X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Reviews

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
462 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Toilets are too small and dirty.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Cleanliness depends on the guests, but the staff try their best. Showers are clean, but no ledge to put toiletries. Location is great! Very vibrant. Walls are quite thin though.


80%

I was moved from the 2nd floor (6 mixed bed) to the ground floor (6 mixed bed), and found the older room on the ground much better. the rooms were carpeted so the footsteps were diffused. the toilets and showers were more spacious, and it had its own common area with couches and tables. the main issue i had was the absence of a window which was also the case on the 2nd floor.


83%

Because of location, space is limited, rooms are small. And pace is maximized. You can find more spacious rooms in hostels farther out of the city. It you wouldn't mind tight spaces, this place is adequate, and worth your money. Touristy area too if that suits your boat


60%

Clean is important for hostel.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a pleasant stay with my friends, the staffs were friendly and helpful, and the room was nice. Great location! Less than 5 mins of walking to the nearest MRT station. The only problem is the restaurant is too small so it'd be crowded during breakfast


71%

Everything is nice except the air conditioner, it take an hour to make the room cool and while the air condition is woking, a lot of water came out from it, it make the floor under the air conditoner wet!!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are disappointed to read that the air conditioner in your room was not working well. We apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

63%

apart from two things, good: security: 1000 Singapore dollars were stolen from my locked draw in my room. I filled a police report, and asked to be refunded for the nights i stayed since i was robbed in their hostel, and management didn't care. 1 THOUASAND Singapore dollars!!!! Atmosphere: there are MANY super old guys 70/80+ years old and people living there for 3 months, this is not a hostel environment.


69%

Good location Very bad share toilet Many facilities were not working such as; private plug, private lamp

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Location was right in the middle of Chinatown so that was good. Cleanliness was very poor. I got the impression that either the guests were very dirty (i.e. not cleaning up after themselves) or the cleaning was not regular enough (probably a bit of both). I actually made a point of this at the reception after which they gave it a big scrub, but its a structural problem. Carpets and cleaning materials (such as sponges for dishes) also very dirty, better to use hands to wash dishes.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you like our location. We are disappointed to read that the cleanliness standard did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

69%

We stayed here for one night. The room was horribly damp and had a funny smell. The only decent thing was the location. Right opposite China Town and a 2 minute walk to the MRT. I wouldn't stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are glad that you like the location. We apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the room condition. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

49%

1) Wall in room need repaint. Black marks on walls 2) carpet on corridor has stain marks 3) washroom - folded doors is very hard to operate and close and very dirty , shower stall - very dirty, no place to and wooden frame needs replacement. 4) strong smell in room - basically ventilation is really bad. 5) reception/lounge area is is too crowded with too many couches.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disappointing to read that there were areas of your stay which we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again.

71%

Good place, Not expensive, friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that our staff members were friendly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

63%

Very good location but average and very basic rooms. Walls very thin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We look forward to welcoming you again.



View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback