X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Reviews

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
305 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The triple sharing and dormitory type room that we booked was neat but has no windows. The rooms was a bit hot. The inverter aircon may not be sufficient to cool the room. The staff was accommodating and the pantry is clean.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very close to MRT Chinatown and the market. Lots of food and beverages stall around this hostel. Bus stop right in front of this hostel. free Hot coffee / milo / water as much as u want it. Cereal and toast bread breakfast.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Everything is just perfect except that climbing to upper deck is troublesome for heavy weight person.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This is a good hostel as 5foot Inn has all the same interior atmosphere and design. however, only the space and facilities are too small and cramp compare to other 5foot Inn esp in Boat Quay. Overall it was great.


94%

Goodgood. I think so clean to here. very kindly staff. but not enough bathroom


94%

Friendly receptionist. Filling breakfast.


83%

The hostel is just clean and centrally located. However, if u can put a fixed price of $20 e.g for the largest dorm bed, that will be great and I would like to stay longer.


77%

The beds and blanket was awesome, I had a great quality of sleep :)


80%

you should ask them to clean your room , if you stay more than 2 days

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

located directly at a busy street so it was superloud during the night. facilities are okay, private rooms are quite small


80%

The free flow of drinks that were promise are only refilled in the morning, if I were to go at night, some of the drinks were finished. Staffs there don't really make eye contact with you but they do get the job done.Located exactly at the entrance to Chinatown


71%

Shared room (4 people) had ants and leaking from A/C.


46%

I stayed there for a week but didn't enjoy it at all. The reasons are 1. Very dirty 2. Bedbugs 3. Not enough shower rooms


83%

Like this hostel, Love this hostel \(^.^)/

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

This is the 2nd visit at 5 foot Inn, I like the convenience of location.

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

Good value for money, and the staff were very helpful. But the iron board was broken, small thing I know

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

I got better room rather in when staying in qlarck quay The beverage room is not comfortable at all. I got the experience when nothing' left in the room. No drink neither bread nor cereal though it was stii the breakgast time.


80%

Its a nice hostel,this is my first time stay at project 2.I often stay at project 1.overall is nice. But the room is a lil bit smelly,maybe the team should provide the room freshener. And some of the shampoo bottles are broke,should be replaced with a new one.


83%

We, four people,stay there for two nights. The staffs were very friendly and informed. They helped us to find the useful tips about touring in Singapore.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel very nice... need more additional breakfast just for variety if we re-visit this hostel again

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback