X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Reviews

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
367 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

I think the toilet and shower are not clean.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The location is very good and central! The rooms are really small which means that you don't have space to put your bag and move around.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I always stay at this hostel everytime im in sg. Very friendly staff, clean and just a few walk from the mtr. Definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Very clean hostel for European standards, wi-fi works good too. Breakfast very basic, but good enough for the price you pay.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Inexperience staff.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very comfortable and great location. The smell of paint in the room made us sleep with the door slightly ajar, but I'm sure that will fade soon enough. The only real issue we encountered was with the bathroom cubicles doubling as both shower and toilet. There were times in the morning when they were all occupied by people showering and I'm pretty sure I walked in on a gentleman about to urinate in a sink as a result. He quickly zipped up when I walked in, but it might be something to consider.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Very calculative, need to incur 5% on credit card payment.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything seems perfect for my trip to Singapore. Great location with chinatown food street, shopping, MRT. Staffs are friendly and nice to help us. Next time I still choose 5footway inn chinatown 2 for staying. We cannt require more, the hostel is valued for money. Please keep the quality. Definitely recommend to other friends. Should have promotion for repeat guest. It would be great to expand your hostel and your brand. Thank you for supporting me to help a great days in your country.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The bed have creak sound. The breakfast is the same everyday. The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

during my five day stay, there was constant strange odor in the room. the staff tried to alleviate by putting an air filtration machine in the room but it hardly helped. when asked to change rooms, one short local lady with dark circles around her eyes was very unhelpful and rude, perhaps she did not have a good night of sleep. in general, the staff were rude and unattentive, with the exception of a couple who were extra nice. they should really train the rest of the staff of hospitality


80%

Males toilet was repairing, the location is very good and they offer breakfast. The females toilets nedd also update


83%

Good location, very near to Marina Bay and other city attractions. Clean bed sheets and lobby area. But the bathroom is too small, and no cabinet or shelf to keep stuffs. I have to say one of the receptionists, a girl, is always impatient and a sad look. That makes me feel very uncomfortable.


100%

best budget hostel I'd ever known

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Bathrooms are quite small, but i suppose that's the standard for Singapore.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staffs are really willing to help!! They (Garney and Chinese guy) are so nice and taking care of our group well. The room is quite small but it is not a problem because it's clean and beds are comfortable enough. Some of shower is breaking down. i recommend u to add more shower rooms. overall, the location is the best very close to Chinatown mrt

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hotel is very close to MRT and Food Center. It's very suit for backpackers who want to save the budget. I stayed in a private room for 3 people, the room is a bit small but still comfortable. All staffs were very nice and the breakfast buffet wasn't bad. Even it was shared bathroom but they always keep it clean :D

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The location and safety are perfect, and the staffs are friendly and really kind. But the bathroom in private room is really small.


83%

the double-deck beds were shaky.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

NICE CLEAN ROOMS. GREAT LOCATION. EXCELLENT SERVICE.


83%

Just stayed one night and found it to be ok.. Was a good night! Thank you

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback