Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Located at 227 South Bridge Road, , Singapore.
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Singapore
Singapore 058778 227 South Bridge Road
69% 521
1.2828282 103.8455810
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

great location; free breakfast; clean toilets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

This is one of the best hostel to stay in Singapore, they serve 24 hour coffee and tea. And then they said to me that, they're the only hostel who providing the guest a free smartphone called "Handy Phone" which is nice, i can make local phone call and use it to open a map. The only minus i guess is the room, cause there is no ventilation. But i guess it's not really a big deal sjnce we're barely spend our time in the room. Thank you 5footway.inn :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.3

Great location. However, rooms were very cramped, bathroom facilities were odd considering it was and the age range in the hostel was from young children to 50+

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
5.4

Staff is very welcoming and nice and wifi is fast. The rest is quite poor honestly. Very disappointing for Singapore overall standards. (Some examples: Bathrooms doors are broken, bathrooms quite dirty). Price is high for what you are getting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your feedback. We've noted your comments regarding the property's bathroom standards and have reviewed the matter with our operations team. Please be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our rooms’ standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
6.6

Great location, easy for traveling around. However the facilities are not good. The toilet and shower doors are so bad. It's very hard to open or close the door. I had problem with the room door too. It's not easy at all to lock the door from outside. Sometime the key card didn't work. My friend and I were given the beds on the garret inside a small bed room in the second floor. Though it's more private, it's hard to take our stuffs up and down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into the mentioned matter immediately. Be assured that we will continue to make improvements to our rooms’ standards and we look forward to having you with us in the near future. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, good location in Chinatown close to MRT station. Staff were helpful. Booked double room, quite small and basic with no window but had air con. Only problem here was there was loads of noise throughout the night from other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Glad you like the location of our hostel and interacting with our staff. We've noted on your feedback regarding noise from other guests. Please feel free to speak to our staff should you encounter similar problems in future, so that they can approach the other guests from neighbouring rooms to lower their volume. We understand that it is important for you to have a restful stay within our property; hence complimentary earplugs are available at our reception upon request. Thank you and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
5.7

Hotel location is good, room small The cleanliness of the bathroom/toilet need to improve. majority of the toilet door are spoil. I book for twin standard but what i get is double bed room. Overall just so so~

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at 5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2. We are sorry that the cleanliness of the toilet did not meet your expectation. While we take pride in ensuring the best of our toilets’ conditions, we appreciate your kind understanding that the toilets may not be in optimal state during the peak usage hours. We've also noted on your feedback regarding the bathroom doors. Our housekeepers are informed regarding the cleanliness issue and we will make the necessary arrangement to ensure that the toilets are cleaned whenever possible. Thank you once again and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

-High speed WiFi -Clean Room and sheets -Hot shower -Toilets were filled with used tissues -Shower cubicle's door was broken

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.