night, so the environment is not very good. All in all, the price is very cheap and the living environment is acceptable, the staff are helpful too, so I recommend you to live if you want to save money.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Untuk makanan pagi ok2 saja, minum ok tidak dibatasi tetapi kekurangannya tidak tersedianya teh celup, Terus terang saya tidak suka susu dan tidak boleh minum kopi sedang yang tersedia hanya kopi, latte, cappucino, milo, teh yang telah dicampur susu . Dan ranjang saya tidak mengira kalau ranjang yang saya pesan ranjang susun saya pikir berdampingan maklum yang menginapkan saya berdua sudah diatas 50 tahun jadi takut jatuh kalau tidur diatas ranjang susun terpaksa saye tidur satu ranjang berdua.

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


(674 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback