X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Reviews

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
388 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

it good location. and included breakfast

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The private room with private bathroom didn't have much value for money. The normal rooms looked better and were more spacious and the communal bathroom was better than that in the private room. I did appreciate the lobby though, it was very nice and cozy. Also, the pantry was nice, however, would have been better if it were connected to the rooms/lobby. Nonetheless it was okay. I just wished the room were better. Thanks though 5footway inn. :)

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Hopefully breakfast can provide more type of food. If can, let customer choose either upper or lower for double deck bed. For some customers that are a bit obese, like me, will have some problem getting upstair of bed.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The washroom is not very clean... I got bitten in the washroom :( staffs are helpful and friendly, and location is very convenient for tourist!


69%

The location is okay , just around 5 minutes walk from chinatown mrt station , easy to find and easy to travel else where. And near chinatown there are two local food court which can eat local food with cheap price. But the breakfast service is not very good indeed, breakfast served at 6:30 to 10, we arrive at 9, only 2 pieces of bread left . Some people come even later, they asked the staff out to get some more bread and milk. Over all , it is okay to stay coz it is really close to mrt station.


83%

Very good location and near the MRT and Raffless CBD. It suits to my place for where I hanged around.


83%

Great location.The bed is comfortable but a few shower room and does not seperate men and women.Overall is good.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff play very important role, at our visit we meet a bit fat Chinese guy who is very very helpfull ( sorry forgot the name) So it was very good.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30


71%

the rooms was wet and smelly, bathrooms/toilets not clean...better not to stay there when go with children. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.


94%

The location was great.. never a shortage of food in Chinatown and close by the MRT! The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities were clean, but they didn't provide any towels, never seemed to have the hair dryer (always said somebody else had it), and since the the hostel has it set up that each shower also has a toilet in the shower room, it makes going to the toilet a bit of a hassle when everybody is either already using the toilets or in the showers.


89%

great choice, excellent location, and helpful staff, would be back next time


69%

I think the toilet and shower are not clean.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The location is very good and central! The rooms are really small which means that you don't have space to put your bag and move around.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I always stay at this hostel everytime im in sg. Very friendly staff, clean and just a few walk from the mtr. Definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Very clean hostel for European standards, wi-fi works good too. Breakfast very basic, but good enough for the price you pay.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Inexperience staff.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very comfortable and great location. The smell of paint in the room made us sleep with the door slightly ajar, but I'm sure that will fade soon enough. The only real issue we encountered was with the bathroom cubicles doubling as both shower and toilet. There were times in the morning when they were all occupied by people showering and I'm pretty sure I walked in on a gentleman about to urinate in a sink as a result. He quickly zipped up when I walked in, but it might be something to consider.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Very calculative, need to incur 5% on credit card payment.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything seems perfect for my trip to Singapore. Great location with chinatown food street, shopping, MRT. Staffs are friendly and nice to help us. Next time I still choose 5footway inn chinatown 2 for staying. We cannt require more, the hostel is valued for money. Please keep the quality. Definitely recommend to other friends. Should have promotion for repeat guest. It would be great to expand your hostel and your brand. Thank you for supporting me to help a great days in your country.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The bed have creak sound. The breakfast is the same everyday. The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback