X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2 Reviews

227 South Bridge Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
421 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

I LIKE: their helpful staff willingly find a solution to your issue, clean toilet and bathroom, decent public space (equipped with electric socket). I DON'T LIKE: wall thin between rooms (probably not good for light sleeper), carpeted room (causes damp odor). Suggestion: please ask customers to lower their noises after 10pm.


94%

Nicest hostel I have been to. Clean, secure vibe, high ceilings, nice common areas and outstanding facilities. They even had those oversized rain shower heads and a free tea and coffee machine. Electronic access cards were a nice touch as were the personal little shelves next to every bed. Not a party hostel but great location and everything has a touch of class here. I slept like a baby here.


77%

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Meet some really nice people there & very close to the city centre.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Rooms and toilets were clean,although the four bed dorms were way too small for four people to comfortably fit. Breakfast was toast and jam/peanut butter,fruit and tea/coffee and was good value. My only problem was that people were still having showers and blowdrying their hair at 1am. Way too noisy at night. If you need to be up early in the morning,dont stay here.


91%

The location's convenient for travel. The facilities is in good condition and very clean. The receptionists are also very nice! However, the shared bathrooms are so small!

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The location was the best as it was near from Chinatown MRT station. Staffs were nice and welcoming too :) However, the shower area was not clean and had only 1 hair dryer :( but I will still go to this hostel for my next visit !


80%

bed a bit small for a 6feet or 180cm person


77%

5Foot Way Inn Project Chinatown 2 is conveniently located. Just a few minutes walk to subway. The room and is average clean. Too few shower rooms. Breakfast is simple. Staff were great. I lost key to my locksmith that locked my luggage. It was around midnight but staff rushed in in 15 minutes to help. I'm impressed. Thank you.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff was very nice and helpful as well. Room was comfortable - temperature controlled and had a nice window. Bathrooms were well set up but men's bathroom smelled bad all the time. Breakfast was simple but nice and we really appreciated free coffee and drinking water all day. We liked that guests can hang out in either the lobby or the breakfast room. Wifi was good. At this location we specifically LOVED the location, right in the heart of Chinatown!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good facilities and great location.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

First time staying in a non-hotel type of accommodation in Singapore and I must say we really love it! Well done 5footway. The only thing which i find on the downside is that they charge a fee if you pay by credit card on check in. They somehow do not allow you to pay the full payment of the room in their website when youb book but collect only a deposit by credit card with no charges though.


57%

Bathroom and toilet are dirty and smell. Breakfast ends too soon. 10:00 is too early.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

One thing not good is let the guess check in on mid night around 2am and disturb us sleep. Especially for the air conditional, we already set it. The Africa guess set it to 28'C and make us can't sleep well very hot. This was happened on 2nd night (6/12/2014).

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It is a very good option to stay in Singapore. Staff is really hepfull and the location (Chinatown) is great. 3 mins walk from the MRT station. The breakfast is very good also. Wifi really works.


43%

Very small room, noisy and stinky bathrooms


91%

Free breakbast every morning. You can also use their iMac, free of charge. Fast internet connection (wifi) plus you can also leave your luggage and go out even if you've already checked out and come back for it when it's time for you to go to the airport. And the location is great, it's just across chinatown. ;)

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Not a hostel for backpackers. Lot of loser people stayibg there. Not The right hostel to meet new young people!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The worst Hostel ever! The room is nothing like it was advertised. It's so small and cramped up. The bathroom is so dirty that you can smell molds while taking a shower. The free breakfast is disgusting! We only ate once, and we didn't eat there again for the rest of our stay. People don't wash the plates after eating, they just rinse it with water. The staffs are not friendly, they're just pretending to be because it's their job. The light bulbs on the bed are missing and some are not working.


91%

Location is superb, everything was very nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, no complaints. Suggested Improvements: A lift please if possible, the nice rooms are at the tippy top floor and very tiring to go up after a long day's walk from touring. A map of the floors and directions to the room, the many hallways are kind of confusing.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Keep up the good work !

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback