X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1071 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

many dirt of toilet and room can be cleaned so easily. Definitely the cleaning staff is so lazy .

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

...the room was tiny without a window. the shower was above the toilett u pretty tiny too....and erverything was smelling a little bit mouldy! but its perfect located in the center of chinatown and the staff is very friendly and helpfull! they have power adapters availible!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good clean

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

On this 2nd stay in the hostel, we could not get a bed in the main area, where the balcony is location. The alternative location some meters closer to the MRT had not the same facilities (no balcony, no breakfast, small shower). We were a little disappointed to be not aware of this during the booking process.


83%

Good high speed internet


83%

청소도 매일해주고 깨끗한데 방이조금 작습니다

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

hostel was in amazing location, breakfast was pretty terrible, our level only had three showers had to wait ages for one. hostel room was very small


69%

Very very basic accomodation. No window in our twin but it was clean and the air con worked superbly. No lifts either so expect to lug your baggage up LOTS of stairs. The shower and toilet area is very basic - would not highly rate it and could certainly do with an upgrade. Very good location in the heart of Chinatown - less than a minute walk from Chinatown station to the hostel!! I also got laundry done by the hostel - very prompt, cheap and clothes were perfect when returned to me.


60%

Location very near train station and mall. Just one thing disappointed is have bed bugs and bites my legs .


86%

Great location next to the Chinatown MRT. Not an extremely sociable place for meeting people but I've found a lot of hostels in Singapore are like that. Great A/C in the room, also extremely comfortable bed and duvet! Would definitely stay again.


77%

The hotel should have the adapter outside the room for hair dryer, so this will not distribute other guest.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This place was great... Met a few ppl who will stick by maybe for life.... Definitely worth coming back to... I stayed at the twin female dorm... I just wish the toilets had hand showers.... The bathrooms were good.. Wish there were there instead of two...I was here to attend a seminar and discover Singapore... It was a great stay...

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The Internet speed is quite slow and not stable even when I use it in the middle of the night.i hope you could improve it.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Bagus!, Perfect place for stay and money...


83%

Here very good location very close to MRT, Food, Market. And all staffs very nice, we will stay there when we come back SG!!

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the second time i have stay in this hotel and i have only 1 complaint... Excellent! Everything you wanted is there! I will be staying there everytime i visit Singapore. Keep it up!

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location only a few footsteps from the metro station, easy to get anywhere. The staff was helpfull. Big bedroom with no bunk beds, just single beds (at least mine). Could emprove the cleanliness of bathrooms and brakefast.


89%

Good location!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Clean and sterile both physically and socially.


60%

隔音非常差,房间离吃早饭的地方比较近 每天很早就被吵醒。 卫生很一般,床单不干净。位置非常好,离地铁口20米左右。


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback