Hostelworld.com

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.3
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Located at 227 South Bridge Road, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Singapore
Singapore 058778 227 South Bridge Road
78% 508
1.2828282 103.8455810
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

Hotel location is good, room small The cleanliness of the bathroom/toilet need to improve. majority of the toilet door are spoil. I book for twin standard but what i get is double bed room. Overall just so so~

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

-High speed WiFi -Clean Room and sheets -Hot shower -Toilets were filled with used tissues -Shower cubicle's door was broken

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
4.9

We Were in a 4bed dorm,there was a man in the dorm who seemed to be living there. He rufused to have the airconditioning above 18deg. The majority of people at the hostel seemed to be living there so there wasn't any atmosphere. We both woke up with 20+ bites on our arms,I spoke to the front desk,they advised they hadn't had any incidents of bed bugs. These were definitely bed bug bites. having only started our trip this was extremely frustrating, and now having to launder all belongings.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.4

to provide coat hook, towel rack within the shower cubicle, to fix floor tap and also replace the damaged bi-fold door in shower cubicles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place, great stay...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
7.4

No window, strange smell in the room, and the common bathroom was terrible (we rather did not shower during our 1 night stay...). However the location is excellent, great opportunity to sleep in the very center this cheap. It was ok for one night. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.6

Very good location and staff, but the room was stinky, we found out it had some kind of fungi on the walls that really made everything on the room to stink, (even our clothes once we had left the hostel, they seem to have gotten the fungi cause they stinked same way)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
7.4

I like the fact that everything can be accessed with just a single card. I do wish however, that the public space be bigger. There's virtually nowhere to hangout except the 24 hours kitchen. The rooms were adequate.. pretty stuffy but it can't get better than this with such a price. Counters and breakfast is also open very early. which is a plus point!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
7.1

Location was great; best part. Security was solid as well with swipe cards. The staff seemed a little uninterested in guests; that's disappointing in a hostel. The atmosphere was mostly non-existent and there were too many working people and families. Not a great option if you're looking to hang out with people in a common area. Cleanliness was average. Walls moldy. Should fix that and repaint. Rooms were awkwardly arranged such that there was little room. Upstairs was scorching hot at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jan 2016
6.6

Good location, nice staff, lockers in rooms & good free breakfast. The bathrooms are absolutely disgusting - water drips from the ceilings onto everything so there are puddles of dirty water everywhere, & the toilet seats get wet so you can't sit down. Toilet paper always ran out within a few hours & wasn't replaced until the next day. So loud at night - there were people running and screaming in the hallways until 3am & staff didn't do anything so couldn't get any sleep. .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.