Hostelworld.com

A-yado Gion

  • 3F Sakura bldg., 244-2, Nakano-cho, 2 chome, Shinm, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
A-yado Gion Located at 3F Sakura bldg., 244-2, Nakano-cho, 2 chome, Shinm, Kyoto.
A-yado Gion
Japan
Kyoto 605-0082 3F Sakura bldg., 244-2, Nakano-cho, 2 chome, Shinm
86% 1617
35.0063516 135.7753676
A-yado Gion
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Stayed overnight and it was very nice. Love the staff working there, he was helpful in attending us to our needs and with a smile too. Love staying with my roomates at the time. It was my first time staying at a backpacker's hostel and A-Yado Gion made me feel safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

It's basic but honestly for the money you can't complain at all. Location is amazing, staff are friendly and available, room was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

A-yado gion was one of my favorite hostels that I stayed at on my trip. The social scene while I was there was amazi g and I made several new friends from all over the world! It is located in gion a nice neighborhood in kyoto with good noodle places all arou d as well as sushi and other tasty japanese treats. The hostel also sells beers and snacks a a beyond reasonable price. The common room closes at 1 am but there is no curfew so this is the perfect time to go to kerioke or somthing. Very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing location and really nice, sociable atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and atomospher. We hope we will see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location and good atmosphere! The common room was always crowded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We hope you met nice people in the common room and enjoy your stay here. Please come back again if you come to Kyoto in the future.

18th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean, standard hostel. Ok atmosphere. Breakfast is lacking as it is only a piece of bread and margarine. Dorms room a bit tight, but beds super comfy. Overall decent hostel. Staff helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. A piece of bread is just for our sevice. But we are happy that our bed made your sleep well. We hope we will see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

A lovely hostel which is very friendly and accomodating. The female dorm is lovely but there is hardly any space! The common area is also very small. Luckily none of this matters because its location is so incredible you will be out almost the whole time exploring!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. Our location is one of the best location in Kyoto. We hope we will see you again!

15th Apr 2016
9.1

Great, basic hostel in a great location. Kind of a strange building, almost like an office building, but very cheap for a very decent hostel. And cool people. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. W are glad that you seemed to enjoy here. We also had a good time with you. Thank you. We hope we will see you again!

  • prettydada2000
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

We had a pleasant stay at A-yado hostel. Dorms are quite tiny and there are no big lockers, only small ones for valuables outside the rooms at the reception, but this is about the only downside I experienced. The common room is on another floor and there are a washing machine and a dryer you can use for free (very useful), free tea/coffe and more drinks and food you can buy at a reasonable price. PC available, tv, sofa, mangas...and the guys working there are all really nice and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are very small hostel and dorms are very tiny as you said. But we are glad that you seemed to enjoy your stay here. We hope we will see you again!

8th Apr 2016
7.1

Standard Hostel, with a great sushi/all you can drink place underneath it. Very close to the gion district which suited us fine as we were going to the Geisha Dance. Enjoyed our stay quite a lot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.