X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1 Reviews

61/63 Pagoda Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1109 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

overall not a bad place for the price in Singapore pros: location, comfortable, quiet cons: no atmosphere, not too friendly staff, directions says it is 30 minutes from Changi airport on MRT, it's more like 60+ minutes


77%

O quarto nao tinha cortina que tapasse a claridade da rua. Poucos banheiros.


80%

The room is quite clean but the toilet is not clean.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Extremely easy to find! Very helpful staff, great terrace accommodates enough seating places for all guests during breakfast and quick chats at night. Rooms get cleaned every day. Bathrooms seem to be very popular as they tend to be full / in use.


91%

Good location. The hotel is near smrt, shopping and food street. Staffs very friendly.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I really like the inn very much. The room is clean and good.Just sometime the toilet is not enough to use and if can have lift for old people then will be very good enough.Overall I still very satisfy and I will recommend all my friends to stay because it is value for money.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The bathroom is dirty.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall is a good stay


80%

I've stayed at 5FootwayInn in 2011 when they had just opened for a couple of months. It was very satisfactory, which is why I decided to return. I was given a room in Project Chinatown 3, when I had made reservations for Project Chinatown 1, which I prefer. One of the toilets had a broken window and most of the shower spaces were really small. I also found it difficult ascend the double decker bed, where there wasn't much room at all for footing. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location right outside mrt. Good clean bedrooms with great aircon, but small. Bathroom facilities a bit average but nothing you can't handle. Staff were helpful although not much of an atmosphere. Would stay here again though, next time I'm in singy.


86%

Fantastically close to the Metro (MRT) and bang in the middle of a predestrian street (very little traffic noise) full of stalls, restaurants and a indian temple at the other end. Good access to 2 applemacs, Have your breakfast on the terrace upstairs. . At 57 I thought Id be the oldest there - I wasnt but a mainly young friendly crowd from all over the world. A couple of dollars (£1) more than some other places I stayed, but definately worth it. Good lockers, but take a towel.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Way to expensive for what you get. We've payed 50 euro's per night for a 8m2 room with seperate beds. Also the sheets were not clean. Next to this, you could hear a lot of noise from other people and also the showers were occupied in the morning. Though, the location is perfect, near the Chinatown metro station.


86%

Zimmer sind leider sehr klein und eng, ansonsten ein gutes Hostel mit leckerem Frühstück


74%

well located in the middle of chinatown and close to busses and the BTS rooms are small, but hey who wants to stay in there room when visiting singapore :0

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

이튿날 세탁된 수건으로 교체를 해달라고 했더니, 추가 요금을 내야 한다고 해서 조금 황당했습니다. 이틀 숙박요금을 보면 첫날과 둘째 날의 비용이 같은데, 첫날에만 수건이 제공되고 그 다음날에는 수건이 제공되지 않는다는 것이 게스트하우스의 정책이라고 합니다. 작은 부분이지만 이해할 수 없는 부분이라서 황당했습니다.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent in every area, no complaints. Will consider staying here again in future.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

great central location close to chinatown and shopping/eating.very small rooms but this is central singapore!clean, good a/c extremely helpful staff


71%

Great location in the middle of chinatown. Our rooms were tiny and we couldnt wait to move out of them. The best thing about this place is the location, staff wasn't very helpful


80%

Especially love the single rooms. Great value and great peace of mind for a good night's rest. Unlike other venues which share bunk beds and being subjected to late returning fellow guests and the inevitable snoring, the single rooms here ensure a quality night's sleep. Best feature in a hostel so far. Also very clean and very convenient next to Chinatown MTR and Outram Park MTR.


100%

the experience is just awesome with the money you pay. you will get more than what you will be paying


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback