X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Reviews

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
401 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

One thing not good is let the guess check in on mid night around 2am and disturb us sleep. Especially for the air conditional, we already set it. The Africa guess set it to 28'C and make us can't sleep well very hot. This was happened on 2nd night (6/12/2014).

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a very good option to stay in Singapore. Staff is really hepfull and the location (Chinatown) is great. 3 mins walk from the MRT station. The breakfast is very good also. Wifi really works.


43%

Very small room, noisy and stinky bathrooms


91%

Free breakbast every morning. You can also use their iMac, free of charge. Fast internet connection (wifi) plus you can also leave your luggage and go out even if you've already checked out and come back for it when it's time for you to go to the airport. And the location is great, it's just across chinatown. ;)

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Not a hostel for backpackers. Lot of loser people stayibg there. Not The right hostel to meet new young people!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The worst Hostel ever! The room is nothing like it was advertised. It's so small and cramped up. The bathroom is so dirty that you can smell molds while taking a shower. The free breakfast is disgusting! We only ate once, and we didn't eat there again for the rest of our stay. People don't wash the plates after eating, they just rinse it with water. The staffs are not friendly, they're just pretending to be because it's their job. The light bulbs on the bed are missing and some are not working.


91%

Location is superb, everything was very nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, no complaints. Suggested Improvements: A lift please if possible, the nice rooms are at the tippy top floor and very tiring to go up after a long day's walk from touring. A map of the floors and directions to the room, the many hallways are kind of confusing.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Keep up the good work !

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

it good location. and included breakfast

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

One can hear the plumbing at night if one's room is near the shower. Bring ear plugs


57%

The private room with private bathroom didn't have much value for money. The normal rooms looked better and were more spacious and the communal bathroom was better than that in the private room. I did appreciate the lobby though, it was very nice and cozy. Also, the pantry was nice, however, would have been better if it were connected to the rooms/lobby. Nonetheless it was okay. I just wished the room were better. Thanks though 5footway inn. :)

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Hopefully breakfast can provide more type of food. If can, let customer choose either upper or lower for double deck bed. For some customers that are a bit obese, like me, will have some problem getting upstair of bed.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The washroom is not very clean... I got bitten in the washroom :( staffs are helpful and friendly, and location is very convenient for tourist!


69%

The location is okay , just around 5 minutes walk from chinatown mrt station , easy to find and easy to travel else where. And near chinatown there are two local food court which can eat local food with cheap price. But the breakfast service is not very good indeed, breakfast served at 6:30 to 10, we arrive at 9, only 2 pieces of bread left . Some people come even later, they asked the staff out to get some more bread and milk. Over all , it is okay to stay coz it is really close to mrt station.


83%

Very good location and near the MRT and Raffless CBD. It suits to my place for where I hanged around.


83%

Great location.The bed is comfortable but a few shower room and does not seperate men and women.Overall is good.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff play very important role, at our visit we meet a bit fat Chinese guy who is very very helpfull ( sorry forgot the name) So it was very good.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30


71%

the rooms was wet and smelly, bathrooms/toilets not clean...better not to stay there when go with children. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful.


94%

The location was great.. never a shortage of food in Chinatown and close by the MRT! The staff are all friendly and knowledgeable. The facilities were clean, but they didn't provide any towels, never seemed to have the hair dryer (always said somebody else had it), and since the the hostel has it set up that each shower also has a toilet in the shower room, it makes going to the toilet a bit of a hassle when everybody is either already using the toilets or in the showers.


89%

great choice, excellent location, and helpful staff, would be back next time


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback